or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5518 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5518)
Sort by:
Ruth Z. Families with older children Philippines, January 4, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel and near to central

nice room but a bit small though.
9
nice and very friendly staff and fast checking in.comfortable room and nice bathroom ...
Shopping Tip: near central,ifc malls and a lot more.
Jake B. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2012
Clean hotel & well located

Attentive service, quiet, clean rooms, comfortable beds.
8
I'm not sure what people are really expecting when you pay $700HKD+ for a room in HK, but you can pay easily double that for a room of similar size and standard. After all HK has the 2nd highest rate $/m2 in the world behind New York City. So you're not going to get a lot and most likely going to have to part with a fair bit of cash. Having said all of that, the Island Pacific Hotel is a great place located a little bit west of Sheung Wan towards Kennedy Town. The rooms aren't huge but this is HK however they are very clean, new and very quiet. There is a tram stop located about 1min walk from the Hotel which will take you to Central or the closest MTR [Sheung Wan] if you want to take the subway to basically anywhere in HK. There isn't much in the way of food in this area, but there is a 7-11 and a Circle K very close by if you need anything out of convenience. However the better eateries are only a short tram ride away. For anyone on a budget not willing to spend the huge cash on a small room, give this hotel a go, no regrets from me. PS - It's also close to the Macau Ferry if you want to head over there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book a harbour view room for a nice view of the peninsula.
Rodney B. Business travelers United States of America, January 3, 2012
Nice Hotel but didn't get the room I paid for.

Clean and Friendly Staff
7
the staff was friendly and accomidating upon my arrival and departure. since i am a typical american and only speak english there was no problems communicating while i was there. the rooms were clean and they did provide internet service that was fast and easy to use. upon leaving i had to catch the train to shenzhen and the staff made sure i arrived at the train station on time and safe. however, the room i selected and paid for was much larger than the one i received. i certainly would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel bar was accomidating and it too had a friendly staff.
Alexander A. Couples Sweden, January 2, 2012
Nice Hotel good staff.

Overall good
8
we stayed over new year and as always the prices skyrocketed during this dates but this hotel gave a good price. the hotel was better than we expected and the service was good. perfect if you just want to stay in hong kong for a weekend to shop,party etc
Nightlife Tip: Very close to lan kwai fong and hollywood road where you find all the nighlife,restaurants
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel with 'half' habour view

Tidy and resonable price
7.3
The location is a bit far away from the underground. It would take 20 min walk, but generally the location is convenient. We booked a side habour view room. It is a bay window with one side face to the habour and one side face to another building. You should expect you need to close the curtain while you are in the room. The price is resonable and we enjoy the stay.
Trevor W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and excellent service

location, comfort, service
10
the hotel is well located and an easy walk to shopping centres, waterfront and ferry. service was excellent throughout. i was given a room on an executive floor with business lounge along the corridor. the room was very comfortable with king size bed, large plasma tv, tea and coffee, gown, complimentary wi- fi. there was a terrific buffet in the evening with an amazing array of delicious food, all you can eat, and free beer or wine. there is also a gym and large outdoor pool. transport to and from the hotel in an aircon bus was easily arranged at the airport and at the hotel. really enjoyed my couple of nights there and would like to return.
Ross M. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff

View from harbour view rooms, free in room wifi,
8
Nice 2 night stay at the Island Pacific. Room size although not big is quite good for Hong Kong. Location pretty good too with airport express bus stopping not far from the hotel and free hotel shuttle to the main spots on the island including star ferry pier, from where you can quickly and cheaply get to Kowloon. Rooms were nicely decorated and free in room wifi was good. Didnt try the food as there were plenty of places nearby selling local food at cheap prices. Special mention to the staff, particularly the concierge who were always friendly, polite and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the peak, catch the free hotel shuttle to star ferry and get the number 15 bus from there straight to the peak tram stop.
Venny W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel but out of the centre

Clean, biggish room, friendly staff, bus service into centre of city
7.3
a really nice hotel except that it is a 15 minute walk from the last mrt station on the island. got to be a bit much after walking all day. sits at the bottom of a massive hill - climb it! up the top are a few nice restuarants - there aren't too many around the hotel itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a corner room if possible!
Robert D. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2011
very cozy hotel and great view

cozy, clean, smiling, helpful staff, great view of the bay
10
we had a great stay, the kids loved the rooms with a view of the bay clean rooms, spacious bathrooms free wi-fi the hotel staff was helpful in giving directions to places you want to go would love to go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the mtr, it's cheap and convenient.
Yit-Kee Y. Families with young children December 30, 2011
Friendly Staff, small rooms.

Good location to access harbour and ferry to Macau
4.3
We booked 2 rooms. My room is the smaller one which can hardly fit in larger luggage. TV is located at the top corner of the wall. I could hardly watch the room TV for longer than 10 minutes. You will have sore neck watching for a longer time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not close to any MTR. You have to take a taxi or bus to shopping and sightseeing area.Not many nightlife around Tseung Wan area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08