or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5111 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5111)
Sort by:
Boon K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2010
Simple

price
9
It suite my budget and purpose. clean and simple. staff are friendly
Kok A. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2010
Size Does Matters

Very Clean staffs are friendly and helpful.
8.7
We got a good deal for a sunday night stay. Location is in old part of Hong Kong island and consider quite. For those enjoy local food with cheap price. This area definitely is the best choice. No nearby MTR station but TAXI is available anytime and just 5 mins to Hong Kong Airport express station. Bus stop to get bus to Central, Lan Kwai Fong and Causeway Way is just 2 steps from the Hotel Entrance.
Robert D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2010
Reasonable hotel

Housekeeping service was exceptional
6.3
My first stay at this hotel and it did not get off to a good start. It took 4 phone calls and a visit to the front desk to get the in-room internet working. As a business traveller,
Ho S. Business travelers China, October 15, 2010
Good service

Reasonable price
8.3
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location.
Valentin L. Business travelers Spain, October 15, 2010
good price but hard to get a taxi

Price
5.7
Although the hotel was clean enough, i found the room too small but this is soemthing I am prepared to forgive if the location is good. We found it very hard to get into HK as there is no public transport and finding a taxi was incredibly hard. I recommend hotel lodgers to budget extra time for their visit to HK central Regards
Anne G. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2010
Staff friendly and helpful

Staff friendly and helpful, really clean room , well stocked with tea and coffee,even decaf, location only 10 minutes walk from the underground.
7.7
Enjoyed stay, as I said location good close to piers to take you to other islands and on harbour cruises.Would have been good if their was a range of food,so there were cheaper options,we ate out all the time. Clean, quiet, cosy, possibly would stay again.
Peter F. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2010
Good location - room was OK - Service terrific

Very helpful and obliging staff.
7.7
Fantastic staff and service. Room was a little small but you expect that in Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free transport to railway airport was very good.
Maks M. Business travelers Russia, October 11, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good staff performance
8
Value for Money: good Location: good Staff Performance: good Hotel Condition/Cleanliness: good Room Comfort/Standard: good Food/Dining: good Hotel Features: good
Isabella M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Very good service
7.3
I stayed for one night. I found the staff to be helpful and attentive. The location suited me fine. For Hong Kong the room was good value for money and the hotel has a swimming pool, which is a rarity in the price range. Apart from a rather peculiar fruit salad and potato dish from in-room dinning, I enjoyed my stay.
Koo M. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2010
A City of Energy

Close to the shopping district
5.7
I was lucky enough to come across this awesome rental for my recent visit to HK. This hotel has a wonderful "local" feel, and this condo was in a perfect location. The hotel has recently been remodeled, and had all the comforts of home. I really enjoyed the view across the road. No need to buy any other necessitites as the hotel has all of these little extras available! What a great perk! The hotel was very clean and comfortable with granite counters and new flooring. I would definitely stay there again! a real pleasure to do business with!
Shopping Tip: A short trip to casuewaybay to the real shopping district

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04