Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5964 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Evelyn D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location with a pool and a view
central to easy transport
A couple bar staff really didnt want to be there and were not interested in serving you. Couldnt believe that the pool was closed at 7pm. Concierge wasn't too knowledgable. I understand that the Hong Kong people refer to the Jockey Club as Happy Valley but really how is a tourist supposed to know that and shouldnt get a blank look when asking about the Jockey Club.
Reviewed September 03, 2011

mark R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Close to Everything
Excellent friendly staff walking distance to all transport
Great time only downside pool operating hours pool closes at 7pm, most days we didnt get back in time to use it but when we did it was very enjoyable
Reviewed September 03, 2011

Jim R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great location
Central to old Hong Kong
An older hotel but very cosy, central to the older area of Hong Kong,close to public transport. We enjoyed our stay here as we were able to walk up the side streets and see the local shopping system in place, fish for the restuarants swimming in tanks,turtles in cages as were frogs. Had a very interesting meal at a local restuarant eating local cooked food.
Reviewed September 02, 2011

Robert K. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
3-4 star hotel with a good price
Views (for harbor-view rooms), price (competitive)
location is not particularly conveneinet, but ok on the hk island side as one can take the tram easily to central or mtr station. i specifically asked for a non-smoking room, and was luckliy placed on the no-smoking floor with a harbor-view room. the room was great, only that the smell of cigarette is so bad. obviously previous guests stayed in the room smoked and the housekeeping had failed to manage the smell by using the right cleaning tools and solutions...etc to kill the lingering bad cigerette smell in teh whole room. they tried to spray some air freshener for me, but that made teh room even more awful.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Munkhbat S. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Good hotel bad bad location
Harbor view is great
Not right hotel for short term travelers. Location is bad, far from subway station. Hotel itself is ok, but room is too small. Not suitable for travel with family and small children. Harbor view is great, specially night time, when all lightnings is switched on. Good service and staff.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Florentina N. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good location
Location
We stayed in Island Pacific Hotel right after Universiade in Shenzhen finished. The prices for all Hong Kong hotels were double to triple of the usual price. The room we stayed in was ok, but nothing extraordinary. We stayed in much better Hong Kong hotels for that price. Bathroom was clean, but strange smell inside and I would suggest re-decoration soon. Breakfast not included in price of the room, paid extra HKD153 pp. Breakfast standard buffet style, wide choice of Asian and Western stuff. Complimentary high speed cable/wi-fi in the room. We weren't so lucky to get "stunning harbor view room" as described in other posts, so cannot comment on that. Would stay again, however only for "normal" price.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Vita S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Layanan disertai senyuman
Ukuran Kamar cukup luas
Posisi hotel ini sangat strategis. Untuk ukuran kamar di hongkong, hotel ini cukup luas
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Anton K. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Very Nice Hotel!
Very warm personal, kind and loyal.
Hello! My name is Antony! I had a business trip and few days off in HK in Island Pacific Hotel. It was realy very nice! From taxi parking near the lobby to the last night. Its close to undegroung. Good rooms (it was ok for me). Easy to get by foot to popular places (SOHO, Kwa Chia str's). Beer in bar could be a little bit cheaper ;) And free bottle of water every day - could be great as well)
Reviewed August 29, 2011

XiaoXia M. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2011
great harbour view but in the dry seafood quarter
Amazing harbour view taht can keep you awake very late night
hotel location is a bit far from interesting alive area. sitting just right in the middle of the smelly dry seafood streets and quarter. walk a good 15mn before you reach central and interesting business or shopping area
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Manan S. from India
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2011
Good hotel
Staff upgraded me on request
Luckily got upgraded to executive suite with fantastic view. Was feeling really bad at first when booked one day through booking.com they dont include 10% service charge. So on the face of it looks cheaper when comparing through trivago.com. But Agoda.com is honest n has no hidden charges. However when they upgraded bitter me was turned around.
Reviewed August 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: