or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Glyn W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2011
Excellent Staff

Good price
9
Although a little out of the way (15 minutes walk to Sheng Wan MTR) It was close enough to be in thw action. Very clean, excellent staff and a good price (for Hong Kong)
Jenyiu O. Business travelers United States of America, July 17, 2011
Service is ok. clean room.

Harbour view is nice..
6.3
The services are good, room nice and clean. But the location is little too far from shopping center and subway station..taxi is a must for going in center or others.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice View on the Harbour from the room.
Kingsley M. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2011
Great location and service with a smile

Staff was very helpfull
7.7
It was walking distance to the subway station. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool and gym facilities but I'm sure were great. The lounge in the hotel lobby good food and drinks. Had many dinners there. Overall, My partner and I had a wonderful stay.
Eddy T. Couples France, July 15, 2011
good location - not all rooms equal

location, clean, good facilities for this price
8
this hotel is probably popular among budget travelers who do not want to trade off too much comfort with a low cost hotel. rates are usually good but not all rooms equal, the deluxe room is worth the extra dollars as the standard room is quite small and bed mattress is quite hard. all in all it is a good place to stay when on business or vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you have no luggage you can ask taxi to drop you off Eastern Street or a little after the hotel, it is only 20-30 metres away from the entrance, but since there are works on the surrounding roads and by having the taxi go around the block to drop you right in front of the hotel door (with many traffic lights on the way) you would end up paying more for just a few metres difference.
Nigel W. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2011
Good Hotel. Great Pool.

Fast internet in room and FREE. Pool great.
6.3
Loved the place. Room small but I expected this in HK. Pool great. Free internet in the room. Close to transport system.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram ride, anywhere for HK$2.30. Fantastic.
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 15, 2011
I'm thinking about going back

best price to performance
8
i'm chekck agoda from time to time. i want to make sure i get the best price for island pacific hotel. i'm wondering if i should skip agoda and cut a deal with island pacific hotel directly. however, it's too much trouble to do so. luckily, we have agoda here facilitate all the booking process. i'll keep using it and recommend to my friends.
Sebastian D. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2011
affordable, far from the action

nice sized room, swimming pool
7
i enjoyed it. the hotel was a bit far from where i wanted or needed to go, but the subway is about 10 minutes walking distance away.
Theron K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
Comfortable and clean

Very comfortable bed with soft pillows
7.7
my stay was very nice. i must say though, being a bit of a tv watcher, i was very disappointed in the local cable selection as well as the quality of the pic.
Khaliunbat M. Families with young children Mongolia, July 14, 2011
Good location good view windows
9.3
Hotel is located in Hongkong island, close to everyting.
Kuo S. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2011
great location, nice view but small room

easy access to central terminal
9
i stayed for 3 night at this hotel, i like the view of the hotel, easy access to go to any places in hongkong, the surrounding area is old hongkong town, can easily find hongkong local food. i will come back again
Shopping Tip: take a shuttle bus to shooping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08