arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Michael H.
New Zealand
September 08, 2011
Great hotel,very friendly staff
Location
Very nice hotel, value for money and good location....nice cakes at the cafe.

Li M.
Canada
September 07, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a sm
free hotel shuttles bus
I stayed only one night. The room is not too small but is a little old. Free hotel shuttle bus to central.

Hiu T.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2011
Good management
Cheap price for central location
room very small, but that's expected for this price and location. i complained about the service at the swimming pool and management immediately got back to me offering free upgrade on my next visit and more importantly, appeared genuinely concerned. frontdesk staff and bell boys were all very professional.

Ringo L.
China
September 05, 2011
Small room with surprised facilities
Iron and iron broad, etc
the room has the floor to ceiling glass curtain. it gives a grand view of the western victoria harbour and also the distant stonecutter bridge. some guests who are afraid of height may be scared of getting too close to the window. one of the surprised facilities is the iron and iron board inside the room.

poon G.
United States
September 05, 2011
good price for the quality
very clean rooms and wifi access included
comfortable and spacous room. The room is very clean and the wifi connection is included. Very convinent and business friendly

RICHARD P.
Portugal
September 04, 2011
Great Location
Close to old tonw
One of the most important things on this Hotel is their location. Very central and close to many interesting attraction like, Senado Square, St Pauls Ruins and many other casinos. Easy to go shopping and easy to take a taxi to the main attractions. If you go to Macau, don´t forget to pass on Venizian, you can see on there the new show from Cirque du Soleil, Zaia. If you have kids you must go, will be a remember for the life, really Beutifull.

Chan M.
China
September 04, 2011
Good and nice service
people working there are very nice!!
price is reasonable with such location and service, 24 hours gym and mini swiming pool is expected cool! the people who are working there are very professional and nice except the sercurity guys.... never smile or say hi. anyway, for this price, u can't picky.

Evelyn D.
Australia
September 03, 2011
Great location with a pool and a view
central to easy transport
A couple bar staff really didnt want to be there and were not interested in serving you. Couldnt believe that the pool was closed at 7pm. Concierge wasn't too knowledgable. I understand that the Hong Kong people refer to the Jockey Club as Happy Valley but really how is a tourist supposed to know that and shouldnt get a blank look when asking about the Jockey Club.

mark R.
Australia
September 03, 2011
Close to Everything
Excellent friendly staff walking distance to all transport
Great time only downside pool operating hours pool closes at 7pm, most days we didnt get back in time to use it but when we did it was very enjoyable

Jim R.
New Zealand
September 02, 2011
Great location
Central to old Hong Kong
An older hotel but very cosy, central to the older area of Hong Kong,close to public transport. We enjoyed our stay here as we were able to walk up the side streets and see the local shopping system in place, fish for the restuarants swimming in tanks,turtles in cages as were frogs. Had a very interesting meal at a local restuarant eating local cooked food.