or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5335 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5335)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2011
great location

Comfortable bed, location , friendl staff
6
Friendly staff, Great authentic restaurants close by. Soho only a five minute taxi journey away
Daniel T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
great loation, friendly helpful staff

handy shuttle bus makes connections easy
6
Great location. Close to central, pier, ifc & soho. Handy shuttle bus makes connections to underground and ferry very easy. Very friendly & helpful staff
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
very nice view and warm hosiptality

wide seaview
7
the room was nicely decorated with a fantastic seaview, hotel staff were all very helpful and cheerful
Maxim C. Couples Russia, February 7, 2011
Хороший, чистый отель в центре города!

Не далеко от всего!!!
10
this hotel is perfect for us. we spent most of the day looking around hk and then came back to a perfect outdoor pool to relax in for a couple of hours before going out again in the evening. we also had a couple of nights in the courtyard marriot, but this had no pool, although the room was better, the breakfast is better at ocean pacific. although ocean is on the west of town. grat for us as we had the harbour view which is well worth the extra as the window is basically the entice wall. great hotel for a great price.
Adam Y. Couples China, February 7, 2011
The room was small, the scenery is not good

Accessibility
5.3
it is very far from the subway and not convenient to take us to ocean park. booked hotel too late to get the cheap price.
Jacob D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2011
Very nice hotel with a strange location...

Clean and modern building, amazing staff.
9
The hotel is very clean, and they've done wonderful things there. The live entertainment is good, along with the delicious room service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you get a smoking room, be prepared to have all of your stuff smell like it, because the windows don't open.
David B. Families with older children Canada, February 6, 2011
A good view, very small room

Close to harbour
4.7
The only reason we took the hotel was because it had rooms available during spring festival, nd with the size of the rooms, we now know why, very small.
Hotel Feature Tip: OK if its all that is available.
Michael M. Families with young children Ireland, February 6, 2011
Average Hotel in bad area.

Friendly staff, free internet access
6.3
The hotel is in an area of Hong Kong that, although just out of the centre, is in a quite old and unnatractive area of the city. No MTR station within easy reach. There were bus's available about 5 minutes walk away however. For a Westerner - no Starbucks nearby, no Western restaurants, quite an 'ethnic' environment, which may or may not suit you depending on tastes. The staff try hard and are friendly. We got an additional folding bed on request, and it was quite comfortable. Bathroom was clean and reasonably up to date. Overall, a 7 out of 10 at best.
Jacie B. Couples Canada, February 1, 2011
Nice clean rooms but wish they had a hot tub.

Clean rooms and friendly staff
9
The Island Pacific Hotel was very nice. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. When ever we had a question the staff was always willing to help. We enjoyed our stay very much. The poor however was cold and there is a definite need for a hot tub, as that is what most foreign travellers would like after a long day of flights and traveling.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2011
Harbour View

Great View of the Harbour
7
We stayed for 4 days in the Island Pacific Hotel. We reserved a deluxe room with a view of Hong Kong harbour and Kowloon. The room was well maintained and modern but quite small compared to other places that we have stayed at in Hong Kong. The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the city but you can take the tram from behind the hotel which is very convenient. The staff were very helpful throughout our visit and a late check out was agree when requested.
Travel tip: Buy an Octopus travel card when you arrive in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05