My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Bee Y. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2011
A good hotel choice if coming from MFT

Great service staff, including housekeeping and concierge
8.3
I travelled with my 2 best friends and we came over from Macau. Decided on this hotel as I read that it was near the Macau Ferry Terminal and we needed to head back to Macau after 2 nights in HKG. I read that there was a MTR just at the hotel doorstep, but it was actually a 15-20min walk from Sheung Wan stop. It was winter at that time and by the time we walked back to the hotel, we were a little disoriented. We asked for the most standard room, it was really small although we still managed to fit in an extra bed, but the view was fabulous. We were facing the harbour/ocean view and it was nice waking up to that. Staff was good and prompt in their service, especially the guys at the concierge. Behind the hotel, there are small shops along the street selling leggings, fruits, clothes, Guardian, Macdonalds. I would recommend it if you are hopping over to Hongkong from Macau, as the MFT is just 5 mins away by taxi.
Tsui C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2011
good location but facilities are quite old

good location
6.3
Good location but facilities are quite old. Not bad for a short stay over.
Jh S. Couples South Korea, January 16, 2011
Nice harbour view hotel

Clean, nice view, and nice staffs
7.3
Room was a bit small but clean. Best thing was the hotel is located at near harbour and I could have full harbour view in my room. Staffs were nice. Didn't actually try food in the hotel but dishes look good, a bit expensive though. What I disliked is the hotel is a bit away from subway. Though hotel provides free bus transit to near by subway stations, it was a bit inconvenient. Hotel seems to be proper for business travelers rather than family travelers. Couldn't find an interesting place near hotel.
Neeraj J. Couples India, January 16, 2011
Ok location, very small room, good price.

Price
6.7
We were ther for three nights for sightseeing. Stayed in most ordinary rooms and these were the cheapest in Agoda and fit our needs. The room was very very basic and as other reviewers have mentioned they did not provide complimentary water. As seasoned travellers we have learnt how to adjust ourselves to the kind of hotel we get and not crib too much about the stay so we just bought water from outside , no big deal ;) . The breakfast spread was good and the staff were helpful in flagging a taxi for you since it was quite cold to stand on the road and do your self , they would always ask you to stay inside and would flag one down for you. The nearest mtr is central and about 20 HKD away. OK hotel , location is not the most pleasant as everyone else has mentione dtoo . Free Wifi at their IP cafe, most guests would sit with their laptops there. They even have a spare computer lying there for ppl who do not travel with laptops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a taxi to Victoria peak tram, straight from the hotel , would cost around 35-40 hkd. Central station abou 20 HKD and Hong Kong MTR station from were you can get the airport express trains is 25 hkd from taxi too.
Julanne M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2011
Clean friendly hotel"

Staff
9
I would say that this is one of the friendliest and most help hotel employees I have encountered. From the doorman, bellman, security at night, to hotel registration, they were all lovely. Great service!
Bennie Z. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2011
cosy hotel but location a bit far

lovely hotel with good service
5.7
in generally , we are happy with the experience stay in this hotel . friendly staff and good service . only few cons , such like old deco in the room , which need to be renovation soon . and location cannot be considered as convenient . around 10 mins walk to mtr station, but the hotel provide the shuttle service in few time slot . some times , we also tried to take "ding ding" tram , fantastic .
Nicole T. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2011
Near to local eateries

Clean room
8
No major complaints about the hotel location or service or room except that there is no parking space or waiting area around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram to get to Central & Causeway Bay - it costs only HKD2!
Jeremy O. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2011
Great hotel. OK location.

value, availabilty, clean, heat
7.3
This hotel is great for short stays. It is clean has a gym, Internet, usually has available rooms, and is consistently one of the best values on agoda. On the negative side, it is far from the mtr and city hot spots so cabs are a must. The restaurant is ok not great. Finally, it may be a one off incident, but I booked online and and my reservation wasn't in their system yet. They had a paper copy, but I had to wait 45 minutes for someone to enter it into their system.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This area has a lot of dried sea food industry in it. It doesn't really smell, which is a good thing, and it is interesting to see the different fishes, sea criters, and plants that are for sale or being prepared along the road.
Oren S. Business travelers Israel, January 13, 2011
Nice

OK
7.3
nice place, good price a litte far, but has a train near by. the main St, is a market.
Travis T. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2011
easy hotel with internet and decent clean rooms

clean rooms, clean bathrooms, free internet in lobby
8.3
I enjoyed the hotel and being able to use the lobby bar area for some meetings during the day. at night it was easy to hang out with friends in the lobby. I did not eat breakfast so can't comment on it as it wasn't included in my room. You can take the A10 public bus from the HK airport for cheap to the hotel. it drops you off one block from the hotel and you are the first stop from the airport. also 1 KM from the hotel is the Macau ferry terminal. You can take a ferry to Macau or you can get a bus to the Shenzhen airport here for and they will also check you in for your plane. takes about two hours with boarding crossing to get to shenzhen airport. you are about 2km walk to the Central station area. about 1km walk to the subway
Shopping Tip: eAsy to walk to central to shop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07