or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5379 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5379)
Sort by:
Alexander L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2011
Ok hotel for the price

Nice peaple at front desk
7.3
very small rooms, expected for hong kong, locaion is not so bad, you can walk to soho in arond 10 min. and to central about 30 min. another option will tram, the stop is right upfront. harbor view is not as exiting so rather go for the bigger suite facing town.
Susan A. Groups New Zealand, March 12, 2011
Courteous, friendly and obliging staff

Very good staff
7.7
My stay was marked by the friendliness of the staff - without exception. They all could not do enough to help us (my son was also staying at the same time). Yes, I would stay again, and can happily recommend the Island Pacific.
Nightlife Tip: The shuttle service is very good - but it pays to phone to see if the shuttle is coming at the time you need to get back to the hotel.
Vajira P. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 12, 2011
Good service, OK location but small rooms

Location, the lobby and the bar, prompt room service, WiFi in the lobby,
6.3
it's a convenient location but there are no major shopping malls around. good service. rooms are a little small and there was no place to keep the bag, so i had to keep it on the floor. bathroom was good. tv requires a few more channels, such as star sports, espn, ten sports etc which will cater to south asian, british and australian travellers. rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. lobby bar is excellent and free wifi was very useful to a business traveller like me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is at a convenient location if you are going to the business district. However, there are no shopping malls or good restaurants in the near vicinity. I went to Soho for dinner where there is a choice of international restaurants.
Michel V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 11, 2011
friendly hotel on western end of town

handy to transport, great views of harbour, quiet and peacful
8
Enjoyed our stay very much and would return again. Very friendly staff especially the concierge team recomend for tourists and business travellers who don't want to be absolutely in the city heart fantastic village atmosphere surrounds and shopping nearby very good.
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 11, 2011
Nice room but the lighting was way too dull!

Liked everything about the Hotel..When I arrived by taxi, I was immediately made to feel very welcome. My suitcase was even taken up to my room for me. The room was adaquate, comfortable and clean, with plenty of hot water. The restaurant had a great variety of food and very good service for a good price..
9.3
the hotel was easy to get by taxi. was fast and efficient. all in all, a very nice place to stay in hong kong. i shall be back!
Kuo Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 11, 2011
Very good choice for business traveler

Very nice service
6.3
At the beginning, we didn't expect the location of hotel is such away from shopping area. But then we found it is a very good point to experience the real hong kong atmosphere for local residence. And it is very exotic and apart from tourist, while taking "dingding" all the way back to hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although the location of the hotel is not very convenient, except taking tram "Dingding", yet hotel provide quite good service of hotel shuttle for airport pick up...and etc. Plus free wifi for internet. All these points makes the hotel a very good choice for business purpose traveler.
Gonzalo C. Couples Philippines, March 9, 2011
good location but small room

near the bus station if you're going to causeway or airport
6
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. but, the rooms are quite small especially the bed. the hotel is near the bus stop and if you're going to the airport, you need to walk 2 blocks for the bus stop. the area is mostly selling chinese medicines. there's no place to go during the night. there are no restaurants as well. there is a mc donald's near the hotel.
Michael K. Business travelers Canada, March 9, 2011
Nice place and good value for money

Modern and well fitted out room. Liked the desk at the window with a view of the harbour.
9.7
Very nice hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Particular thanks to the Doormen who helped me find taxis in the rain and cold. I would definitely stay there again. Good for business travellers. The only con, and its not really the hotels fault, is that at times it is very difficult to find a taxi and there is no MTR in walkable distance.
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2011
Friendly staff

Free shuttle bus to Central MRT
6.3
Get the experience on tram ride.Just at the back of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just in front of dried seafood street. Can easily buy dried abalone,scallop, oyster & sharkfin
Richard C. Couples Canada, March 6, 2011
Excellent service

largish rooms for hk
7.3
for hk wheer roomds can be the size of closets this hotel actually had decent size rooms. definately best value to $ hotel in hk we stayed at
Shopping Tip: Nothing around hotel but with the money you save there take a taxi 10 minutes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01