or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5397 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5397)
Sort by:
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2011
Good Location Hotel a bit tired!!

tram just outside hotel
6.7
The first room they offered was a room on the 5th floor no harbur viiews !!! However voucher confirmed i had payed deluxe harbour view room !! After some negotiating they move me to the 23rd floor with harbour view!! Hotel is in good location just a bit tired !!! they need to renovate !!
Horace L. Couples April 19, 2011
Good location and nice view

Location, room size, city view, promotional rate
9.3
We arrived very late that night. The receptionist was nice and helpful. The room is quite large compared to the others at the same price. The view from the window is great. The rate was surprisingly low. The location is very good: only a few tram stops away from the Central MTR station.
Mike L. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2011
Great Location, small rooms, mediocre service

reasonably priced, view of the harbour, clean
6
We stayed in a small room with a one window view of the harbour. It was nice but unlike the hotels I stayed here in the philippines where we have a lot of space for the rooms. The frontdesk and the housekeeping gave us some trouble as English speaking guests have difficulty in conversing with them. The breakfast buffet was OK, not that lavish, just the basics. One waiter there did not smile when we asked him about the milk. Here in the philippines, it's always service with a smile. The frontdesk irritated as it seems it was her first time to handle english speaking clients. She did not gave any checkout slip and just gave the torn cancelled transaction slip for the incidentals deposit. Definitely, I'll be looking for another hotel in my next stay in hongkong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the housekeeping department for anything like water, coffee, cup, glass, they won't provide unless you request them
Hong G. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2011
Good service

Nice comfortable rooms
7.3
The hotel was as I have expected as I have read many reviews of it online before booking it. It is a nice, comfortable & roomy hotel room with a pretty good view. we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to get close to local life, this hotel is a good venue to stay in. It's very close to a market and you can see the local housewives buying food & groceries in the morning. Full of life & energy.
Jukka A. Couples Finland, April 17, 2011
Nice hotel, but faraway from action

Lounge bar
7
Nice hotel, but that area there is nothing. Takes 20min by taxi to bars and shopping. Room was quite small, but anyway clean quiet. Lounge bar was ok and only option in that area. Staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good english. I could stay again and price was quite reasonable
Tonny H. Families with older children Denmark, April 17, 2011
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Bar, swimmingpool
7.7
was there for a long week-end, not far from central and close to busses and trams. hotel was nice, clean and personel was smiling and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: soho must be seen, take the mid-levels escalators up and enjoy the bars and restuarants. the peak is also a must. take the tram up, have a nice dinner at the peak lookout. chater garden was nice too.
Massimo R. Business travelers Italy, April 17, 2011
Very small room.

Good position
5.7
hotel is not close to the mtr, however tram line is just outside and links to central station in 5-10 minutes.
Massimo R. Business travelers Italy, April 17, 2011
Good position

No frills
5.3
Hotel is a little far from the MTR. Using the tram you can get to the Central Station in 10 min.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For shopping get to Kowloon
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Excellent service, beautiful rooms!
9.7
We were greeted with very friendly and helpful staffs upon arrival at the hotel. When we got to our room, we were mesmerized by the harbour view. No regrets staying at Island Pacific Hotel!
Sung T. Business travelers South Korea, April 15, 2011
Just the bare minimum

Location
5
Rooms are too small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02