or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5397 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5397)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples New Zealand, June 23, 2011
Great hotel,very friendly staff

Location
8
Very nice hotel, value for money and good location....nice cakes at the cafe.
Max L. Business travelers Brazil, June 23, 2011
Small rooms but clean and nice

Service was very good
8.7
Nice hotel, clean but small rooms. It is a good value for the money. Not close to many shopping places but a cab ride is pretty cheap and close. Customer service was really good. Very friendly and I liked the concierge group very much.
Kimberly M. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2011
A little far from the main part of the city

Nice staff, clean
6
The bed was pretty hard and not that comfortable. The "Side Harbour View" was nothing to write home about. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. We stayed a little closer to Hong Kong Station another night and realized how far out of the city we were here. There wasn't much to do near the hotel.
Zhen G. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2011
Lovely Hotel and convenient

good location
7.7
The place was really awesome, there is a tram that is outside the hotel. It was convenient. Hotel Staffs were really friendly and helpful as well. The hotel is extremely near to the Macau Ferry terminal. Hence those who wish to go to Macau more often would find this to be very useful.
Kian O. Couples Spain, June 19, 2011
Efficient and clean hotel with a great view

Staff service, view and pool
8
despite booking one night only staff greeted us with efficiency and the room we got was very good in terms of size, cleanness, location (corner) and view. is has a shuttle which takes you in 5-10 mins to macau ferry terminal and ifc central otherwise there are several trams passing nearby which make for a nice tourist trip. we asked for a recommendation to eat dim sum and they told us of a great local place. we were allowed a late check-in. two thumbs us
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stanley market, peak, the pawn (cafe in wan-chai) and a trip on a tram
Mary W. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
A bargain for the quality

Location, Price
8
the island pacific hotel is a great choice for those seeking a place to lay their heads while on a sightseeing holiday of hong kong. the location in sheung wan is very convenient and colourful. there are taxis and trams at the door which will have you at central in 5 minutes or causeway bay in 10 minutes. or you can walk for 10 minutes to the western end of hollywood road. check-in was fast and efficient. the room itself was clean with free wi-fi, a comfortable bed, a desk and a roomy bathroom. i have stayed at a number of hong kong hotels and i would stay here again as it's well-priced for the quality. highly recommended.
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2011
Clean, convenient, courteous

Very gracious service, decent location (7-minute walk to the MTR), very clean rooms, a nice pool and great views of the harbor
8
almost everything about the island pacific was to my liking. the service was courteous, the location was fairly convenient to the sheung wan mtr station and the macau/zhuhai ferries (though less so in the rain), my room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished, and i quite enjoyed my view of stonecutter's island, western kowloon and victoria harbor. my only complaints: the gym is very modest (though the pool is quite nice), and the concierge couldn't really make any good suggestions for local places to eat or get a massage. also not in a particularly "happening" neighborhood, though again, central and lkf are a very short mtr or taxi ride away.
Restaurant Tip: Walk a block south of the hotel in the morning to find street stalls with delicious and cheap dim sum breakfast.
Mark P. Business travelers United States of America, June 18, 2011
Little out of way, but clean, comfortable stay

Clean Hotel, Good Staff
8
The hotel is pretty far down the island, so it's not the most convenient place to be, but the Sheungwan station isn't out of reach, and it's a good spot for taxis. Room was clean and respectable. Small, but a well priced hotel for being on the island.
Jared A. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Everything we needed

Clean, quiet, reasonable price
7.3
it's not on the mtr, which is inconvenient, but it's on bus line 1, 5, 10, and others that will get you to the sheung wan station on the island line quickly (but get an octopus card). there was no usable wifi in the room, but there was an ethernet cable, which was sufficient. bathroom was clean. air conditioning was quiet and cool. i didn't use much of the hotel faciliites, so can't comment on that. staff speaks passable english.
Matthew L. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Great Hotel ! Location not a big problem

Excellent view and staff
8.3
I was a little concerned about the distance to the MTR, but it is a quick taxi or tram ride away and never was a problem. The rooms are average, but clean. The view is excellent and it is nice not being in a tourist neighborhood. Highly recommended !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07