Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5956 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Aquilino C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Just good not awesome.
Comfortable. Friendly staff.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

CHAN I. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
shuttle bus brings you and your luggage!
shuttle, ding ding station, room is big comparing with other hotels with same level
although the mtr station is not opening yet, shuttle bus is available until 19:30 so that I don't have to worry about going to ferry terminal with tons of luggage. staff is friendly. the room looked old fashion but tidy.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

TONG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Nice and comfort hotel
Friendly staff, good location and cleanliness
I had a pleasant stay and get upgrade to sea view room. Will stay at this hotel again when I go to Hong Kong next time.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

paul W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
nice hotel on hk island
cleanliness
Nice hotel in an old location on the island.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Jing S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Nice scenery, loads of food around and value for money.
2nd time staying at the hotel and we choose a room that faces the water. It's another great experience and will recommend anyone to stay. A little out of the MTR area but nothing a tram can't bring you. Great coffee nearby and there's 2 convenience stores nearby. Won't be afraid to get hungry middle of the night!
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Ting L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Worth with promotional rate
complimentary water in room, LED TV with USB plug-in
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Kwai C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
So So
Silent,comforrt and cheap
away from noisy road,close to seafood street,easy access to centreof business and shopping. not many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Alberto A. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice hotel!!
Good location, easy to access & fast check-in
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Do K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Value for money
Location, view, and trams
I like the hotel but it is old and reminds me of the golden days of 1990's. If you have a memory of that and want to reexperience HK, it is the best hotel to try.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Achara P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Mediocre stay, not well organized
Quite clean, concierce was good, and house keeping was quick to respond to requests
Not well organized for the group. I am a parent who booked this hotel because my daughters were in the SEASAC swimming competition. The teams were spread out over many floors and it was hard for the coach to go from floor to floor to check on team members. Should have organized teams on one floor or two at the most. As a parent, my room was in between two rooms with kids from the competition. It was noisy and they were running around. This was to be expected, however, some thought should have been put into having the kids next to each other and let the adults have rooms elsewhere, such as a different floor.
Reviewed March 02, 2015