Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5170 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5170)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Couples Switzerland, September 15, 2011
Great view on harbour, but a little far off.

Nice rooms, some with awesome harbour view and good value for money.
8.3
we booked this place last-minute for a very very reasonable price. considering that we got a room with a fantastic view on the harbour, we were more than happy with our stay here. the only downpoint is the location on the far westside of hongkong island. the next mtr is at least 10 walking minutes away, for not fast walkers it can even be 15 minutes. around the hotel there is not much going on or to see either.
Anyta N. Business travelers Canada, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms

Hotel was near where I had my meetings so that was very convenience.
7.3
Hotel was nice, clean, but the room was a bit small. Location was great for me as my meetings were nearby. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful. Will come back and stay here if I have meetings in the same area.
Chan K. Business travelers China, September 15, 2011
Nice receptionist and bellboy

location and people
6.7
really nice hotel for short trip to stay, and definitely will come back if the price is still reasonable because haven't try their gym and swimming pool....
Michelle L. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2011
hotel next to harbour

Seaview
7.3
location not exactly wonderful, depends on what you are looking for, but definitly is worth every cents you pay. rooms is small. not much food around though.
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 13, 2011
Good hotel
8
stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers
Esther D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 13, 2011
Convenient location.

Genuinely friendly staff. Clean pool.
9
My stay was enjoyable as the staff were sincere in their friendliness. The service was good. The food a bit expensive, but the gift of moon cakes was a lovely idea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very convenient for the ferries from mainland China and Macau. a great location if travelling to or from these places.
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Location and price
8
good hotel, stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers
Michiel D. Groups South Africa, September 12, 2011
Great service and attended to our every need!

Near the nightlife, the harbor, the shopping malls (H&M)
10
I will never again choose another hotel! The staff are friendly, it's a great location and the rooms are spacious (for HK!)!!
Nightlife Tip: Lang Kwai Fong is conveniently near!
Chung W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Super hotel and service

Location rooms service
9.3
Really had a good stay. Already booked my next one.
Michel T. Business travelers Canada, September 11, 2011
Not bad, but far out

Good value if you don't mind the location
6.7
The staff was good and polite. They yielded to all my (reasonable) requests. The rooms were spacious, if a little old. Considering the price we paid, and the cost of hotels in Hong Kong, we believed Island Pacific Hotel offered very good value for the price. The problem is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Access to taxi is also quite a problem, having to wait easily 20min.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03