or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5123 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5123)
Sort by:
Michiel D. Groups South Africa, September 12, 2011
Great service and attended to our every need!

Near the nightlife, the harbor, the shopping malls (H&M)
10
I will never again choose another hotel! The staff are friendly, it's a great location and the rooms are spacious (for HK!)!!
Nightlife Tip: Lang Kwai Fong is conveniently near!
Chung W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Super hotel and service

Location rooms service
9.3
Really had a good stay. Already booked my next one.
Michel T. Business travelers Canada, September 11, 2011
Not bad, but far out

Good value if you don't mind the location
6.7
The staff was good and polite. They yielded to all my (reasonable) requests. The rooms were spacious, if a little old. Considering the price we paid, and the cost of hotels in Hong Kong, we believed Island Pacific Hotel offered very good value for the price. The problem is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Access to taxi is also quite a problem, having to wait easily 20min.
Chris P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2011
Nice hotel with a great view and friendly staff

Nice little reception cafe
7.7
Very good staff, I was quite late leaving and they didn't mind.
Nightlife Tip: Head to Lai Kwai Fong.
Clara S. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service

walking distance to shops (clothes, food and dry foods)
9
Lovely hotel with excellent service.Set back -need to use escalator to next level to reach the lobby Good location for food, dry goods and clothes. Very cheap in prices.Taxi is easily available via porter Yum Cha is very cheap and affordable as compared to Melbourne Free shuttle bus to main MTR and ferry to Macau
Restaurant Tip: Star Restaurant walking distance to hotel is cheap, good taste with limited varieties in yum cha dishes.Our favourite is the crispy yellow skin pork.Unfortunately it is always in queue
Adeline C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

It's location is convenient and very central to the main attractions of Hong Kong, the room is clean and new, staff service is excellent
9.7
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. i would be a repeat customer over and over again. staff service is truly excellent.
Chan K. Groups Macau, September 10, 2011
good services but small room

the staff is very nice.
7.3
The location is not really good. We need to take a 20 mins walk from the ferry terminal to the hotel. However, they offer the shuttle bus service. For the first day, the shuttle bus was full. The staff helped us to call a taxi and pay for the fees. Also, the seaview is nice. Overall, nice stay~~
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel also have shuttle bus to Central. Very convenient for shopping.
Raymond J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Convenient to go to central and Tsimshatsui area
8
The service in general is good. The rom is tidy though a little bit small. The buffet is also acceptable.
Sameer G. Business travelers Canada, September 9, 2011
Economy hotel for travelers on a budget.

Free Wifi, complimentary Airport Express shuttle.
6.3
There isn't much to do around the hotel, so it's certainly not about location. Room was clean, but small. The complimentary WiFi is excellent and fast. All in all, worth the money if you don't mind getting your entertainment during the day.
Santiago V. Business travelers Spain, September 9, 2011
Lovely with nice service

really confortable, and nice service
7.3
I really like the hotel, the only negative aspect for me was the shuttle bus...there is no one return and there no much hours, cause for me only the location is the wors thing of the hotel.. the room its little small, but it was really confortable, and it wasnt a problem at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07