or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Gary S. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
Small rooms but enjoyable stay

Close to all types of transport, friendly and efficient service
8.3
while the rooms themselves are perhaps a little low value considering their small size, still they are well equipped and neatly furnished. the service was excellent, both efficient and friendly - the reception clerks were more than happy to volunteer additional information that helped us find our way around. the outdoor pool was a real treat, and there's a small but well maintained gym open all hours. the hotel provides a very useful hourly minivan service to grab a lift to the ferry or underground. while wifi internet access is available, they could add some more stations for travellers without devices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the tourist trap Peak Tram, and just take a bus or even taxi up. We waited nearly an hour to even get in, jammed into a tunnel between the ticket booth and the tram stop. By the time we got on the tram it was dark, so there was nothing worth seeing in the very short ride. Having bought a very highly priced return ticket, we found that there was another huge queue that would have taken another hour before we could descend. We took a tazi all the way down and to our hotel, and it was only a few dollars more than the tram ticket. However, there are some great views at the top, so just find alternative transport.
Adam T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2011
Nice hotel, quiet.

View
10
I have stay at the hotel twice and will stay again. Thanks for the kind service.
Choi W. Solo travelers Macau, May 29, 2011
early check in n late check out!

upgraded to ocean view
7.7
my sister n i arrives at 11 am and amazingly they hv room ready for me at 11 am, and offered late check out at 2pm. there are lots of food around the hotel but there is no mtr stations nearby so we need to take tram or taxi whenever going to the mtr station. but overall its a good hotel. staff are nice!
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool is quite small and depth for 1.35m only.
Richa A. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
Good staff but small rooms

Internet in lobby , helping staff
8.3
we stayed for one night and got a room with partial harbour view. Rooms are tidy but really small. Over all this hotel serves the purpose if looking to come back and sleep. Did not use the swimming pool though.
Richard Y. Groups United States of America, May 29, 2011
Friendly staff, nice and clean.

very clean rooms, friend staff.
8
Transfer from hotel to Sheung wan and central MTR station free from morning to around 7pm. If walking to MTR station, it's going to about 15min. Chew-Zhou across the street is good and inexpensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Transfer from hotel to Sheung wan and central MTR station free from morning to around 7pm. If walking to MTR station, it's going to about 15min. Cabs arn't expensive. Took a late night cab from Lan Kwai Fong to hotel and the meter cost didn't increase after the initial, $18HK (take it from the main street and within Lan Kwai Fong traffic jam). Hotel is in the area of Dried/dehydrated goods.
Yoon H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 28, 2011
Just ok level hotel

Nice view
7.3
I stayed my first night at the mira hotel, which is five-star, so i was disappointed little bit. My friend recommended this hotel because of their convenient location and reasonable price. But if u dont want to take a cap or tram every night when u go back to the hotel, u shouldnt stay here. Though it doesnt take lot of time or money to go to central area by cap. My hong kong friends didnt understand why i would stay at this hotel which is in sweung wan area. But the room was clean and the staffs were willing to help out. Weird thing wad there were no bellboy when i checked in. I just brought my bag to the room by myself. Breakfast buffet was soso but i would try local restaurant if i stayed again. Have both in and out door pools but unfortunately i didnt have a chance to try. Reasonable price is the result of inconvenient location, i guess. 6 tram stops from MTR station Most of customers were either korean or chinese tourists. So the staffs' english skill were not that great just commuicate-possible levels.
Restaurant Tip: I heard there were some famous lical restaurants near sweung wan mrt station. Except the need of other transprotation after mtr, not so bad to feel the real HK, ok room and etc.
Eric O. Business travelers Canada, May 28, 2011
nice hotel ... hidden gem ...

excellent shuttle service to airport ...
6
i found the hotel to be quite neat and clean ... the only concern that i had was that the rooms were quite small.
Karan C. Business travelers India, May 28, 2011
good hotel good value for money

decent location good value for money reasonablke view
7.3
it was for one night but location is central close to lan kwai fong night life... in the day too close to shopping and business district,, close to ferry , train station, airport express.. overall good value for money..
Nightlife Tip: lankwai fong close by, airport express, trains to china, ferry terminus to macao, everything is a hop step away good for value
Ku W. Business travelers China, May 27, 2011
its good but just its too far away fr down town...

smily staffs
5.7
hotel itself is comfort, esp its pretty quite among the hotels in HK. staffs r well trained n all with a friendly smile! but just the location is too far away fr downtown even no MTR nearby... dining is also a problem here... not many restaurant near by mostly r those small fast food or dumpling shops.
Patrick C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2011
Great Hotel Service

Great service - Friendly & Attentive
7.3
Great Hotel Management! The hotel staff here will always go the extra mile to help and assist their guests. I believe the Island Pacific Hotel is owned and operated by Sino Group, which is one of the largest property companies in Hong Kong. Therefore, the quality of service is generally ensured.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04