or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
William M. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2011
Excellent value, good location for business

Good price, good facilitites
9
Good buffet breakfast, clean but basic rooms, friendly staff
Paul C. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2011
Great location and nice size rooms

Staff is very helpful, polite and attentive
8.7
I was lucky to get a room in Hong Kong because all the Hotels were booked due to a convention in town and prices were high. For Hong Kong my room was huge, and the bathroom was really big and well equipped. I was lucky to get the harbor side which gave me a spectacular view every morning. They really are busy bodies cleaning and keeping your room tidy. I enjoyed the gym and the pool for my morning exercises. The breakfast buffet is way too expensive. There is no nearby breakfast place so I bought some fruit, young hurt , bottled coffee which I kept in the fridge. There is no nearby metro but walking your in CentraL in about 15 minutes, I usually grabbed a taxi to my sight seeing destination. Taxis are cheap. The area around the Hotel is not pretty but the location is great to go anywhere touristy.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the tower in Times Square, that only has restaurants on each floor you have to take the elevator from the outside ground level to visit each floor.
Chuan K. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Nice hotel with plenty of local food around

Rooms are clean and tidy, lots of local food nearby, Good WiFi signal
7.3
stayed for 3 nights with my wife for our year end holiday in HK. OK view from our hotel room window, some view is blocked by the buildings on the left. plenty of local tea-restaurants can found nearby and price is reasonable too. As our rooms did not include breakfast, we'll always head out to the "cha chan ting" for local HK breakfast (porridge with a glass of col/hot soy milk,tea/coffee) which costs about 25 /pax. Only letdown is the 10min+ walk to the nearest MTR station (Shang Wan Stn). Heard that the MTR line will be extended near to the hotel in 3years time, which will be good then
Lalitha L. Couples India, November 8, 2011
Great location, decent price

Located close to the Airport Express Station, great view of the harbour
7.3
The hotel was very comfortable, and we found it to be in a great location. You can take a tram/cab to Central quite easily, and it's also easy to get to the airport from here.
Joseph P. Business travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
great value

nice view
8.3
I stayed at a 4 Star hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui for 2 nights and I definitely like Island Pacific Hotel better. More relaxing and layback more suitable for the North American taste.
Paul C. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
Great Hotel Service

Big rooms for a Hong Kong Hotel
9
The area around the Hotel is not great but it is located perfectly to go anywhere fast in Hong Kong. Take a taxi its the best option and the fare is cheap. The service in the Hotel is excelent and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Big Bus tour at Pier 9 if its your first time in Hong Kong.
Ting H. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2011
Great Staffs

Excellent Friendly and helpful Staffs, Nice harbour view.
8.3
Value for money. Location is not very good, I took taxi every time I go out or come back to the hotel. Room is clean and tidy. Staff are all very friendly and helpful with smile on the face all day long. Great if you are on a budget.
Danny T. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2011
Nice view of the sea and ferry terminal

Good location and free shuttle bus to city spots
8.7
Efficient staff and helpful buggage pick up service staff
Berenice W. Groups Germany, November 6, 2011
great service but small rooms for price paid

excellent service, friendly staff, bus transfer that runs regularly
7.7
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel which is very luxurious, the staff was anticipating our needs and provided a great service.
Lynn T. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2011
Nice hotel with good & friendly staff

Good friendly staff and good view of the harbour
8.3
1. Very helpful and friendly staff who answered every query patiently 2. Hotel upgraded us from room with side harbour view to full harbour view (think it being our first family trip to HK) 3. Hotel provided a baby cot (though a little small) for my 15-month old boy 4. Location: Quiet neighbourhood away from the bustle of the city; we took the tram + MTR to & fro daily so this is only (we did not take hotel shuttle to city) suitable for travelers who prefer a quiet neighbourhood 5. Hotel is in the district of the Dry seafood street.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale ladies apparel (MTR Lai Chi Kok) Do note that they are quite firm only to retailers. But we managed to get a few bags at good bargin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05