arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Chan Y.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2012
A pleasant stay
Good service
Hotel is located near the ferry terminal to Macau. 10 minutes walk to MTR station. Room is comfortable and service is good. There is a lounge located at the lobby which is a good place for chatting and relaxing. Cost is very reasonable.

7 David L.
Panama
April 12, 2012
great shuttle services but a bit deserted
nice decoration and view
the decoration of the hotel looks great but the space of rooms is small. the shuttle service to downtown was very efficiency. when the shuttle bus didn't work, the hotel called and paid for the cab voluntarily. this hotel located in a seafood market. the location is a bit deserted, but the living expense was relatively cheaper comparing with downtown. the hotel is located in a residential area facing victoria harbour. there seemed to be very few people walking around the nearby streets at night. most of the shops in this area would be closed at night. however, there are 2 convenient stores nearby. there's no mtr station around but you may take buses or trams to return to the hotel. it's convenient overall.

7.7 lynda H.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2012
efficient & friendly
location
stayed here oct 2010 - 8 nights & march 2012 10 nights with a superior harbour view room first & cityview room latest. hotel was as brochure-toiletries replensished daily/tea making facilities, room clean & comfy,abundant hot water & good shower pressure.lots of hanging space but only 2 drawers but ok if you are tidy. didn't do other than sleep in rooom. front desk & concierge helpful for currency exchange, early calls, info, taxis etc. complimentary bottles of water & plenty of room in fridge for own purchases. minibar not too pricey. we liked the location 15 mins from mtr (walking) and if you want noise & shopping then stay elsewhere. local shops & banks close by. did not use pool or gym but dinner buffet excellent in oct stay.

5.7 Riccardo P.
Italy
April 11, 2012
pleasant hotel
clean and neat
Pleasant hotel, friendly staff, tha location of the hotel is pretty far from the public transport

7.3 Lalitha L.
India
April 10, 2012
Great location, decent price
Located close to the Airport Express Station, great view of the harbour
The hotel was very comfortable, and we found it to be in a great location. You can take a tram/cab to Central quite easily, and it's also easy to get to the airport from here.

9 Jane T.
Malaysia
April 09, 2012
Nice hotel with reasonable price and good service
Good Service, Good location
we stayed there for 4 nights and they upgraded us to a seaview room upon check in. the staffs in concierge are all friendly and helpful. though it's not located in the city center but it's still very convenient for sight seeing as the location is near to man mo temple and western market. though the distance to the nearest mtr station is around 15 mins walk however there are other transportation such as tram, taxi and bus are easily access from the hotel. moreover the hotel provides free shuttle bus to and fro central station mtr. the hotel's near to the local community and there are will definitely stay here again if we travel to hk.

6.7 Graeme G.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2012
Fairly good location
Location is good, rooms are clean and well kept.
the rooms are small but i gather that is to be expected in hk were space is a premium. about 15/20 mins walk from nearest subway is a down side. however, taxis are cheap and it's easy to get to the piers from the hotel. views of the harbour are restricted but still nice. the important thing for me is that the hotel rooms are clean and well maintained.

7.3 Kooi L.
Malaysia
April 08, 2012
Big room for HK
Great service and big room
pros:- great service from the hotel staff. the boy at the concierge paid for our cab to the mtr when the hotel's free shuttle bus were fully occupied. the hotel provides free shuttle bus to the mtr station and a couple more locations that i have forgotten. they also provide airport shuttle bus with a fee of per person, though i opt for a cheaper option of taking the free shuttle bus to hk mtr station for airport express. service with a smile from everyone in the hotel. cons: quite far from the nearest mtr sheung wan.. a walk of 15-2o minutes depending on how fast u walk. the free shuttle bus only takes u to the mtr thus a walk back or a cab ride is a must. room looks clean on the surface however the air feels dusty when i sit at the desk to work..maybe the hotel can clean the room with antiseptic spray for dust and microorganism protection..

10 Jason M.
United States
April 07, 2012
excellent experience
view, large window
if i hadn't spent so much time looking for a room and viewing so many hotels i would want to say the room was a bit on the small side. however having looked at several rooms i can say the room was larger than the average for the city, especially for the less than or just around per night range. the only real annoying thing i noticed was the hieght of the bathtub, i banged my knee a couple of times trying to get in the damn thing, i am about 5'9" or 175cm. of course this is a small issue, overall i was very satisfied with this hotel and will most likely stay here again.

6.7 Kai H.
Singapore
April 07, 2012
Great service but small rooms
Free shutter service to central
Island Pacific is not the nearest accomodation to the MTRs. However, this is compensated by the frequent shutter bus services provided by the Hotel. Otherwise a walk to Central will probably take 20 mins anyway. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They are also very fluent in English and attentive to my needs. The room is small but clean. The toilet is neat and clean.