Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5633 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5633)
Sort by:
Lyn N. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2011
great value for hk

Service
8
arrived late and just stayed 1 night whilst waiting for another place. thought it was a solid, good value place in hk (which isn't always that common). great staff and clean, albeit smallish, rooms. slightly offbeat location (and the bus to central was rather slow) otherwise can't fault this place.
Bobby M. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
Good Hotel with Helpful Staff
8.3
Small, but comfortable room
Malkia R. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2011
Good location but small rooms

staff
7
the staff was great! they were very helpful!! the cons of the hotel were the rooms are very small, the wait times for cabs, and the beds were very hard! i love to visit hotels and the beds are very important to me. the beds are so hard i asked for extra blankets to sleep on to make the bed soft. the food is okay not great and not good just okay.
Xue F. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2011
one of my favorite hotels in a residential area

amazing service
9.3
The last time I stayed, there was renovations going on through out the building. The staff quickly and efficiently switched me to another room with an amazing ocean view. No complaints.
Restaurant Tip: great restaurants in the area for a cheap price
Amanda G. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Beautiful hotel with a weird location

great breakfast, cute pool
8.7
when we arrived we were a bit put off by the surrounding area, but the inside of the hotel is very posh, so don't let that fool you. the staff were very nice and helpful, and the view from our corner room was really great.
Shopping Tip: Check out the Times Square mall for a great shopping experience and wonderful restaurants
Helen W. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

harbour views from the 25th floor was very entertaining
10
Loved the hotel from all aspects, food, staff and location. Although it was not located in the 'hub' of the island we enjoyed the little boutiques found in the back streets. The area gave a more true image of the traditional chinese people. We caught taxis everywhere as they were so cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed ocean park and an absolute must for a fun night is the Happy valley Dinner tour. Even if you are not a race goer the experience is well worthwhile. We meet some beaut people and our tour guide (shu) was fantastic.
Mario Q. Solo travelers United States of America, November 12, 2011
Cozy hotel

Great dinning
6
my stay at the island pacific was pleasant and relaxing my room was cozy not to spacious. veiw of the harbour was nice however through the other window the vew wasnt as plesant.
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market IFC Mall TIMES SQUARE
Alastair R. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2011
great view, great bathroom, adequate room

the view
8.3
A very easy experience. Helpful and courteous staff.
Restaurant Tip: Extensive buffet meals for breakfast and dinner
Nicola G. Business travelers South Africa, November 10, 2011
Lovely Hotel with Friendly staff

Good location, clean, decent size room and bathroom
8
the location is decent, but not walking distance from the mt you would need to catch a taxi from the mtr. the hotel staff are extremely welcoming, helpful.
Chang W. Couples China, November 9, 2011
comfortable hotel and nice service

All staff are with smiles and ready for help you
7.7
the localtion is a bit far from the mrt station, but there are many buses which can take you to central sation, from where you can go anywhere. the service is great. you may feel very comfortable in the hotel. i like it very much except the price. nearby the hotel there are some eating houses provideing nice food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AM-AGWEB-4F05