My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Sundari P. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel

clean, helpful concierge
5.7
wifi broke on the 2nd day. location a bit off, ok if price is reduced.
Johannesber B. Groups Philippines, October 1, 2011
Cute, clean and with a service smile hotel

Its a very clean hotel.
7.7
We were given a room with both city and harbor view although it was only a standard room we reserved. The hotel is some minutes walk away from tram, or metro but it offers free shuttle to some destinations. The area around the hotel smells like seafood because Sheung Wan is a place famous for its dried seafoods.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the tram from starting point to end point and watch the HK life as it unfolds. From the tram (you should sit at the second level) you can see all shops across HK island and whats happening around. It can get pretty crowded on rush hour but its worth it if you are tired from walking too much.
Tom M. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Excellent facilities, and above excellent staff

Rooms were perfect, and staff could not do enough for us.
9.7
What a fantastic hotel, after travelling around the Middle East and London, it was a fantastic way to end a long trip. The rooms had everything we needed, excellent views, and the staff were incredible. They could not do enough even to the point, of returning to the hotel after a slight rainfall, and one of the staff in baggage handling on the ground floor raced over with some tissues to wipe my glasses. That is service. This is definitely our hotel of choice when staying in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers are in a world of their own in Hong Kong. approached a few parked on side of roads and waved away. Did a lot of walking before finally trapping one for a ride, on two occasions.
Tammy L. Couples September 30, 2011
Convenient, easy, clean hotel

Location, consistency of hotel
8
this is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's been consistently good. it's a good price for a hong kong hotel that you probably won't spend a lot of time in anyway!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shuttle that will take you to central and IFC. Also right outside you can take the tram to Central
Jorg W. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff

Free wi-fi, clean rooms, friendly helpfull staff
8.3
The Hotel is pretty Close to Many attractions. In Case the Taxi Driver don't Unterstands you, just Ask the Concierge to help translate, they are very helpfull in Many ways! Don't expect too much of the quality of the Food in Room Service. It was ok but for Sure Not a wow:-)
Alina M. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2011
Great hotel, great staff, not great location

nice clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious buffet
8.3
i was under the impression that the hotel was in a more upscale area and much closer to a metro station. while the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to central, it is a bit of an inconvenience. other than that, the hotel is very nice. the rooms are as spacious as it gets in hong kong, has all amenities and has spectacular views of the harbour. i would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel buffet seems a little pricey, but if you're really hungry and want a large selection of food, it's the place to go. i would never offer room service since a bowl of cereal costs half the price of just going for the buffet where you can have all the cereal you want and then some.
Vennie N. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2011
Standard rooms were decent but small

Complimentary hotel shuttle bus, Complimentary WiFi
6.7
The standard rooms in this hotel are small so it might be better to book at least a superior or harbour view room so it doesn't feel so claustrophobic. The hotel shuttle was convenient but the driver insisted we get down at the Hong Kong station stop just so he didn't need to go an extra stop to The Landmark (which was nearer to where we were heading) to drop us off.
Hei M. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2011
A bit far from major commute

Very nice staff
7.7
Above average rooms, staff is profesional, internet is good. recommendation especially if connecting to Central and the Western side of the Island.
Mohamad S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Lovely, Great and Awesome Hotel

Good services!!!
9.3
We was arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm. and the hotel worker are very very good.. good service!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the peak hongkong, disneyland hongkong, ocean park hongkong, mongkong flea market.
Catherine B. Solo travelers September 27, 2011
Friendly staff great location, good bath

good rates, very comfortable
10
i had a really lovely stay, perfect location for my yoga studio and tcm clinic. will definately stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06