or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5387 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5387)
Sort by:
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2011
back again

location, location, location
6
last week, i went to check apartment around island pacific hotel. after checking three, i gave up. i just found it would be easier for me to stay at island pacific hotel. it's too much trouble to maintain an apartment myself. i'd rather have island pacific hotel taking care of everything for me. i'll keep staying with island pacific hotel.
Jim A. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2011
Great location

Central to old Hong Kong
7.7
An older hotel but very cosy, central to the older area of Hong Kong,close to public transport. We enjoyed our stay here as we were able to walk up the side streets and see the local shopping system in place, fish for the restuarants swimming in tanks,turtles in cages as were frogs. Had a very interesting meal at a local restuarant eating local cooked food.
Travel tip: Very good area to stay if you want to see how the locals live and eat.
Bunja S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2011
Great view but small rooms

`Helpful friendly staff
8
the hotel is conveinently located overlooking the harbour. the staff are excellent and will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. they will go above and beyond to assist you with all you need in way of information and assistance. the hotel is showing signs of age but this can be overlooked because of the great staff. affordable and comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: Get the staff to assist you to book a harbour cruise dinner.
Nicole M. Couples France, July 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

selling points
9
otel great location friendly staff and available. we recommend around us because this hotel really had all the qualifications to rest, and service. by against the cost of meals and breakfast is expensive. have not benefited from the promised 30% on meals. Note we stayed the July 26 to 30 four days.
Yew C. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2011
Great Location, with a great view of the harbor

spacious room with great facilities
10
- Great Location just minutes away from Central. Shuttle bus to Central -Great view of the harbor - remember to request for a harbor view room -Spacious room with great facilities -Great staff service, really patient
Lui A. Solo travelers July 27, 2011
room is small

view is not bad
5
not a high traffic location but take few mins to central
Edoardo A. Business travelers Italy, July 23, 2011
Standard hotel with very small rooms

Good value for money
5.7
I arrived at the Island Pacific Hotel and got a room completely different from the one I had seen in the picture on internet. I asked to be awarded the very same room and the staff told me that I had booked only a "Side View Room" (the picture on the internet displayed a nice room with a full view of Victoria Harbour while the room I got faced an ugly building and the sea could only be seen pressing the face against the window), so be aware of that when you make the booking! Nevertheless, the receptionist has kindly upgraded me to a Full Harbour View which, however, only had two single beds. The room moreover was very small and the fan in the bathroom was quite noisy and could not be turned off. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel's facilities (gym, swimming pool etc.) pretty good and overall the hotel offers a very good value for money, considering hotels' benchmarks in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for travellers from/to Macau (the hotel is very close to the Ferry Terminal)
Chris S. Groups United States of America, July 21, 2011
Cmfortable albeit small room, but great location

closed to the ferries and mtr stations.
8.3
the staff were very helpful, respectful and did it with smiles. i like the bar and the restaurant that is right in the hotels. the hotel lobby was at once elegant, yet simple. also functional, not overly done and again the staff were efficient and knowledgeable.
Travel tip: A nice place to be, not too far from malls, shopping areas and the ferries and MTR.
Matthew M. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2011
Great hotel and service, tiny rooms

Very central to everything and nice staff
9
clean, hospitable staff, was a nice experience and the location wasn't too bad. the only issue was the rooms were a little tiny but this being my second stay in hk it seems like this is common is hk hotels.
Richard W. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2011
Efficient hotel with attentive staff.

Price, services and staff.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay, the hotel has all the ammenities necessary for travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02