arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Yan S.
France
May 11, 2012
Price / Location very good
Location - Price
Harbour view is a must Very efficient service Location perfect near Central Rooms comfortable even if the bathroom is a bit old Bad perfume smell in the lobby

Alex D.
United States
May 11, 2012
Unexpected nice functional hotel
Relatively inexpensive, clean quiet rooms. Convenient location
I took a weekend trip to Hong Kong because it had been a while since I had visited. I needed a quiet, functional room to stay in, but didn't need to pay for anything fancy. That is exactly what I got with Island Pacific Hotel. It is quiet, close by to small restaurants and the rooms were clean. The only complaint I can think of is the bed was a little on the firm side for my tastes, but it was nothing unbearable. Overall, it is a great hotel for the money.

Carla T.
Philippines
May 10, 2012
Very near Macau ferry terminal
Very near Macau ferry terminal, shuttle to main MTR station and ferry terminal
The room ws quite small and old but alright. The toilet is clean and so are the towels. Didn't have breakfast there but there are nice small restaurants that serve soup and convenience stores across the road. Quite far though from the center but if you will go to Ferry terminal for Macau or from Macau, it is a nice spot. Staff are very friendly and accommodating too.

Shing Y.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2012
Check price
Good Hotel
I paid 4 nights (without breakfast) to the agent but found that the hotel web site offered 4 nights (with breakfast) and with cheaper price.

Chris D.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2012
Excellent value, lovely hotel
useful shuttle bus, nice rooms, great service
We'd read great reviews about the Island Pacific and were very happy to see that they were accurate. It's a lovely hotel and the prices are very reasonable. We'd certainly stay again. The gym is compact. We didn't use the pool but it looked lovely. The shuttle bus into town stopped at useful places. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the king size room and it wasn't huge but was plenty big enough for us.

Wong O.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2012
Island Pacific Hotel
convenient
not close to mtr stations, but stores are around, very convenient. services were pretty gd, the room is kinda small tho. not bad, recommended to ppl with lower budget.

Celina W.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2012
Great service and decent view
Floor to ceiling windows, great service from all of the staff
I found the bed incredibly hard, and unfortunately, was woken up twice by a 6am wake-up call and 6.10am wake-up call which I hadn't requested. But apart from that, this was a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The concierge staff were always smiling, and were very apologetic when delivering my luggage to the wrong room (which was more my fault, as I'd stayed a few nights previously and the tag had the previous room's number on it), and the duty manager was very quick to come to my rescue when I managed to lock the safe without knowing what the combination was. So on the whole, a nice stay.

Lok W.
Macau
May 09, 2012
great value!
cheap and convenient
This is probably my fifth stay at this hotel. This is my de facto choice of stay at Hong Kong Island.

Howard P.
Canada
May 09, 2012
Lovely hotel.
Large rooms (for Hong Kong), clean, friendly staff, pool
The Island Pacific Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong. The location is not the best - it is a 1.6 km walk from the nearest subway station to the hotel - but buses and trams are available. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff friendly. The bed was showing it's age but other wise a very nice place to stay. The Superior Side Harbour View room did not have a direct harbour view - if you stood at the window and looked out at a 45 degree angle you could see the harbour.

Ching C.
Philippines
May 08, 2012
Great Hotel
Budyet friendly
it was a great stay with my friend we have requested a connecting room. the connecting room sadly cannot open fully. they have to play a door stopper on both side of the door. generally the stay was good. if the price wont change we might book again soon.