or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Yin S. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2011
high ceiling but small bed for double occupancy

room is clean, ceiling is high, only hkd 18 to travel to hotel by taxi from the ferry terminal
6.3
we were given early check in (around 11am), however, it took some time for the doorman to bring our baggages to the room. room is clean, however, there was only 1 bath robe hanging in the wardrobe and the double bed i requested for is smaller than the standard queen size bed that my friend who stayed a directly above a floor us had. i guess the room was arranged for a single occupancy.
Restaurant Tip: a seafood restaurant 8 mins' walk from the hotel that serves pretty good dim sum.
David S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2011
nice harbor views at an affordable price

located on Hong Kong island, affordable, harbor views
8
Finding affordable accomodation on Hong Kong Island can be a challenge, but the Island Pacific Hotel is a nice, clean hotel that offers stunning harbor views from the top floors; you will be amazed as how many ferry boats and cargo ships in from the cargo terminal can be seen at all hours of the day and night! The hotel rooms were clean but small (as one could expect in a crowded place like Hong Kong). Although the hotel is located very close to the water (~500m) and on the north side of the island, it is unfortunately not too close to the metro lines. A quick 2 HKD ride on the tram can take you to the center of the island to see the main sights or transfer to a ferry or metro to travel to Kowloon or other areas in Hong Kong, however.
Ki W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 7, 2011
Convenient

Pricing
8.3
Good Location, convenient, and good value for money. But No complimentary drinkable water provided
Louthan N. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2011
Room is small but enough to move around

Convenient
8.7
hotel management very professional. location is convenient - a lot of transportation choices, near western cross harbour tunnel, tramway, mini buses, buses. neighbourhood shopping for daily needs convenient and affordable.
Vladimir Z. Couples Russia, January 5, 2011
Very good hotel with pro staff

great view on the harbour, very comforable room
9.3
everything is just perfect. good location, clean and cosy room with nice view and pro skilled friendly staff
Soile K. Couples Finland, January 4, 2011
Conveniently located, nice hotel

Great location and good service
7
this hotel matched the given description perfectly which is not always the case when you book via internet. since we had already stayed in hk before we wanted to stay somewhere close to harbour and pacific provided this. the rooms were nicely decorated and you could find everything there what one could expect from a standard room. the free access to the swimming pool and the gym were an extra plus for us.
Okan T. Couples Turkey, January 3, 2011
great hotel

helpful staffs
9
hello.i have stayed in that hotel 1 week with my girl friend.i really enjoyed to stay at that hotel.staffs are very kind and helpful.i come to this hotel by bus from airport.A10 is coming to that hotel.u will get off in front of that hotel.very easy by bus.i will come again and exactly i will stay at that hotel again.room is enough big.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ocean park and disneyland so wonderfull
Jennifer H. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Great value hotel on HK, with harbour views

Well designed rooms, some with nice harbour views, proper bathrooms, good service
9.3
this was the first time i had stayed at this hotel, and was very impressed and would definately stay here again. its located in sheung wan near central on hk side, sheung wan is a more traditional chinese residential area of hong kong, and is a nice blend with all the shiny highrises. whilst sheung wan isnt right in the midst of tourist attractions like many of the tourist hotels on nathan road, it is close enough to the mtr and ferry terminals on hk side that you can get out to see things. i also preferred being away from nathan road that i find too busy. the hotel itself is well run, good value for money, some of the rooms have nice harbour views and the service is great. not too expensive for a nice hotel.
Travel tip: we stayed here for new years eve and it was very handy as we were able to walk back from lan kwan fong / soho (big bar / restaurant areas) - good job as it was impossible to find a taxi on nye!
Matilda F. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2010
Good location, good views, reasonable size rooms

Good location, good views, reasonable size rooms
6.7
Good hotel in good location about in a taxis to central and 10 minute walk to metro. Area relatively quite at night, and good harbour views but not the central views. Would stay here again if the prices reain reasonble.
Weiwei Z. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2010
the doormen were very helpful and very friendly

good and helpful doormen service, very nice and clean room, and super view.
9.3
overall very great. nice view. convinience location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05