or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5111 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5111)
Sort by:
Lewis I. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2011
Few frills but no complaints

Excellent value, pleasant and helpful staff
8.3
The rooms are tiny but nicely appointed and relatively comfortable. On my latest trip, mine had a lovely view of the harbor. The hotel is located within walking distance to the ferry, but they also operate a shuttle that will take you there and to a Hong Kong shopping area. The hotel is well staffed. I have stayed here two or three times in the past and have never had to wait more than a few minutes to check in or out. Bellmen will grab cabs for you and explain to the drivers in Chinese where you want to go. They have two fitness rooms, but both are very small and offer only the bare minimum exercise equipment, but, unlike many other hotels, they're open 24 hours a day (although you may have to ask a member of the staff to open them for you in the middle of the night). I did not eat at the hotel, but they do have a nice-looking restaurant with live music. For the price, you're not likely to beat it.
Tsz C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2011
nice view

nice view, good stuff
7
things are good, but room is a bit too small. good price too
Luisa S. Families with older children June 2, 2011
great location and nice harbor view

view, reception, accessible, accomodation
8.3
the hotel location is good. the transportation to anywhere you want to go is easy. has friendly staff. you can feel relax during your stay. staying at the bar with good voice of the singer really entertains you. the money you spent is worth your stay. the only thing i dislike is the small rooms but clean. i can suggest to my friends they can choose to stay in island pacific hotel whenever they visit the area.
Francis D. Couples Ireland, June 2, 2011
Nothing outstanding but a comfortable stay.

Good view
6.7
this hotel is located a short tram or bus ride away from the heart of things in hong kong. overall, it is well decorated, comfortable beds and nice rooms but ours was a little on the small side. a couple of extra square meters and a table and chairs would have made all the difference. the view of the harbour was nice and probably woth paying a little extra if you like looking at boats and shipping. . cold tea and horrible scrambled eggs. oh and the lady who checked us in looked like she needed a good nights sleep. a smile, even a forced one would have made a better impression.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tram runs from outside this hotel and is cheap and reliable. Its an old 1940s style electric tram and worth going on for the experience.
Patrick C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2011
Great Service

friendly & attentive service
7.3
great service! the staff of this hotel is generally friendly and attentive. they will go out the way to help and assist their guests. the rooms are decent and they have free internet access in the entire hotel, both in room and in the public area (i.e. the lobby & restaurants). they have recently added wifi service in the room as well!
Pavel P. Business travelers Russia, June 1, 2011
Decent hotel with good oricing

Location, prics
9.3
i was kinda surprised after mainland china, that hk prohibits smoking in a lot of places. so did the hotel. they gave me a room at the 3rd floor, i went to the lift just to learn that 3rd is a "non-smoking floor". okay, i went back to the reception and asked to take me to a "smoking floor". they gave me a room on the 11th floor, i went to the lift just to learn that 11th is also a "non-smoking floor"... i gave up:)) but the internet there is just great and free. room is also fine, staff is friendly and helpful. and be prepared that the room is very small:)
Ayala G. Families with young children United States of America, June 1, 2011
Great harbor view, small rooms

beautiful view of the harbor, shuttle bus, friendly staff.
8
we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, and upgraded ourselves to the executive floors after we were put in a room that was too small for a family with two children and luggage. the upper floors’ room was larger and had a bath and shower which was great. we also had an excellent harbor view. another plus was the free shuttle to central station which left the hotel every half an hour. the staff was very friendly attending every question we had.
Travel tip: Travel tip: if you want to watch the city's lazer lights show at 8pm one of the best options is to watch the show from the Clock Tower. At this spot you get to listen to the music that accompanies the show (you won’t be able to listen to the music on the ferry - an other option to watch the show).
Garry J. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
Well located with good access to trams, small room

good cafes close, harbour view, transport, quiet
7.7
Room clean and well serviced, staff well trained, good security in hotel. Collect your own tourist info from the airport or a large chain hotel since the Island Pacific does not have much - it seems to be mainly a business hotel. Hotel has a good clean pool and Gym, although the pool closes early (7pm)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the big bus tour of HK and Kowloon - 2 days covers it well. Spend another half day travelling t6he trams end to end. Eat at small cafes - cheap good food
Anna J. Couples Australia, May 31, 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service

Staff very helpful
7.7
Absolutely enjoyed my stay here at Island Pacific; whilist the rooms are small; the staff were very friendly and were always very helpful..
Gary S. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
Small rooms but enjoyable stay

Close to all types of transport, friendly and efficient service
8.3
while the rooms themselves are perhaps a little low value considering their small size, still they are well equipped and neatly furnished. the service was excellent, both efficient and friendly - the reception clerks were more than happy to volunteer additional information that helped us find our way around. the outdoor pool was a real treat, and there's a small but well maintained gym open all hours. the hotel provides a very useful hourly minivan service to grab a lift to the ferry or underground. while wifi internet access is available, they could add some more stations for travellers without devices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the tourist trap Peak Tram, and just take a bus or even taxi up. We waited nearly an hour to even get in, jammed into a tunnel between the ticket booth and the tram stop. By the time we got on the tram it was dark, so there was nothing worth seeing in the very short ride. Having bought a very highly priced return ticket, we found that there was another huge queue that would have taken another hour before we could descend. We took a tazi all the way down and to our hotel, and it was only a few dollars more than the tram ticket. However, there are some great views at the top, so just find alternative transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02