or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5191 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5191)
Sort by:
Tang A. Couples China, October 4, 2011
Very very good service

The best service ever
10
Island pacific hotel is very good,we stayed there 2 nights,and received a very very good service,I've been stayed so many hotels in the world but never find out such a hotel has that good service,therefore I strongly recommend Island Pacific Hotel.Hope you will choose it.Good Luck.
Gavin R. Families with young children Mexico, October 3, 2011
Good hotel, great service with beautiful viewes!

Great views & friendly service
8.7
Very happy with everything, friendly service, helpful staff and free upgrade they also provided a bed for my 7 y/old at no extra cost. Value for money breakfast and exceptionally fast, I would highly recommend A++++ all around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the bar great for watching football with a giant flat screen or just enjoying a quiet drink.
Alroy M. Couples Canada, October 2, 2011
Great for our Honeymoon!

Location is great, but not the best!
9
stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. the bathrooms were small and our shower wasn't all that great, but it was clean and we had no problems. the view from our room was great. we could see the harbour and that's what made it good. never used the swimming pool, so i can't comment on that. our hong kong friends stay not too far (about 800metres) from the hotel, so being close was a bonus! the staff were lovely and polite and all spoke english very well. the hotel is very clean and relatively inexpensive for that area. we would definitely stay there again!
Nightlife Tip: For a younger crowd, go to SOLACE bar on Wyndham Street. I think it's in SOHO. We really enjoyed it!
Lawson H. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
Way over rated

The staff are doing the best they can
5
This Hotel is marketed well. The pictures must be several years old. The food there should not even be eaten. I will never go back.
Restaurant Tip: Stay away,very bad!
David C. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2011
Excellent room service with great staff.

Shops in the neighbourhood are less expensive.
9
I always like to stay this hotel whenever I go to Hong Kong as the public transportation are good in general.
Sundari P. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel

clean, helpful concierge
5.7
wifi broke on the 2nd day. location a bit off, ok if price is reduced.
Johannesber B. Groups Philippines, October 1, 2011
Cute, clean and with a service smile hotel

Its a very clean hotel.
7.7
We were given a room with both city and harbor view although it was only a standard room we reserved. The hotel is some minutes walk away from tram, or metro but it offers free shuttle to some destinations. The area around the hotel smells like seafood because Sheung Wan is a place famous for its dried seafoods.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the tram from starting point to end point and watch the HK life as it unfolds. From the tram (you should sit at the second level) you can see all shops across HK island and whats happening around. It can get pretty crowded on rush hour but its worth it if you are tired from walking too much.
Tom M. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Excellent facilities, and above excellent staff

Rooms were perfect, and staff could not do enough for us.
9.7
What a fantastic hotel, after travelling around the Middle East and London, it was a fantastic way to end a long trip. The rooms had everything we needed, excellent views, and the staff were incredible. They could not do enough even to the point, of returning to the hotel after a slight rainfall, and one of the staff in baggage handling on the ground floor raced over with some tissues to wipe my glasses. That is service. This is definitely our hotel of choice when staying in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi drivers are in a world of their own in Hong Kong. approached a few parked on side of roads and waved away. Did a lot of walking before finally trapping one for a ride, on two occasions.
Tammy L. Couples September 30, 2011
Convenient, easy, clean hotel

Location, consistency of hotel
8
this is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's been consistently good. it's a good price for a hong kong hotel that you probably won't spend a lot of time in anyway!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shuttle that will take you to central and IFC. Also right outside you can take the tram to Central
Jorg W. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff

Free wi-fi, clean rooms, friendly helpfull staff
8.3
The Hotel is pretty Close to Many attractions. In Case the Taxi Driver don't Unterstands you, just Ask the Concierge to help translate, they are very helpfull in Many ways! Don't expect too much of the quality of the Food in Room Service. It was ok but for Sure Not a wow:-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05