Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Robert M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
efficiently run hotel
shuttle bus or short tram ride to central
check in was quick and easy. The room was modern and clean with a good partial sea view. The area does not have much in the way of restaurants or night life but it is a short tram ride to central. The concierge was not helpful in regard to directions to an address in Central. A bus stop direct to Stanley is just around the corner in Connaught Rd. Overall I was satisfied with my stay there.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Cameron J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Nice hotel but poor value for money.
Comfortable clean rooms
I have been to Hong Kong a number of times, and I have to say that I found this hotel average. I paid more than I usually would for a hotel in Hong Kong and was expecting something a bit better. The room size was adequate but nothing exciting!! I would suggest that the Ramada Hotel in HK is better value for money - as the rooms are more spacious and luxurious.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

steven S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Nice, but small rooms as expected in HK
location
no problems. a modest walk from the mtr. lots of shopping and restaurants near the ferry terminal, including bus.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

JI J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
excellent hotel to stay again
friendly and thoughtful services,great location and views,
this hotel provides baby cot, it is really a bonus for a new family like us. hotel staff held carry and store our luggages,and kindly find a quiet place for our baby to sleep while we are waiting for the shuttle bus. it is a really good experience for us.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

ELFAST P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
a recommended hotel for family
staff service, warm and caring
all staff are very helpful. if i will to retrun to hk for holidays which i am planning again right now to bring my parents in law, i will give priorty to this hotel. the onky consideration is not really convenient when there is no close proximity to any mtr station.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

chan J. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location and good service
Nice and clean decent view room and reasonable
Lovely hotel with good location and service and the price is very reasonable. Around 10 minutes walk to Mtr station and also close to Central. Can even take tram from western district to all the way to east side of HK, it's convenience and good for tourist to experience the tram.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Wong H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
customer service good hotel
lobby life and room service
i had book in adoga of island pacific hotel and i have live very well , a good room and quite , relax and let me to throw all the rubbish . even open the tv to 100 volume and is very fine of it .
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Deborah R. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Room was clean, view was really lovely.
Great location.
Breakfast was very good. Had some confusion re:hotel shuttle for an early departure.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Judy C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
great location, professionall and efficient hotel
location and efficiency
Check in was well handled The staff were friendly and housekeeping was excellent I enjoyed my stay at this hotel
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Ching C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel
Great Internet and nice view
basically the stay was good. we have requested early check-in but the hotel don't have available non-smoking room at the time of check-in. so waited on the lobby. but the late check out request was granted. basically it was a good place to stay and relax, sad thing is we end up in a small corner room another thing is the bed is a bit small for my friend we is a bit big.
Reviewed March 06, 2012