Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Esme K.
South Africa
October 22, 2011
Great location but hard beds
Location, views, good service, on direct bus route to the airport, on the trolley route, non tourist part of Hong Kong
I have stayed here before and come back gladly. However, softer beds would be welcome.

Yat-ming T.
Australia
October 21, 2011
Spacious room and good service
Friendly staff and tidy room
It's my first time to stay at Island Pacific Hotel. All staff were friendly and the room was well cleaned

Maria V.
Brazil
October 21, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile
location
I have a great stay, nothing to complain, breakfast was great.

James D.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2011
Rooms OK, location a bit far from the centre of HK
Price and check out time.
The location meant we had to use taxis and the local shops were a little hard to take for my wife, (dried fish) We also paid for a room upgrade prior to arriving but the room was set as a twin were we had asked for a double, so we had to pay extra again, this again increased the cost, this is the second time hat I have stayed there. Not again.

PETER B.
Belgium
October 21, 2011
Great hotel! Great service!
very friendly and service minded staff! Perfect location on HK Island: just a few tram stops to the ferry harbour and to the escalators at Soho.
as hk is an expensive city for a long weekend we mainly focussed on price and location when chosing this hotel. the rates offered by agoda were very good. and the hotel was even better!:) the hotel felt luxurous and was modern and clean. teh staff was very well trained and very service minded! the rooms were modern, fresh and clean (+safety box). and free wifi! the location on hk island is very good. close to the ferry harbour and bars and restaurants at lkf and soho. the hotel has a free shuttle to the airport express station. there is even a pool (we didn't use it though, it looked very nice (keeping in mind that you are in a city and not a resort of course)and clean. we will return for sure and can realy recommend pacific island!

Jiahui C.
Singapore
October 19, 2011
Beautiful hotel but with very small rooms
Good free WiFi, good service staff
WiFi connection was good both in the rooms and at the lobby area despite it being free. Rooms were cosy but a tad small. Service staff were attentive and polite. Location of hotel however is a bit less ideal.

Shishila K.
October 19, 2011
A lovely surprise of a hotel , Such a gem
Fluffy towels changed daily, teacoffee facilities, free water, free toothbrushes, iron and ironing board in room
we are more than satisfied with island pacific hotel. we arrived nearly midnite on a thursday and despite the late hour we were checked in very quickly. the room was as luxurious as other 5 star hotels , although its compact. it has everything you expect. the service was always given with a smile and there was none of the "rude hongkong" people i was told of. everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to help with any enquiry. will definitely come again.

Matthew L.
United States
October 18, 2011
great value in hk
million dollar view for not much $$
compared to most hk hotels this is a great value. the downside is a bit of hike to the mrt and not very good breakfast, but hey, this is hk with tons of great food outside your door.

Anand B.
India
October 18, 2011
great experience
good location, good service, free wifi, free drops to places
liked it......

Matthew M.
Australia
October 17, 2011
Great hotel and service, tiny rooms
Very central to everything and nice staff
clean, hospitable staff, was a nice experience and the location wasn't too bad. the only issue was the rooms were a little tiny but this being my second stay in hk it seems like this is common is hk hotels.