Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5232 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5232)
Sort by:
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2011
A recognised hotel in Sheung Wan

Shuttle bus service
7
Although the room is clean and tidy, it only contains a small part of seaview, and since the room is close to lift door, it is quite noisy. Shuttle bus service provides convenience to guests.
Thomas S. Business travelers United States of America, March 5, 2011
Good location and Good service

Location & Access to transportation
7.7
a little off the beaten path, but the hotel has a good location on hk island for business travelers. the rooms were average size for hk and the best part of the hotel is its service. if you are planning to dine in your hotel, this is not the hotel for you. over all, i recommend any business traveler to stay here.
David C. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2011
Great location for returned visitors.

Efficiency, friendliness, internet, flexibile check out time.
9
this is the second time i came back for this hotel as i know hong kong well. public transportation is everywhere as it has mini bus, tram, taxi, cross harbour bus for the central and the western tunnels. restaurants around the neighbourhood are relatively cheap in hong kong standard and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the airport express. the room service menu is quite expensive as there are many cheap hong kong style coffee shops on centre street as well as the queen's road west within short walking distance. one can buy almost everything from this location and i like this hotel very much.
Jerry G. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2011
Great location and reasonably-sized room

Location is near Central, free internet
8.7
location is near central which is great for eating, shopping, clubbing in lan kwai fong. proximity to tram stops, bus stops and sheung wan mtr makes it easy to explore hk.
Travel tip: there is a famous dessert shop in center street which is just beside the hotel. got to try it!
Wilson C. Families with young children Philippines, March 3, 2011
Great Service

The room is small but very relaxing
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. the rooms are cozy, relaxed, very comfortable and pleasant. the personnels are very approachables and one thing i really appreciated with them is they know how to speak english. it's so easy to communicate with them unlike with other establishments and restaurants in hongkong. the place is very near in central. on our next visit, we will surely avail their service. great service! thanks...
Marisa P. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 3, 2011
Great value-for-money hotel with comfy beds!

Comfy beds, friendly service, bathtub, close to tram, good room service
9
i arrived on a really early flight and got to the hotel by 9am - the front desk staff were extremely friendly and let me check in for some much needed sleep. the room i was in (standard) was immaculately kept, but small. perfect for one person or a couple with little luggage. there's a desk in the room and free wifi. unlike other reviews i read previously, i had no problem connecting. service is friendly, luggage storage and business center were saviours. i walked to the metro within 10 minutes, but i'm a fast walker. there's a tram stop approx 50 metres from the front door of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you're there on business or just want a quick salad fix to perk you up - there's a place called Just Salad (exit C from Central subway) where you can go get a salad or wrap to go. Pick from tens of toppings, they chop it and toss it with your choice of dressing. A mere 30 minute walk from the hotel...
Laurent S. Business travelers France, March 2, 2011
excellent hotel, close to Macau ferry terminal

room clean nad hotel close to Macau Ferry terminal
7
hotel is perfect for business travellers, evenif the rooms are a bit small.
Tim H. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Reasonable location, good clean rooms, no problems

Nice room, good price, close enough to transport links
9
we stayed here for 5 nights, and it was entirely uneventful - which as far as i'm concerned is the best thing i can say about a hotel experience! we ate in the restaurant once (lunch buffet), it was perfectly good though maybe slightly overpriced. dinner seemed too expensive, for a buffet. the local area is interesting if you don't mind the smell of fish (this doesn't make it up above street level to hotel interior, thankfully), but there aren't many eating-out options. that said, who cares? it's a 10 minute tram ride from central where there's pretty much any cuisine you want. room was good, with a nice view even from the cheaper rooms.
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2011
Nice hotel but relatively quiet location

Decent breakfast for the added cost.
6
Small room with limited tv stations available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy an Octopus card well worth it for getting around HK cheaply and then get a refund when you hand in thew card as you leave at the airport.
Vei K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel

Value for money
7.3
The hotel is not accessible by MTR but if you know your way around, you can take the "ding ding" from Sheung Wan station to the hotel (Dong Bin station or Shui Gai station). The room is small but adequate. TV wasn't in good condition but I just stayed a night to catch the first flight in the morning so it didn't affect me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05