Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5833 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5833)
Sort by:
Nigel R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2011
Clean hotel at value for money

access from Airport Express Station
8
The hotel is clean and quiet - surprising given its in hectic Western District, and right next to the expressway. Room was fully adequate. Dinner buffet was also rather good. If you're lucky, you'll get a room at the front of the hotel, with a view over the harbour. Bar is a quiet place for meetings.
Report this review
Soo G. Business travelers Philippines, August 18, 2011
very nice hotel

convenience go anywhere in the town
6.3
Island Pacific Hotel is a very nice hotel, I have some meeting with friends and they can come visit me easy, and I can walk in a distance go out not too far from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: I think this hotel is not far away from a good resturants.
Report this review
Sang J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 17, 2011
nice location and clean room

room was quite clean and not that small
8.3
staffs were friendly and spoke eglish so well. room was nice but tv remote control in my room sometimes didn't work out. for few times the sound suddenly got mute, so i turned off and on then it worked ok. but this thing happend again so i called a reception desk and asked them to fix this problem. they sent a staff(probably a maid not a technical worker)to my room and she tried to figure out what the problem was going on, but it sounded ok 'at that time'. she checked a little bit for minutes and left out. after she left, same problem occured again but i just didn't call them again. location is not bad though it takes more than 15 min from the station. bus from the station, there's a bus that stops right in front of the hotel which is very convenient.
Report this review
Vita S. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2011
Layanan disertai senyuman

Ukuran Kamar cukup luas
6
Posisi hotel ini sangat strategis. Untuk ukuran kamar di hongkong, hotel ini cukup luas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jika kalian ke hongkong, kalian harus pergi ke disneyland dan tunggu hingga berlangsungnya fire works
Report this review
Tong W. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2011
Have a nice room service

Convenient go to my company
8
There staff very polite & Nice, when i get the room, they are kindly to take my luggage. they are smilie & Service i feel so comfortable.
Report this review
Keivanna B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2011
Nice Hotel

Room Service and View
8.7
All I can say is you will get your money's worth. The Hotel was really classy. The bus boys were really polite and helpful. The location wasn't too far from the touring views. The room service was lovely and the hotel was very clean. The bed was really comfy as well. It was a relaxing atmosphere and I enjoyed my stay. Dont have any complaints.
Nightlife Tip: The Neptune was a nice club for the younger crowd.
Report this review
Shu W. Solo travelers August 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8
The hotel is not conveniently located for tourists. There aren't any big shopping centers located within walking distance of the hotel. A variety of restaurants are conveniently located nearby. The room was not big but comfortable.
Report this review
Kwok C. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2011
Great location

nice staff, good service
8.7
near the night life, lovely hotel and good facilities. Transport is convenient.
Report this review
Keivanna B. Groups United States of America, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel

The view
7
it was a pleasant stay. the view was lovely. it was close to shopping, dining, and nightlife. the greeters helped with the taxis and the were very well mannered. the place was clean and tidy. the food was pleasant as well. it was quiet and relaxing. i didnt run into any problems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Times Square, Kowloon
Report this review
Carolyn B. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
service plus, concierge staff outstanding

room was quiet, fabulous view of victoria harbour from 17th floor, concierge staff
9.7
the concierge staff were outstanding, take a bow ladies and gentlemen, my 17th floor room was quiet, floor to ceiling windows enabling a beautiful extensive view of victoria harbour. comfortable bed, digital tv and broadband internet in room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the peak tower by the peak tower tram
Report this review
Previous page 2131 - 2140 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08