Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Mohamad I. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely, Great and Awesome Hotel
Good services!!!
We was arrived at the hotel about 9.30pm. and the hotel worker are very very good.. good service!!
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Vennie N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Standard rooms were decent but small
Complimentary hotel shuttle bus, Complimentary WiFi
The standard rooms in this hotel are small so it might be better to book at least a superior or harbour view room so it doesn't feel so claustrophobic. The hotel shuttle was convenient but the driver insisted we get down at the Hong Kong station stop just so he didn't need to go an extra stop to The Landmark (which was nearer to where we were heading) to drop us off.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

sundari P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Island Pacific Hotel
clean, helpful concierge
wifi broke on the 2nd day. location a bit off, ok if price is reduced.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

JOHANNESBER B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Cute, clean and with a service smile hotel
Its a very clean hotel.
We were given a room with both city and harbor view although it was only a standard room we reserved. The hotel is some minutes walk away from tram, or metro but it offers free shuttle to some destinations. The area around the hotel smells like seafood because Sheung Wan is a place famous for its dried seafoods.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

Tom M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Excellent facilities, and above excellent staff
Rooms were perfect, and staff could not do enough for us.
What a fantastic hotel, after travelling around the Middle East and London, it was a fantastic way to end a long trip. The rooms had everything we needed, excellent views, and the staff were incredible. They could not do enough even to the point, of returning to the hotel after a slight rainfall, and one of the staff in baggage handling on the ground floor raced over with some tissues to wipe my glasses. That is service. This is definitely our hotel of choice when staying in Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Michiel B. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Great service and attended to our every need!
Near the nightlife, the harbor, the shopping malls (H&M)
I will never again choose another hotel! The staff are friendly, it's a great location and the rooms are spacious (for HK!)!!
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Hei Y. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
A bit far from major commute
Very nice staff
Above average rooms, staff is profesional, internet is good. recommendation especially if connecting to Central and the Western side of the Island.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Tam C. from
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
convenient location
convenient
Convenient location as its located in the city center of Hong Kong. especially when my client is located at Sheung Wan, Island Pacific Hotel is close and provide reasonable price for business tourist. room is comfortable so far.
Reviewed October 01, 2011

Anton U. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2011
Good!!
Price\value
friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi, complementary bus to central
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Gillian K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Average hotel
Helpful staff
the hotel is a bit tired but has everything you need - small gym, restaurant, free internet, pool etc. it is a good walk to the main shopping area and ferry terminals on hk island.
Reviewed September 30, 2011