Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5244 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5244)
Sort by:
Kim F. Couples Australia, March 22, 2011
Well situated for the mature traveller in HK

Situated well and friendly staff, location is close to Rail and ferry links , and an easy old tram network that gives the best look at the real Hong Kong enviorment on the Island
8.7
We had a rooom with a view of the Harbour which was so interesting, room comfortable and clean, and the hotel services fine. All staff friendly.
John A. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2011
Friendly Staff with Nice Rooms

location, comfy beds, high ceilings, very clean, quiet
9.3
the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the room was well appointed, with a nice bathroom. we stayed 5 nights. the hotel is well located just off the tram line, for easy access to central hong kong, and the metro. the room was very quiet. the ceilings are higher which makes the room feel a bit bigger.
Restaurant Tip: Directly across the Tram line street is a very good noodle soup shop for a cheap eat. Look for the yellow sign. The shop is about 3 or 4 shops from the corner on the main street.
Chao L. Business travelers China, March 21, 2011
Nice sea view

Close to Central.
8.7
Standard Rooms are quite small but it is very clean. It's very close to Central, 15 minutes walk. The hotel is on the dry seafood street but you can't smell a thing since all the rooms are on the other side of the street.
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2011
Convenient hotel, simple but small rooms

Very close to transportation into Central Hong Kong and very courteous service attendants
7.3
Stay was quite nice, with good view of the hustle and bustle of Sheung Wan and Sai Ying Pun. The hotel is in a very convenient location as cabs, trams, buses are just a stone's throw away from downstairs and can take you to various parts of HK Island.
Samuel Y. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service

excellet location, convenient and comfortable stay
8.7
- location of the hotel is convenient (you can go to macau easily or go to other locations of hk via tram or train) - rooms are well-managed and very clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taking a tram or the bus is the usual mode of transportation. Going for a visit to Macau is highly recommended (take a tram and go down near Connery road (it's kind of near the highway).
Andras C. Couples Hungary, March 20, 2011
Convenient location and good value

Nice view from rooms
8.3
returned here for a second stay as hotel proved very good value for hong kong island. though we booked standard we were given a harbour view room on both occasions which was a nice plus. staff were nice and helpful and spoke good english. location was excellent for transport connections, quick taxi ride into kowloon and airport.
Benjamaporn R. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2011
resonable price...location is not bad
6.7
The room Quite old.. Need some refurbishing Carpet need to b changed
Shanshank S. Business travelers India, March 18, 2011
Nice location for business traveler

Staff is so much helpful !
8.7
it was my business trip and hotel was located very near to the main business hub "central"., easy to go anywhere. 8mbps speed of internet connection (free) make my trip a perfect business trip. i would stay in the same hotel next month as well.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant and IP Cafe is so much expensive as compare to other nice food places located near to the Hotel.
Mohd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2011
Wow service!!

Very nice smell
9.3
Island Pacific Hotel in Hong Kong is one of the greatest service hotel i have ever been. With a sincere and warmth welcome, I completely satisfied and left a very good moment there. My next trip to Hong Kong with my wife and kids, would be definitely in the same hotel..but bigger room than before.
Hedelisa C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2011
"hotel w/breathtaking view of Hong Kong harbor."

excellent service w/ a smile.
7.7
The hotel location is not so good, surrounded by meat and vegetable markets. It has a funky smell of fish/meat markets. The breathtaking view in my room and the excellent service I got from the staff more than make up for the surroundings. I also got a good deal on the room rate.
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong is no longer for shopping spree. Prices are high even higher than what we pay abroad. For sightseeing it is ok. I love the conveniences of the airport express train, early check in, and free shuttle ride to your hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01