or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5386 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5386)
Sort by:
Maria V. Solo travelers Brazil, October 18, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
9.3
I have a great stay, nothing to complain, breakfast was great.
Peter B. Couples Belgium, October 18, 2011
Great hotel! Great service!

very friendly and service minded staff! Perfect location on HK Island: just a few tram stops to the ferry harbour and to the escalators at Soho.
9.7
as hk is an expensive city for a long weekend we mainly focussed on price and location when chosing this hotel. the rates offered by agoda were very good. and the hotel was even better!:) the hotel felt luxurous and was modern and clean. teh staff was very well trained and very service minded! the rooms were modern, fresh and clean (+safety box). and free wifi! the location on hk island is very good. close to the ferry harbour and bars and restaurants at lkf and soho. the hotel has a free shuttle to the airport express station. there is even a pool (we didn't use it though, it looked very nice (keeping in mind that you are in a city and not a resort of course)and clean. we will return for sure and can realy recommend pacific island!
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Slightly remote but great hotel

Service...and the singer in the bar!
9
treated myself to a more expensive hotel on my last night in asia. hotel service was second to none (had to call housekeeping when my safe locked itself - it was fixed in minutes). in the end, didn't spend any time in the health facilities or pool (accidentally went out drinking again). room was very comfortable, more than big enough with the most powerful shower in the world. best part of stay - arrived back at hotel the night after my stay, a bit early for their shuttle bus to the airport (had left my bags with them for the day). sat in the bar for 30 minutes or so waiting, and a guy with a keyboard started playing and singing. after his first song, he invited requests, and i ended up doing impromptu karaoke to a concierge and a barmaid. nice way to be sent on my way :-)
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can, take advantage of the shuttle bus to get to Central/Sheun Wan MTR, its free and its a fair walk otherwise. If you're not in a hurry, turn left out of the hotel doors and walk down to the tram tracks, its a couple of minutes walk. All trams go east to Causeway Bay area. Walk on for free via the back door, pay on exit via the front door ($2.30...use Octopus if you have it too)
Jiahui C. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel but with very small rooms

Good free WiFi, good service staff
6.3
WiFi connection was good both in the rooms and at the lobby area despite it being free. Rooms were cosy but a tad small. Service staff were attentive and polite. Location of hotel however is a bit less ideal.
Shishila K. Couples October 16, 2011
A lovely surprise of a hotel , Such a gem

Fluffy towels changed daily, teacoffee facilities, free water, free toothbrushes, iron and ironing board in room
9.3
we are more than satisfied with island pacific hotel. we arrived nearly midnite on a thursday and despite the late hour we were checked in very quickly. the room was as luxurious as other 5 star hotels , although its compact. it has everything you expect. the service was always given with a smile and there was none of the "rude hongkong" people i was told of. everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to help with any enquiry. will definitely come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A tram is very close to the hotel.They only take exact change though! Travelling from hotel is very easy.
Stanley C. Families with young children Singapore, October 16, 2011
Pleasant room, but not the very best location

Great view of the port, close to the local feel of Hong Kong
7
the room was pleasant enough and sheets were clean. staff were proficient in english and checking in was simple and pleasant. the shuttle bus provided to the ifc malls and subways are useful, as the hotel is located some 20 mins on foot to the nearest train station. unfortunately, the location on hong kong island is not one of the best and even getting to lan kwai fong area is an effort. definitely more for business travellers looking for a quiet room to rest and nothing more.
Yat-Ming T. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
Spacious room and good service

Friendly staff and tidy room
8.7
It's my first time to stay at Island Pacific Hotel. All staff were friendly and the room was well cleaned
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't have a laptop but I was allowed to use the computer in the business centre to reserve the seat in my return flight free of charge.
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2011
Friendly Hotel

Breakfast was great
9
Very friendly staff, close to trolley car. Cheap but clean
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2011
All round good experience

Excellent staff throughout. Very clean. Adequate size rooms but no luxury.
7.3
A free and frequent shuttle bus to Central District made this a very good location. Staff everywhere were consistently friendly, helpful and obliging. Care needed when dining to ensure that prices for meals are agreed before food ordered because there are usually several options at each meal service. Alcoholic drink prices were ridiculously high even by Hong Kong standards. A small bottle of Tsing Tao beer being HK$49 when a large bottle in the neighberhood was 6HK$. We will stay here again without hesitation.
Shopping Tip: Make full use of frequent shuttle bus. Local shops very interesting but almost exclusively Chinese, mind you, it is Hong Kong!
Michael T. Solo travelers Germany, October 10, 2011
Good Location

Location
7.7
The hotel is good located for a good price. The bed was ok and the room was clean. For a couple of nights its ok!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03