or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5346 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5346)
Sort by:
Sayak B. Business travelers India, July 1, 2011
Splendid service, good location, value for money

Ambience, Service, Location
8.7
This was the first time I stayed in Island Pacific on one of my many business trips to HK. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and seeing so many smiling, welcoming faces is often a luxury in this fast-paced island! Well laid-out rooms with adequate amenities...I was staying for a rather short duration though, so don't expect a Standard room to work out for a long stay! Have and would recommend Island Pacific for short-stay travellers!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Shuttle service to HK Station (IFC Mall, Airport Express, accessibility to Central MTR)...leaves every 30 mins..just ask your friendly Concierge.
Bidushi P. Couples Nepal, July 1, 2011
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel , nice location , easy acess to the tunnels
9.3
got a room upgrade , a cozy room with harbour view , travelling easy as it is next to the western tunnel , hotel itself has a regualr shuttle service to nearby attraction , helpful and very friendly staffs , overall an A hotel...
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2011
nice to be back

feel ike home
8
again, i'm back to island pacific hotel. it's not the cheapest one but i still go for it for the extra value it provides. i may have to negotiate a special rate for myself since i come back all the time. anyway, this hotel is situated in such a good location that i even want to buy an apartment in the neighborhood. after thinking it over, i think it's easier for me to go to island pacific hote. it's just too much trouble to buy or rent an apartment.
Bidushi P. Couples Nepal, June 30, 2011
nice hotel for business travellers

very near to the harbor crossing and central financial district
8.7
rooms nice with harbor view , shuttle service to nearby attractions , friendly staffs
Ho J. Couples Canada, June 29, 2011
Decent hotel, good service, poor location

Good service, nice view, quiet.
6.3
The people were helpful, especially during rainy season in HK, with taxi's and umbrella service, luggage etc. The rooms were decent at best, very old decor and style. Clean but in an old early 90's fashion. Rooms were smaller than expected due to arrangement. Location is not the best for walking, it is not 7mins. Take tram or taxi.
Gwyn S. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2011
nice hotel, good location, english speaking staff

good location
7.7
the rooms were nice, value for money. 10 minute walk to town centre. the manager spoke english and was very helpful.
Travel tip: You only need 1 or 2 days in Guilin. Spend more time either in Yangshou or in Ping' An.
Mira A. Couples Indonesia, June 28, 2011
Lousy location, small & smoky room

Lovely service with smile
5.3
Purported non smoking room but choked with cigarette smell. Room size small and cramped but claimed to be deluxe room.
Travel tip: Public transport and MRT services instead of taxis driven by rude, unfriendly, loud-mouthed & reckless drivers.
Chengchen H. Solo travelers China, June 27, 2011
good service and location, but little old

airport bus shuttle service is hassle free
7.3
generally ok, like the small eating stalls just beneath the hotel
Restaurant Tip: quite a lot cheap eating places within walk distance
Hamed H. Business travelers Germany, June 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel, comfortable, good hurber view

good prise, upgrade was nice
6.3
the bed was good and comfortable. the "harbour view" was nice, unfortunately i've had a rainy day. the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly.
Mohideen N. Groups United Kingdom, June 27, 2011
excellent

great service and excellent rooms
8.3
very comfortable and no problems. The TV programmes were the ones that i wanted to see and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that it's a little bit far from the entertainment districts, but there are plenty of taxis available. Wanchai is about 10 minutes away, and there are also other modes of travel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02