arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Drew B.
United States
December 07, 2011
Great location, comfortable stay
location, comfort, staff
The hotel is located in a very central area on the island, and is just down the street from the main CTS office, called the CTS Mansion, which is convenient for those travelers who are in town to also acquire a visa for the Chinese Mainland. The hotel itself is comfortable and generally a very good value, depending on the timing at which one books. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the exercise facilities are adequate if not extravagant. Overall the quality is close, but a step below the true luxury hotels in Hong Kong, but the value and excellent location certainly makes it worth considering.

Leonard F.
Malaysia
December 06, 2011
Small room
Friendly concierge, bell boys and shuttle bus driver
The stay was pleasant. However, note that to get anywhere from this hotel was a major walk of about 1.5 km to the MTR at Sheung Wan. There are daily shuttle bus rides to the IFC and upon appointment back to the hotel. I booked the Superior Side Harbour View and at check-in was given an upgrade to full Harbour View room. The room was clean and with basic amenities. It would have been great if they had a bathrobe in the room and a fruit basket. The front desk staff were mostly very reserved. It's lobby is on the first floor, whilst the concierge is on the ground floor. Overall, I would stay here again but then again it depends on the rates which are continually rising in Hongkong and making it less of a tourist destination.

LEE C.
Taiwan
December 05, 2011
acceptable price with good location
location
If you have ever visited in Hong Kong, you probably realize the hotel price is extremely high comparing to other countries. You could have different levels of hotel service, staff attitude, room price..etc in HK. But you spend same money but with lower service returning. Anyway, the reason i choose is concern of price and convenience. To spend this money in HK, at least i am satisfied.

Ting S.
Australia
December 05, 2011
Great Staffs
Excellent Friendly and helpful Staffs, Nice harbour view.
Value for money. Location is not very good, I took taxi every time I go out or come back to the hotel. Room is clean and tidy. Staff are all very friendly and helpful with smile on the face all day long. Great if you are on a budget.

Keith B.
United Kingdom
December 04, 2011
A nice hotel with friendly service
clean hotel, friendly service, close to central hk (walk 15 mins / taxi 5 mins), quieter than mid-levels
an enjoyable stay. rather geared for business travellers, but not far from central hk and a quieter location than some other more central / mid-level hotels. good rates, clean rooms and very friendly and helpful service. beds were a bit hard and my friend had an allergy reaction to the sheets / towels. outdoor pool nice, but not heated. gym small but adequate.

Seoh O.
Malaysia
December 03, 2011
Superb service and convenient location
Comfortable room
i have stayed in this hotel several times. the front staff are always very polite, and helpful. it is easy to reach from airport by bus a10 within half an hour. the best location in hong kong island. convenient tram cars bring you to shopping areas in the island. the room was spacious in hong kong standard, and i was upgrade to sea view room. nearer to residential area so it is no problem to find local eating places. i shall stay here again.

Roger J.
Sweden
December 03, 2011
Nice views
The Internet is a good feature although the logging in after each hour is tidieous.
nice hotel with an ok location, no mtr nearby so one has to take the tram for about 20 minutes. taxis are difficult to catch just outside since its not a way trough for taxis. other than that, a very nice hotel, nice staff, could perhaps learn a little bit better english.

Deborah N.
Australia
December 02, 2011
Clean Hotel, good sized room for a single person
Clean room, good room service, value for money buffet breakfast
When I arrived, I got a free room upgrade. Having read various reviews on the hotel, I wasn't expecting anything surprising. The room i was given was quite big for Asian standards and was extremely clean. My room overlooked other buildings but considering I wasn't in my room very much, the view didn't concern me at all - it was actually nice to sit back and watch the life of real Hong Kong residents going about their business. I arrived quite late on my first night so ordered room service - the meal was huge and was really nice. I also had the buffet breakfast one morning and found that it was really excellent value for money. The hotel was a little out of the way so I used the shuttle bus to get into town however either I didn't read the return pick up times correctly or there were some 'missing' pick ups as I sat for over any hour at Central Ferrys waiting for bus to arrive and ended up catching a taxi back instead. If I go back to Hong Kong, I will probably stay a little closer to the main centre but this would be the only reason that I would choose not to stay at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and very professional and service was great.

Bradley H.
Australia
December 01, 2011
Great Hotel
Hotel staff and facilities
Staff were very helpful. Public transport near by.

Mike Y.
Australia
December 01, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
friendly staff
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and contained all the essentials. the complimentary bus service was very good. One time while the bus wasn't available, the concierge waved and paid for a taxi to take me to central.