My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Darren C. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Nice clean hotel, rather spacious room.

Clean room, friendly staff.
7
Pleased - Clean and spacious room. Friendly Staff, always smiling. Was given a low floor but upon request, staff gave me a room on level 26. Disappointment - Booked a room with partial harbour view but view of harbour was disappointing. Window facing harbour was only about 1.5m to 2m width and was partially blocked by building despite on high floor. View of harbour was limited but you get a full view of highway beside the hotel. Location - not ideal although served by buses and tram. App 10-15 mins tram ride to nearest Train Stain. No activities in hotel proximity after dark. Free Shuttle bus to nearest MTR train station. Overall - booked hotel cos of the 'promise' of a great harbour view. However, was very disappointing in the harbour view. Would not return for another stay due to location although the staff are friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Food - numerous local coffee and food cafes nearby. There is a great dessert shop 3 streets to the right of the hotel. Facing the main street, turn right and walked 3 streets. There is a old shop that Serves great local desserts and snacks. The best desserts i had during my 6 days stay in HK.
Christoph K. Couples Austria, October 8, 2011
convenient place for short trip

freindly staff
8.7
Rooms are small but ok. nice view to the harbour- prices at the hotelbar are absolutely to high. For a short trip 2-4 days to Hong Kong this hotel is absolutely ok. Difficult to find such a hotel with nice location (near ferry terminal Macau) to such cheap nightfare in HK. I will come again. Thank you very much.
Alejandro M. Business travelers Argentina, October 8, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, a little far away

Gym, pool
8
this hotel is nice, has gym and a pool, which are quite good. the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the only disadvantage in my case was that is quite far away from the kowloon island. i normally walked for 25 min. to the central station and then took a train for another 15 min. so, all in all, i needed around an hour to get to my business place.
Matthew L. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2011
great value in hk

million dollar view for not much $$
8
compared to most hk hotels this is a great value. the downside is a bit of hike to the mrt and not very good breakfast, but hey, this is hk with tons of great food outside your door.
Anand B. Families with young children India, October 8, 2011
great experience

good location, good service, free wifi, free drops to places
7.7
liked it......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to most of the places in HK island
James D. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Rooms OK, location a bit far from the centre of HK

Price and check out time.
6.7
The location meant we had to use taxis and the local shops were a little hard to take for my wife, (dried fish) We also paid for a room upgrade prior to arriving but the room was set as a twin were we had asked for a double, so we had to pay extra again, this again increased the cost, this is the second time hat I have stayed there. Not again.
Restaurant Tip: None to suit us close by.
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, October 7, 2011
friendly staff and fantastic view
8.3
We booked a double bed, non smoking room but arrived late and non avaliable, we got a double bed smoking but got upgraded next day. Being staying at many different hotels in HK and find staffs are friendly and helpful.
Ka B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel

bed is comfortable
6.3
bed is comfortable and washroom is clean and so far can is okay if business trip
Shopping Tip: No shopping area
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
great hotel - but location out of cbd

Good value, clean, nice view
8.3
i was happy with the hotel which is in the western district and therefore some way from central. for my business trip this made no impact. room was clean with all amenities and a great view over the harbour. eating out may pose some problems but it is easy to get around hk plus the hotel puts on a courtesy bus to the nearest mtr station.
Hotel Feature Tip: I used the free courtesy bus to get to/from airport express terminal in Central but it can also be used just to get into Central or to the MTR.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2011
Excellent hotel with supurb staff.

Everything one can get in the neighbourhood.
10
i treat this hotel as my home in hong kong as it is 15 minutes walk to the sheung wan mtr whch located nearby the wing on department store. 5 minutes walk to lane crawford house and the landmark in the heart of central. admirality is further down to the east where the pacific place is located. being a senior citizen of hong kong, it costs me half the fare the travel by hong kong route buses which is even cheaper than the tram. the neighbourhood seems old but also the prices are the lowest where you can buy a nice chestnut cake for us$ 1.00.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05