Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

LEE C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2011
acceptable price with good location
location
If you have ever visited in Hong Kong, you probably realize the hotel price is extremely high comparing to other countries. You could have different levels of hotel service, staff attitude, room price..etc in HK. But you spend same money but with lower service returning. Anyway, the reason i choose is concern of price and convenience. To spend this money in HK, at least i am satisfied.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Ting S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Staffs
Excellent Friendly and helpful Staffs, Nice harbour view.
Value for money. Location is not very good, I took taxi every time I go out or come back to the hotel. Room is clean and tidy. Staff are all very friendly and helpful with smile on the face all day long. Great if you are on a budget.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Keith B. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in November 2011
A nice hotel with friendly service
clean hotel, friendly service, close to central hk (walk 15 mins / taxi 5 mins), quieter than mid-levels
an enjoyable stay. rather geared for business travellers, but not far from central hk and a quieter location than some other more central / mid-level hotels. good rates, clean rooms and very friendly and helpful service. beds were a bit hard and my friend had an allergy reaction to the sheets / towels. outdoor pool nice, but not heated. gym small but adequate.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Seoh O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Superb service and convenient location
Comfortable room
i have stayed in this hotel several times. the front staff are always very polite, and helpful. it is easy to reach from airport by bus a10 within half an hour. the best location in hong kong island. convenient tram cars bring you to shopping areas in the island. the room was spacious in hong kong standard, and i was upgrade to sea view room. nearer to residential area so it is no problem to find local eating places. i shall stay here again.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Roger J. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 12 nights in November 2011
Nice views
The Internet is a good feature although the logging in after each hour is tidieous.
nice hotel with an ok location, no mtr nearby so one has to take the tram for about 20 minutes. taxis are difficult to catch just outside since its not a way trough for taxis. other than that, a very nice hotel, nice staff, could perhaps learn a little bit better english.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Deborah N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Clean Hotel, good sized room for a single person
Clean room, good room service, value for money buffet breakfast
When I arrived, I got a free room upgrade. Having read various reviews on the hotel, I wasn't expecting anything surprising. The room i was given was quite big for Asian standards and was extremely clean. My room overlooked other buildings but considering I wasn't in my room very much, the view didn't concern me at all - it was actually nice to sit back and watch the life of real Hong Kong residents going about their business. I arrived quite late on my first night so ordered room service - the meal was huge and was really nice. I also had the buffet breakfast one morning and found that it was really excellent value for money. The hotel was a little out of the way so I used the shuttle bus to get into town however either I didn't read the return pick up times correctly or there were some 'missing' pick ups as I sat for over any hour at Central Ferrys waiting for bus to arrive and ended up catching a taxi back instead. If I go back to Hong Kong, I will probably stay a little closer to the main centre but this would be the only reason that I would choose not to stay at the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and very professional and service was great.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Bradley H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Hotel
Hotel staff and facilities
Staff were very helpful. Public transport near by.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Mike Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
friendly staff
the staff were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean and contained all the essentials. the complimentary bus service was very good. One time while the bus wasn't available, the concierge waved and paid for a taxi to take me to central.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Michelle L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
hotel next to harbour
Seaview
location not exactly wonderful, depends on what you are looking for, but definitly is worth every cents you pay. rooms is small. not much food around though.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

David B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good Hotel, efficient service
service, food, accomodation in that order
a stress free stay, rooms clean and comfortable but expected a slightly higher standard for the price. had a partial view of the harbour but be aware this is not the central location but a couple of killometers west of the city area. hotel provides an efficient transfer service to most of the important landmarks including hk station and ferry terminal. staff very polite and helpful and provided what information we required about travelling around. would consider going back there if i got a promo on the price.
Reviewed November 27, 2011