Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

David C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Excellent hotel with supurb staff.
Everything one can get in the neighbourhood.
i treat this hotel as my home in hong kong as it is 15 minutes walk to the sheung wan mtr whch located nearby the wing on department store. 5 minutes walk to lane crawford house and the landmark in the heart of central. admirality is further down to the east where the pacific place is located. being a senior citizen of hong kong, it costs me half the fare the travel by hong kong route buses which is even cheaper than the tram. the neighbourhood seems old but also the prices are the lowest where you can buy a nice chestnut cake for us$ 1.00.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lawson H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Way over rated
The staff are doing the best they can
This Hotel is marketed well. The pictures must be several years old. The food there should not even be eaten. I will never go back.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Alina M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great hotel, great staff, not great location
nice clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious buffet
i was under the impression that the hotel was in a more upscale area and much closer to a metro station. while the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to central, it is a bit of an inconvenience. other than that, the hotel is very nice. the rooms are as spacious as it gets in hong kong, has all amenities and has spectacular views of the harbour. i would stay there again.
Reviewed October 09, 2011

Alex M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Service, Nice Room, Not in Midlevels .
Great location and great service.
Somehow I thought it would be in the midlevels (where the famous escalators are). It wasn't, and in fact it was far from any MTR. We were on honeymoon (and we used Agoda's special request field to let them know), and they upgraded us to an executive harbor view. Very nice. Service was fantastic all around. We didn't dine at the hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

jorg W. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff
Free wi-fi, clean rooms, friendly helpfull staff
The Hotel is pretty Close to Many attractions. In Case the Taxi Driver don't Unterstands you, just Ask the Concierge to help translate, they are very helpfull in Many ways! Don't expect too much of the quality of the Food in Room Service. It was ok but for Sure Not a wow:-)
Reviewed October 08, 2011

TANG A. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Very very good service
The best service ever
Island pacific hotel is very good,we stayed there 2 nights,and received a very very good service,I've been stayed so many hotels in the world but never find out such a hotel has that good service,therefore I strongly recommend Island Pacific Hotel.Hope you will choose it.Good Luck.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

David C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 17 nights in September 2011
Excellent room service with great staff.
Shops in the neighbourhood are less expensive.
I always like to stay this hotel whenever I go to Hong Kong as the public transportation are good in general.
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Mohamad I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely, Great and Awesome Hotel
Good services!!!
We was arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm. and the hotel worker are very very good.. good service!!
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Vennie N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Standard rooms were decent but small
Complimentary hotel shuttle bus, Complimentary WiFi
The standard rooms in this hotel are small so it might be better to book at least a superior or harbour view room so it doesn't feel so claustrophobic. The hotel shuttle was convenient but the driver insisted we get down at the Hong Kong station stop just so he didn't need to go an extra stop to The Landmark (which was nearer to where we were heading) to drop us off.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

sundari P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Island Pacific Hotel
clean, helpful concierge
wifi broke on the 2nd day. location a bit off, ok if price is reduced.
Reviewed October 04, 2011