arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5939 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Gavin R.
Mexico
October 13, 2011
Good hotel, great service with beautiful viewes!
Great views & friendly service
Very happy with everything, friendly service, helpful staff and free upgrade they also provided a bed for my 7 y/old at no extra cost. Value for money breakfast and exceptionally fast, I would highly recommend A++++ all around.

koo M.
Malaysia
October 13, 2011
great location but small room
nice sea view
got suttle bus ..very convenient..from hotel to hk station or airport..got food around hotel..

Darren C.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
Nice clean hotel, rather spacious room.
Clean room, friendly staff.
Pleased - Clean and spacious room. Friendly Staff, always smiling. Was given a low floor but upon request, staff gave me a room on level 26. Disappointment - Booked a room with partial harbour view but view of harbour was disappointing. Window facing harbour was only about 1.5m to 2m width and was partially blocked by building despite on high floor. View of harbour was limited but you get a full view of highway beside the hotel. Location - not ideal although served by buses and tram. App 10-15 mins tram ride to nearest Train Stain. No activities in hotel proximity after dark. Free Shuttle bus to nearest MTR train station. Overall - booked hotel cos of the 'promise' of a great harbour view. However, was very disappointing in the harbour view. Would not return for another stay due to location although the staff are friendly.

Alroy M.
Canada
October 12, 2011
Great for our Honeymoon!
Location is great, but not the best!
stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. the bathrooms were small and our shower wasn't all that great, but it was clean and we had no problems. the view from our room was great. we could see the harbour and that's what made it good. never used the swimming pool, so i can't comment on that. our hong kong friends stay not too far (about 800metres) from the hotel, so being close was a bonus! the staff were lovely and polite and all spoke english very well. the hotel is very clean and relatively inexpensive for that area. we would definitely stay there again!

Christoph K.
Austria
October 11, 2011
convenient place for short trip
freindly staff
Rooms are small but ok. nice view to the harbour- prices at the hotelbar are absolutely to high. For a short trip 2-4 days to Hong Kong this hotel is absolutely ok. Difficult to find such a hotel with nice location (near ferry terminal Macau) to such cheap nightfare in HK. I will come again. Thank you very much.

Rakesh C.
India
October 11, 2011
Good location with a great view of the Harbour
The location and Harbour View
the hotel staff were helpful. the location was great with easy access to public transportation. our room had an amazing view of the harbour and it was a comfortable size with the extra bed. definitely good value for money.

Graham C.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2011
great hotel - but location out of cbd
Good value, clean, nice view
i was happy with the hotel which is in the western district and therefore some way from central. for my business trip this made no impact. room was clean with all amenities and a great view over the harbour. eating out may pose some problems but it is easy to get around hk plus the hotel puts on a courtesy bus to the nearest mtr station.

Alejandro M.
Argentina
October 11, 2011
Nice hotel, friendly staff, a little far away
Gym, pool
this hotel is nice, has gym and a pool, which are quite good. the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. the only disadvantage in my case was that is quite far away from the kowloon island. i normally walked for 25 min. to the central station and then took a train for another 15 min. so, all in all, i needed around an hour to get to my business place.

wang C.
Taiwan
October 11, 2011
friendly staff and fantastic view
We booked a double bed, non smoking room but arrived late and non avaliable, we got a double bed smoking but got upgraded next day. Being staying at many different hotels in HK and find staffs are friendly and helpful.

ka L.
Hong Kong
October 10, 2011
Island Pacific Hotel
bed is comfortable
bed is comfortable and washroom is clean and so far can is okay if business trip