or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5108 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5108)
Sort by:
Ker C. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2010
Review on Island Pacific Hotel

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and relaxing room
7.7
The staff were very polite and helpful. It pleased me that the room was cleaned every day. The hotel is close to Central MTR station. This in addition to the Hotel Complimentary Shuttle Bus service provided, made it really accessible and convenient. All in all it was a The stay was pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Marji V. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2010
Worth a try

kindness & efficiency of staff
9
I spent the first night in the non-harbour view room, the alternative was a room which was on the smoking floor and it smelled of smoke - no way!!! Next moring was moved to a better room with good harbour view. breakfast was very good with asian and western food. bit far from city centre but ? where is the centre of HK? close to hop on-hop off bus route (around the corner) close to MTR and a good massuer around the corner. enjoyed my stay
Justine P. Families with young children Australia, August 17, 2010
Fantastic view

the view, the friendly staff, wheelchair access & baby friendly
9.3
We had a great stay, 15 walk from the Macau ferry Terminal. Room was fantastic with full view of the harbour, we would stay there again:)
Elaine B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2010
Great Holiday

Sea Views, great location, The best Bathroom Shower, ever Helpful and courteous staff, great food, spacious rooms
10
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel first in January this year and now July / August both times we have been very pleased with the helpful and polite staff we can recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great holiday or for business, it has very good food at reasonable prices and the best shower ever just like a massage, it is in a great location and transport buses and trams to Central or anywhere else you may need to go and of course all the shops in all we had the best stay ever it made our holiday so great
Cheong L. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2010
great

average price
5
will recommend , ok ok area, worth to consider , will return, may not be the best in Hong Kong island but is surely a good deal for business travelers just looking for a room to stay. For those who wants to buy chinese dried seafood and groceries, this is the best place in the entire Hong Kong, this is a wholesale market , cheap and good at a very concenrated area.
Jeffrey P. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 13, 2010
Wan Chai Hotel

Nice cleean hotel
7.7
Nice Hotel. My wife and daughter have stayed here before and enjoyed it. We booked 2 rooms with Harbour view, which make the rooms bvery interesting. Staff were fine, and we fouind the location good ( once we got used to where it is. Easy access to local pubs and nightlife, plus Metro system, Star Ferry or taxis across to the mainland. We woulod stay there again, and probably will do when we go back to Hong Kong in a couple of weeks. Can't comment on the food because we never ate there, but I expect it would be OK
Leo C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2010
4 days of hk macau

its close to shun tak centre so you can walk to the ferry terminal to macau. the price of the hotel is not very expensive
7
over all the hotel is a value for your money, its a nice and clean place with a view of the harbour. if you are not in a rush, the tram frequently stops near the hotel and it would just cost you to get to central or causeway bay. If you fancy a trip to macau you can walk to shun tak centre and get to macau in a hour. they have friendly staff and everyone i spoke to can speak english. it is surrounded by cheap places to eat but i havent encountered anyone in those restaurants that can speak english yet.
Khan R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2010
One night in HK

Not too expensive
6
I spent 8 hours there to sleep and take a shower. It served my purposes well.
Nightlife Tip: Stay away from Wan Chai
Patrick V. Couples Netherlands, August 8, 2010
Good hotel in Hong Kong Island

price quality is good, can be reached by public transport
8
Stayed for second time in this hotel in typical Hong Kong island location, still with so many old type streets and shops, amazingly high skyscrapers (appartments). Hotel is in easy taxi reach from Hong Kong station, end point of the fast train connection from the aiport (around 40 HK$ with luggage from HK station to the hotel). The tramway runs next to the hotel for cheap transport. Many types of shops around the area.
Alan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 4, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

good locaton-wthin central-clean-good staff
8.7
Were truly satisfied our stay in the hotel although they ve got small rooms but me and my family feel safe and satisfied-near Macau ferry,the shuttle was accessible to travel within center which is helpful,staff are polite and helpful,and truly I enjoyed Hongkong we will probably comeback.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near macau ferry-only 48dollars by taxi,Mongkok shopping 100dollar by taxi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02