or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Christian S. Couples France, May 4, 2011
Great view but a little out of the way

Great harbour view
6.3
Not the best location but tramway is not far away. The Macau ferry is also nearby. Not many dining out options around though. Great harbour view but room was a little bit in need of attention. In brief, a hotel worth trying but not my favorite in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Antique street, SOHO are 5-10min away by tramway.
Tu K. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2011
Overall Great Hotel

friendly and efficient services, great location, clean room
10
I have been to Hong Kong for more than 50 times, this is by far, the most friendly 4 star hotel. I am happy with the efficiency and the amenities provided. The free broadband connection is a plus factor and it was easy to connect without any hassle. The room has been refurbished recently, that is why you will get to use latest hotel feature, electrical inputs hidden in the working table for easy use, Ipod/Iphone charger cum radio/alarm/speaker and LCD TV. Room is clean too. I love the location as you get to mingle with the locals rather than just tourists as in TST's hotels. You get to eat what the locals are eating, excellent cheap local food is just across the street. Also, I saved on the transportation because there is local hotel shuttle to major spots or MTR stations, and tram ride is only 3 mins walk. The tram ride is cheap and it brings you to many places, including the doorsteps of MTR stations I will recommend this hotel and I will return to this hotel for my next visit
Kian H. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2011
Hotel With Good Location

Allow check-in before 2pm, good location and can get cheap local foods nearby the hotel.
6
Room is small, no seaview but acceptable. Cleaning is no good (can find some dust stick to my clothing when clothing fall from the hanger inside the cupboard). The hotel location is good and can be reached by taxi or tram. The minus point is there is no free shuttle bus from airport express-hong kong terminal to this hotel. Taxi parked at the hotel prefer sending customer directly to airport and not to airport express hong kong terminal. For me, I carried my lugguage and took the tram to central MTR station (paid only HK$2/-) and walked to airport express - hong kong terminal.
Travel tip: Take the airport express which is fast and cheaper compared to taxi and Airport express prevides free shuttle bus to some selected hotels
Andrew K. Business travelers United States of America, May 2, 2011
All Good

Good Breakfeast, clean rooms
9.3
No complaints have stayed there multiple times! Staff is friendy food is good and beer is cold!
Yen W. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2011
Average hotel

near to tram stop
4.7
room arranged for three of us was small. one had to sleep just next to the window.
Sumaya O. Solo travelers South Africa, April 29, 2011
Great service and good value for money

Good friendly service
7.7
The hotel is modern, neat and well serviced and I was certainly not lacking for anything. The breakfast buffet is pretty decent for just less than AU$20 per day. The hotel offers good value for money for a 4-star but this is probably because the location is not very central. Although the tram is literally around the corner and the MRT staion is only 10mins walk (or 4 stops on the tram), being that far west on the island makes it less convenient, especailly when being collected or dropped off for tours - most tours depart from the Kowloon side.
Shopping Tip: Granville Rd in Kowloon (Tsim Sha Tsui) was the best place I found for local designs - trendy but inexpensive
John L. Business travelers United States of America, April 29, 2011
nice value in HKG

very good breakfast
9
Good value hotel - comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Staff was alwas willing to help; especially with taxis. Cable internet was super fast but wireless in room would never connect to their server.
Kelly B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2011
Good service

That they sorted out issues with the room
5
need to catch a tram to from hotel down to mtr. we were put in a superior room but it was smoking, so they then moved us to an average room that the floor was supposed to be non-smoking but when we came back that night somebody had been smoking in the room. they then upgraded us back up to a superior room that was a no smoking floor. the bell boys are always helpful and have the best information on how to get to places,
Jiang R. Couples China, April 26, 2011
Nice stay

Free Internet, nice view
7.7
room is clean and as l live in high floor can see beautiful harbor view. convenient location near bus stop 3minutes by foot 15 minutes to mtr.
Ho C. Couples Macau, April 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location, sea view, good service
8.3
Staff is providing good service. Porter helped us to carry the 2 heavy luggages when he saw us on the street and seemed to be going to the hotel's direction. Our room, though small, is neat, clean, and had sea view, while renovation is needed. Location is good, the hotel provided shuttle to Central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05