Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5957 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sue T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and very comfortable
Location ideal
the hotel was very comfortable and the staff were more than helpful. location was also very convenient.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Paul C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location and nice size rooms
Staff is very helpful, polite and attentive
I was lucky to get a room in Hong Kong because all the Hotels were booked due to a convention in town and prices were high. For Hong Kong my room was huge, and the bathroom was really big and well equipped. I was lucky to get the harbor side which gave me a spectacular view every morning. They really are busy bodies cleaning and keeping your room tidy. I enjoyed the gym and the pool for my morning exercises. The breakfast buffet is way too expensive. There is no nearby breakfast place so I bought some fruit, young hurt , bottled coffee which I kept in the fridge. There is no nearby metro but walking your in CentraL in about 15 minutes, I usually grabbed a taxi to my sight seeing destination. Taxis are cheap. The area around the Hotel is not pretty but the location is great to go anywhere touristy.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

chang W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
comfortable hotel and nice service
All staff are with smiles and ready for help you
the localtion is a bit far from the mrt station, but there are many buses which can take you to central sation, from where you can go anywhere. the service is great. you may feel very comfortable in the hotel. i like it very much except the price. nearby the hotel there are some eating houses provideing nice food.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Andre L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2011
lovely hotel , good location
upgrade to bigger room for us
staff serve with smiling face, not easy to get a taxi during peak hour, overall is good
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Malkia R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good location but small rooms
staff
the staff was great! they were very helpful!! the cons of the hotel were the rooms are very small, the wait times for cabs, and the beds were very hard! i love to visit hotels and the beds are very important to me. the beds are so hard i asked for extra blankets to sleep on to make the bed soft. the food is okay not great and not good just okay.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

FENG Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
convenient neighbourhood
lots of local foods around, close to central
Small, as expected. But overall comfortable. It's close to central but you still have to wait for a taxi. So probably not a good location for business visiting. Lots of local deli around the neighbourhood, like wonton noodles or barbeque. The hotel seems to be very popular amound Indian/Bangladeshi travelers.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

amanda G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Beautiful hotel with a weird location
great breakfast, cute pool
when we arrived we were a bit put off by the surrounding area, but the inside of the hotel is very posh, so don't let that fool you. the staff were very nice and helpful, and the view from our corner room was really great.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Mario Q. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Cozy hotel
Great dinning
my stay at the island pacific was pleasant and relaxing my room was cozy not to spacious. veiw of the harbour was nice however through the other window the vew wasnt as plesant.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Alastair R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
great view, great bathroom, adequate room
the view
A very easy experience. Helpful and courteous staff.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Nicolle S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great hotel for business travelers
Business friendly, well equiped
I highly recommend Island-Pacific Hotel for business traveling, it's business friendly with excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and great location! The rooms are quite nice as well. It is definitely at a reasonable rate for the quality of the hotel, I would go back again.
Reviewed November 14, 2011