arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jens M.
Germany
September 25, 2011
Great location but hotel rooms don't match foots
great location
the room i had booked through agoda was upgraded from the hotel staff for free due to "full-house". unfortunately, the room was extremely small, had not even a queen size bed and was run down. i upgraded myself to the executive floor and thus got more or less what i wanted. even this room was very "run-down" and needs renovation. the bath-room was big and clean. the staff of the hotel is nice and the executive club lounge is nice but only offers coffee and soft drinks and crackers. the internet in the room worked well so did the wifi across the whole hotel. i would definitely go for the executive floor next time.

Santiago V.
Spain
September 24, 2011
Lovely with nice service
really confortable, and nice service
I really like the hotel, the only negative aspect for me was the shuttle bus...there is no one return and there no much hours, cause for me only the location is the wors thing of the hotel.. the room its little small, but it was really confortable, and it wasnt a problem at all

Manoji C.
India
September 24, 2011
High standards with best rates
Stands out with its service
it was a very satisfying stay in the hotel. the staff were very professional, ther service was great, the rooms were excellent and clean. good thing is here you get a free shuttle bus to drop u at certain prominent places which you would like including the mtr so you actually save on that extra cash.

Manoji C.
India
September 24, 2011
more than value for money
Friendly staff, great atmosphere
the hotel stands out for its great service standards. the rooms are very well maintained with everything that you can look for. dont need to worry about the restaurants nearby as there are plenty around in walking distance. the hotel also a has its free shuttle bus service was its guests which is the best thing for me.

Jonathan E.
United States
September 24, 2011
Very great customer service.
Location, escalator, major thoroughfare
I arrived at the hotel for a few day training event in HK. I booked the hotel the day before my arrival online and did not encounter any issues. The staff were professional and courteous at all times. I locked my safe and the hotel had someone there to help me within 15 minutes. I requested a comb and someone was at my door within 10 minutes. The only issue I had was concerning the billing. I reserved the hotel on card "1" and upon arrival to the hotel and upon checkout, I request that card "2" be billed. However, after review of my credit card statement, card "1" was billed.

Chan M.
China
September 23, 2011
Nice receptionist and bellboy
location and people
really nice hotel for short trip to stay, and definitely will come back if the price is still reasonable because haven't try their gym and swimming pool....

Maria G.
Philippines
September 23, 2011
The shuttle driver did it
Frontline service was very good. The location is not centrally located but it is in within a local community and there are lots of shops selling food at non-tourist prices.
The frontline service is very good,starting with porters at street-level floor to the frontdesk in the first-floor lobby to just about everyone else in the hotel. The facilities show age and the bathroom could do more with a bit of cleaning, but really nothing that would deter me from returning. The only downside was the driver of the shuttle service. I got off at the Airport Express Terminal and he didn't lift a finger to help me with my luggage. Not even an offer. An ugly ending to what was a generally pleasant experience. Shuttle baggage assistance might not be part of the entire service caboodle but with the consistent level of friendly service at the hotel, this guest expected much more from the driver.

jhoana L.
Bolivia
September 23, 2011
helpful staff, good location
near Hongkong Central
We stayed with many family members in this hotel, they liked the room and the services, its very near to central hongkong.

Francisco A.
Spain
September 22, 2011
Great value for price
Views
The hotel is not exactly located in downtown but it is a reasonable walking distance. Teh views from the rooms are just perfect, you can see the bay and kowloon. The rooms are spacious for a city like Hong Kong.

Michel T.
Canada
September 21, 2011
Not bad, but far out
Good value if you don't mind the location
The staff was good and polite. They yielded to all my (reasonable) requests. The rooms were spacious, if a little old. Considering the price we paid, and the cost of hotels in Hong Kong, we believed Island Pacific Hotel offered very good value for the price. The problem is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Access to taxi is also quite a problem, having to wait easily 20min.