My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Michael M. Families with young children Ireland, February 6, 2011
Average Hotel in bad area.

Friendly staff, free internet access
6.3
The hotel is in an area of Hong Kong that, although just out of the centre, is in a quite old and unnatractive area of the city. No MTR station within easy reach. There were bus's available about 5 minutes walk away however. For a Westerner - no Starbucks nearby, no Western restaurants, quite an 'ethnic' environment, which may or may not suit you depending on tastes. The staff try hard and are friendly. We got an additional folding bed on request, and it was quite comfortable. Bathroom was clean and reasonably up to date. Overall, a 7 out of 10 at best.
Jacie B. Couples Canada, February 1, 2011
Nice clean rooms but wish they had a hot tub.

Clean rooms and friendly staff
9
The Island Pacific Hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. When ever we had a question the staff was always willing to help. We enjoyed our stay very much. The poor however was cold and there is a definite need for a hot tub, as that is what most foreign travellers would like after a long day of flights and traveling.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2011
Harbour View

Great View of the Harbour
7
We stayed for 4 days in the Island Pacific Hotel. We reserved a deluxe room with a view of Hong Kong harbour and Kowloon. The room was well maintained and modern but quite small compared to other places that we have stayed at in Hong Kong. The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the city but you can take the tram from behind the hotel which is very convenient. The staff were very helpful throughout our visit and a late check out was agree when requested.
Travel tip: Buy an Octopus travel card when you arrive in Hong Kong.
Scott M. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2011
5 star service, 4 star rooms

Excellent service, good views, beautiful pool, clean and friendly
7.3
the hotel is not far from central and airport express. hotel is very nice with great pool. rooms are small but have some great views as the hotel is very close to the water front.food is below average but there are plenty of places to eat in hong kong.great value for hong kong.
Attila B. Solo travelers Hungary, January 29, 2011
Great location and great value

location
10
I always stay in this hotel as it has great location, provides good value for your money. Check in and out is always quick and efficient. Rooms are normal size for HK standard, but clean and has enough bathroom amenities. Staffs are always friendly. I will stay here again and again.
Stuart J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2011
Good value for money

Nice location, within walking distance from the Macau ferrt terminal
6.3
this is the 5th time i have stayed her. i come back because of the good price and the location. the rooms have had a bit of an upgrade since last year, with all of the old tvs being replaced with lcd tvs. my friend was staying in the same hotel as me. we arrived around 4 in the afternoon from macau and my friend was told that his room was not ready yet. this happened to me in this hotel before when i was traveling from the uk.
Shopping Tip: The historic western market building is within walking distance from the hotel.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2011
Excellent Hotel

Nice size deluxe rooms, great staffs
9.3
very nice hotel, from the moment we stepped in, there were smiles and greetings, staffs were excellent and always ready to help, deluxe harbour view room was great, quite a big room for hong kong standards, the one i stayed the previous time was only half the size. nice quiet area in the west of the island, mtr 20 minutes by foot , butcan just hop on a tram or bus and its a breeze, very highly recomended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to ocean park, take the MTR to Admiralty station, theres a bus going there, cant remember the number though.
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2011
good hotel

reasonably priced, well appointed room & bathroom
8.3
never heard of this htoel before, but it's really quite good. convenient location, well appointed room, clean, goos service, didn't use the swimming pool because it is outside & it was a bit cold.
Amy L. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2011
very nice hotel with a grand lobby entrance.

great service at the greeters upstairs and downstairs
9.7
Only for 2 nights but its been a pleasant stay. People are friendly and helpful, rooms are.clean. A bit far from mtr.
Travel tip: 10 mins walk from sheung wan mtr station. Close to central, $20 Hkd taxi ride
Katherine D. Couples Australia, January 26, 2011
Fabulous view and delightful restaurant

View, restaurant, location
8.7
Very pleasant hotel, moderate size room, but great, exciting harbour views. The restaurant was particularly welcome when we arrived tired and hungry after a long flight. Delightful noodle soup, good wine and hot ginger coke were the best medicine. The location was convenient and the staff were particularly attentive and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08