Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Daniele P.
Italy
December 12, 2011
Good Hotel
Good position in west Island!
It is a good hotel, in very good position, close to Macau ferry terminal, Central and other important places. I suggest this hotel for business, it is clean and confortable (Wi FI...)

Teo P.
Singapore
December 12, 2011
" Very Friendly and Helpful hotel staff"
Room with Good view and good location
i am very pleased with the service and assistance provided by the very friendly hotel staff and we enjoyed our 3 days stay at the hotel. my wife reminded me to specially mention the few very friendly hotel staff that help her to check in on my behalf and have taken very patient care of my 5 year old son as i arrive late in hong kong at about 9pm. i would say all the hotel staff are extremely friendly and generate a very good atmosphere in the hotel. i would definitely come back to this hotel in my next visit to hong kong.

Haiting Z.
Australia
December 12, 2011
Good locations with warm services
convenient locations, warm services, cozy room
Have a pleasant stay for two nights. Hotel staffs are very warm and helpful. Its a lovely stay and would come back next time visiting HK.

antonio J.
Philippines
December 12, 2011
Perfect hotel, great service
they have a shuttle that takes you to nearby attractions to central mtr station
room is small but the service is great, people are very friendly and they know how to speak in english.

diana L.
United States
December 11, 2011
Great location with large rooms for hong kong
Large, clean rooms
This was a relatively inexpensive hotel for HK and I was quite surprised at the size of the rooms. It was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Matthew A.
United States
December 10, 2011
Great value but small rooms
Affordable, close to MTR stop and other locations
The value is worth staying here. Its about 15 minutes from central by taxi or MTR. The service was very good and the people were friendly. The rooms are a little small but that is to be expected for Hong Kong. However, you can't beat it for the price.

ALICE N.
December 09, 2011
service is good but room is ordinary
service
We took the partial harbour view room and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to full harbour view. The place does look a bit old and needs some sprucing up.

hao Z.
China
December 08, 2011
little far away, small but clean room
nice view of victoria bay
little far away fr subway station of sheung wan, room is clean and not very small(hk standard).nice view of victoria bay if u live the room of sea side.

Drew B.
United States
December 07, 2011
Great location, comfortable stay
location, comfort, staff
The hotel is located in a very central area on the island, and is just down the street from the main CTS office, called the CTS Mansion, which is convenient for those travelers who are in town to also acquire a visa for the Chinese Mainland. The hotel itself is comfortable and generally a very good value, depending on the timing at which one books. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the exercise facilities are adequate if not extravagant. Overall the quality is close, but a step below the true luxury hotels in Hong Kong, but the value and excellent location certainly makes it worth considering.

Leonard F.
Malaysia
December 06, 2011
Small room
Friendly concierge, bell boys and shuttle bus driver
The stay was pleasant. However, note that to get anywhere from this hotel was a major walk of about 1.5 km to the MTR at Sheung Wan. There are daily shuttle bus rides to the IFC and upon appointment back to the hotel. I booked the Superior Side Harbour View and at check-in was given an upgrade to full Harbour View room. The room was clean and with basic amenities. It would have been great if they had a bathrobe in the room and a fruit basket. The front desk staff were mostly very reserved. It's lobby is on the first floor, whilst the concierge is on the ground floor. Overall, I would stay here again but then again it depends on the rates which are continually rising in Hongkong and making it less of a tourist destination.