Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5167 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5167)
Sort by:
Hedelisa C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2011
"hotel w/breathtaking view of Hong Kong harbor."

excellent service w/ a smile.
7.7
The hotel location is not so good, surrounded by meat and vegetable markets. It has a funky smell of fish/meat markets. The breathtaking view in my room and the excellent service I got from the staff more than make up for the surroundings. I also got a good deal on the room rate.
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong is no longer for shopping spree. Prices are high even higher than what we pay abroad. For sightseeing it is ok. I love the conveniences of the airport express train, early check in, and free shuttle ride to your hotel.
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2011
great value

soft bed
8
i like it with free internet access. also, with polite staff, island pacific hotel always give me a feeling of coming home. i like the location where taxi driver can easily drop you off and pick you up. i've booked a book for myself next week. action speaks louder. looking forward to going back.
Nigel H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2011
Delivered as promised

Excellent Staff, Interesting busy neighbourhood on edge of 'Central' District
8.7
a 10 minute tram trip from central, the hotel is tucked away on a side street. the hotel is welcoming and efficient. as expected, the rooms are a bit on the small side but have everything you need and are clean and well maintained..
Hotel Feature Tip: Catch the Airport Bus - only 3 blocks away on Water Street. It's actually more convenient than the airport train/ taxi option
Joanna A. Couples New Zealand, March 15, 2011
nice and clean with freindly staff

Clean - good bed. Very quiet.
8.3
The hotel was surprisingly quiet. We found it very clean and had all the amenities needed. I personally really like the area Sheung Wan/Sai Ying Pun as it is really cultural and 'real' Hong Kong, however some people may prefer to stay somewhere closer to the city/built up areas.
Neil C. Solo travelers Germany, March 13, 2011
decent quality and value for money

price
6
Quite small room sizes but that is the norm in HK. The location did not bother me since taxis are plentiful.
Chi L. Business travelers Macau, March 13, 2011
Location

Location is good
7.3
the hotel is a bit older than in my mind. but, the location is ok with the price factor. it's good for budget traveller. but will not go to this hotel again.
Travel tip: close to MTR station.
Alexander L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2011
Ok hotel for the price

Nice peaple at front desk
7.3
very small rooms, expected for hong kong, locaion is not so bad, you can walk to soho in arond 10 min. and to central about 30 min. another option will tram, the stop is right upfront. harbor view is not as exiting so rather go for the bigger suite facing town.
Susan A. Groups New Zealand, March 12, 2011
Courteous, friendly and obliging staff

Very good staff
7.7
My stay was marked by the friendliness of the staff - without exception. They all could not do enough to help us (my son was also staying at the same time). Yes, I would stay again, and can happily recommend the Island Pacific.
Nightlife Tip: The shuttle service is very good - but it pays to phone to see if the shuttle is coming at the time you need to get back to the hotel.
Vajira P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 12, 2011
Good service, OK location but small rooms

Location, the lobby and the bar, prompt room service, WiFi in the lobby,
6.3
it's a convenient location but there are no major shopping malls around. good service. rooms are a little small and there was no place to keep the bag, so i had to keep it on the floor. bathroom was good. tv requires a few more channels, such as star sports, espn, ten sports etc which will cater to south asian, british and australian travellers. rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. lobby bar is excellent and free wifi was very useful to a business traveller like me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is at a convenient location if you are going to the business district. However, there are no shopping malls or good restaurants in the near vicinity. I went to Soho for dinner where there is a choice of international restaurants.
Michel V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 11, 2011
friendly hotel on western end of town

handy to transport, great views of harbour, quiet and peacful
8
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. Very friendly staff especially the concierge team recomend for tourists and business travellers who don't want to be absolutely in the city heart fantastic village atmosphere surrounds and shopping nearby very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05