My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5108 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5108)
Sort by:
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2011
i'm coming back

best value
6
i'm going back next week. although it's more expensive than some other hotels. i will choose for the good service provided. however, if they can open the swimming pool early or close late, it would be great for we biz man having no time during the opening hours. anyway, i'm looking forward to going back
Anders P. Families with young children Sweden, June 13, 2011
Great hotel at a good location

Good location, great view from room at high floors
8
stayed at the island pacific for a weekend together whit my wife and three year old daughter. booked superior side harbor view, but we where upgraded to a better and bigger room at the 25:th floor. nice view over the bay with floor to ceiling windows at two walls. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. there was nice to relax at the outdoor pool between shopping and dinner. i have to print some documents and the staff of the business center helped me out whit that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down the piers and take the boat to Lamma island and have great seafood.
Kelvin S. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Value for money hotel

Lovely views of Kowloon, complimentary wi-fi, very helpful service
6.7
i stayed for 5 nights on a recent business trip, and asked for a superior room with views facing kowloon. the view was as i expected which was great. location can be a little out of the way for some. by taxi, it is no problem. however, it is not walkable from the nearest mtr, but i usually take a bus or tram as i'm more adventurous (5-10 mins by tram to sheung wan). don't take the bus especially during rush hour! there is plenty of good food around the hotel so you don't have to worry there. facilities-wise, the hotel's gym is woeful. enough said. other-wise, for the price, it was a great hotel
Hajira S. Solo travelers India, June 12, 2011
Great location

Close to facilities, great staff
6.7
The room was kind of tiny, but if you are looking for small, comfortable rooms, with quick access to amenities and food, with a local flavour, go for it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau Island
Ricky H. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but poor location

Staff friendliness and hygiene
5.7
the island pacific hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by hong kong standards. i would not stay again though as although the staff were friendly service was unacceptably slow. over one hour to check in after a room change. two hours attempting but failing to get internet access in my room and the location is poor. although it is located on hong kong island, it is a long way from an mtr (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). that's the reason island pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. if you don't mind the extra walk, have plenty of time on your hands and are very patient then this is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. however, if you're all about location, staff efficiency and internet connectivity then i would choose a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : If it's your first time in Hong Kong, the following are must dos. 1. Take the Star Ferry from Central Piers over to TST to watch the Symphony of Lights light show at 8pm. 2. Go up the Peak for stunning views over all of HK. Warning: Be aware that it will be a lot busier at weekends, so go in the week if you can. And if it's raining, don't bother - you won't see anything! 3. Check out Mongkok for local culture. For women's clothes, shoes and jewellery, go to Fa Yuen street. However, not the stretch next to Ladies Market. Cross over Argyle Street and Mongkok Road and go from that part of Fa Yuen Street up to Prince Edward Road. Prices are set so no need to haggle. Walk around the bird markets and flower markets too. 4. Go on the HK tourism website and under things to do, check out the walking tours. These are not organised groups tours but detailed maps for tourists to follow on their own. They are good roads to see in the city. The best include Mongkok, the 2 in Central and the Wong Tai Sin one. Also the night life around Soho and Lan Kwai Fong is the best we found.
Jianliang Z. Families with young children China, June 12, 2011
Good location

Location is good
8
The hotel location is good, price is acceptable. Especially the lobby is quite good comparing with others in Hongkong. Good view to the victory bay
Hao W. Business travelers China, June 12, 2011
Nice hotel

good facilites
8
It is a good hotel with modern facilites and nice staff. the location is great.
Laura B. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but not so great location

reasonable price, modern and clean, friendly staff.
8.3
The Island Pacific Hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by Hong Kong standards but falls short on one key thing - its location. Although it is located on Hong Kong island, it is a long way from an MTR (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). That's the reason Island Pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. If you don't mind the extra walk, this hotel is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. However, if you're all about location, choose a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If it's your first time in Hong Kong, the following are must dos. 1. Take the Star Ferry from Central Piers over to TST to watch the Symphony of Lights light show at 8pm. 2. Go up the Peak for stunning views over all of HK. Warning: Be aware that it will be a lot busier at weekends, so go in the week if you can. And if it's raining, don't bother - you won't see anything! 3. Check out Mongkok for local culture. For women's clothes, shoes and jewellery, go to Fa Yuen street. However, not the stretch next to Ladies Market. Cross over Argyle Street and Mongkok Road and go from that part of Fa Yuen Street up to Prince Edward Road. Prices are set so no need to haggle. Walk around the bird markets and flower markets too. 4. Go on the HK tourism website and under things to do, check out the walking tours. These are not organised groups tours but detailed maps for tourists to follow on their own. They are good roads to see in the city. The best include Mongkok, the 2 in Central and the Wong Tai Sin one.
Myunghwan Y. Business travelers South Korea, June 11, 2011
Nice hotel with kind servants

neat and clean, near from central city, good price
7.7
i've had good time there. servants were kind and price was rational. pool was smaller than i thought. room was not that small for two persons.
Setiawan L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2011
excellent stay

Great views, Great service
9
Very nice hotel with great service from the staffs. 7-11 and Circle K is just 2 mins walk from the hotel. Free shuttle service to Central (you can then take mtr from central to reach other parts of HK). Taxi is great (I'm travelling with my wife and my 4 years old daughter) to reach places in HK island (cheap and comfortable).
Travel tip: Take the free shuttle service to central. Take the tram (2 HKD)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01