Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Tammy L. Couples September 30, 2011
Convenient, easy, clean hotel

Location, consistency of hotel
8
this is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's been consistently good. it's a good price for a hong kong hotel that you probably won't spend a lot of time in anyway!
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a shuttle that will take you to central and IFC. Also right outside you can take the tram to Central
Jorg W. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 29, 2011
Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff

Free wi-fi, clean rooms, friendly helpfull staff
8.3
The Hotel is pretty Close to Many attractions. In Case the Taxi Driver don't Unterstands you, just Ask the Concierge to help translate, they are very helpfull in Many ways! Don't expect too much of the quality of the Food in Room Service. It was ok but for Sure Not a wow:-)
Alina M. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2011
Great hotel, great staff, not great location

nice clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious buffet
8.3
i was under the impression that the hotel was in a more upscale area and much closer to a metro station. while the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to central, it is a bit of an inconvenience. other than that, the hotel is very nice. the rooms are as spacious as it gets in hong kong, has all amenities and has spectacular views of the harbour. i would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel buffet seems a little pricey, but if you're really hungry and want a large selection of food, it's the place to go. i would never offer room service since a bowl of cereal costs half the price of just going for the buffet where you can have all the cereal you want and then some.
Vennie N. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2011
Standard rooms were decent but small

Complimentary hotel shuttle bus, Complimentary WiFi
6.7
The standard rooms in this hotel are small so it might be better to book at least a superior or harbour view room so it doesn't feel so claustrophobic. The hotel shuttle was convenient but the driver insisted we get down at the Hong Kong station stop just so he didn't need to go an extra stop to The Landmark (which was nearer to where we were heading) to drop us off.
Hei M. Business travelers Australia, September 28, 2011
A bit far from major commute

Very nice staff
7.7
Above average rooms, staff is profesional, internet is good. recommendation especially if connecting to Central and the Western side of the Island.
Mohamad S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 27, 2011
Lovely, Great and Awesome Hotel

Good services!!!
9.3
We was arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm. and the hotel worker are very very good.. good service!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the peak hongkong, disneyland hongkong, ocean park hongkong, mongkong flea market.
Catherine B. Solo travelers September 27, 2011
Friendly staff great location, good bath

good rates, very comfortable
10
i had a really lovely stay, perfect location for my yoga studio and tcm clinic. will definately stay again.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, September 26, 2011
This is my favour hotel in Hong Kong

Everything is great except the rate keeps rising.
8.7
I have been to this hotel since September, 2009,March and September, 2011and find it is very convenient for those who knows Hong Kong very well. Most small restaurants offer the lowest price in the neighbourhood on Des Voeux Road West as well as Queen's Road West. On Centre Street, there is Cafe De Coral which is one of the best fast food chain and McDonald is also located on Queen's Road West. McDonald Hong Kong sells cheaper burgers than China not to mention I am from Vancouver, Canada where a fish fillet costs C$ 4.18 which is HK$ 33.44 with this cost, one could have two won ton noodles and a cup of ice tea on Centre Street. There is a lundry shop by the name of Kwok Wah there that costs HK$ 16.00 for 1 lb. lundry. There are buses and trams take you to Kowloon even A12 airport bus if you do not have too many luggage. Island Pacific would remain my most favour whenever I visit Hong Kong as they treat me like a family.
Gillian K. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Average hotel

Helpful staff
6
the hotel is a bit tired but has everything you need - small gym, restaurant, free internet, pool etc. it is a good walk to the main shopping area and ferry terminals on hk island.
Madeleine D. Groups United Kingdom, September 25, 2011
Great hotel.Lovely staff.

Hotel shuttle service from airport. Free daily shuttle service around HongKong
8.3
Lovely helpful staff except I was told I could check in at the Airport Express counter at the main railway station but this is not true for Air Asia. Small room but fine for a few days. Room service meal was very good and arrived promptly. Location in a local area about 30mins walk from ferries but we used the shuttle bus. Fun local markets nearby. Cheap taxis to bars in SoHo. Good pool
Travel tip: Hotel shuttle is 140$HK. Taxi is $HK300.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07