or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5188 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5188)
Sort by:
Nigel W. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2011
Good Hotel. Great Pool.

Fast internet in room and FREE. Pool great.
6.3
Loved the place. Room small but I expected this in HK. Pool great. Free internet in the room. Close to transport system.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram ride, anywhere for HK$2.30. Fantastic.
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 15, 2011
I'm thinking about going back

best price to performance
8
i'm chekck agoda from time to time. i want to make sure i get the best price for island pacific hotel. i'm wondering if i should skip agoda and cut a deal with island pacific hotel directly. however, it's too much trouble to do so. luckily, we have agoda here facilitate all the booking process. i'll keep using it and recommend to my friends.
Sebastian D. Solo travelers Canada, July 15, 2011
affordable, far from the action

nice sized room, swimming pool
7
i enjoyed it. the hotel was a bit far from where i wanted or needed to go, but the subway is about 10 minutes walking distance away.
Theron K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2011
Comfortable and clean

Very comfortable bed with soft pillows
7.7
my stay was very nice. i must say though, being a bit of a tv watcher, i was very disappointed in the local cable selection as well as the quality of the pic.
Khaliunbat M. Families with young children Mongolia, July 14, 2011
Good location good view windows
9.3
Hotel is located in Hongkong island, close to everyting.
Kuo S. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2011
great location, nice view but small room

easy access to central terminal
9
i stayed for 3 night at this hotel, i like the view of the hotel, easy access to go to any places in hongkong, the surrounding area is old hongkong town, can easily find hongkong local food. i will come back again
Shopping Tip: take a shuttle bus to shooping mall
Aleksej N. Business travelers Lithuania, July 12, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Gut for business
9
near, compotable for business, atractive for famely
Kristy B. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2011
Always a Pleasure

Free Wireless Internet, Comfortable Beds, Excellent Service
7.7
this is the second time i have stayed at the island pacific hotel, i have found it to be comfortable both times. free wireless in the rooms is a huge plus! the service is excellent and the staff always so friendly. rooms are on the small side, but not unplesantly so. a little far out of the way, about a 10 min walk to sheung wan mtr. around a 10 min cab ride to hollywood road and lan kwai fong.
Jean-Yves S. Families with young children France, July 11, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Nice view to Hong Kong’s skyline
7.3
after a day of activity, comfortable lounge areas in the hotel offer a good place to relax. ip café, island pacific’s all-day dining restaurant offers asian and western buffet spreads.breakfast lunch and dinner are good featuring a large flat-screen tv, the bar provides a comfortable setting to enjoy cocktails and listen a a small band.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room a bit small the same than the bad room, but I beleive this is Hongkong.A stunning views of Hong Kong’s skyline, it has floor-to-ceiling windows and a well-equipped gym overlooking the outdoor pool.
Bruno D. Business travelers Brazil, July 10, 2011
very small rooms and a litlle bit expensive

swimming pool and good restaurant
6
i had a short stay in this hotel. the room was very small and the bed no so confortable but the hotel has good facilities and a very good buffet dinner and breakfast. the swimming pool and gym are not so bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07