or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5346 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5346)
Sort by:
Ebe W. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2011
hotel for Chinese food lovers

easy to buy local Chinese food (ie, congee, wonton noodle, etc)
6.7
good location, easy to access to central with hotel free shuttle bus service, lots of local chinese food shop around for food lovers
Andy S. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2011
Small rooms but great service!

Great service, decent location, good view, compared to other hotels worth the price
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was a bit out of the way but the hotel shuttle was very convenient. The rooms are very small but nice with a good view (the harbor side). The best part of the experience was the service and hotel staff. They did an excellent job.
Restaurant Tip: The food in Hong Kong is difficult to get accustomed to so there is a McDonalds a couple of streets up.
Ebe W. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2011
Will return for next trip

can meet our requirements
6.7
Many little local restaurants around the hotel, so it's really convenient for food lovers. Rooms are quiet and clean. We've requested few extra down blankets and hotel can meet our requirements.
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, February 11, 2011
good service

very good service
8
it's located in a convenient neighborhood. i like the way they serve customers, with all the greeing since i checked in. the only problem was about the space. however, i know what i pay for. it provides great valuea and i'd definitely come back again.
Daniel T. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2011
great location

Comfortable bed, location , friendl staff
6
Friendly staff, Great authentic restaurants close by. Soho only a five minute taxi journey away
Daniel T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2011
great loation, friendly helpful staff

handy shuttle bus makes connections easy
6
Great location. Close to central, pier, ifc & soho. Handy shuttle bus makes connections to underground and ferry very easy. Very friendly & helpful staff
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
very nice view and warm hosiptality

wide seaview
7
the room was nicely decorated with a fantastic seaview, hotel staff were all very helpful and cheerful
Maxim C. Couples Russia, February 7, 2011
Хороший, чистый отель в центре города!

Не далеко от всего!!!
10
this hotel is perfect for us. we spent most of the day looking around hk and then came back to a perfect outdoor pool to relax in for a couple of hours before going out again in the evening. we also had a couple of nights in the courtyard marriot, but this had no pool, although the room was better, the breakfast is better at ocean pacific. although ocean is on the west of town. grat for us as we had the harbour view which is well worth the extra as the window is basically the entice wall. great hotel for a great price.
Adam Y. Couples China, February 7, 2011
The room was small, the scenery is not good

Accessibility
5.3
it is very far from the subway and not convenient to take us to ocean park. booked hotel too late to get the cheap price.
Jacob D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2011
Very nice hotel with a strange location...

Clean and modern building, amazing staff.
9
The hotel is very clean, and they've done wonderful things there. The live entertainment is good, along with the delicious room service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you get a smoking room, be prepared to have all of your stuff smell like it, because the windows don't open.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02