or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5344 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5344)
Sort by:
Rakesh C. Families with older children India, October 6, 2011
Good location with a great view of the Harbour

The location and Harbour View
8
the hotel staff were helpful. the location was great with easy access to public transportation. our room had an amazing view of the harbour and it was a comfortable size with the extra bed. definitely good value for money.
Nightlife Tip: A walk through Soho
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 6, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.3
Very interesting hotel in the middle of Sheung Wan. Location is nice. Access with taxi as MTR is quite far. Rooms are clean but very small.
Yong W. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2011
good location and service

location
6
the market is just round the corner and it's great if you want to get cheap eats. service is good but the room's small. average hotel.
Peter C. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
Good hotel, rooms have high ceilings.

Small but clean room.
8
Very little to say, a plain but clean room, helpful staff. Only a short taxi ride from the airport express and central hong kong. Good value for money.
Alex M. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2011
Great Service, Nice Room, Not in Midlevels .

Great location and great service.
8
Somehow I thought it would be in the midlevels (where the famous escalators are). It wasn't, and in fact it was far from any MTR. We were on honeymoon (and we used Agoda's special request field to let them know), and they upgraded us to an executive harbor view. Very nice. Service was fantastic all around. We didn't dine at the hotel.
Tang A. Couples China, October 4, 2011
Very very good service

The best service ever
10
Island pacific hotel is very good,we stayed there 2 nights,and received a very very good service,I've been stayed so many hotels in the world but never find out such a hotel has that good service,therefore I strongly recommend Island Pacific Hotel.Hope you will choose it.Good Luck.
Gavin R. Families with young children Mexico, October 3, 2011
Good hotel, great service with beautiful viewes!

Great views & friendly service
8.7
Very happy with everything, friendly service, helpful staff and free upgrade they also provided a bed for my 7 y/old at no extra cost. Value for money breakfast and exceptionally fast, I would highly recommend A++++ all around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the bar great for watching football with a giant flat screen or just enjoying a quiet drink.
Alroy M. Couples Canada, October 2, 2011
Great for our Honeymoon!

Location is great, but not the best!
9
stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. the bathrooms were small and our shower wasn't all that great, but it was clean and we had no problems. the view from our room was great. we could see the harbour and that's what made it good. never used the swimming pool, so i can't comment on that. our hong kong friends stay not too far (about 800metres) from the hotel, so being close was a bonus! the staff were lovely and polite and all spoke english very well. the hotel is very clean and relatively inexpensive for that area. we would definitely stay there again!
Nightlife Tip: For a younger crowd, go to SOLACE bar on Wyndham Street. I think it's in SOHO. We really enjoyed it!
Lawson H. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
Way over rated

The staff are doing the best they can
5
This Hotel is marketed well. The pictures must be several years old. The food there should not even be eaten. I will never go back.
Restaurant Tip: Stay away,very bad!
David C. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2011
Excellent room service with great staff.

Shops in the neighbourhood are less expensive.
9
I always like to stay this hotel whenever I go to Hong Kong as the public transportation are good in general.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05