arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jae-Eun O.
South Korea
December 20, 2011
Nice hotel with cozy room
Kind people and clean room
I totally enjoyed my stay. I stayed in a cozy room with a nice view. It is just a 3 min away from Macau ferry terminal by taxi and it only takes 8 min to go to Central MTR station by taxi as well. They have great people working there.

Yong K.
Malaysia
December 19, 2011
good location and service
location
the market is just round the corner and it's great if you want to get cheap eats. service is good but the room's small. average hotel.

Andy C.
Singapore
December 19, 2011
Good location, friendly staff
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Reasonable price, free wifi.
very accommodating and friendly staff. reasonable price, free wifi. free rollaway bed for kids. more than 50% of the hotel are non-smoking floors. location is good for those who likes to stay in the heartland. buses and tram stops nearby with plenty of food options.

MauFong C.
United States
December 19, 2011
The Hotel with the Friendly Staff
Buisiness centre (tea and coffee/refreshments/magazines/great view)
The desserts at the buffet were very good. The Front Reception desk has very professional staffs. They are very knowledgable. There was also a great free shuttle bus service to the ferry pier, MTR stations, and much more. The room was also very atmospheric and has a great ocean view. Overall, it is a great price for a hotel!

William M.
United States
December 18, 2011
Good value at a convenient location
Value, friendly staff, clean.
decent breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. on a budget and was unwilling to pay a fortune. rooms were clean, service was friendly. location is close to major business areas.

Ban Y.
Malaysia
December 18, 2011
Staffs are very helpful and happy to serve
shuttle service to mtr and airport express
rooms are sizable but bathroom is typical hkg style - small and compact.

SOO E.
Philippines
December 17, 2011
very nice hotel
convenience go anywhere in the town
Island Pacific Hotel is a very nice hotel, I have some meeting with friends and they can come visit me easy, and I can walk in a distance go out not too far from the hotel.

William P.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2011
Great Hong Kong hotel
In Sheung Wan which is more 'Hong Kong' than other districts
Great hotel. Good location . Good value. Nice lobby. Nice rooms. Good staff. Great hotel for businees or holiday/ well recommended

SHU J.
December 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
The hotel is not conveniently located for tourists. There aren't any big shopping centers located within walking distance of the hotel. A variety of restaurants are conveniently located nearby. The room was not big but comfortable.

cheng I.
United States
December 15, 2011
Great location
very easy access to all places
I loved to stay there whenever I have events or activities around that area. So easy access to Central, Sheung Wan or else where.