Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5961 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

YIU C.
Hong Kong
January 09, 2012
Small room, but reasonably priced
Short distance to Central
the hotel is located in an old district near central, the financial centre of hong kong. the room is small, but clean. staffs are helpful. the price is reasonable considering how ridiculous are many hotels in hong kong are priced.

Trevor W.
New Zealand
January 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service
location, comfort, service
the hotel is well located and an easy walk to shopping centres, waterfront and ferry. service was excellent throughout. i was given a room on an executive floor with business lounge along the corridor. the room was very comfortable with king size bed, large plasma tv, tea and coffee, gown, complimentary wi- fi. there was a terrific buffet in the evening with an amazing array of delicious food, all you can eat, and free beer or wine. there is also a gym and large outdoor pool. transport to and from the hotel in an aircon bus was easily arranged at the airport and at the hotel. really enjoyed my couple of nights there and would like to return.

Danny T.
Singapore
January 09, 2012
Nice view of the sea and ferry terminal
Good location and free shuttle bus to city spots
Efficient staff and helpful buggage pick up service staff

Rodney B.
United States
January 08, 2012
Nice Hotel but didn't get the room I paid for.
Clean and Friendly Staff
the staff was friendly and accomidating upon my arrival and departure. since i am a typical american and only speak english there was no problems communicating while i was there. the rooms were clean and they did provide internet service that was fast and easy to use. upon leaving i had to catch the train to shenzhen and the staff made sure i arrived at the train station on time and safe. however, the room i selected and paid for was much larger than the one i received. i certainly would stay here again.

Milagros Y.
Philippines
January 08, 2012
Great hotel with a small room
Staff are friendly
The bed sheet is not clean, the room not very cozy looking!

Bradley P.
Australia
January 07, 2012
Nice Hotel with good service
attentive service, decent location, decent view
Upon arrival service was good. I saw awareness of the guest and their needs from most staff. As I arrived to check in prior the standard time, my room was not ready, the staff asked me to kindly take a seat as my room may take approximately 1 hour to be ready. Had they offered my to leave my bags and gave me the option to explore / return a later time to collect my keys, it would have provided me, the guest with more options (The hotel did send a feedback form in which I noted this incident, and received a reply from their guest services review team that they have looked into the situation). Overall I was very happy with my stay, service, other than the tiny hiccup mentioned above was still very attentive!

cheng I.
United States
January 07, 2012
Always my first choice
convenience to everywhere
Rooms always being upgrade, easy access to everywhere need to go, great place to stay and always my first choice in that area.

ruth Z.
Philippines
January 07, 2012
nice and comfortable hotel and near to central
nice room but a bit small though.
nice and very friendly staff and fast checking in.comfortable room and nice bathroom ...

Tuan L.
Taiwan
January 06, 2012
nice and convenient place
economical
it is nice, economical price. the hotel is kinda small, but it was alright. it was a good experience and i enjoyed it.

Hisako B.
Japan
January 06, 2012
Nice and tidy room with quiete environment
close to soho (central district) and yet, very quiet,
the hotel room was nice and tidy. for thoes travelling with budget, it is very suitable. the hotel is located very close to soho / central distirct where you can enjoy food, entertainment and shopping. nice to come back for the good night sleep after the big day out.