Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Tammy L.
October 16, 2011
Convenient, easy, clean hotel
Location, consistency of hotel
this is probably the fifth time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's been consistently good. it's a good price for a hong kong hotel that you probably won't spend a lot of time in anyway!

Michael T.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2011
All round good experience
Excellent staff throughout. Very clean. Adequate size rooms but no luxury.
A free and frequent shuttle bus to Central District made this a very good location. Staff everywhere were consistently friendly, helpful and obliging. Care needed when dining to ensure that prices for meals are agreed before food ordered because there are usually several options at each meal service. Alcoholic drink prices were ridiculously high even by Hong Kong standards. A small bottle of Tsing Tao beer being HK$49 when a large bottle in the neighberhood was 6HK$. We will stay here again without hesitation.

Chan L.
South Korea
October 13, 2011
poor location, so-so room, but good people
average condition
it wasn't too horrible but when I first went into the room I was very disappointed. harbor view isn't the harbor view you might expect. it's just bare river? ocean? .. buildings surrounding this hotel is so old and saw a huge roach. that was a big disappointment..but then I have very high expectation on hotel so don't take my words too seriously....

Gavin R.
Mexico
October 13, 2011
Good hotel, great service with beautiful viewes!
Great views & friendly service
Very happy with everything, friendly service, helpful staff and free upgrade they also provided a bed for my 7 y/old at no extra cost. Value for money breakfast and exceptionally fast, I would highly recommend A++++ all around.

koo M.
Malaysia
October 13, 2011
great location but small room
nice sea view
got suttle bus ..very convenient..from hotel to hk station or airport..got food around hotel..

Darren C.
Singapore
October 12, 2011
Nice clean hotel, rather spacious room.
Clean room, friendly staff.
Pleased - Clean and spacious room. Friendly Staff, always smiling. Was given a low floor but upon request, staff gave me a room on level 26. Disappointment - Booked a room with partial harbour view but view of harbour was disappointing. Window facing harbour was only about 1.5m to 2m width and was partially blocked by building despite on high floor. View of harbour was limited but you get a full view of highway beside the hotel. Location - not ideal although served by buses and tram. App 10-15 mins tram ride to nearest Train Stain. No activities in hotel proximity after dark. Free Shuttle bus to nearest MTR train station. Overall - booked hotel cos of the 'promise' of a great harbour view. However, was very disappointing in the harbour view. Would not return for another stay due to location although the staff are friendly.

Alroy M.
Canada
October 12, 2011
Great for our Honeymoon!
Location is great, but not the best!
stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. the bathrooms were small and our shower wasn't all that great, but it was clean and we had no problems. the view from our room was great. we could see the harbour and that's what made it good. never used the swimming pool, so i can't comment on that. our hong kong friends stay not too far (about 800metres) from the hotel, so being close was a bonus! the staff were lovely and polite and all spoke english very well. the hotel is very clean and relatively inexpensive for that area. we would definitely stay there again!

Christoph K.
Austria
October 11, 2011
convenient place for short trip
freindly staff
Rooms are small but ok. nice view to the harbour- prices at the hotelbar are absolutely to high. For a short trip 2-4 days to Hong Kong this hotel is absolutely ok. Difficult to find such a hotel with nice location (near ferry terminal Macau) to such cheap nightfare in HK. I will come again. Thank you very much.

Rakesh C.
India
October 11, 2011
Good location with a great view of the Harbour
The location and Harbour View
the hotel staff were helpful. the location was great with easy access to public transportation. our room had an amazing view of the harbour and it was a comfortable size with the extra bed. definitely good value for money.

Graham C.
United Kingdom
October 11, 2011
great hotel - but location out of cbd
Good value, clean, nice view
i was happy with the hotel which is in the western district and therefore some way from central. for my business trip this made no impact. room was clean with all amenities and a great view over the harbour. eating out may pose some problems but it is easy to get around hk plus the hotel puts on a courtesy bus to the nearest mtr station.