My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4920 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4920)
Sort by:
Tiebin L. Couples China, August 28, 2010
Island Pacific

Very good location
8
The Island Pacific Hotel is located in a very convenient place, in the west of Hong Kong Island, with direct bus to airport taking 30 minutes only. There are also several buses leading to places like central and causeway bay. The room is also very clean, but the only problem is that the double bed I stay on is made up of two single beds, which is uncomfortable in the middle.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice dim sum restaurant, Red Star, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Ho S. Business travelers China, August 27, 2010
Good rates in HK

a very convenient location
8.7
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location. The staff is still very helpfull and friendly
Inna P. Families with older children Russia, August 26, 2010
A small but nicw room not far from the center of H

It's close to the center of HK, easy to get to at any time, very clean and neat, nice gym, the staff are nice.
9
The hotel is close to Sheung Wan metro station (Western Market. Macau Ferry Terminal) - about 7 mins by walk, and there is a bus and tram stop really close to it. The room was small but we easily fit there - we were three. When we asked for an extra blanket we got it immediately. The staff are very helpful. The room was cleaned every day. There was always free tea and coffee in our room. We didn't try the food so I can't wasy anything about the restaurants. The swimming pool was clean and outdoor which I think is cool, but it was a bit too shallow. And it was often closed because of the weather. All in all it was a nice stay and I would recommend this place to anyone.
Robert T. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

location to Chinese trading companies, fitness center -across the street from regionao sports club, hotel business center one of the best in Hoing Kong
8.3
Staff very friendly-- always got an upgrade--good fitness center and pool--close to good Chinese small restraunts good location to othere areas of HK and airport express station.
Hotel Feature Tip: fitness center and pool good
Emily S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2010
Nice Hotel

The airport shuttle was very convienent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
9.7
I had a wonderful experience at the Island Pacific hotel while I waited for my visa. The pool area was very relaxing as well as the bar. I was impressed with the selection of food served all day - it was an exceptional buffet style spread that made up for the fact that there were no western restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and punctual. The airport shuttle made it easy to catch my flight on time.
Peter V. Solo travelers Hungary, August 24, 2010
Acceptable, but really no thrill

30-storeyed building, awesome view
7.3
Small room, poor furniutre. Really not suitable for 2 people. Bathroom is average but ok. Nice lobby. 4-5 tram stops from metro and HK Island city center which is absolutely acceptable in HK terms. The maid waked me up before 10 three times out of 5 days by knocking for cleaning. Being on holiday this is not ehat I like. Some smaller service problems (had to change room keys twice, staff gives different answers for basic questions) but no major problems.
Neale F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Swimming Pool, Breakfast
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Island Pacific. Hotel room was clean, if a little small and the location was nice, in a neighborhood with plenty of food stores and convenience shopping. Also, only a short walk to the harborside park with great views of Kowloon. Staff was attentive to my needs which is great for a foreigner.
Leung S. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2010
good hotel, but the price is a little high

room space is good
7.7
service is needed to improve, since I call for help from the phone more than 30 mins,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can easily go to HKU by mini bus or on foot
William P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel,

good access from airport by bus.. shuttle service from hotel.. view from room over harbour
6.3
overall, happy with the hotel but room for improvement with hours pool is available for use and the gym is very small.. more than two people is a crowd, some equipment u/s and not enough equipment. the shuttle bus service is very useful and the staff were friendly and helpful. restaurant and bar were expensive.
Restaurant Tip: take the time to try the many small restaurants in the vicinity, even if they don't speak anything but chinese, they are friendly and helpful and very cheap!
Ker C. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2010
Review on Island Pacific Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing room
7.7
The staff were very polite and helpful. It pleased me that the room was cleaned every day. The hotel is close to Central MTR station. This in addition to the Hotel Complimentary Shuttle Bus service provided, made it really accessible and convenient. All in all it was a The stay was pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06