or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5099 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5099)
Sort by:
Jandir H. Solo travelers Brazil, November 7, 2010
Hotel is ok, location is poor.

Nice staff, ready to help any time.
5.7
The hotel ain't bad but, u have to walk quite a lot to get ti the MTR, or take a tram but, since I don't live in HK, it's not easy to take trams...
Restaurant Tip: If you like roasted ducks or sun dried sea food, this hotel will be perfect for you bcs there are many shops selling this stuff all around the hotel, if you are looking for anything different, get ready to walk, or if u are lucky enough find a cab....
Lorelei L. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2010
good location but small rooms

hotel is convenient and clean enough
6.7
me and 2 other friends stayed in the room. the location is near the central business district and the night life area (lan kwai fong) but still, you have to take a cab as it is not a convenient walk. theres a mall in front of the place (International finance center) but still u will need to take a cab again.
Nightlife Tip: lan kwai fong
Jordi T. Couples Spain, November 7, 2010
Small rooms and poor service

well located if you move by car or taxi
5
we arrived late - over 10:30pm - and restaurant was closed, but we were told there were many restaurants around, though mostly chinese... well, perhaps there are! but also closed at that time!! only option is to get room service.
Restaurant Tip: better option that room service is going to soho - 10 minutes by taxi - with plenty of options and nice night life.
Jeanette R. Business travelers Sweden, November 6, 2010
amazing view, nice studd, great food.

amazing view w panoramawindows, excellent buffet, helpful stuff, nice atmosphere.
9.3
I really liked the place. The stuff was friendly and let us stay some extra hours for the check out, which was really nice of them. They also had an amazing view from our hotel room.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is great, Lan Kwai Fong is a good bar street and fun people. Also go to the Kowloon on the mainland, to Aqua spirit bar and watch the light-show at 7.45-8pm every night and drink their wonderful cocktail called porn star martini.
Stefan K. Couples Australia, November 3, 2010
Good Ferry Transit Hotel

Close to ferry terminal fro Macau Ferry, different side of HK that most travellers would not see
6.3
We only used this property for one night for quick transfer to Macau Ferry. Average size room but comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Not aa seedy part of HK but certainly offers another view of life there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get around the immediate area and see how tyoical HK citizens live. Buses and tram are not far away and are quite an experience to get into central HK.
Ozer E. Business travelers Turkey, November 2, 2010
Very comfortable and perfect breakfast

service with smile, perfect customer relations, very good breakfast
7.7
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Everything was successful. Hotel has very good view. First day the room was a little small. But than I changed room to more bigger. There is free wi-fi in restaurants and in lobby. But in room you have to pay extra for internet about for 1 day. I think all is ok with this hotel if you are searching for this area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Learn good about room size.
Darren W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2010
Great service and reasonable price.

Great views, good sized rooms, friendly helpful staff.
9.3
Reception and concierge staff were really helpful and friendly. Located in a very authentic part of Hong Kong. Close to the Macau ferry terminal.
Ong C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2010
Nice hotel

comfort
6.7
overall I am ok with the hotel, as for the location still quite out of the shopping area.
Nicola S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 31, 2010
Good location but small rooms

close to city center
6.3
spent 3 nights there, with friends. Close to city center (Central MTR station) 10 min walking and LKF for night life. Good service, quick check in and check out. Couldn't find weaknesses cos i didn't spend too much time in the hotel. Prefer to enjoy the city with the sun and the night life.
Cheung S. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2010
Comfortable stay

Good value
7.7
This hotel may not be in a the best possible location (ie. above MTR station etc). It is a less than 5 min taxi ride to IFC in Central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06