or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2011
This is my favour hotel in Hong Kong

Everything is great except the rate keeps rising.
8.7
I have been to this hotel since September, 2009,March and September, 2011and find it is very convenient for those who knows Hong Kong very well. Most small restaurants offer the lowest price in the neighbourhood on Des Voeux Road West as well as Queen's Road West. On Centre Street, there is Cafe De Coral which is one of the best fast food chain and McDonald is also located on Queen's Road West. McDonald Hong Kong sells cheaper burgers than China not to mention I am from Vancouver, Canada where a fish fillet costs C$ 4.18 which is HK$ 33.44 with this cost, one could have two won ton noodles and a cup of ice tea on Centre Street. There is a lundry shop by the name of Kwok Wah there that costs HK$ 16.00 for 1 lb. lundry. There are buses and trams take you to Kowloon even A12 airport bus if you do not have too many luggage. Island Pacific would remain my most favour whenever I visit Hong Kong as they treat me like a family.
Gillian K. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Average hotel

Helpful staff
6
the hotel is a bit tired but has everything you need - small gym, restaurant, free internet, pool etc. it is a good walk to the main shopping area and ferry terminals on hk island.
Madeleine D. Groups United Kingdom, September 25, 2011
Great hotel.Lovely staff.

Hotel shuttle service from airport. Free daily shuttle service around HongKong
8.3
Lovely helpful staff except I was told I could check in at the Airport Express counter at the main railway station but this is not true for Air Asia. Small room but fine for a few days. Room service meal was very good and arrived promptly. Location in a local area about 30mins walk from ferries but we used the shuttle bus. Fun local markets nearby. Cheap taxis to bars in SoHo. Good pool
Travel tip: Hotel shuttle is 140$HK. Taxi is $HK300.
Chye Y. Groups Singapore, September 24, 2011
Great location and services with smile

gym room friendly staff
9.7
my friend with me came to hong kong , i became her guide brought her shopping ,eating , sightseeing ,most fun and happy.specially she was vistied( luk tung kuen worldwide ass.ltd )master ha kinh. she said will come back every year. whatever food shopping person inteest place .
Sue T. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and very comfortable

Location ideal
10
the hotel was very comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. location was also very convenient.
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
nice hotel but small rooms

cleanliness
6.7
had a good time here but the room was small, however it was very modern and clean. for the price i expected a bit of a bigger room but it is hong kong very expensive city. the free wifi was good and fast.
Joseph D. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2011
great hotel

the staff was outstanding
7.7
Staying at the island pacific hotel was a pleasure with the staff and how they treated me and my business partner. I would recommend this hotel to any other travelers for business and or pleasure.
Chei W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2011
convenient but small room

just 5-10 minutes to sheung wan mtr station
7.3
comfortable stay, will come to stay again for sure
Jonathan E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
Very great customer service.

Location, escalator, major thoroughfare
7.3
I arrived at the hotel for a few day training event in HK. I booked the hotel the day before my arrival online and did not encounter any issues. The staff were professional and courteous at all times. I locked my safe and the hotel had someone there to help me within 15 minutes. I requested a comb and someone was at my door within 10 minutes. The only issue I had was concerning the billing. I reserved the hotel on card "1" and upon arrival to the hotel and upon checkout, I request that card "2" be billed. However, after review of my credit card statement, card "1" was billed.
Jens M. Couples Germany, September 21, 2011
Great location but hotel rooms don't match foots

great location
5.3
the room i had booked through agoda was upgraded from the hotel staff for free due to "full-house". unfortunately, the room was extremely small, had not even a queen size bed and was run down. i upgraded myself to the executive floor and thus got more or less what i wanted. even this room was very "run-down" and needs renovation. the bath-room was big and clean. the staff of the hotel is nice and the executive club lounge is nice but only offers coffee and soft drinks and crackers. the internet in the room worked well so did the wifi across the whole hotel. i would definitely go for the executive floor next time.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong "Good luck house" restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05