or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5296 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5296)
Sort by:
Katherine D. Couples Australia, January 26, 2011
Fabulous view and delightful restaurant

View, restaurant, location
8.7
Very pleasant hotel, moderate size room, but great, exciting harbour views. The restaurant was particularly welcome when we arrived tired and hungry after a long flight. Delightful noodle soup, good wine and hot ginger coke were the best medicine. The location was convenient and the staff were particularly attentive and helpful.
Oana B. Couples Romania, January 25, 2011
Good hotel and nice, helpful staff

Good value for money
8.7
We enjoyed our staying overall. The location was all right, but not as good as we thought. Disappointed by the harbor view rooms which didn't offer the best view, since the hotel is closer to shipping docks than to the nice "touristic" harbor that we imagined. The meals were too expensive and it didn't offer free internet in the rooms which were quite small, but clean and decent for HK standards (good variety of pillows). The fitness room was decent. Nice staff, always smiling and ready to help.
Alastair H. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2011
good value for money

harbour view was nice, friendly staff
8
The room was very nice for the money paid, not big, but by no means small either. The bathroom was smart too, and the view was nice. The staff were kind to us, when we asked for plates from the cafe to take to the room. However, they seem disorganised in areas such as room cleaning. On one occasion, someone came into our room to see if it had been cleaned, where in all honesty, they should know. And another occasion, someone came in to clean our room well before check out time. It is a fairly long walk from Sheung Wan MTR, although a taxi is not expensive, provides you make sure they understand where you want to go. Overall, the value for money is very good.
Kwanchai K. Groups Thailand, January 24, 2011
good hotel with great service mind

service and location
7.7
checked-in early like 9:30AM, room was not yet ready but the front desk was very nice with wording. so comfortable and easy going. room is clean as expected; location is quite ok in the walk distance to the tram. Not far from causeway bay area;
Shopping Tip: causeway bay area from this hotel is approx. 2km; take tram or bus or tram with MTR.
Maureen V. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and staff very helpful

Staff friendly and helpful
7.3
hotel is lovely, the rooms are small but there only for sleeping in! staff were friendly and helpful but the location isn't great. free wifi in the hotel lobby but would have been nice to have free access in our room. it's at least a 10 minute walk to nearest tube station although there are frequent buses and trams. personally i would have preferred to have stayed somewhere more central.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth watching the laser show which is shown each evening. We enjoyed the Big Bus Tour which we undertook on our first day giving us an idea of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon. We then planed what we wanted to visit and spend more time looking at. The night markets are worth visiting and also The Peak via the tram (worth travelling up late afternoon to get photos of both day and night) the view is amazing. Ngong Ping 360 is a must with Disneyland near by. We walked a lot, around Kowloon and Hong Kong Island, we felt safe and really enjoyed exploring.
Tuan Q. Groups Singapore, January 22, 2011
Great location but small room!

sea view! friendly staff!!
7.3
nothing extraordinary except the sea view and price.
Didier R. Business travelers France, January 21, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location
6.3
Location is convenient for me as I am working near. Walking distance. Otherwise this area is very chinese with wholesalers for dry sea food...amazing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: typical chinese area
Naomi E. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2011
Great in every way

Great staff, round the corner from the tram, great view.
9.3
everything about this hotel was excellent - staff, room, food and of course the view of the harbour. note, the view from the street, bar and restaurant is a busy road but from the rooms you get a good view over the water. we ate here after arriving late and the food was good and in keeping with hk prices. breakfast was also good with a discout on three days. the location is close to the tram and for just you can get to central and connect to the metro.
Scott S. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2011
Great hotel of the beaten path

beautiful hotel inside!!! Great service!!!
9
i have always liked staying at the island pacific, the only draw back is that it is not in the heart of hong kong or night life. i love the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of the staff is exceptional!!! especially karl and francis at the front desk !!!!
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is in the heart of REAL Hong Kong....You step out of the hotel and you are in the neighborhood of locals!! A great place for authentic Chinese food!!! Also check out the fresh meats at the buthcher locations and the fresh and dried fish from the the stores as well.
Jin W. Groups China, January 19, 2011
good service and good room

the room is very comfortable to live in
8.7
the room is pretty good and i feel very comfortable to live in. the service there is also not bad. i like the decoration in the room because it makes me feel very warm and relaxed. the view in the room is also very good. the transportation is also convenient. in a word, i enjoy the living in this hotel. probably i will come to this hotel again later.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05