Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Shishila K. Couples October 16, 2011
A lovely surprise of a hotel , Such a gem

Fluffy towels changed daily, teacoffee facilities, free water, free toothbrushes, iron and ironing board in room
9.3
we are more than satisfied with island pacific hotel. we arrived nearly midnite on a thursday and despite the late hour we were checked in very quickly. the room was as luxurious as other 5 star hotels , although its compact. it has everything you expect. the service was always given with a smile and there was none of the "rude hongkong" people i was told of. everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to help with any enquiry. will definitely come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A tram is very close to the hotel.They only take exact change though! Travelling from hotel is very easy.
Stanley C. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2011
Pleasant room, but not the very best location

Great view of the port, close to the local feel of Hong Kong
7
the room was pleasant enough and sheets were clean. staff were proficient in english and checking in was simple and pleasant. the shuttle bus provided to the ifc malls and subways are useful, as the hotel is located some 20 mins on foot to the nearest train station. unfortunately, the location on hong kong island is not one of the best and even getting to lan kwai fong area is an effort. definitely more for business travellers looking for a quiet room to rest and nothing more.
Yat-Ming T. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Spacious room and good service

Friendly staff and tidy room
8.7
It's my first time to stay at Island Pacific Hotel. All staff were friendly and the room was well cleaned
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't have a laptop but I was allowed to use the computer in the business centre to reserve the seat in my return flight free of charge.
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2011
Friendly Hotel

Breakfast was great
9
Very friendly staff, close to trolley car. Cheap but clean
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2011
All round good experience

Excellent staff throughout. Very clean. Adequate size rooms but no luxury.
7.3
A free and frequent shuttle bus to Central District made this a very good location. Staff everywhere were consistently friendly, helpful and obliging. Care needed when dining to ensure that prices for meals are agreed before food ordered because there are usually several options at each meal service. Alcoholic drink prices were ridiculously high even by Hong Kong standards. A small bottle of Tsing Tao beer being HK$49 when a large bottle in the neighberhood was 6HK$. We will stay here again without hesitation.
Shopping Tip: Make full use of frequent shuttle bus. Local shops very interesting but almost exclusively Chinese, mind you, it is Hong Kong!
Michael T. Solo travelers Germany, October 10, 2011
Good Location

Location
7.7
The hotel is good located for a good price. The bed was ok and the room was clean. For a couple of nights its ok!
Chan L. Couples South Korea, October 9, 2011
poor location, so-so room, but good people

average condition
6
it wasn't too horrible but when I first went into the room I was very disappointed. harbor view isn't the harbor view you might expect. it's just bare river? ocean? .. buildings surrounding this hotel is so old and saw a huge roach. that was a big disappointment..but then I have very high expectation on hotel so don't take my words too seriously....
Shopping Tip: Never try to talk to the MRT station. They said it takes 10 minutes, and I tried - it was so far that I wasted all my energy on the first day...
Darren C. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Nice clean hotel, rather spacious room.

Clean room, friendly staff.
7
Pleased - Clean and spacious room. Friendly Staff, always smiling. Was given a low floor but upon request, staff gave me a room on level 26. Disappointment - Booked a room with partial harbour view but view of harbour was disappointing. Window facing harbour was only about 1.5m to 2m width and was partially blocked by building despite on high floor. View of harbour was limited but you get a full view of highway beside the hotel. Location - not ideal although served by buses and tram. App 10-15 mins tram ride to nearest Train Stain. No activities in hotel proximity after dark. Free Shuttle bus to nearest MTR train station. Overall - booked hotel cos of the 'promise' of a great harbour view. However, was very disappointing in the harbour view. Would not return for another stay due to location although the staff are friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Food - numerous local coffee and food cafes nearby. There is a great dessert shop 3 streets to the right of the hotel. Facing the main street, turn right and walked 3 streets. There is a old shop that Serves great local desserts and snacks. The best desserts i had during my 6 days stay in HK.
Christoph K. Couples Austria, October 8, 2011
convenient place for short trip

freindly staff
8.7
Rooms are small but ok. nice view to the harbour- prices at the hotelbar are absolutely to high. For a short trip 2-4 days to Hong Kong this hotel is absolutely ok. Difficult to find such a hotel with nice location (near ferry terminal Macau) to such cheap nightfare in HK. I will come again. Thank you very much.
Alejandro M. Business travelers Argentina, October 8, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, a little far away

Gym, pool
8
this hotel is nice, has gym and a pool, which are quite good. the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the only disadvantage in my case was that is quite far away from the kowloon island. i normally walked for 25 min. to the central station and then took a train for another 15 min. so, all in all, i needed around an hour to get to my business place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03