arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Cheng Z.
Australia
January 19, 2012
great hotel with excellent services!!!
Near all major shopping places and public transports
The 4 nights we spent there was unforgettable, average size room well equipped the view from 15th floor was awesome, best of all was its customer services one word to describe it Excellent!!!

7.7 Yin F.
Hong Kong
January 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms
good location, nice staff
the room was very small. fortunately, we were assigned to a double bed room. the sound-proof of the hotel is bad and i could always hear noise outside the room. however, the staff working in this hotel were nice and helpful. the hotel is also located in a good location which is convenient for public transportations, e.g. tram, bus or even minibus.

6 Sun W.
China
January 19, 2012
great location but small rooms
clean, convinient
i have been stayed in this hotel for quite a few times. I think it is great for family or couples. great location, good facilities around, close to bus stops, and most importantly, great rate. i think i will choose this hotel again next time when i travel to hong kong.

9 Cathy W.
Canada
January 19, 2012
Great hotel in hk
Best customer service we had in hk
Location wise although not nearby the mtr taxi ride is cheap and close to most of the spots we want to visit such as the peak, Victoria harbor, manmo tempo, the mid elevator, the ferry to maccau, even the ocean park and Aberdeen center is not that far. Best of all they have the free shuttle service to some of these spots nearby. The staff are very friendly and sincere, nice people. We had the most comfortable stay in this hotel. (we stayed 3 hotels in hk and 1 in maccau during our 12 days trip in hk' this is the best one ). Room wise is also good, we had a full ocean view, but too bad the weather is misty most of the time. The bed is big ( real king size as we had asked for), free crib, the crib is big even our 4 year can sleep in there and we still have a bit space to walk around. The bathroom is great lots of mirror and we appreciate the bath tub. We are very happy with the stay and will definitely stay there again.

6 Juuso N.
Finland
January 18, 2012
totally ok hotel
service better as usual in hk
island pacific hotel is totally ok. location is not so great, so you need to use always taxi. hotel has shuttle bus service too, but you need to book it 2h earlier and it doesnt go so often. the room was ok, nothing special but clean room. shower not the best. wifi is free and worked well. the staff of hotel...more friendly as usual in hk.

3.7 ronald R.
United States
January 18, 2012
very bad greeting
location
extremely bad stay-bad mattress,over priced,very cold pool,no tv channels for U.S. citizens,room felt dirty

8.3 Sang C.
South Korea
January 18, 2012
nice location and clean room
room was quite clean and not that small
staffs were friendly and spoke eglish so well. room was nice but tv remote control in my room sometimes didn't work out. for few times the sound suddenly got mute, so i turned off and on then it worked ok. but this thing happend again so i called a reception desk and asked them to fix this problem. they sent a staff(probably a maid not a technical worker)to my room and she tried to figure out what the problem was going on, but it sounded ok 'at that time'. she checked a little bit for minutes and left out. after she left, same problem occured again but i just didn't call them again. location is not bad though it takes more than 15 min from the station. bus from the station, there's a bus that stops right in front of the hotel which is very convenient.

7.3 duda S.
United States
January 17, 2012
Typical small HK rooms but comfortable and clean
clean room and hotel shuttle
Attentive and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable with a modern bathroom and hot water. Wifi was also available and included in the room cost. The bed is large enough for a couple and not too short as I have seen in some other hotel reviews. Local calls are not included and were not listed as extra charges until checkout. The dinner buffet (extra cost) is recommended for an easy, nice meal. The hotel shuttle was convenient to/from the metro. The pool and gym looked good.

6 Ariel A.
Fiji
January 17, 2012
Ok hotel but small rooms
Nice buffet, customer service was good, free wifi in room
We stayed for 2 days, but was disappointed that lobby was a floor up, rooms were also small but clean. Customer service was good and the buffet was better than some hotels. Bit spendy for a "4 star" because definitely not 4 star. lots of foreigners staying in hotel. Also we did not get our newspapers on the door like others.

3 Si L.
Singapore
January 17, 2012
Room service was disappointing and ruined stay
Good location. The shuttle buses between the hotel and the subway station end pretty early but it was fairly cheap to take a cab Causeway Bay to the hotel at night.
Came back late one night and found a cold wet dirty cleaning cloth under my sheets, obviously left behind by the cleaning ladies. Very disappointing room service indeed.