arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Michiel B.
South Africa
October 03, 2011
Great service and attended to our every need!
Near the nightlife, the harbor, the shopping malls (H&M)
I will never again choose another hotel! The staff are friendly, it's a great location and the rooms are spacious (for HK!)!!

7.7 Hei Y.
Australia
October 03, 2011
A bit far from major commute
Very nice staff
Above average rooms, staff is profesional, internet is good. recommendation especially if connecting to Central and the Western side of the Island.

6.7 Tam C.
October 01, 2011
convenient location
convenient
Convenient location as its located in the city center of Hong Kong. especially when my client is located at Sheung Wan, Island Pacific Hotel is close and provide reasonable price for business tourist. room is comfortable so far.

8 Anton U.
Russia
September 30, 2011
Good!!
Price\value
friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi, complementary bus to central

6 Gillian K.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2011
Average hotel
Helpful staff
the hotel is a bit tired but has everything you need - small gym, restaurant, free internet, pool etc. it is a good walk to the main shopping area and ferry terminals on hk island.

10 Catherine B.
September 30, 2011
Friendly staff great location, good bath
good rates, very comfortable
i had a really lovely stay, perfect location for my yoga studio and tcm clinic. will definately stay again.

7 en H.
Australia
September 29, 2011
location
convenient location with lots of restaurants nearby
Don't expect big rooms but it's still nice and clean.

9.7 Chye N.
Singapore
September 29, 2011
Great location and services with smile
gym room friendly staff
my friend with me came to hong kong , i became her guide brought her shopping ,eating , sightseeing ,most fun and happy.specially she was vistied( luk tung kuen worldwide ass.ltd )master ha kinh. she said will come back every year. whatever food shopping person inteest place .

8.7 David C.
Canada
September 29, 2011
This is my favour hotel in Hong Kong
Everything is great except the rate keeps rising.
I have been to this hotel since September, 2009,March and September, 2011and find it is very convenient for those who knows Hong Kong very well. Most small restaurants offer the lowest price in the neighbourhood on Des Voeux Road West as well as Queen's Road West. On Centre Street, there is Cafe De Coral which is one of the best fast food chain and McDonald is also located on Queen's Road West. McDonald Hong Kong sells cheaper burgers than China not to mention I am from Vancouver, Canada where a fish fillet costs C$ 4.18 which is HK$ 33.44 with this cost, one could have two won ton noodles and a cup of ice tea on Centre Street. There is a lundry shop by the name of Kwok Wah there that costs HK$ 16.00 for 1 lb. lundry. There are buses and trams take you to Kowloon even A12 airport bus if you do not have too many luggage. Island Pacific would remain my most favour whenever I visit Hong Kong as they treat me like a family.

8 Afandi D.
Indonesia
September 28, 2011
Good location and nice service
Nice attitude and services
Excellent service, however the smoking room is quite smelly. They should spray some deodorants to kill the smell.