or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Jun Y. Families with young children China, April 25, 2011
Good serive, reasonable location but small rooms

serive, view
7
As many people have commented, it is a nice hotel with good service. It seems most rooms has a view of harbor. Since we knew most of Hong Kong hotel rooms are small,
Jae L. Couples South Korea, April 25, 2011
kindness
7.7
when I checked in and checked out, they were very helpful and kind.
Yu X. Groups Canada, April 24, 2011
lovely staff but not the best location

great staff + service + nice view
7.3
rooms were fairly small but it was okay for us as we only wanted somewhere to sleep. generally the hotel was quite clean and free internet/wifi was available free of charge. The staff were very friendly. Downside is the location, not really in a central area, but still easily accessible and taxis aren't very expensive either.
Jean L. Business travelers South Africa, April 22, 2011
Small room - good for 2 nights

clean and central on HK island
8
Was a pleasant stay good for business travel. Easy to get to from the train. Easy to find taxi and to restuarants and night life. Hotel is clean, the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and the rooms are clean. a little small, but does it for business travel. On Hong Kong side - close to the fairy and some rooms have some ocean views.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the night life areas
John R. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2011
Great location (but small rooms) ...

The harbour view was wonderful!
9.3
the hotel staff were most attentive, helpful and always friendly, except perhaps for the bus driver on our last day who seemed put out to take us to the airport express train station! the hotel and rooms were always clean and well presented! the only qualm if any, was that there wasn't a self service guest laundry in the hotel for guests to wash their clothes!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Octopus card proved very handy for public transport, however, it is also handy to carry HK$2 and other change for the trams which are within easy walking distance to the hotel, and for other incidentals such as food, drinks etc.
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2011
again i'm back

the best cost to performance
7.7
again, i was back to island pacific hotel. cost and convenience are the reasons for me to go back again. near central street. i can take almost every bus from central to the hotel. it indeed save me lots of transportation costs. also, from the hotel to central, 15mins is all i need. i love this place and definitely will go back again.
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2011
Good Location Hotel a bit tired!!

tram just outside hotel
6.7
The first room they offered was a room on the 5th floor no harbur viiews !!! However voucher confirmed i had payed deluxe harbour view room !! After some negotiating they move me to the 23rd floor with harbour view!! Hotel is in good location just a bit tired !!! they need to renovate !!
Horace L. Couples April 19, 2011
Good location and nice view

Location, room size, city view, promotional rate
9.3
We arrived very late that night. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room is quite large compared to the others at the same price. The view from the window is great. The rate was surprisingly low. The location is very good: only a few tram stops away from the Central MTR station.
Mike L. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2011
Great Location, small rooms, mediocre service

reasonably priced, view of the harbour, clean
6
We stayed in a small room with a one window view of the harbour. It was nice but unlike the hotels I stayed here in the philippines where we have a lot of space for the rooms. The frontdesk and the housekeeping gave us some trouble as English speaking guests have difficulty in conversing with them. The breakfast buffet was OK, not that lavish, just the basics. One waiter there did not smile when we asked him about the milk. Here in the philippines, it's always service with a smile. The frontdesk irritated as it seems it was her first time to handle english speaking clients. She did not gave any checkout slip and just gave the torn cancelled transaction slip for the incidentals deposit. Definitely, I'll be looking for another hotel in my next stay in hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the housekeeping department for anything like water, coffee, cup, glass, they won't provide unless you request them
Hong G. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2011
Good service

Nice comfortable rooms
7.3
The hotel was as I have expected as I have read many reviews of it online before booking it. It is a nice, comfortable & roomy hotel room with a pretty good view. we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to get close to local life, this hotel is a good venue to stay in. It's very close to a market and you can see the local housewives buying food & groceries in the morning. Full of life & energy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08