or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Rohan L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2011
Very nice hotel. Good loaction if want HK side

Well located on Hong Kong island
9
everything i expected from a 4 star hotel. very clean and comfortable. not a huge room but pretty much the norm for hong kong hotels. would be more than happy to stay there again.
Afandi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2011
Good location and nice service

Nice attitude and services
8
Excellent service, however the smoking room is quite smelly. They should spray some deodorants to kill the smell.
Hotel Feature Tip: Non-smoking room might be better
Stephane P. Groups France, September 17, 2011
Hong Kong Island

Good Location
7.3
Good Hotel, good service, Standart room from Hong Kong I recommed
Heng Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
Warm and cozy hotel but small standard rm

Free wifi
8.3
considering that many hotels in hong kong doesnt provide free wifi, i guess island pacific hotel does pretty well, the location of the hotel is at sheung wan, last station on the chai wan line, but easy to access to the tram or buses.
Patrick S. Couples Switzerland, September 15, 2011
Great view on harbour, but a little far off.

Nice rooms, some with awesome harbour view and good value for money.
8.3
we booked this place last-minute for a very very reasonable price. considering that we got a room with a fantastic view on the harbour, we were more than happy with our stay here. the only downpoint is the location on the far westside of hongkong island. the next mtr is at least 10 walking minutes away, for not fast walkers it can even be 15 minutes. around the hotel there is not much going on or to see either.
Anyta N. Business travelers Canada, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms

Hotel was near where I had my meetings so that was very convenience.
7.3
Hotel was nice, clean, but the room was a bit small. Location was great for me as my meetings were nearby. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful. Will come back and stay here if I have meetings in the same area.
Chan K. Business travelers China, September 15, 2011
Nice receptionist and bellboy

location and people
6.7
really nice hotel for short trip to stay, and definitely will come back if the price is still reasonable because haven't try their gym and swimming pool....
Michelle L. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2011
hotel next to harbour

Seaview
7.3
location not exactly wonderful, depends on what you are looking for, but definitly is worth every cents you pay. rooms is small. not much food around though.
Karan C. Business travelers India, September 13, 2011
Good hotel
8
stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers
Esther D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 13, 2011
Convenient location.

Genuinely friendly staff. Clean pool.
9
My stay was enjoyable as the staff were sincere in their friendliness. The service was good. The food a bit expensive, but the gift of moon cakes was a lovely idea.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very convenient for the ferries from mainland China and Macau. a great location if travelling to or from these places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04