My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Robert T. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

location to Chinese trading companies, fitness center -across the street from regionao sports club, hotel business center one of the best in Hoing Kong
8.3
Staff very friendly-- always got an upgrade--good fitness center and pool--close to good Chinese small restraunts good location to othere areas of HK and airport express station.
Hotel Feature Tip: fitness center and pool good
Emily S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2010
Nice Hotel

The airport shuttle was very convienent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
9.7
I had a wonderful experience at the Island Pacific hotel while I waited for my visa. The pool area was very relaxing as well as the bar. I was impressed with the selection of food served all day - it was an exceptional buffet style spread that made up for the fact that there were no western restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and punctual. The airport shuttle made it easy to catch my flight on time.
Peter V. Solo travelers Hungary, August 24, 2010
Acceptable, but really no thrill

30-storeyed building, awesome view
7.3
Small room, poor furniutre. Really not suitable for 2 people. Bathroom is average but ok. Nice lobby. 4-5 tram stops from metro and HK Island city center which is absolutely acceptable in HK terms. The maid waked me up before 10 three times out of 5 days by knocking for cleaning. Being on holiday this is not ehat I like. Some smaller service problems (had to change room keys twice, staff gives different answers for basic questions) but no major problems.
Neale F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Swimming Pool, Breakfast
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at the Island Pacific. Hotel room was clean, if a little small and the location was nice, in a neighborhood with plenty of food stores and convenience shopping. Also, only a short walk to the harborside park with great views of Kowloon. Staff was attentive to my needs which is great for a foreigner.
Leung S. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2010
good hotel, but the price is a little high

room space is good
7.7
service is needed to improve, since I call for help from the phone more than 30 mins,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can easily go to HKU by mini bus or on foot
William P. Couples Australia, August 21, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel,

good access from airport by bus.. shuttle service from hotel.. view from room over harbour
6.3
overall, happy with the hotel but room for improvement with hours pool is available for use and the gym is very small.. more than two people is a crowd, some equipment u/s and not enough equipment. the shuttle bus service is very useful and the staff were friendly and helpful. restaurant and bar were expensive.
Restaurant Tip: take the time to try the many small restaurants in the vicinity, even if they don't speak anything but chinese, they are friendly and helpful and very cheap!
Ker C. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2010
Review on Island Pacific Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing room
7.7
The staff were very polite and helpful. It pleased me that the room was cleaned every day. The hotel is close to Central MTR station. This in addition to the Hotel Complimentary Shuttle Bus service provided, made it really accessible and convenient. All in all it was a The stay was pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Marji V. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2010
Worth a try

kindness & efficiency of staff
9
I spent the first night in the non-harbour view room, the alternative was a room which was on the smoking floor and it smelled of smoke - no way!!! Next moring was moved to a better room with good harbour view. breakfast was very good with asian and western food. bit far from city centre but ? where is the centre of HK? close to hop on-hop off bus route (around the corner) close to MTR and a good massuer around the corner. enjoyed my stay
Justine P. Families with young children Australia, August 17, 2010
Fantastic view

the view, the friendly staff, wheelchair access & baby friendly
9.3
We had a great stay, 15 walk from the Macau ferry Terminal. Room was fantastic with full view of the harbour, we would stay there again:)
Elaine B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2010
Great Holiday

Sea Views, great location, The best Bathroom Shower, ever Helpful and courteous staff, great food, spacious rooms
10
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel first in January this year and now July / August both times we have been very pleased with the helpful and polite staff we can recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great holiday or for business, it has very good food at reasonable prices and the best shower ever just like a massage, it is in a great location and transport buses and trams to Central or anywhere else you may need to go and of course all the shops in all we had the best stay ever it made our holiday so great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05