arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Chung W.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2011
Super hotel and service
Location rooms service
Really had a good stay. Already booked my next one.

8.3 Heng Y.
Singapore
September 19, 2011
Warm and cozy hotel but small standard rm
Free wifi
considering that many hotels in hong kong doesnt provide free wifi, i guess island pacific hotel does pretty well, the location of the hotel is at sheung wan, last station on the chai wan line, but easy to access to the tram or buses.

6.3 Sameer G.
Canada
September 19, 2011
Economy hotel for travelers on a budget.
Free Wifi, complimentary Airport Express shuttle.
There isn't much to do around the hotel, so it's certainly not about location. Room was clean, but small. The complimentary WiFi is excellent and fast. All in all, worth the money if you don't mind getting your entertainment during the day.

8.3 OLIVER G.
Philippines
September 18, 2011
Great Hotel with excellent service
New, affordable, friendly, good for business travel
The rooms were average in size and the staff are great. The location is a bit far from the MTR station though & it is in a district where dried good & medicines are sold. Machineries also. If you re going to Macau by ferry as well, the hotel locatin is prfect as it is about 5 minuts from the Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal.

8 Karan C.
India
September 18, 2011
Nice hotel
Location and price
good hotel, stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers

8 Karan C.
India
September 18, 2011
Good hotel
stay there often,,,reasonable, has wifi in rooms...i m there for business so i usually stay in hk and party so it's perfect...ofcourse if u can spend more i would suggest a 5 star but oval it's well worth it...ask for a big room with wifi...location is apt, very close to lan kwai fong down the street....having said that it s worth staying there and i recommend it to anyone going there...cheers

9 esther D.
New Zealand
September 16, 2011
Convenient location.
Genuinely friendly staff. Clean pool.
My stay was enjoyable as the staff were sincere in their friendliness. The service was good. The food a bit expensive, but the gift of moon cakes was a lovely idea.

6.7 Simon Y.
Australia
September 15, 2011
Easy going
Very affordable and great service
Had a wonderful stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

8.7 Adrian B.
Philippines
September 15, 2011
Definitely a step above your typical budget hotel
Customer service; clean; free wi-fi
the room was a bit small, but a view overlooking the harbor made up for it. it should be noted that the hotel has excellent customer service -- aside from the accommodating and friendly staff, the sudden changes in our booking and room preference were handled with ease. it's not located right smack in the city, but it's fine. the nearest mtr station is about a good 10 minute walk away. bottom-line, if you want to make sure that you're staying in a clean and customer-friendly place, then it's probably worth the extra few dollars.

9 clara S.
Singapore
September 14, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service
walking distance to shops (clothes, food and dry foods)
Lovely hotel with excellent service.Set back -need to use escalator to next level to reach the lobby Good location for food, dry goods and clothes. Very cheap in prices.Taxi is easily available via porter Yum Cha is very cheap and affordable as compared to Melbourne Free shuttle bus to main MTR and ferry to Macau