Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5963 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sang C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
nice location and clean room
room was quite clean and not that small
staffs were friendly and spoke eglish so well. room was nice but tv remote control in my room sometimes didn't work out. for few times the sound suddenly got mute, so i turned off and on then it worked ok. but this thing happend again so i called a reception desk and asked them to fix this problem. they sent a staff(probably a maid not a technical worker)to my room and she tried to figure out what the problem was going on, but it sounded ok 'at that time'. she checked a little bit for minutes and left out. after she left, same problem occured again but i just didn't call them again. location is not bad though it takes more than 15 min from the station. bus from the station, there's a bus that stops right in front of the hotel which is very convenient.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

duda S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Typical small HK rooms but comfortable and clean
clean room and hotel shuttle
Attentive and helpful staff. Rooms are comfortable with a modern bathroom and hot water. Wifi was also available and included in the room cost. The bed is large enough for a couple and not too short as I have seen in some other hotel reviews. Local calls are not included and were not listed as extra charges until checkout. The dinner buffet (extra cost) is recommended for an easy, nice meal. The hotel shuttle was convenient to/from the metro. The pool and gym looked good.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Ariel A. from Fiji
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Ok hotel but small rooms
Nice buffet, customer service was good, free wifi in room
We stayed for 2 days, but was disappointed that lobby was a floor up, rooms were also small but clean. Customer service was good and the buffet was better than some hotels. Bit spendy for a "4 star" because definitely not 4 star. lots of foreigners staying in hotel. Also we did not get our newspapers on the door like others.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Si L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Room service was disappointing and ruined stay
Good location. The shuttle buses between the hotel and the subway station end pretty early but it was fairly cheap to take a cab Causeway Bay to the hotel at night.
Came back late one night and found a cold wet dirty cleaning cloth under my sheets, obviously left behind by the cleaning ladies. Very disappointing room service indeed.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Peter C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good hotel, rooms have high ceilings.
Small but clean room.
Very little to say, a plain but clean room, helpful staff. Only a short taxi ride from the airport express and central hong kong. Good value for money.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Gregory G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Cosy place
Location for what i wanted
i would stay there again, but they should stock up the mini bar with more items. internet worked very well on all my devices and all over the hotel, this is a major plus for me as i need to be connected. good hotel, good service and would stay there again. if you plan on staying in and watching tv tho, forget it as the tv channels suck and you can't change the volume on the tv it seems to be fixed at one volume.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

JENNIFER S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
very nice
the view
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Jianfang M. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
reasonable price for clean, well-equiped room
reasonable price for clean, well-equiped room
Room is clean and well-equiped, although a little small.It has a grand lobby and the staff are nice and helpful. For the location, it is not near the subway station, but very convenient transportation to subway station. If you just go to central for business, the location is good enough for very convenient transportation.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Alexander A. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice Hotel good staff.
Overall good
we stayed over new year and as always the prices skyrocketed during this dates but this hotel gave a good price. the hotel was better than we expected and the service was good. perfect if you just want to stay in hong kong for a weekend to shop,party etc
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Lui K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2012
tiny room. the smallest that i ever encounter.
nice hotel personnel.
it should be rated as 3 stars hotel instead of 4 stars.
Reviewed January 15, 2012