My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5109)
Sort by:
Kuo Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 11, 2011
Very good choice for business traveler

Very nice service
6.3
At the beginning, we didn't expect the location of hotel is such away from shopping area. But then we found it is a very good point to experience the real hong kong atmosphere for local residence. And it is very exotic and apart from tourist, while taking "dingding" all the way back to hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although the location of the hotel is not very convenient, except taking tram "Dingding", yet hotel provide quite good service of hotel shuttle for airport pick up...and etc. Plus free wifi for internet. All these points makes the hotel a very good choice for business purpose traveler.
Gonzalo C. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2011
good location but small room

near the bus station if you're going to causeway or airport
6
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. but, the rooms are quite small especially the bed. the hotel is near the bus stop and if you're going to the airport, you need to walk 2 blocks for the bus stop. the area is mostly selling chinese medicines. there's no place to go during the night. there are no restaurants as well. there is a mc donald's near the hotel.
Michael K. Business travelers Canada, March 9, 2011
Nice place and good value for money

Modern and well fitted out room. Liked the desk at the window with a view of the harbour.
9.7
Very nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Particular thanks to the Doormen who helped me find taxis in the rain and cold. I would definitely stay there again. Good for business travellers. The only con, and its not really the hotels fault, is that at times it is very difficult to find a taxi and there is no MTR in walkable distance.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Friendly staff

Free shuttle bus to Central MRT
6.3
Get the experience on tram ride.Just at the back of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just in front of dried seafood street. Can easily buy dried abalone,scallop, oyster & sharkfin
Richard C. Couples Canada, March 6, 2011
Excellent service

largish rooms for hk
7.3
for hk wheer roomds can be the size of closets this hotel actually had decent size rooms. definately best value to $ hotel in hk we stayed at
Shopping Tip: Nothing around hotel but with the money you save there take a taxi 10 minutes
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
A recognised hotel in Sheung Wan

Shuttle bus service
7
Although the room is clean and tidy, it only contains a small part of seaview, and since the room is close to lift door, it is quite noisy. Shuttle bus service provides convenience to guests.
Thomas S. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2011
Good location and Good service

Location & Access to transportation
7.7
a little off the beaten path, but the hotel has a good location on hk island for business travelers. the rooms were average size for hk and the best part of the hotel is its service. if you are planning to dine in your hotel, this is not the hotel for you. over all, i recommend any business traveler to stay here.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2011
Great location for returned visitors.

Efficiency, friendliness, internet, flexibile check out time.
9
this is the second time i came back for this hotel as i know hong kong well. public transportation is everywhere as it has mini bus, tram, taxi, cross harbour bus for the central and the western tunnels. restaurants around the neighbourhood are relatively cheap in hong kong standard and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the airport express. the room service menu is quite expensive as there are many cheap hong kong style coffee shops on centre street as well as the queen's road west within short walking distance. one can buy almost everything from this location and i like this hotel very much.
Jerry G. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2011
Great location and reasonably-sized room

Location is near Central, free internet
8.7
location is near central which is great for eating, shopping, clubbing in lan kwai fong. proximity to tram stops, bus stops and sheung wan mtr makes it easy to explore hk.
Travel tip: there is a famous dessert shop in center street which is just beside the hotel. got to try it!
Wilson C. Families with young children Philippines, March 3, 2011
Great Service

The room is small but very relaxing
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the rooms are cozy, relaxed, very comfortable and pleasant. the personnels are very approachables and one thing i really appreciated with them is they know how to speak english. it's so easy to communicate with them unlike with other establishments and restaurants in hongkong. the place is very near in central. on our next visit, we will surely avail their service. great service! thanks...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02