or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5397 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5397)
Sort by:
Calvin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel

Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Florentina N. Couples Romania, August 26, 2011
Good location

Location
7.3
We stayed in Island Pacific Hotel right after Universiade in Shenzhen finished. The prices for all Hong Kong hotels were double to triple of the usual price. The room we stayed in was ok, but nothing extraordinary. We stayed in much better Hong Kong hotels for that price. Bathroom was clean, but strange smell inside and I would suggest re-decoration soon. Breakfast not included in price of the room, paid extra HKD153 pp. Breakfast standard buffet style, wide choice of Asian and Western stuff. Complimentary high speed cable/wi-fi in the room. We weren't so lucky to get "stunning harbor view room" as described in other posts, so cannot comment on that. Would stay again, however only for "normal" price.
Anton K. Solo travelers Russia, August 25, 2011
Very Nice Hotel!

Very warm personal, kind and loyal.
8
Hello! My name is Antony! I had a business trip and few days off in HK in Island Pacific Hotel. It was realy very nice! From taxi parking near the lobby to the last night. Its close to undegroung. Good rooms (it was ok for me). Easy to get by foot to popular places (SOHO, Kwa Chia str's). Beer in bar could be a little bit cheaper ;) And free bottle of water every day - could be great as well)
Nightlife Tip: Try to visit areas: -SOHO (Close to Hollywood rd) - Whai Chi - Kwai Hon (something like that - close to Hollywood rd as well)
Poon C. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2011
good price for the quality

very clean rooms and wifi access included
8.3
comfortable and spacous room. The room is very clean and the wifi connection is included. Very convinent and business friendly
Hiu Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2011
Good management

Cheap price for central location
6.7
room very small, but that's expected for this price and location. i complained about the service at the swimming pool and management immediately got back to me offering free upgrade on my next visit and more importantly, appeared genuinely concerned. frontdesk staff and bell boys were all very professional.
Naomi P. Couples Australia, August 24, 2011
good location , nice hotel

friendly staff
9
nice staff upgraded us to a rally nice view of the harbour
Manan S. Groups India, August 22, 2011
Good hotel

Staff upgraded me on request
7.3
Luckily got upgraded to executive suite with fantastic view. Was feeling really bad at first when booked one day through booking.com they dont include 10% service charge. So on the face of it looks cheaper when comparing through trivago.com. But Agoda.com is honest n has no hidden charges. However when they upgraded bitter me was turned around.
Travel tip: If you are use to international scene stay in central area in hongkong. I am Indian person educated in England for higher studies n work in investment banking in London. I was recommended by colleague to stay in kowloOn to experience real culture. N was advices tht hongkong gets boring after ppl finish work. Completely wrong for me. I like n enjoyed more in central, soho n lkf area. Definately for international person like me.
Nigel R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
Clean hotel at value for money

access from Airport Express Station
8
The hotel is clean and quiet - surprising given its in hectic Western District, and right next to the expressway. Room was fully adequate. Dinner buffet was also rather good. If you're lucky, you'll get a room at the front of the hotel, with a view over the harbour. Bar is a quiet place for meetings.
Soo G. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2011
very nice hotel

convenience go anywhere in the town
6.3
Island Pacific Hotel is a very nice hotel, I have some meeting with friends and they can come visit me easy, and I can walk in a distance go out not too far from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: I think this hotel is not far away from a good resturants.
Sang J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2011
nice location and clean room

room was quite clean and not that small
8.3
staffs were friendly and spoke eglish so well. room was nice but tv remote control in my room sometimes didn't work out. for few times the sound suddenly got mute, so i turned off and on then it worked ok. but this thing happend again so i called a reception desk and asked them to fix this problem. they sent a staff(probably a maid not a technical worker)to my room and she tried to figure out what the problem was going on, but it sounded ok 'at that time'. she checked a little bit for minutes and left out. after she left, same problem occured again but i just didn't call them again. location is not bad though it takes more than 15 min from the station. bus from the station, there's a bus that stops right in front of the hotel which is very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06