or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Santiago V. Business travelers Spain, September 9, 2011
Lovely with nice service

really confortable, and nice service
7.3
I really like the hotel, the only negative aspect for me was the shuttle bus...there is no one return and there no much hours, cause for me only the location is the wors thing of the hotel.. the room its little small, but it was really confortable, and it wasnt a problem at all
En L. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2011
location

convenient location with lots of restaurants nearby
7
Don't expect big rooms but it's still nice and clean.
Tam C. Business travelers September 8, 2011
convenient location

convenient
6.7
Convenient location as its located in the city center of Hong Kong. especially when my client is located at Sheung Wan, Island Pacific Hotel is close and provide reasonable price for business tourist. room is comfortable so far.
Sebastian D. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2011
Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

price, room quality
7.7
i've stayed here many time. as i've said before, this is a nice hotel with a pool. the staff are helpful and the rooms are very nice, especially with the floor to ceiling windows. the location is about 10 minutes away from the MTR.
Grace N. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2011
nice comfortable hotel with a great service

comfortable room, great service
9.3
good location, only 5 mins walking distance to MTR station and ferry terminal. good service and friendly staffs. clean and comfortable room.
Sebastian D. Business travelers Canada, September 7, 2011
nice hotel

price, pool, cleanliness
8
i've stayed here before and once again, i enjoyed the hotel. the only problem is the location: it's about a 10 minute walk to the nearest MTR station.
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2011
Good location, great rooms, nice breakfast buffet

Beautiful Swimming Pool, comfortable rooms, public transit nearby
9
We were very happy with our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. The hotel staff were courteous, the hotel was beautifully decorated and clean, and the pool and gym rooms were small but nice. The room was comfortable, clean and well-appointed. We took in the breakfast buffet downstairs and enjoyed it. It is located near a tram line and not far from the Island line of the Hong Kong Metro, or the staff will gladly assist you in getting their periodic shuttle or in finding a taxi.
Patrick C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2011
A Hotel with Great Service

Attentive and Helpful Staff, Great Management
8.3
the best part of this hotel is its management. i love the hotel staff. most of them are very friendly, helpful and attentive. the hotel condition is good, rooms are clean and comfort. they offer free wifi throughout the entire hotel. the location is not one of the most convenient part in hk, yet the hotel offers shuttle bus service between the hotel and sheung wan macau ferry pier, central ifc etc. guests could request shuttle bus pick ups during its regular schedule of day.
Simon Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2011
Easy going

Very affordable and great service
6.7
Had a wonderful stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Adrian I. Business travelers Philippines, September 3, 2011
Definitely a step above your typical budget hotel

Customer service; clean; free wi-fi
8.7
the room was a bit small, but a view overlooking the harbor made up for it. it should be noted that the hotel has excellent customer service -- aside from the accommodating and friendly staff, the sudden changes in our booking and room preference were handled with ease. it's not located right smack in the city, but it's fine. the nearest mtr station is about a good 10 minute walk away. bottom-line, if you want to make sure that you're staying in a clean and customer-friendly place, then it's probably worth the extra few dollars.
Hotel Feature Tip: - To get to the nearest MTR, either you take advantage of the hotel's regularly scheduled free shuttles, or you walk to the tram station less than a block away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02