or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5294 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5294)
Sort by:
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Excellent service, beautiful rooms!
9.7
We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staffs upon arrival at the hotel. When we got to our room, we were mesmerized by the harbour view. No regrets staying at Island Pacific Hotel!
Sung T. Business travelers South Korea, April 15, 2011
Just the bare minimum

Location
5
Rooms are too small
Antonio J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2011
beautiful harbor view, in a real hk neighborhood

amiable staff, very cheerful, good location, beautiful harbor view
9.7
i always stay here when i'm in hk. i love the neighborhood, lots of small local stores to browse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there's a tramline near the hotel, take it, it's only hkd2 flat rate
Timo K. Couples Finland, April 12, 2011
This is a 4+ star hotel

Price / quality ratio is very good
9
Tram is just behind corner and local restaurants were really good. I just wonder how our luggage found its way to the room.
Alan B. Couples Australia, April 11, 2011
Comfortable hotel, excellent staff

Rooms although a bit small had all the necessary facilities. Good value for money.
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay mainly because we were made to feel so welcome. Nothing appeared to be a problem for the very friendly staff. A bit out of the way, but a very short walk to tram provides cheap and easy access to Central / Causeway Bay MTR's. Taxis also easy to access. Breakfast was great and Sunday night buffet was exceptional value. Happy to recommend to other travelers.
Leng L. Groups Singapore, April 10, 2011
Great harbour view, more than average services

Great harbour view, friendly staff
7
was initially assigned lower 5th floor (twin-sharing), but managed to get higher 25th floor (double-bed) upon request. room seems to be bigger at higher floor, and have bigger window and thus much better view. one negative point is different taps for hot and cold water in bathroom; thus need some time and efforts to get the right temperature for shower. transport is relatively convenient as the tram stop is very near. also the hotel provides shuttle service to the aiport express station and central mtr. the shuttle broke down on our last day, but the hotel paid for our cab to the airport express station.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for higher floor in booking
Lian D. Solo travelers China, April 6, 2011
Great Location, nice local area

handy to go anywhere
8.7
I stayed there secondg time already. good local shopping area
Shopping Tip: close to centre and anywhere in HK island
Kay P. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2011
Island Pacific

Wonderful staff. Tastefully decorated.
7.7
the island pacific is a very nice hotel with a beautiful pool. the rooms were small but nicely decorated and comfortable. staff very helpful and attentive. although it's a little distance from the sheung wan ferry terminal, it is a 10 minute walk and the hotel provides shuttle service. the neighborhood is vibrant and bustling.
Michael L. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2011
Location so-so, service very good

service, free wi-fi
7
The first "non-smoking" room we had on the 27th floor smelled like an ash tray but it wasn't that big a deal since most of Hong Kong is smoker friendly so we just endured it. We went to Macau for a couple days and then checked back in and got a room on the 19th floor which was much better. The rooms are small but not unlike any room in New York City. The staff were very good, from check-in at the front desk to the bell desk/doormen. The location for me was kind of so-so. You can take a tram to get to the MTR line and then get to wherever you want. Next time I would consider staying within a quick walk to the MTR. Fortunately, taxis are surprisingly cheap so it was not that big a deal.
Norman G. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Smart and well run hotel in a traditional area

Friendly, comfortable, convenient, value
8.3
Good hotel that's well run by cheerful staff. In the middle of an old fashioned local area full of interesting Chinese shops. Well connected by tram and bus to ferries and centre. Some views of harbour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08