or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5124 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5124)
Sort by:
Christophe S. Couples Belgium, September 25, 2010
top class hotel

very clean and quite place
8.7
Nice hotel at a fair price. I found the room very clean, quite and with a nice view from the window. Located a bit far from the MTR, you can take the bus stop and arrive in the main places of HK island. So, this hotel might be a good choice for those who want to enjoy a 4 stars hotel at reasonable price
Albert C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2010
Surprising Getaway

Accessibility, excellent staff, attention to detail
9.3
I really enjoyed my getaway at the Pacific Island Hotel and will definitely plan to stay there again in he future. Agoda's site and the hotels's special rates were perfect for a solo traveller needing a getaway from the grind. At first I thought I was too far out to enjoy anything, but the hotel provides excellent transportation resources and easy to use! Also, the old neighborhood was great to explore and discover a few interesting parts of Hong Kong.
Robert G. Couples Australia, September 23, 2010
Island Pacific Hong Kong

airport but stopped outside hotel. close to tram.
8.3
The hotel was spotless and sparkly. The airport bus dropped us off outside the hotel but the return bus to the airport picked us up 2 blocks away. There was a tram that took us to the subway stations. The bed was comfortable.
Heino W. Solo travelers Germany, September 23, 2010
great view

good location, great view over harbour, excellent beds
8.3
I spend quite some time in researching hotels in Hongkong on the net and was quite happy with my choice. I had a room on the 19th floor which had a tremendous view over part of the bay. The room was very small which I knew beforehand. Couples may find cupboard and hanging space inadequate, but for me as a solo traveler it was not a problem. Bathroom was well appointed and very clean. The bedding was excellent. Despite being opposite the lift there was no noise although I am quite sensitive in this respect. The staff was always helpful and friendly. I thought in terms of value for money it was a very good choice.
Mark H. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 21, 2010
Island pacific revisted

Bellboys and rest of staff very friendly and service minded
6.3
Stayed here before a couple of years ago. The staff is still very helpfull and will do whatever it takes to help you. However the distance to the center of hong kong is quite far. You can take a taxi to the star ferry for about 27 dollars, and ofcourse you can also take the tram which stops in front of the hotel. The MRT is about 15 minutes on foot away from the hotel. However the fact that you still have to pay to use internet is no longer of this time. For above mentioned reason i am not sure if i will stay at this hotel again.
Scott M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2010
Great Hotel even better service

Location, Views, excellent facilities, service
8
This hotel is easy to get to and just out of the way of the main bustle of HK Island. The service is very good and friendly. The area is traditional and not so commercial but only a short ride to all the main shops and attractions. Great vies and ceiling to floor windows.
Pauline M. Business travelers Australia, September 15, 2010
Hotel lovely in side and clean there were 3 of us

service was good beautiful views from window
5.7
Very pleasant room service was a little slow and didnt make up our room but was ok Would stay there again and recommend it
Shopping Tip: a little far away from alot of things depends on what your there for
Yingchun L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2010
Convenient business hotel

No frill, clean, comfortable for its purpose
6
The hotel is in Sheungwan, close to Sheungwan MRT but far from Central, Wanchai. No great restaurant nearby, and far from SoHo. But, for business, it serves the purpose.
Alberto L. Couples Italy, September 11, 2010
island pacif review

location
8
Good rates for HK. Clean and small room with nice amenities except no free wifi. Nice and knowledge staff. The location is quite interesting with nice vegetable, fish, meat market - Tram is the cheapest form of transportation in HKG Island. In the proximity of the pier to go to Kowloon
Attila B. Solo travelers Hungary, September 11, 2010
Convenient location

clean good size rooms, amenities in the bathroom
8.7
The hotel is in a very convenient location; hence I use this hotel most of the time in Hong Kong. Check in and out processes are quick and efficient. Staffs are generally pleasant. Rooms are good size with partial sea view. Ipod dock is in every room, which is very handy. The escalator stops working sometime after midnight which is a shame. A pleasant stay here as always. Good value for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03