arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Jennifer N.
Singapore
March 20, 2012
My favorite hotel with clean room and shuttle serv
Shuttle service. Friendly staff
this is one of my favorite hotels because it meets my criteria to have a bona fide non smoking room and comfortable bed. the other plus point is the shuttle service to shun tak, ifc and central. i also am very comfortable with the friendly staff. i like going to the city by the tram service as it reminds me of old colonial times.

8.7 Amanda H.
United Kingdom
March 20, 2012
Super hotel, reasonably priced, great staff
Well trained staff, nothing is too much trouble. Comfy rooms with comfy bed!
I only stayed for a couple of nights but was delighted that I was able to have a 'smoking' room, which seem very few and far between in other hotels! Room service was very efficient and the food good quality.

8.7 ROSITSA A.
Bulgaria
March 20, 2012
i will recommand it
situation, staff, view
we were upgraded and the view was amazing. very nice and helpfull staff. i would recommand this hotel to everyone who wants to go to hong kong.

6 CHEN X.
China
March 19, 2012
Friendly Staff and convenient shuttle
Friendly Staff, quiet location and convenient shuttle service
however, cons include: front desk staff were reluctantly to check-in us early than 2pm which was not very customer oriented; small room in comparasion to other hotels that we've stayed; slightly remote location though.

8.3 ANTHONY B.
Indonesia
March 19, 2012
A small hotel with a good hospitality.
good for business traveler
a good hotel for stay.staff are helpfull.easy to get the railway station (mtr) with the shuttle bus direct from the hotel.

8.3 Thomas B.
France
March 19, 2012
Good location, Great value!
location, value, clean, friendly staff
for our first time in hong kong, we spent 2 nights in iph during march 2012. i chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. the hotel is located on the westbound of central hong kong, in a chinese area (a bit more authentic than more central areas), in the middle of shark fins and other chinese stuff shops. easy to acces from airport (bus a10, stop at caunnaught garden) or express train to hong kong station + taxi or bus. though it s about 15 minutes walking distance from mtr sheung wan, the tramway (and buses as well) passing 50m from the hotel can send you anywhere you want on central island and connect with mtr line. dont forget to get your octopus card before you re ready to explore hk, very convenient transport card you can use for paying your mtr,buses,tramway,boat trips (you can even use this card to pay @ 7eleven, restaurants etc...). the hotel faces the hk port, so depending on your room, you can get a nice view. the room is small but convenient and functional, bathroom as well, very clean, newly furnished, bedding is confortable, flat screen w cable tv, free wifi (quite fast speed), heater and hot water (important if you come to visit hk during cold season!!), hair dryer, power plug adapter...(and even an iron with ironing table!!). there is a outdoor pool and a gym but we didn't try since weather was kind of too cold! we didn't try the restaurant there, but we had a drink at the small bar located on the lobby s floor (where my gf was disappointed by the irish coffee though). staff is efficient and friendly, you can ask any question about sightseeing and transport information to the concierge if needed. to sum up, we were really satisfied by this place (thanks again trip advisor and the reviewers community, definitely so helpful!!!!), i guess this is a great value compared to others spots in hk . we definitely recommend iph, and will stay there again very soon!

8.7 Charles M.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2012
Good Business Hotel - A Little out of town centre
Free Wi-fi, Comfortable
A pleasant stay. Hotel was a good quality business hotel. Very comfortable with good service. Modern and well kept rooms. Free Wi-fi. A short taxi ride to airport express train station.

7.3 Daniel M.
United States
March 18, 2012
Paid for a suite but not what I received.
The breakfast buffet, the cleanliness, and room service
I paid for the suite at the hotel and I received a much smaller room. I spoke to the front desk to question it and the only answer I got was they are not available. nothing more nothing less.

7.7 Chin S.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2012
Value for money
nice place, good services
Value for money, nice place, good services, eg. prompt response, good manner and good quality in food. Room is a bit small and the location is not that convenient. Improvement is needed for the heater.

9 Jeffrey B.
Philippines
March 18, 2012
One of the better deals for Hong Kong hotels!
First off - great rate! Room size pretty good by HK standards. Buses and trams right across the street.
Hassle-free check-in, hassle-free checkout. Got an upgrade to a harbor-view room without even making a request. Staff were courteous. Even got free breakfast through Island Pacific's Facebook page. This really is one of the better deals I've come across. The only drawback is that it is not as centrally located as hotels in the causeway bay or central areas. But then right across the street are the buses and trams. Plus of course taxi cabs. The hotel also has a shuttle that takes you to various key points, but the frequency surely needs to be increased (at the Cosmopolitan Hotel a hotel shuttle bus takes you to and from Times Square very 15 mins).