or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Maureen V. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and staff very helpful

Staff friendly and helpful
7.3
hotel is lovely, the rooms are small but there only for sleeping in! staff were friendly and helpful but the location isn't great. free wifi in the hotel lobby but would have been nice to have free access in our room. it's at least a 10 minute walk to nearest tube station although there are frequent buses and trams. personally i would have preferred to have stayed somewhere more central.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth watching the laser show which is shown each evening. We enjoyed the Big Bus Tour which we undertook on our first day giving us an idea of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon. We then planed what we wanted to visit and spend more time looking at. The night markets are worth visiting and also The Peak via the tram (worth travelling up late afternoon to get photos of both day and night) the view is amazing. Ngong Ping 360 is a must with Disneyland near by. We walked a lot, around Kowloon and Hong Kong Island, we felt safe and really enjoyed exploring.
Tuan Q. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2011
Great location but small room!

sea view! friendly staff!!
7.3
nothing extraordinary except the sea view and price.
Didier R. Business travelers France, January 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.3
Location is convenient for me as I am working near. Walking distance. Otherwise this area is very chinese with wholesalers for dry sea food...amazing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: typical chinese area
Naomi E. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2011
Great in every way

Great staff, round the corner from the tram, great view.
9.3
everything about this hotel was excellent - staff, room, food and of course the view of the harbour. note, the view from the street, bar and restaurant is a busy road but from the rooms you get a good view over the water. we ate here after arriving late and the food was good and in keeping with hk prices. breakfast was also good with a discout on three days. the location is close to the tram and for just you can get to central and connect to the metro.
Scott S. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2011
Great hotel of the beaten path

beautiful hotel inside!!! Great service!!!
9
i have always liked staying at the island pacific, the only draw back is that it is not in the heart of hong kong or night life. i love the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of the staff is exceptional!!! especially karl and francis at the front desk !!!!
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is in the heart of REAL Hong Kong....You step out of the hotel and you are in the neighborhood of locals!! A great place for authentic Chinese food!!! Also check out the fresh meats at the buthcher locations and the fresh and dried fish from the the stores as well.
Jin W. Groups China, January 19, 2011
good service and good room

the room is very comfortable to live in
8.7
the room is pretty good and i feel very comfortable to live in. the service there is also not bad. i like the decoration in the room because it makes me feel very warm and relaxed. the view in the room is also very good. the transportation is also convenient. in a word, i enjoy the living in this hotel. probably i will come to this hotel again later.
Jonathon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2011
Ok Location, Ok Room, not "Superior" enough.

Clean tidy, polite
6
This hotel was in an acceptable location but was not central. The Harbour side view was impressive but the room could hardly be described as "superior". The Gym was terrible and the pool was excruiatingly small it was quite pointless.
Bee Y. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2011
A good hotel choice if coming from MFT

Great service staff, including housekeeping and concierge
8.3
I travelled with my 2 best friends and we came over from Macau. Decided on this hotel as I read that it was near the Macau Ferry Terminal and we needed to head back to Macau after 2 nights in HKG. I read that there was a MTR just at the hotel doorstep, but it was actually a 15-20min walk from Sheung Wan stop. It was winter at that time and by the time we walked back to the hotel, we were a little disoriented. We asked for the most standard room, it was really small although we still managed to fit in an extra bed, but the view was fabulous. We were facing the harbour/ocean view and it was nice waking up to that. Staff was good and prompt in their service, especially the guys at the concierge. Behind the hotel, there are small shops along the street selling leggings, fruits, clothes, Guardian, Macdonalds. I would recommend it if you are hopping over to Hongkong from Macau, as the MFT is just 5 mins away by taxi.
Tsui C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2011
good location but facilities are quite old

good location
6.3
Good location but facilities are quite old. Not bad for a short stay over.
Jh S. Couples South Korea, January 16, 2011
Nice harbour view hotel

Clean, nice view, and nice staffs
7.3
Room was a bit small but clean. Best thing was the hotel is located at near harbour and I could have full harbour view in my room. Staffs were nice. Didn't actually try food in the hotel but dishes look good, a bit expensive though. What I disliked is the hotel is a bit away from subway. Though hotel provides free bus transit to near by subway stations, it was a bit inconvenient. Hotel seems to be proper for business travelers rather than family travelers. Couldn't find an interesting place near hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06