arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.7 PETER B.
Belgium
October 21, 2011
Great hotel! Great service!
very friendly and service minded staff! Perfect location on HK Island: just a few tram stops to the ferry harbour and to the escalators at Soho.
as hk is an expensive city for a long weekend we mainly focussed on price and location when chosing this hotel. the rates offered by agoda were very good. and the hotel was even better!:) the hotel felt luxurous and was modern and clean. teh staff was very well trained and very service minded! the rooms were modern, fresh and clean (+safety box). and free wifi! the location on hk island is very good. close to the ferry harbour and bars and restaurants at lkf and soho. the hotel has a free shuttle to the airport express station. there is even a pool (we didn't use it though, it looked very nice (keeping in mind that you are in a city and not a resort of course)and clean. we will return for sure and can realy recommend pacific island!

6.3 Jiahui C.
Singapore
October 19, 2011
Beautiful hotel but with very small rooms
Good free WiFi, good service staff
WiFi connection was good both in the rooms and at the lobby area despite it being free. Rooms were cosy but a tad small. Service staff were attentive and polite. Location of hotel however is a bit less ideal.

9.3 Shishila K.
October 19, 2011
A lovely surprise of a hotel , Such a gem
Fluffy towels changed daily, teacoffee facilities, free water, free toothbrushes, iron and ironing board in room
we are more than satisfied with island pacific hotel. we arrived nearly midnite on a thursday and despite the late hour we were checked in very quickly. the room was as luxurious as other 5 star hotels , although its compact. it has everything you expect. the service was always given with a smile and there was none of the "rude hongkong" people i was told of. everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to help with any enquiry. will definitely come again.

8 Matthew L.
United States
October 18, 2011
great value in hk
million dollar view for not much $$
compared to most hk hotels this is a great value. the downside is a bit of hike to the mrt and not very good breakfast, but hey, this is hk with tons of great food outside your door.

7.7 Anand B.
India
October 18, 2011
great experience
good location, good service, free wifi, free drops to places
liked it......

9 Matthew M.
Australia
October 17, 2011
Great hotel and service, tiny rooms
Very central to everything and nice staff
clean, hospitable staff, was a nice experience and the location wasn't too bad. the only issue was the rooms were a little tiny but this being my second stay in hk it seems like this is common is hk hotels.

8 Tammy L.
October 16, 2011
Convenient, easy, clean hotel
Location, consistency of hotel
this is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's been consistently good. it's a good price for a hong kong hotel that you probably won't spend a lot of time in anyway!

7.3 Michael T.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2011
All round good experience
Excellent staff throughout. Very clean. Adequate size rooms but no luxury.
A free and frequent shuttle bus to Central District made this a very good location. Staff everywhere were consistently friendly, helpful and obliging. Care needed when dining to ensure that prices for meals are agreed before food ordered because there are usually several options at each meal service. Alcoholic drink prices were ridiculously high even by Hong Kong standards. A small bottle of Tsing Tao beer being HK$49 when a large bottle in the neighberhood was 6HK$. We will stay here again without hesitation.

6 Chan L.
South Korea
October 13, 2011
poor location, so-so room, but good people
average condition
it wasn't too horrible but when I first went into the room I was very disappointed. harbor view isn't the harbor view you might expect. it's just bare river? ocean? .. buildings surrounding this hotel is so old and saw a huge roach. that was a big disappointment..but then I have very high expectation on hotel so don't take my words too seriously....

8.7 Gavin R.
Mexico
October 13, 2011
Good hotel, great service with beautiful viewes!
Great views & friendly service
Very happy with everything, friendly service, helpful staff and free upgrade they also provided a bed for my 7 y/old at no extra cost. Value for money breakfast and exceptionally fast, I would highly recommend A++++ all around.