or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5290 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5290)
Sort by:
Matthew L. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Great Hotel ! Location not a big problem

Excellent view and staff
8.3
I was a little concerned about the distance to the MTR, but it is a quick taxi or tram ride away and never was a problem. The rooms are average, but clean. The view is excellent and it is nice not being in a tourist neighborhood. Highly recommended !
Ian K. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2011
Decent hotel, terrible beds

Location, price, friendliness
6.3
overall, a good experience and could be a good hotel if they change the beds and rid them of bugs! the beds meant for an uncomfortable feeling, especially when waking to numerous bites
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, June 15, 2011
no need to buy an apartment in hk

good value
8
i visit hong kong all the time but every time, i choose to stay in island pacific hotel. it gives me the best value for a hotel i can find in hong kong. i like the location, 15min to central and service there. recently, i am thinking about buying/renting an apartment in hong kong. however, with island pacific hotel, why bother?
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2011
Very good service

Best check in / out ever..! Fast, efficient and very polite
9
nice room, with a good harbour view. check in was very prompt, very polite and excellent english. service was excellent.
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Location okay. not so helpful service

surroundings are nice
5.7
nice location. Old town area with partial seaview. Very accessible using taxi, tram, mtr, and bus. lots of specialty restaurant nearby. price are good and value for money but the staff are not so helpful and welcoming.
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2011
i'm coming back

best value
6
i'm going back next week. although it's more expensive than some other hotels. i will choose for the good service provided. however, if they can open the swimming pool early or close late, it would be great for we biz man having no time during the opening hours. anyway, i'm looking forward to going back
Anders P. Families with young children Sweden, June 13, 2011
Great hotel at a good location

Good location, great view from room at high floors
8
stayed at the island pacific for a weekend together whit my wife and three year old daughter. booked superior side harbor view, but we where upgraded to a better and bigger room at the 25:th floor. nice view over the bay with floor to ceiling windows at two walls. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. there was nice to relax at the outdoor pool between shopping and dinner. i have to print some documents and the staff of the business center helped me out whit that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down the piers and take the boat to Lamma island and have great seafood.
Kelvin S. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Value for money hotel

Lovely views of Kowloon, complimentary wi-fi, very helpful service
6.7
i stayed for 5 nights on a recent business trip, and asked for a superior room with views facing kowloon. the view was as i expected which was great. location can be a little out of the way for some. by taxi, it is no problem. however, it is not walkable from the nearest mtr, but i usually take a bus or tram as i'm more adventurous (5-10 mins by tram to sheung wan). don't take the bus especially during rush hour! there is plenty of good food around the hotel so you don't have to worry there. facilities-wise, the hotel's gym is woeful. enough said. other-wise, for the price, it was a great hotel
Hajira S. Solo travelers India, June 12, 2011
Great location

Close to facilities, great staff
6.7
The room was kind of tiny, but if you are looking for small, comfortable rooms, with quick access to amenities and food, with a local flavour, go for it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau Island
Ricky H. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but poor location

Staff friendliness and hygiene
5.7
the island pacific hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by hong kong standards. i would not stay again though as although the staff were friendly service was unacceptably slow. over one hour to check in after a room change. two hours attempting but failing to get internet access in my room and the location is poor. although it is located on hong kong island, it is a long way from an mtr (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). that's the reason island pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. if you don't mind the extra walk, have plenty of time on your hands and are very patient then this is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. however, if you're all about location, staff efficiency and internet connectivity then i would choose a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : If it's your first time in Hong Kong, the following are must dos. 1. Take the Star Ferry from Central Piers over to TST to watch the Symphony of Lights light show at 8pm. 2. Go up the Peak for stunning views over all of HK. Warning: Be aware that it will be a lot busier at weekends, so go in the week if you can. And if it's raining, don't bother - you won't see anything! 3. Check out Mongkok for local culture. For women's clothes, shoes and jewellery, go to Fa Yuen street. However, not the stretch next to Ladies Market. Cross over Argyle Street and Mongkok Road and go from that part of Fa Yuen Street up to Prince Edward Road. Prices are set so no need to haggle. Walk around the bird markets and flower markets too. 4. Go on the HK tourism website and under things to do, check out the walking tours. These are not organised groups tours but detailed maps for tourists to follow on their own. They are good roads to see in the city. The best include Mongkok, the 2 in Central and the Wong Tai Sin one. Also the night life around Soho and Lan Kwai Fong is the best we found.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05