Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5173 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5173)
Sort by:
Sue T. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and very comfortable

Location ideal
10
the hotel was very comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. location was also very convenient.
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2011
nice hotel but small rooms

cleanliness
6.7
had a good time here but the room was small, however it was very modern and clean. for the price i expected a bit of a bigger room but it is hong kong very expensive city. the free wifi was good and fast.
Joseph D. Business travelers United States of America, September 22, 2011
great hotel

the staff was outstanding
7.7
Staying at the island pacific hotel was a pleasure with the staff and how they treated me and my business partner. I would recommend this hotel to any other travelers for business and or pleasure.
Chei W. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2011
convenient but small room

just 5-10 minutes to sheung wan mtr station
7.3
comfortable stay, will come to stay again for sure
Jonathan E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
Very great customer service.

Location, escalator, major thoroughfare
7.3
I arrived at the hotel for a few day training event in HK. I booked the hotel the day before my arrival online and did not encounter any issues. The staff were professional and courteous at all times. I locked my safe and the hotel had someone there to help me within 15 minutes. I requested a comb and someone was at my door within 10 minutes. The only issue I had was concerning the billing. I reserved the hotel on card "1" and upon arrival to the hotel and upon checkout, I request that card "2" be billed. However, after review of my credit card statement, card "1" was billed.
Jens M. Couples Germany, September 21, 2011
Great location but hotel rooms don't match foots

great location
5.3
the room i had booked through agoda was upgraded from the hotel staff for free due to "full-house". unfortunately, the room was extremely small, had not even a queen size bed and was run down. i upgraded myself to the executive floor and thus got more or less what i wanted. even this room was very "run-down" and needs renovation. the bath-room was big and clean. the staff of the hotel is nice and the executive club lounge is nice but only offers coffee and soft drinks and crackers. the internet in the room worked well so did the wifi across the whole hotel. i would definitely go for the executive floor next time.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong "Good luck house" restaurant.
Shraga J. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
service was OK, rooms very small & must smell

location
5.3
Although the atmosphere was pleasant, check-in fast and easy, it was the room turned me off! no room to unpack or even get oriented. Room had a very strong musty odor, when i came home everything in my suitcase had this strong odor!
Anton U. Couples Russia, September 21, 2011
Good!!

Price\value
8
friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi, complementary bus to central
Restaurant Tip: there is a good thai restaurant street up, and then to the right
Naresh K. Couples India, September 21, 2011
Lovely hotel good service

Location is great
6
i enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up i don't think opts worth it..its worth usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Nightlife Tip: i enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up i don't think opts worth it..its worth 100 usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Manoji C. Solo travelers India, September 20, 2011
more than value for money

Friendly staff, great atmosphere
8.7
the hotel stands out for its great service standards. the rooms are very well maintained with everything that you can look for. dont need to worry about the restaurants nearby as there are plenty around in walking distance. the hotel also a has its free shuttle bus service was its guests which is the best thing for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08