arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 JENNIFER S.
Philippines
November 23, 2011
"nice hotel"
their location
cheaper than the other hotels around connaught...but very good service,

7 Wannachan C.
Thailand
November 22, 2011
A decent hotel
meet standards
i was there only for a night for a meeting at the university of hong kong so it was convenient for me to go to the meeting. the facility met the standards. the only bad point was that it was during the time when there was this jewelry fair in hong kong that the price of many hotels went up and i would prefer paying less for this hotel.

7 STANLEY C.
Singapore
November 22, 2011
Pleasant room, but not the very best location
Great view of the port, close to the local feel of Hong Kong
the room was pleasant enough and sheets were clean. staff were proficient in english and checking in was simple and pleasant. the shuttle bus provided to the ifc malls and subways are useful, as the hotel is located some 20 mins on foot to the nearest train station. unfortunately, the location on hong kong island is not one of the best and even getting to lan kwai fong area is an effort. definitely more for business travellers looking for a quiet room to rest and nothing more.

9 Lo W.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2011
Lovely hotel
Nice view, staff is very helpful, polite and attentive

10 visvalingam B.
Malaysia
November 21, 2011
Great Location to my business
Hotel Very Good
Great location to my business, the price is very long.The service is very good,the view is very good ,i like the hotel

8 Chan M.
China
November 21, 2011
Great Hotel
good location
As usual, this is a great hotel for hosting. Swimming pool, gym and all facilities are good. Will come back to stay

10 Sue T.
Australia
November 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and very comfortable
Location ideal
the hotel was very comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. location was also very convenient.

8.7 Paul C.
Canada
November 20, 2011
Great location and nice size rooms
Staff is very helpful, polite and attentive
I was lucky to get a room in Hong Kong because all the Hotels were booked due to a convention in town and prices were high. For Hong Kong my room was huge, and the bathroom was really big and well equipped. I was lucky to get the harbor side which gave me a spectacular view every morning. They really are busy bodies cleaning and keeping your room tidy. I enjoyed the gym and the pool for my morning exercises. The breakfast buffet is way too expensive. There is no nearby breakfast place so I bought some fruit, young hurt , bottled coffee which I kept in the fridge. There is no nearby metro but walking your in CentraL in about 15 minutes, I usually grabbed a taxi to my sight seeing destination. Taxis are cheap. The area around the Hotel is not pretty but the location is great to go anywhere touristy.

7.7 chang W.
China
November 18, 2011
comfortable hotel and nice service
All staff are with smiles and ready for help you
the localtion is a bit far from the mrt station, but there are many buses which can take you to central sation, from where you can go anywhere. the service is great. you may feel very comfortable in the hotel. i like it very much except the price. nearby the hotel there are some eating houses provideing nice food.

8.7 Andre L.
China
November 18, 2011
lovely hotel , good location
upgrade to bigger room for us
staff serve with smiling face, not easy to get a taxi during peak hour, overall is good