Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sharon Q. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel to stay
near macau hk ferry terminal, easy to get public transportation
good location to stay if you plan to go macau although is a bit far from sheung wan mtr, but you can get public bus, tram 'ding ding' easily. you can take bus no.5 to central or causeway bay, it's only costs you hkd4.2. recommended food in sheung wan: 源記甜品yuen kee dessert, 坤記kwan kee claypot rice
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Lisa M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Reasonable hotel, slightly out of the way
good service, friendly staff, clean rooms
hotel is slightly out of the way with only bus or taxi transport into the centre. rooms are small but that is just typical for hong kong. clean hotel, friendly staff and good service.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

LIP C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms
close to ferry terminal and comfortable rooms
i have been staying at this hotel every time i visit hong kong, and it is very convenient to just take a taxi and get to anywhere central. the rooms are also decent sized, with all the necessary ammenities so that i can still do my work or just have a good night's rest.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Anne P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great location, great service
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well stocked rooms
Easy to get to from the Airport using the Airbus which dropped us almost at the door. Disappointed that the pool was not usable as we had specially booked this hotel so we could use the pool. Our room did not actually match what was shown in the photo of the room - windows only on one side, not two as shown - This should be corrected for future bookings.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

LUI C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Poor view, old decoration! will never stay again!
Nohting at all.. not value for money!
Booked a superior room which was described with partial seaview. However, the view was actually directly opposing another building, there was only a very small portion of seaview on one side of the window. Absolutely, cheating at all with its room description! The wall paper was torned with old furnitures.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

rafael M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location
Nive View
One of the best things about this hotel is its location, very close to the city center and next to the harbor make it very easy to walk and see the city. Also the neighborhood has many shops and restaurants so you don't have to walk very far to find a unique place to eat. The hotel is small and very charming. I would recommend this hotel for its location and the neighborhood.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

HONG K. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice view but location is not good
Excellent service !
that is the best service that i had experienced in hong hong hotel! nice view,comfortable ! although the location is a bit far ,only suitable traveling without kid!
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Rhodri W. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Well organised hotel, professional & helpful staff
Free wif-fi, great harbour view and staff made re-booking easy for extended stay
the hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the mtr station and doesn't have much of a bar - however, if you go to stay in hong kong walking is a great way to sample the bustling culture and taxis are cheap. also, who wants to sit in a hotel bar? get out and about! sol part form that, all good.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Rhodri W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
Great hotel but small standard rooms
Gym, pool, free wi-fi and great concierge service
I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and was very comfortable, even though the rooms ar enot that big. The room was cleaned well daily, it had free wi-fi and cable TV, so all the basics war in place. THe gym and pool are fine too, so despite bing there for a while - I was very comfortable.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Houw L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Simple hotel with good location
good location and have many 7-11 store
it's a simple facilities hotel and the room is clean and good for sleep. the location is ok, 10mins walk to mtr and many convienence stores nearby. it's good for accommodation for business trip.
Reviewed March 08, 2012