or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5514 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5514)
Sort by:
Naveen P. Groups August 7, 2011
Cosy Hotel with Clean Rooms and Friendly Service

Great View
9.3
The Stay at Island Pacific was very comfortable just like the last time i stayed 2 years back. The Staff are friendly and the Rooms are clean.
Eng S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2011
Great locations small room and small pool/gym

Free internet, easy to get to town and lots of good value food nearby
7
very friend staff and sufficiently equipped. however, tv channels selection very limited.
Restaurant Tip: Go for local food around the hotel
Miriam F. Groups United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
good location but small room

Great buffet dinner
8.7
easy to get around from here on the metro or trams. very chinese area so interesting.
Jasmine M. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2011
Harbour view is magnificent

harbour view room, business center and swimming pool
8
we are a family of 5 with 3 small children, we had connecting rooms for easier access. the rooms had a magnificent harbour view which made each beautiful morning a pleasurable sight to indulge which is extraordinaire compared to most of the hotels in hongkong. the room service is excellent, good food and prompt service. the business center is cozy and relaxing while my children had a great time at the swimming pool. it was all our first time to take the tram which is the fastest way to get to central for mtr station. it was also close to the places we visited like ocean park, sky tower 1 with a big shopping mall but not crowded, just perfect! lan kwai fong, the famous party place so it was really convenient.
Geneviene W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Good location!!

friendly and helpful staff.
6
the standard room we stayed in was pleasant although slightly cramped for 2 adults and a crawling 9 month old baby. i doubt we would have been able to fit a cot for the baby and still have space for our luggage and to move about. staff were mostly friendly and helpful. location was good as it was a few steps away from buses and tram stops.
Shopping Tip: The IP hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking to shop for dried seafood.
Ricardo R. Couples Brazil, July 31, 2011
Nice location and affordable for Hong Kong

good service and breakfast
8.3
we stayed in a harbor view room for a shopping weekend. location in hong kong island is nice - short tram ride to causeway bay. they allowed us to a 4pm late check-out what was very nice! other advantages - good breakfast - free internet
Shopping Tip: never miss the shanghai tang outlet stores at hong kong international airport: great prices and great stuff - sizes available for medium to large (lots of xl). small in short supply.
Kao B. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2011
Nice room with great view

Quite convenient
9.3
this place is not that close to the MTR, but it's very convenient to get by any where around HK. It's close to harbor, and the location is great. the room is quite nice and the view is pleasant. fortunately we've got a free upgrade.
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 29, 2011
back again

location, location, location
6
last week, i went to check apartment around island pacific hotel. after checking three, i gave up. i just found it would be easier for me to stay at island pacific hotel. it's too much trouble to maintain an apartment myself. i'd rather have island pacific hotel taking care of everything for me. i'll keep staying with island pacific hotel.
Jim A. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2011
Great location

Central to old Hong Kong
7.7
An older hotel but very cosy, central to the older area of Hong Kong,close to public transport. We enjoyed our stay here as we were able to walk up the side streets and see the local shopping system in place, fish for the restuarants swimming in tanks,turtles in cages as were frogs. Had a very interesting meal at a local restuarant eating local cooked food.
Travel tip: Very good area to stay if you want to see how the locals live and eat.
Bunja S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2011
Great view but small rooms

`Helpful friendly staff
8
the hotel is conveinently located overlooking the harbour. the staff are excellent and will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. they will go above and beyond to assist you with all you need in way of information and assistance. the hotel is showing signs of age but this can be overlooked because of the great staff. affordable and comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: Get the staff to assist you to book a harbour cruise dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07