arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Alex T.
Canada
January 06, 2012
Nice and clean hotel, large room and great service
Beautiful full ocean view room!
Friendly staffs, we got a full ocean view room and has everything we are looking for. We didn't try the dinning room as there are many places to eat near by. The only cons is It takes about 10 minutes walk to the subway station compare to a few other hotels I have stayed in Hong Kong(all within 3-5 min). Free wi-fi is always a big plus when I travel so I stay in touch of freinds back home and also getting some work done while I'm away.

YIT-KEE Y.
January 04, 2012
Friendly Staff, small rooms.
Good location to access harbour and ferry to Macau
We booked 2 rooms. My room is the smaller one which can hardly fit in larger luggage. TV is located at the top corner of the wall. I could hardly watch the room TV for longer than 10 minutes. You will have sore neck watching for a longer time.

Patrick P.
United States
January 04, 2012
Good Value
Excellent staff service
the hotel was located on the end of the island but walking distance to where i needed to be. the staff was very helpful, extremely polite and appeared eager to help. the room was adequate for the class of hotel. the rate was a good value. i'd definately stay there again.

Miriam F.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2012
good location but small room
Great buffet dinner
easy to get around from here on the metro or trams. very chinese area so interesting.

William M.
United States
January 03, 2012
Excellent value, good location for business
Good price, good facilitites
Good buffet breakfast, clean but basic rooms, friendly staff

Lisa R.
United States
January 02, 2012
Decent Value but Rooms Small
Great View of Vistoria Harbor, attentive service
My husband and I spent 5 nights at Island Pacific. We chose it for the location and reasonable price. Online the rooms looked bigger, so we were a little surprised to find the rooms to be so small. And the interior work was more like an apartment than a 4-star hotel (odd closet arrangement and some rough carpentry skills). Plus our bed frame seemed to be made of cardboard and was broken in the middle at the foot of the bed. Fortunately the top of the bed was still somewhat solid. For some reason, the A/C had a high level of humidity to it. We could cool the room (it was in the upper 60s and lower 70s outside) but it was "moist" inside. It look a long time for our handwashed laundry to dry. Perhaps the hotel humidified the air since it was very dry during December??? The hotel staff are very attentive and prompt to provide service, a little too eager at times for Western preferences. As soon as you get near the door, they are grabbing at your luggage (without asking to help you first...the manager has communicated to me that they are still training staff to ask first). I saw more than one Westerner grabbing back their luggage from an overzealous staff member! We appreciate the politeness of the staff. The location is OK, if you don't mind being off the beaten path a little ways. It's a good 15-minute walk to the Metro. But the "ding ding" (Tram) is right outside and provides a ride to the Metro when you don't feel like walking. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Mengmeng W.
China
December 28, 2011
Close to harbor city
good location
It's on the center location, Peking dao, very close to the harbor city. We arrived at 11am, but the room is not ready. We wait for nearly two hours for the room. The service of the hotel is so so. The night of 24th Dec is crazy on the street, the glasses of the room is not block the noise at all, we couldn't sleep till the early morning, if you like to stay at a nice and quiet hotel, i am afraid this one is not a good choice.

Stephane P.
France
December 24, 2011
Hong Kong Island
Good Location
Good Hotel, good service, Standart room from Hong Kong I recommed

LIM H.
Malaysia
December 23, 2011
Lovely hotel
Good location, pleasant view, wifi
We like the rooms and location. We were so glad that the bus from the airport stopped so near the hotel.

Gianluigi B.
Italy
December 22, 2011
Nice, gentle and professional service. Location ok
Cleaning and service
Nice and comfortable. The Air Con fan was quite noisy. As said good service, gentle and clean. The bar is ok, having relax and good time. It's a pity that in the cost was not included breakfast.