or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5193 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5193)
Sort by:
See K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2010
Convenient with Harbour View

Big rooms, in Hong Kong Island, Cheap
6.7
I only stayed a night. I like that the rooms are bigger than most Hotels in Hong Kong. It's not the best hotel in terms of decor, but you get what you pay for, and hotels in Hong Kong island usually cost 2-3 times more anyway.
Jason C. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2010
adequate

i liked the price, and i think the view from certain windows must be nice.
5.3
Like I said above, everything is pretty much adequate. You get what you pay for, no more no less. No nice surprises, but not unpleasant ones either. HOwever, the dinner buffet is absolutely terrible. Do not pay for it.
Shuqi N. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2010
Good rooms with view

Great clean rooms
7
Very clean rooms and good view. Near to the tram stop which you can hop on to access to other areas of HK island such as Central, Causeway Bay etc. However, the distance to the MTR station is very far and tiring if with Baggage. Walked about 20 minutes from the MTR Sheung Wan station. Not able to take the tram as our luggages are too big to get on the Tram. Difficult to find eateries that open during late evenings.
Marc C. Couples Canada, November 30, 2010
Good location and clean hotel

Location, cleanliness, pool.
8
The location of the hotel is really good, easy access from the airport by city bus. Tram to downtown is easy, cheaper and more authentic than the busses. The hotel is located in the dried seafood district. Convenience and grocery near by. Professional staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is good size, but I happened to be there in the winter and it's not heated, it was a bit chilly. Very easy access from the airport by city bus.
Theodore C. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2010
Excellent location. Terrific value hotel.

Buffet brreakfast.
8.3
helpful and courteous staff. public transportation at the doorstep (almost). hey, island pacific ... stop charging for internet.
Attila B. Couples Hungary, November 28, 2010
Good location

value for money
8.7
regularly stay at island pacific hotel whenever i am in hong kong. the hotel located very close to central, only a few tram stops away. the rooms are big enough for hong kong standard whether you are a solo or a couple traveller. the hotel offers some basic bathroom amenities. value for money. check in and out is usually quick and late check out is always available.
Michael J. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2010
Exactly what we wanted

Great location, easy access to Central, clean, friendly staff
8.3
This hotel met our needs perfectly. We had a harbour view, and it was lovely waking up every morning and looking out over the harbour. There's a free shuttle that takes you in and out of the city, and taking the tram back from Central was just as easy. The rooms were clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, the pool and gym were nice enough. It was a very good deal for the price we paid.
Hannah R. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2010
Residential Area Bliss, Near tram, resto, bus stop

They have different types of pillows you can choose from, near residential area so you can submerge yourself in Hong Kong's true culture, near a flower shop :), near Cafe de Coral and McDonald's, 150 meters away from tram (3 min walk), 500 meters away from bus stop to airport, with pool, floor to ceiling window, great view, friendly staff,
9
I enjoyed it a lot, I have actually blogged about Island Pacific Hotel What I love about the hotel is you can choose different kinds of pillows for you free of charge.
Restaurant Tip: There's Cafe de Coral nearby (their most famous local food chain), There's also McDonald's and other small Chinese restaurants. Don't worry if you don't understand or read Chinese, just ask for an English menu
Tin-Ho C. Couples Netherlands, November 24, 2010
Great location but small rooms

sevvice of the front desk and the concierge. Very helpful
7.3
In my opinion it is more a hotel for business travellers or people who stays only for a day or max. two. There is no entertainment, except a bar. The pool we couldn't enjoy, as we needed the time to do things in Hongkong island. That's why it is a perfect location. Taxis can drive direct under the hotel and you can get out and take the escalator to the lobby. Overall, we enjoyed the service and the location very much.
Travel tip: Great location, coz it is not far from the HK Macau Fery Terminal. About 6 min. by electric trams (it is a rare sight). In front of hotel there are many buslines going to all directions. Even the cross habour line to Kowloon is fequently available. If you wanna go to Wanchai or Cause Way Bay, it is advised not to take the tram. So many stops. Take the big buses, line 5 5B for a slight cheaper fare, but if you don't mind the extra 2 HK Dolla, just take the 905. If you are on the top of the bus, you might as well have your own cheap non guided bustour through old HongKong. Take the small buses with 14 seats you will enjoy there driving skills in Chinese way to reach your destination
Serley H. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2010
Great location but small rooms.

Convenient location to my office.
5.3
In my opinion it is a hotel more suitable for business travellers. Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07