Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5167 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5167)
Sort by:
Diemo S. Solo travelers Germany, May 16, 2011
nice Cityhotel

close to Central and Sheung Wan
7.7
my 3rd time... its a convinient hotel with very friendly staff
Adrian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Good facilities and staff, expensive food

Great location, great staff, and facilities
7
really enjoyed my stay as the facilities were good. location is fine as there is a tram stop nearby and easy enough to find an mtr station off the tram. tram is easy way to get around the main areas. the hotel is clean and rooms are nice. food in the hotel restraunt can be expensive and so recommend to eat out, or take up the buffet which is reasonable value. the tv has a small number of channels and pay to go movies where other hotels in asia have large number of free channels with movies.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend that you take the central escelators up in the main part of Hong Kong. They give a different experience to the usual tourist attractions and is something unique as I have not come across anything like this, and seems to be a very typical HK answer to the steep climb up the streets in this area.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2011
Great view

Spacious (corner) room
6.7
having arrived at 1+pm, we were told to go back at 2pm while they get the rooms ready for us. no problem with that. the front desk was helpful and friendly. upon entering the room, i was mesmerized by the superb harbour view. the room was spacious which could be due to the fact that we had a corner room. so i was pleasantly surprised that the room was pretty big as i read that hong kong hotel rooms are notoriously small. overall, we did enjoy our stay at this hotel.
Bradley G. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2011
Decent Location, Great Service & Ammenities

Top notch service, beautiful rooms/gym/pool
8.7
the front desk is very attentive and customer friendly (english!). for a first time visitor to hong kong, they will be helpful in explaining all the transportation options - including shuttle service - in and around the city. the location on connaught and centre could be better, but it's within walking distance of the western market and the sheung wan mtr station. the rooms are very nice, but small, typical of most hotels in hong kong. spectacular views of the harbor. the workout rooms have some basic cardio equipment (ellipticals, treadmills), but don't expect to find a full service gym. the outdoor pool is fantastic and has some rooftop views. the restaurant is only decent and a little overpriced i would absolutley stay here again. the value is as good as it gets in hong kong.
Tsai F. Couples Taiwan, May 12, 2011
Clean, neat, quality management but little bit too

courtesy of all emplyees and room cleanness
7
We basically enjoyed our three days stay with Island pacific hotel.
Lam W. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2011
Value for money and good staff

Shuttle bus to HK Macau Ferry Terminal and Central is complimentary
7.7
Rooms are small but value for money with all basic amenities intact. Location is perfect for me as I want to travel easily to Central for meetings and the HK Macau/ Zhuhai terminals for excursions outside HK. Both are 10 min away by hotel shuttle. The hotel operates a complimentary half hourly shuttle to afore- mentioned locales. Friendly staff, lovely smelling welcome at hotel lobby. Not a great place for food outside hotel as we are in the midst of a wholesale district for dried goods and you need to take the tram to the MTR station which is 10 min away. Unless you know the bus system well, the only other option is taxi. I dont think I can find such great value in Singapore.
Woan T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2011
small room

conceirge guys are good and helpful
6
well i would said that is located not very far from central which is easily travel by tram best is cheap fare. in the surrounding of the hotels there are lots of chinese food eatery places with reasonable price. the concierge guys are very helpful and that is the plus point as the lobby is located at upper floor.
John T. Couples Australia, May 10, 2011
very good hotel

great rooftop pool
9
very nice hotel and not far from the central train station, macau ferry ect. staff were very freindly and helpful room was clean and comfortable and found this hotel to be a pleasent and enjoyable stay for us. hotel has a courtesy bus that picks up and drops off at central station ( hong kong station )throughout the day starting from 7-30 am overall we were very pleased with this hotel will book again if in hong kong
Alex C. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2011
Great value / not far from action

Harbour view
7.3
Not close to the MTR but easy enough to jump a $2tram up the road. If you walk up hill you are at the start of Hollywood Road - perfect for coffee & funk.
Hotel Feature Tip: pay the extra to get a harbour view
Sara Y. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2011
Comfortable hotel with a lovely view

Unique location, Convenient to travel, Clean, Helpful staff, Free wifi
7.7
Though the hotel was not located relatively near an MTR station, it was easy to travel around Hong Kong with a tram station and bus stop located on the street just around the corner. There's no shortage of taxis around the area and the unique location of the hotel right next to the harbour and markets, make it a very interesting stay. The frontdesk staff are quite helpful and there's even an attendant at the lift to help hold the lifts while you struggle with your bags. The room was quite spacious (by HongKong standards)and very clean. The bathroom was also well maintained. The free wifi was very much welcomed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cab ride to Ocean Park is about HKD80. Less than 5 minute cab ride to Macau ferry terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05