or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5246 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5246)
Sort by:
Anand B. Families with young children India, October 8, 2011
great experience

good location, good service, free wifi, free drops to places
7.7
liked it......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to most of the places in HK island
James D. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Rooms OK, location a bit far from the centre of HK

Price and check out time.
6.7
The location meant we had to use taxis and the local shops were a little hard to take for my wife, (dried fish) We also paid for a room upgrade prior to arriving but the room was set as a twin were we had asked for a double, so we had to pay extra again, this again increased the cost, this is the second time hat I have stayed there. Not again.
Restaurant Tip: None to suit us close by.
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, October 7, 2011
friendly staff and fantastic view
8.3
We booked a double bed, non smoking room but arrived late and non avaliable, we got a double bed smoking but got upgraded next day. Being staying at many different hotels in HK and find staffs are friendly and helpful.
Ka B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel

bed is comfortable
6.3
bed is comfortable and washroom is clean and so far can is okay if business trip
Shopping Tip: No shopping area
Graham C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
great hotel - but location out of cbd

Good value, clean, nice view
8.3
i was happy with the hotel which is in the western district and therefore some way from central. for my business trip this made no impact. room was clean with all amenities and a great view over the harbour. eating out may pose some problems but it is easy to get around hk plus the hotel puts on a courtesy bus to the nearest mtr station.
Hotel Feature Tip: I used the free courtesy bus to get to/from airport express terminal in Central but it can also be used just to get into Central or to the MTR.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2011
Excellent hotel with supurb staff.

Everything one can get in the neighbourhood.
10
i treat this hotel as my home in hong kong as it is 15 minutes walk to the sheung wan mtr whch located nearby the wing on department store. 5 minutes walk to lane crawford house and the landmark in the heart of central. admirality is further down to the east where the pacific place is located. being a senior citizen of hong kong, it costs me half the fare the travel by hong kong route buses which is even cheaper than the tram. the neighbourhood seems old but also the prices are the lowest where you can buy a nice chestnut cake for us$ 1.00.
Rakesh C. Families with older children India, October 6, 2011
Good location with a great view of the Harbour

The location and Harbour View
8
the hotel staff were helpful. the location was great with easy access to public transportation. our room had an amazing view of the harbour and it was a comfortable size with the extra bed. definitely good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: A walk through Soho
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.3
Very interesting hotel in the middle of Sheung Wan. Location is nice. Access with taxi as MTR is quite far. Rooms are clean but very small.
Yong W. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2011
good location and service

location
6
the market is just round the corner and it's great if you want to get cheap eats. service is good but the room's small. average hotel.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Good hotel, rooms have high ceilings.

Small but clean room.
8
Very little to say, a plain but clean room, helpful staff. Only a short taxi ride from the airport express and central hong kong. Good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08