Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Celina W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great service and decent view
Floor to ceiling windows, great service from all of the staff
I found the bed incredibly hard, and unfortunately, was woken up twice by a 6am wake-up call and 6.10am wake-up call which I hadn't requested. But apart from that, this was a lovely hotel with very helpful staff. The concierge staff were always smiling, and were very apologetic when delivering my luggage to the wrong room (which was more my fault, as I'd stayed a few nights previously and the tag had the previous room's number on it), and the duty manager was very quick to come to my rescue when I managed to lock the safe without knowing what the combination was. So on the whole, a nice stay.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Lok W. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
great value!
cheap and convenient
This is probably my fifth stay at this hotel. This is my de facto choice of stay at Hong Kong Island.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Howard P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel.
Large rooms (for Hong Kong), clean, friendly staff, pool
The Island Pacific Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel in Hong Kong. The location is not the best - it is a 1.6 km walk from the nearest subway station to the hotel - but buses and trams are available. The hotel is clean and well maintained, the staff friendly. The bed was showing it's age but other wise a very nice place to stay. The Superior Side Harbour View room did not have a direct harbour view - if you stood at the window and looked out at a 45 degree angle you could see the harbour.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Ching C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great Hotel
Budyet friendly
it was a great stay with my friend we have requested a connecting room. the connecting room sadly cannot open fully. they have to play a door stopper on both side of the door. generally the stay was good. if the price wont change we might book again soon.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Karan C. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovey hotel
Price , room
It s a nice hotel. Centrally located overlooking the bay...rooms are compact and comfy...price is not bad too...a good hotel with smiling staff....
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Gordon E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Excellent Service
All staff very attentive, fantastic views over the harbour
The hotel is very clean, and the facilities are good. The restaurant has a good variety of dishes on offer.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Jacqueline D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Hotel in great location!! Rooms on the small side!
Great views, and location
Hotel is in a great location, just close enough. The rooms look big on the website although very small, pool is nothing to write about. Bed mattress felt like a plank of wood was under the sheets. Not a bad hotel, a bit pricey for what we got.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Marco M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Surrounding is not so good.
Service and breakfast
The hotel is good, the accommodation is confortable, however the room is quite small. I booked a harbor view room expecting to have a great view of Kawloon, but instead I got a view of nothing but the sea, at the 8th floor. So I got frustrated. The location is also below my expectation. It's around 20/25 minutes walk far from Soho. The staff is nice, a good service offered. Also the breakfast is very good. I will not stay there again. Next time I will try something different.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

David C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
good hotel
great value
Great value and location. I always make an effort to stay at this hotel when I visit Hong Kong. Staff is friendly, plenty of decent restaurants around the area. Close to Central. Would pass on their buffet, not as what I expected...not bad...but also not good.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Huixin S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Well-kept room with excellent service
Value-for-money, free shuttle service to major landmarks on hk island, well-trained service staff
The stay at this hotel was excellent. What impressed me most was how well-organised and coordinated the service staff were,and their great hospitality. They make a great start to the day and feel welcomed when you get back to the hotel. Hotel rooms and common areas are well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a more relaxed area of the city, away from the nightlife areas in hk island. If you like to explore on foot, casual hip Hollywood Road is within walking distance. Walking further, you'll reach SOHO and Lan Kwai Fong. In fact, there are also quite a number of good local eating places around the hotel. I would definitely stay again here!
Reviewed May 06, 2012