arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Florentina N.
Romania
August 29, 2011
Good location
Location
We stayed in Island Pacific Hotel right after Universiade in Shenzhen finished. The prices for all Hong Kong hotels were double to triple of the usual price. The room we stayed in was ok, but nothing extraordinary. We stayed in much better Hong Kong hotels for that price. Bathroom was clean, but strange smell inside and I would suggest re-decoration soon. Breakfast not included in price of the room, paid extra HKD153 pp. Breakfast standard buffet style, wide choice of Asian and Western stuff. Complimentary high speed cable/wi-fi in the room. We weren't so lucky to get "stunning harbor view room" as described in other posts, so cannot comment on that. Would stay again, however only for "normal" price.

6 Vita S.
Indonesia
August 29, 2011
Layanan disertai senyuman
Ukuran Kamar cukup luas
Posisi hotel ini sangat strategis. Untuk ukuran kamar di hongkong, hotel ini cukup luas

8 Anton K.
Russia
August 29, 2011
Very Nice Hotel!
Very warm personal, kind and loyal.
Hello! My name is Antony! I had a business trip and few days off in HK in Island Pacific Hotel. It was realy very nice! From taxi parking near the lobby to the last night. Its close to undegroung. Good rooms (it was ok for me). Easy to get by foot to popular places (SOHO, Kwa Chia str's). Beer in bar could be a little bit cheaper ;) And free bottle of water every day - could be great as well)

6.3 XiaoXia M.
France
August 29, 2011
great harbour view but in the dry seafood quarter
Amazing harbour view taht can keep you awake very late night
hotel location is a bit far from interesting alive area. sitting just right in the middle of the smelly dry seafood streets and quarter. walk a good 15mn before you reach central and interesting business or shopping area

7.3 Manan S.
India
August 28, 2011
Good hotel
Staff upgraded me on request
Luckily got upgraded to executive suite with fantastic view. Was feeling really bad at first when booked one day through booking.com they dont include 10% service charge. So on the face of it looks cheaper when comparing through trivago.com. But Agoda.com is honest n has no hidden charges. However when they upgraded bitter me was turned around.

8 Tong G.
Hong Kong
August 26, 2011
Have a nice room service
Convenient go to my company
There staff very polite & Nice, when i get the room, they are kindly to take my luggage. they are smilie & Service i feel so comfortable.

8.7 Keivanna B.
United States
August 26, 2011
Nice Hotel
Room Service and View
All I can say is you will get your money's worth. The Hotel was really classy. The bus boys were really polite and helpful. The location wasn't too far from the touring views. The room service was lovely and the hotel was very clean. The bed was really comfy as well. It was a relaxing atmosphere and I enjoyed my stay. Dont have any complaints.

6.3 Paulus B.
Indonesia
August 25, 2011
Older style hotel
Close to tram
i stayed one night at the island pacific hotel. older style type hotel. it looks much better on the website. free wifi on the lobby. nearby you get hong kong tram service. also the ferry to macau is only minutes away.

8.7 lian D.
China
August 18, 2011
Great Location, nice local area
handy to go anywhere
I stayed there secondg time already. good local shopping area

6 neil C.
Germany
August 18, 2011
decent quality and value for money
price
Quite small room sizes but that is the norm in HK. The location did not bother me since taxis are plentiful.