arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5915 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Chan M.
China
September 23, 2011
Nice receptionist and bellboy
location and people
really nice hotel for short trip to stay, and definitely will come back if the price is still reasonable because haven't try their gym and swimming pool....

6.7 Maria G.
Philippines
September 23, 2011
The shuttle driver did it
Frontline service was very good. The location is not centrally located but it is in within a local community and there are lots of shops selling food at non-tourist prices.
The frontline service is very good,starting with porters at street-level floor to the frontdesk in the first-floor lobby to just about everyone else in the hotel. The facilities show age and the bathroom could do more with a bit of cleaning, but really nothing that would deter me from returning. The only downside was the driver of the shuttle service. I got off at the Airport Express Terminal and he didn't lift a finger to help me with my luggage. Not even an offer. An ugly ending to what was a generally pleasant experience. Shuttle baggage assistance might not be part of the entire service caboodle but with the consistent level of friendly service at the hotel, this guest expected much more from the driver.

10 jhoana L.
Bolivia
September 23, 2011
helpful staff, good location
near Hongkong Central
We stayed with many family members in this hotel, they liked the room and the services, its very near to central hongkong.

8.7 Francisco A.
Spain
September 22, 2011
Great value for price
Views
The hotel is not exactly located in downtown but it is a reasonable walking distance. Teh views from the rooms are just perfect, you can see the bay and kowloon. The rooms are spacious for a city like Hong Kong.

6.7 Michel T.
Canada
September 21, 2011
Not bad, but far out
Good value if you don't mind the location
The staff was good and polite. They yielded to all my (reasonable) requests. The rooms were spacious, if a little old. Considering the price we paid, and the cost of hotels in Hong Kong, we believed Island Pacific Hotel offered very good value for the price. The problem is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Access to taxi is also quite a problem, having to wait easily 20min.

8.3 Patrick S.
Switzerland
September 21, 2011
Great view on harbour, but a little far off.
Nice rooms, some with awesome harbour view and good value for money.
we booked this place last-minute for a very very reasonable price. considering that we got a room with a fantastic view on the harbour, we were more than happy with our stay here. the only downpoint is the location on the far westside of hongkong island. the next mtr is at least 10 walking minutes away, for not fast walkers it can even be 15 minutes. around the hotel there is not much going on or to see either.

7.3 Anyta N.
Canada
September 21, 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms
Hotel was near where I had my meetings so that was very convenience.
Hotel was nice, clean, but the room was a bit small. Location was great for me as my meetings were nearby. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful. Will come back and stay here if I have meetings in the same area.

9.3 Chung W.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2011
Super hotel and service
Location rooms service
Really had a good stay. Already booked my next one.

8.3 Heng Y.
Singapore
September 19, 2011
Warm and cozy hotel but small standard rm
Free wifi
considering that many hotels in hong kong doesnt provide free wifi, i guess island pacific hotel does pretty well, the location of the hotel is at sheung wan, last station on the chai wan line, but easy to access to the tram or buses.

6.3 Sameer G.
Canada
September 19, 2011
Economy hotel for travelers on a budget.
Free Wifi, complimentary Airport Express shuttle.
There isn't much to do around the hotel, so it's certainly not about location. Room was clean, but small. The complimentary WiFi is excellent and fast. All in all, worth the money if you don't mind getting your entertainment during the day.