or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5517 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5517)
Sort by:
Chan J. Couples Hong Kong, December 29, 2011
Small room with all the essential amenities

Perfect for business traveler
7.7
Services are great. Location is perfect. Tram, bus, MTR are all within 10 mins distance. If you like traditional Chinese food, there are lots of good and inexpensive Chinese restaurants nearby.
Stephen S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2011
nice hotel but small rooms

service was great
7
the service was great. everyone working at the hotel was extremly helpful. it didnt take long to get anything i asked for and all without any hassle. the hotel was very clean and i had no complaints other than the room was a bit small for the price. overall this is a good place for a solo traveler spending time in hong kong.
Hisako B. Couples Japan, December 28, 2011
Nice and tidy room with quiete environment

close to soho (central district) and yet, very quiet,
8.3
the hotel room was nice and tidy. for thoes travelling with budget, it is very suitable. the hotel is located very close to soho / central distirct where you can enjoy food, entertainment and shopping. nice to come back for the good night sleep after the big day out.
Tuan Y. Couples Taiwan, December 27, 2011
nice and convenient place

economical
6.3
it is nice, economical price. the hotel is kinda small, but it was alright. it was a good experience and i enjoyed it.
Cheng W. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Always my first choice

convenience to everywhere
8.7
Rooms always being upgrade, easy access to everywhere need to go, great place to stay and always my first choice in that area.
Alex T. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2011
Nice and clean hotel, large room and great service

Beautiful full ocean view room!
9
Friendly staffs, we got a full ocean view room and has everything we are looking for. We didn't try the dinning room as there are many places to eat near by. The only cons is It takes about 10 minutes walk to the subway station compare to a few other hotels I have stayed in Hong Kong(all within 3-5 min). Free wi-fi is always a big plus when I travel so I stay in touch of freinds back home and also getting some work done while I'm away.
Patrick P. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2011
Good Value

Excellent staff service
7.7
the hotel was located on the end of the island but walking distance to where i needed to be. the staff was very helpful, extremely polite and appeared eager to help. the room was adequate for the class of hotel. the rate was a good value. i'd definately stay there again.
Lisa J. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2011
Decent Value but Rooms Small

Great View of Vistoria Harbor, attentive service
7.7
My husband and I spent 5 nights at Island Pacific. We chose it for the location and reasonable price. Online the rooms looked bigger, so we were a little surprised to find the rooms to be so small. And the interior work was more like an apartment than a 4-star hotel (odd closet arrangement and some rough carpentry skills). Plus our bed frame seemed to be made of cardboard and was broken in the middle at the foot of the bed. Fortunately the top of the bed was still somewhat solid. For some reason, the A/C had a high level of humidity to it. We could cool the room (it was in the upper 60s and lower 70s outside) but it was "moist" inside. It look a long time for our handwashed laundry to dry. Perhaps the hotel humidified the air since it was very dry during December??? The hotel staff are very attentive and prompt to provide service, a little too eager at times for Western preferences. As soon as you get near the door, they are grabbing at your luggage (without asking to help you first...the manager has communicated to me that they are still training staff to ask first). I saw more than one Westerner grabbing back their luggage from an overzealous staff member! We appreciate the politeness of the staff. The location is OK, if you don't mind being off the beaten path a little ways. It's a good 15-minute walk to the Metro. But the "ding ding" (Tram) is right outside and provides a ride to the Metro when you don't feel like walking. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Svetlana R. Couples Russia, December 23, 2011
good hotel

free shuttle bus to central
7.3
i like this hotel,room not big but clean.around this area no shopping malls or something to see but you can use free shuttle bus to central where you can find everything.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2011
Nicely appointed hotel with excellent staff

Staff is over the top in taking care of your needs.
8.3
Nice place with great view of the bay and lots of ships coming and going. A short taxi ride from the Hong Kong zoo and botanical gardens. Money exchange across the street and honest. Breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were reasonable in price and good selection. Wifi connecting was easy with fast download speeds. Would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07