My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5109)
Sort by:
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2011
Great location

nice staff, good service
8.7
near the night life, lovely hotel and good facilities. Transport is convenient.
Keivanna B. Groups United States of America, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

The view
7
it was a pleasant stay. the view was lovely. it was close to shopping, dining, and nightlife. the greeters helped with the taxis and the were very well mannered. the place was clean and tidy. the food was pleasant as well. it was quiet and relaxing. i didnt run into any problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Times Square, Kowloon
Carolyn B. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
service plus, concierge staff outstanding

room was quiet, fabulous view of victoria harbour from 17th floor, concierge staff
9.7
the concierge staff were outstanding, take a bow ladies and gentlemen, my 17th floor room was quiet, floor to ceiling windows enabling a beautiful extensive view of victoria harbour. comfortable bed, digital tv and broadband internet in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the peak tower by the peak tower tram
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, August 11, 2011
i'll be back

a memory in hk
7.7
it's been like 8 months for me to keep coming back to island pacific hotel. every time i checked out, i always thought maybe this was the last time. and this time, it finally came. i'll leave hong kong. if i really have to come back for personal visit. i definitely will come back to island pacific hotel. farewell my friend. farewell island pacific. thanks for your support all the time.
Visvalingam B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2011
Great Location to my business

Hotel Very Good
10
Great location to my business, the price is very long.The service is very good,the view is very good ,i like the hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: the view is very good
Brian G. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
OK but long way

Non-smoking rooms really non-smoking; good shuttle bus route
5.7
Check in error corrected to proper type (side view harbor, which means an oblique angle from the side of the building shows a slice of the harbor). Room was average for Hong Kong standards (meaning small by most others) but adequate. Bathroom clean and ok. Breakfast didn't begin until 7am and unclear front desk directions to the nearest McDonalds led to a kilometer-plus walk and search after asking local for directions. As chance would have it, the nearest metro was closed that weekend, so taxis and trams the better option. It's a long way to central from there and the district around it offers little.
Restaurant Tip: Try California Vintage on Wyndham Street for a great selection of California wines (over 84 the night we tried it).
Naveen P. Groups August 7, 2011
Cosy Hotel with Clean Rooms and Friendly Service

Great View
9.3
The Stay at Island Pacific was very comfortable just like the last time i stayed 2 years back. The Staff are friendly and the Rooms are clean.
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Great locations small room and small pool/gym

Free internet, easy to get to town and lots of good value food nearby
7
very friend staff and sufficiently equipped. however, tv channels selection very limited.
Restaurant Tip: Go for local food around the hotel
Miriam F. Groups United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
good location but small room

Great buffet dinner
8.7
easy to get around from here on the metro or trams. very chinese area so interesting.
Jasmine M. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2011
Harbour view is magnificent

harbour view room, business center and swimming pool
8
we are a family of 5 with 3 small children, we had connecting rooms for easier access. the rooms had a magnificent harbour view which made each beautiful morning a pleasurable sight to indulge which is extraordinaire compared to most of the hotels in hongkong. the room service is excellent, good food and prompt service. the business center is cozy and relaxing while my children had a great time at the swimming pool. it was all our first time to take the tram which is the fastest way to get to central for mtr station. it was also close to the places we visited like ocean park, sky tower 1 with a big shopping mall but not crowded, just perfect! lan kwai fong, the famous party place so it was really convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07