Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Chin S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Value for money
nice place, good services
Value for money, nice place, good services, eg. prompt response, good manner and good quality in food. Room is a bit small and the location is not that convenient. Improvement is needed for the heater.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Jeffrey B. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
One of the better deals for Hong Kong hotels!
First off - great rate! Room size pretty good by HK standards. Buses and trams right across the street.
Hassle-free check-in, hassle-free checkout. Got an upgrade to a harbor-view room without even making a request. Staff were courteous. Even got free breakfast through Island Pacific's Facebook page. This really is one of the better deals I've come across. The only drawback is that it is not as centrally located as hotels in the causeway bay or central areas. But then right across the street are the buses and trams. Plus of course taxi cabs. The hotel also has a shuttle that takes you to various key points, but the frequency surely needs to be increased (at the Cosmopolitan Hotel a hotel shuttle bus takes you to and from Times Square very 15 mins).
Reviewed March 18, 2012

huang W. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
as good as i remember
best price to performance
I used to stay in island pacific hotel while working in Hong Kong. This time, i went back to visit old friends. The first hotel came to my mind was island pacific. I stayed there for so many times but this time i got an upgrade to a two bed room. i really appreciate for the upgrade and hopefully, i'll get the same room next when i come back. Thanks a lot, Island Pacific!
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Riccardo A. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great value-for-money 4-star comfort hotel
Good location, pro service, quality of bed, linens and pillows
I was quite impressed on all fronts. In particular, the level of service of the staff, always prepared, super efficient and extremely professional. They upgraded me to a room with view on the harbor for free. Room was bigger than I thought. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

David C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
small room: bar/restaurant far too expensive
Staff friendly
My room was smaller than the picture showed and the bed was hard.,
Reviewed March 16, 2012

LIU M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
worth choice
location is convenient
location is good, and with shuttle bus to the mtr station and ifc. but the bed is too small (only 90cm width, 180cm length).it was worth for this price around the hotels at hk with similar standard.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Andy R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
first class staff
Very helpfull staff
My wife and I enjoyed our break at this hotel and found it to be nice and quiet although it was close to the harbour. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the dining room had a good choice, the entertainment was good each night we were there. Would think about it again
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Michelle S. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Lovely :)
Great service, very accommodating, and a lovely view !
I had a wonderful stay at the Island Pacific hotel. The staff were great and I slept like a dream. The beds are very comfortable ! I recommend to everyone looking for a nice place to stay at an affordable price in a great location.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Xin Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Great service, clean room, but somewhat small
Fast service, clean rooms
stayed for one night en-route to macau. was greeted very warmly and provided clean room. hotel provides shuttle to macau ferry which was nice.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Shirly Y. from
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location but rooms are small
location
we had to request for another room because the one given to us was really old and looked dirty
Reviewed March 14, 2012