Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Manoji C. Solo travelers India, September 19, 2011
High standards with best rates

Stands out with its service
8.7
it was a very satisfying stay in the hotel. the staff were very professional, ther service was great, the rooms were excellent and clean. good thing is here you get a free shuttle bus to drop u at certain prominent places which you would like including the mtr so you actually save on that extra cash.
Report this review
Tracy L. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2011
Great hotel,great service

Clean room,nice hotel,convenient to shopping centre through a walkway!great staff service
8.3
Is better and more pleasant den I expected. The services and room is more to like 5 star hotel. Room is reasonably Space,not too small,bathroom is spacious,room services of food till 11/10pm, but they had a small variety of food for room service throughout the night.
Report this review
Koo K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2011
great location but small room

nice sea view
7.7
got suttle bus ..very convenient..from hotel to hk station or airport..got food around hotel..
Report this review
Hau Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2011
good location..convinenent

convinenent
7
The room is quite small, but tidy. the view is not ok. but there is so quiet and traffic is good. 10mins can arrive central
Report this review
Ching Y. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2011
Very NIce hotel but Lobby on the second floor.

Free high speed Internet. Friendly staff
7.3
over all our stay is good. only thing is the hotel room door close kinda loud. we were wake up by a loud sound in the middle of the night when someone closing the door super loud later on we discover it because the door doesn't have any cushion. next day i complain to reception and they immediately offer to change another room but we had decided to try another night it did not happen again. over all we are satisfied with our stay. this was our first time trying this hotel if the price is the same with ramada i would stay here again. citiflyer stop kinda far need around 2 blocks. i hope that people will add if the citiflyer is need the hotel so that it will also help people choice the right hotel
Restaurant Tip: Go to Star Seafood restaurant for yummy dim-sum.
Report this review
Rohan L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2011
Very nice hotel. Good loaction if want HK side

Well located on Hong Kong island
9
everything i expected from a 4 star hotel. very clean and comfortable. not a huge room but pretty much the norm for hong kong hotels. would be more than happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Afandi D. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2011
Good location and nice service

Nice attitude and services
8
Excellent service, however the smoking room is quite smelly. They should spray some deodorants to kill the smell.
Hotel Feature Tip: Non-smoking room might be better
Report this review
Stephane P. Groups France, September 17, 2011
Hong Kong Island

Good Location
7.3
Good Hotel, good service, Standart room from Hong Kong I recommed
Report this review
Heng Y. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
Warm and cozy hotel but small standard rm

Free wifi
8.3
considering that many hotels in hong kong doesnt provide free wifi, i guess island pacific hotel does pretty well, the location of the hotel is at sheung wan, last station on the chai wan line, but easy to access to the tram or buses.
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples Switzerland, September 15, 2011
Great view on harbour, but a little far off.

Nice rooms, some with awesome harbour view and good value for money.
8.3
we booked this place last-minute for a very very reasonable price. considering that we got a room with a fantastic view on the harbour, we were more than happy with our stay here. the only downpoint is the location on the far westside of hongkong island. the next mtr is at least 10 walking minutes away, for not fast walkers it can even be 15 minutes. around the hotel there is not much going on or to see either.
Report this review
Previous page 2111 - 2120 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07