Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street Kitchen Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street Kitchen Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street Bar Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street Bar Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Concierge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Driveway Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street Bar Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street Bar
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5834 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Jens M. Couples Germany, September 21, 2011
Great location but hotel rooms don't match foots

great location
5.3
the room i had booked through agoda was upgraded from the hotel staff for free due to "full-house". unfortunately, the room was extremely small, had not even a queen size bed and was run down. i upgraded myself to the executive floor and thus got more or less what i wanted. even this room was very "run-down" and needs renovation. the bath-room was big and clean. the staff of the hotel is nice and the executive club lounge is nice but only offers coffee and soft drinks and crackers. the internet in the room worked well so did the wifi across the whole hotel. i would definitely go for the executive floor next time.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong "Good luck house" restaurant.
Report this review
Shraga J. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2011
service was OK, rooms very small & must smell

location
5.3
Although the atmosphere was pleasant, check-in fast and easy, it was the room turned me off! no room to unpack or even get oriented. Room had a very strong musty odor, when i came home everything in my suitcase had this strong odor!
Report this review
Anton U. Couples Russia, September 21, 2011
Good!!

Price\value
8
friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi, complementary bus to central
Restaurant Tip: there is a good thai restaurant street up, and then to the right
Report this review
Naresh K. Couples India, September 21, 2011
Lovely hotel good service

Location is great
6
i enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up i don't think opts worth it..its worth usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Nightlife Tip: i enjoyed my stay here and will continue to stay here as it's affordable...problem is when the rate goes up i don't think opts worth it..its worth 100 usd a night not more...they shud fix their prices as it's an old hotel and for a higher price u have better options with a higher budget....overall satisfactory and recommended to all
Report this review
Manoji C. Solo travelers India, September 20, 2011
more than value for money

Friendly staff, great atmosphere
8.7
the hotel stands out for its great service standards. the rooms are very well maintained with everything that you can look for. dont need to worry about the restaurants nearby as there are plenty around in walking distance. the hotel also a has its free shuttle bus service was its guests which is the best thing for me.
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2011
The shuttle driver did it

Frontline service was very good. The location is not centrally located but it is in within a local community and there are lots of shops selling food at non-tourist prices.
6.7
The frontline service is very good,starting with porters at street-level floor to the frontdesk in the first-floor lobby to just about everyone else in the hotel. The facilities show age and the bathroom could do more with a bit of cleaning, but really nothing that would deter me from returning. The only downside was the driver of the shuttle service. I got off at the Airport Express Terminal and he didn't lift a finger to help me with my luggage. Not even an offer. An ugly ending to what was a generally pleasant experience. Shuttle baggage assistance might not be part of the entire service caboodle but with the consistent level of friendly service at the hotel, this guest expected much more from the driver.
Restaurant Tip: Along Center Street, about two,three shops on the left from Des Voex Street, is an all-day dimsum restaurant. The markers are the stacks of bamboo steamers by the road. It serves the best and most inexpensive shumai, steamed pork dumplings, I have ever had in my entire life. No problem if you don't speak Chinese. Just gesture if you could lift off the steamers to see and choose what you like. An order of steamed pork dumplings (4 pieces) costs aboutHK13. They will show the cost using the calculator.
Report this review
Manoji C. Solo travelers India, September 19, 2011
High standards with best rates

Stands out with its service
8.7
it was a very satisfying stay in the hotel. the staff were very professional, ther service was great, the rooms were excellent and clean. good thing is here you get a free shuttle bus to drop u at certain prominent places which you would like including the mtr so you actually save on that extra cash.
Report this review
Tracy L. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2011
Great hotel,great service

Clean room,nice hotel,convenient to shopping centre through a walkway!great staff service
8.3
Is better and more pleasant den I expected. The services and room is more to like 5 star hotel. Room is reasonably Space,not too small,bathroom is spacious,room services of food till 11/10pm, but they had a small variety of food for room service throughout the night.
Report this review
Koo K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2011
great location but small room

nice sea view
7.7
got suttle bus ..very convenient..from hotel to hk station or airport..got food around hotel..
Report this review
Hau Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2011
good location..convinenent

convinenent
7
The room is quite small, but tidy. the view is not ok. but there is so quiet and traffic is good. 10mins can arrive central
Report this review
Previous page 2071 - 2080 of 3238 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02