Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5226 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5226)
Sort by:
Julanne M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2011
Clean friendly hotel"

Staff
9
I would say that this is one of the friendliest and most help hotel employees I have encountered. From the doorman, bellman, security at night, to hotel registration, they were all lovely. Great service!
Bennie Z. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2011
cosy hotel but location a bit far

lovely hotel with good service
5.7
in generally , we are happy with the experience stay in this hotel . friendly staff and good service . only few cons , such like old deco in the room , which need to be renovation soon . and location cannot be considered as convenient . around 10 mins walk to mtr station, but the hotel provide the shuttle service in few time slot . some times , we also tried to take "ding ding" tram , fantastic .
Nicole T. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2011
Near to local eateries

Clean room
8
No major complaints about the hotel location or service or room except that there is no parking space or waiting area around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram to get to Central & Causeway Bay - it costs only HKD2!
Jeremy O. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2011
Great hotel. OK location.

value, availabilty, clean, heat
7.3
This hotel is great for short stays. It is clean has a gym, Internet, usually has available rooms, and is consistently one of the best values on agoda. On the negative side, it is far from the mtr and city hot spots so cabs are a must. The restaurant is ok not great. Finally, it may be a one off incident, but I booked online and and my reservation wasn't in their system yet. They had a paper copy, but I had to wait 45 minutes for someone to enter it into their system.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This area has a lot of dried sea food industry in it. It doesn't really smell, which is a good thing, and it is interesting to see the different fishes, sea criters, and plants that are for sale or being prepared along the road.
Oren S. Business travelers Israel, January 13, 2011
Nice

OK
7.3
nice place, good price a litte far, but has a train near by. the main St, is a market.
Travis T. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2011
easy hotel with internet and decent clean rooms

clean rooms, clean bathrooms, free internet in lobby
8.3
I enjoyed the hotel and being able to use the lobby bar area for some meetings during the day. at night it was easy to hang out with friends in the lobby. I did not eat breakfast so can't comment on it as it wasn't included in my room. You can take the A10 public bus from the HK airport for cheap to the hotel. it drops you off one block from the hotel and you are the first stop from the airport. also 1 KM from the hotel is the Macau ferry terminal. You can take a ferry to Macau or you can get a bus to the Shenzhen airport here for and they will also check you in for your plane. takes about two hours with boarding crossing to get to shenzhen airport. you are about 2km walk to the Central station area. about 1km walk to the subway
Shopping Tip: eAsy to walk to central to shop
Pauline C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2011
good value hotel in a close enough location

Location is good for Central - 10 mins in a taxi, 20 mins by tram, great efficient staff
7
I actually always come back and stay at this hotel - as value and location in hongkong is good. It is a 10 min taxi from central and maybe a 20 min tram ride away. It is more in a local neighbourhood which is nice if you want to appreciate daily life in Hong Kong besides the shopping. Rooms have view of harbour if you are on the seaview side. Staff are super nice and efficient. Sometimes the guests that are staying there are not always on their most best behaviour and can be LOUD. Rooms are generally clean, bedlinen is clean, beds are comfortable not super luxe, carpets are always not a plus in hotels - so this is the same. Some of the rooms can be a bit lingering with smoke from elsewhere - so ask for a non smoking floor. Bathroom is sufficient - clean semi modern, this hotel will need a makeover in the next year or so .. as it is starting to get that "old feeling" in the decor. Lots of late night local food spots in the neighbourhood If you want convenience, for value then this will do the job.
Hotel Feature Tip: Reception is on the 1st floor - so you need to take the long one person width narrow escalator up. Concierge team are usually very efficient but can sometimes be overwhelmed trying to help everyone to get their luggage up or down. So be patient and allow a little time.
Cheukyin K. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2011
Lovely hotel, Great staff

Lovely view, helpful staff
10
We had a partial harbour view room which is great. The members of staff are all very helpful and attentive There are a lot of local amenities around too. Very convenient.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2011
Excellent Concierge

Peaceful at night, local sight in the day
7
Since it is located in Hong Kong Island, its far from kowloon and causeway bay where all the shopping is. But you can just hop on to the local tram (travelling time will be a killer thou)or go to the central pier and take the ferry instead to kowloon, faster! If you would like to see how the locals live their daily lives, this hotel is definitely it. There's even an apartment directly opposite the hotel
Yin S. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2011
high ceiling but small bed for double occupancy

room is clean, ceiling is high, only hkd 18 to travel to hotel by taxi from the ferry terminal
6.3
we were given early check in (around 11am), however, it took some time for the doorman to bring our baggages to the room. room is clean, however, there was only 1 bath robe hanging in the wardrobe and the double bed i requested for is smaller than the standard queen size bed that my friend who stayed a directly above a floor us had. i guess the room was arranged for a single occupancy.
Restaurant Tip: a seafood restaurant 8 mins' walk from the hotel that serves pretty good dim sum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02