or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2010
Exactly what we wanted

Great location, easy access to Central, clean, friendly staff
8.3
This hotel met our needs perfectly. We had a harbour view, and it was lovely waking up every morning and looking out over the harbour. There's a free shuttle that takes you in and out of the city, and taking the tram back from Central was just as easy. The rooms were clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, the pool and gym were nice enough. It was a very good deal for the price we paid.
Hannah R. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2010
Residential Area Bliss, Near tram, resto, bus stop

They have different types of pillows you can choose from, near residential area so you can submerge yourself in Hong Kong's true culture, near a flower shop :), near Cafe de Coral and McDonald's, 150 meters away from tram (3 min walk), 500 meters away from bus stop to airport, with pool, floor to ceiling window, great view, friendly staff,
9
I enjoyed it a lot, I have actually blogged about Island Pacific Hotel What I love about the hotel is you can choose different kinds of pillows for you free of charge.
Restaurant Tip: There's Cafe de Coral nearby (their most famous local food chain), There's also McDonald's and other small Chinese restaurants. Don't worry if you don't understand or read Chinese, just ask for an English menu
Tin-Ho C. Couples Netherlands, November 24, 2010
Great location but small rooms

sevvice of the front desk and the concierge. Very helpful
7.3
In my opinion it is more a hotel for business travellers or people who stays only for a day or max. two. There is no entertainment, except a bar. The pool we couldn't enjoy, as we needed the time to do things in Hongkong island. That's why it is a perfect location. Taxis can drive direct under the hotel and you can get out and take the escalator to the lobby. Overall, we enjoyed the service and the location very much.
Travel tip: Great location, coz it is not far from the HK Macau Fery Terminal. About 6 min. by electric trams (it is a rare sight). In front of hotel there are many buslines going to all directions. Even the cross habour line to Kowloon is fequently available. If you wanna go to Wanchai or Cause Way Bay, it is advised not to take the tram. So many stops. Take the big buses, line 5 5B for a slight cheaper fare, but if you don't mind the extra 2 HK Dolla, just take the 905. If you are on the top of the bus, you might as well have your own cheap non guided bustour through old HongKong. Take the small buses with 14 seats you will enjoy there driving skills in Chinese way to reach your destination
Serley H. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2010
Great location but small rooms.

Convenient location to my office.
5.3
In my opinion it is a hotel more suitable for business travellers. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.
Tung H. Business travelers China, November 23, 2010
Spacious Room

Value for Money
8.7
It is a very good and clean hotel with its cheap price.
Lean A. Families with older children Philippines, November 22, 2010
Good and clean hotel but small rooms

Clean rooms
9
Our stay in Island Pacific hotel was really good. I really like their clean rooms and the room space is okey. The staffs services are okey too but they need to learn to speak in english. They need to add more schedule to their shuttle bus because their schedule has long gaps. overall, the hotel was really good and needs little improvement.
Shopping Tip: Shop around Tsim sha Tsui area for fix prices. IF you shop in Mongkok be sure to ask 50-70% discount from the prices they offer to you. Always ride MTR because taxi in Hong Kong is overpriced.
Karin B. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2010
Excellent service, descent rooms

Service
7.7
It's located on the HK island which we liked. The area is poor and run down at first site but we're happy we stayed in such an area since it opened up a new part of HK for us which we probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. The area feels very safe and friendly. The service was excellent, but the room wasn't really in mint condition. The rooms were descent, but not superb. Overall a very enjoyable stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't necessarily need to stay in Kowloon or central part of HK island.
Kam L. Couples Macau, November 21, 2010
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Nice Service

Sea view in the standard room!!! Amazing!
7.3
We just stay one night in the Hotel for our two-days trip to HK. The enviornment of the hotel is good and comfortable, nice service and tidy bedroom with a seaview! But it's a pretty we didn't enjoy the swimming pool, hah! Hope next time we can go again. For the hotel location, it's a little bit far from MTR station, however, we took tram exactly outside of the Sheung Wan MTR station, A1 exit to the hotel about 6-8mins. So convenient! Sure, We will book this hotel for our next trip to HK!
Joseph M. Couples Egypt, November 21, 2010
Great location but small rooms

Clean, great location
9
Great Location, Small Rooms (normal for Hong Kong hotels), had a great sleep with choices of your own pillow. Cross the street for the tram station that can take you almost everywhere in the commercial zone. Or use the free shuttle bus provided by the hotel to the International Financial Center where the under ground can take anywhere in this great city. Good Luck :)
Alphonso S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Nice location, away from the more hectic areas

nice view, great room, great food and service
9
I really enjoyed my stay, i was able to relax and get some quiet time in from my normally hectic job. my only problem is, that since i am a smoker, i was assigned a non smoking room...so i had to take the elevator 17 floors down to the parking lot to smoke. luckily, it wasn't a big issue as i don't smoke but a couple of cigarettes a day. i thoroughly recommend this hotel for those looking to get off of the beaten path. plenty of taxi's for those who wish to go out and about further.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02