Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5671 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5671)
Sort by:
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2014
Fine place, Aside from shaky internet

View, location, price
6
OK place if you get a good deal. Staff was helpful in trying to help me address internet connectivity issues, but ultimately unsuccessful
Yanan Z. Couples China, August 25, 2014
Very good hotel

location is great; staff is very helpful; reasonable price.
9
Rutchanoo D. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2014
Room too old and smallethan 4 stars hotel would be

nothing
4.3
not good, because we choose the full harbor view that expensive than another room but the room smaller than another and the one side of window close another apartment. its make we have to clost the curtain all the time. room not clean much and smaller than another room that cheaper than this type.
Ming W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2014
the hotel provide free airport bus.

convenience to travel from airport, staff is very polite
6.3
It is a comfortable hotel
Nam H. Couples South Korea, August 22, 2014
Will go back.

Efficient check-in. Good food. Good view.
8.7
We will definitely stay at this hotel again but in the spirit of full disclosure I would like to point out that there are two drawbacks. One was the size of the room. We all know by now that hotels play fast and loose with their "photos" and Island Pacific is no exception. We didn't think it would be that small when we made the booking but it wasn't a deal breaker as we didn't stay in the room much. I did request a room with a view and the receptionist was kind enough to oblige. The view is GREAT. The other drawback is the location BUT we were already fully aware of this from reading the other reviews. Again, not a deal breaker for us. After all, this is HK, so saying that it's far is kind of relative. The food at the buffet was really good. The staff were excellent. Once again, this is a hotel we will go back to.
Yu C. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2014
Good location

Good location, convenient public transportation, spacious room
7
As above
Jorge V. Couples Spain, August 12, 2014
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Location. Friendly Staff. Facilities
8.7
We arrived late and were greeted by friendly staff; from the bell boy to the reception staff. The hotel is in the West side of Hong Kong Island which means a little bit more of peace and quiet and access to local restaurants and markets. We enjoyed the swimming pool very much as well as the relaxed coffee-bar on the 1st floor. The room was small but enough for our purpose. Just one point we find amazing in all Hong Kong; Why is the A/C kept at such low level? It actually feels cold inside most buildings.
Diana A. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2014
clean...not so big rooms

clean, accessible, complete facilities
6
good value for money.
Anna A. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2014
Very pleased

Staff convenience and food
7.7
Very good
Anna A. Business travelers United States of America, August 6, 2014
Pleased traveler

Staff convenience and food
8
Enjoyable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08