Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
5834 reviews

3238 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Mark P. Business travelers United States of America, June 18, 2011
Little out of way, but clean, comfortable stay

Clean Hotel, Good Staff
8
The hotel is pretty far down the island, so it's not the most convenient place to be, but the Sheungwan station isn't out of reach, and it's a good spot for taxis. Room was clean and respectable. Small, but a well priced hotel for being on the island.
Report this review
Jared A. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Everything we needed

Clean, quiet, reasonable price
7.3
it's not on the mtr, which is inconvenient, but it's on bus line 1, 5, 10, and others that will get you to the sheung wan station on the island line quickly (but get an octopus card). there was no usable wifi in the room, but there was an ethernet cable, which was sufficient. bathroom was clean. air conditioning was quiet and cool. i didn't use much of the hotel faciliites, so can't comment on that. staff speaks passable english.
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Great Hotel ! Location not a big problem

Excellent view and staff
8.3
I was a little concerned about the distance to the MTR, but it is a quick taxi or tram ride away and never was a problem. The rooms are average, but clean. The view is excellent and it is nice not being in a tourist neighborhood. Highly recommended !
Report this review
Ian K. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2011
Decent hotel, terrible beds

Location, price, friendliness
6.3
overall, a good experience and could be a good hotel if they change the beds and rid them of bugs! the beds meant for an uncomfortable feeling, especially when waking to numerous bites
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, June 15, 2011
no need to buy an apartment in hk

good value
8
i visit hong kong all the time but every time, i choose to stay in island pacific hotel. it gives me the best value for a hotel i can find in hong kong. i like the location, 15min to central and service there. recently, i am thinking about buying/renting an apartment in hong kong. however, with island pacific hotel, why bother?
Report this review
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2011
Very good service

Best check in / out ever..! Fast, efficient and very polite
9
nice room, with a good harbour view. check in was very prompt, very polite and excellent english. service was excellent.
Report this review
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Location okay. not so helpful service

surroundings are nice
5.7
nice location. Old town area with partial seaview. Very accessible using taxi, tram, mtr, and bus. lots of specialty restaurant nearby. price are good and value for money but the staff are not so helpful and welcoming.
Report this review
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2011
i'm coming back

best value
6
i'm going back next week. although it's more expensive than some other hotels. i will choose for the good service provided. however, if they can open the swimming pool early or close late, it would be great for we biz man having no time during the opening hours. anyway, i'm looking forward to going back
Report this review
Anders P. Families with young children Sweden, June 13, 2011
Great hotel at a good location

Good location, great view from room at high floors
8
stayed at the island pacific for a weekend together whit my wife and three year old daughter. booked superior side harbor view, but we where upgraded to a better and bigger room at the 25:th floor. nice view over the bay with floor to ceiling windows at two walls. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. there was nice to relax at the outdoor pool between shopping and dinner. i have to print some documents and the staff of the business center helped me out whit that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down the piers and take the boat to Lamma island and have great seafood.
Report this review
Kelvin S. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Value for money hotel

Lovely views of Kowloon, complimentary wi-fi, very helpful service
6.7
i stayed for 5 nights on a recent business trip, and asked for a superior room with views facing kowloon. the view was as i expected which was great. location can be a little out of the way for some. by taxi, it is no problem. however, it is not walkable from the nearest mtr, but i usually take a bus or tram as i'm more adventurous (5-10 mins by tram to sheung wan). don't take the bus especially during rush hour! there is plenty of good food around the hotel so you don't have to worry there. facilities-wise, the hotel's gym is woeful. enough said. other-wise, for the price, it was a great hotel
Report this review
Previous page 2211 - 2220 of 3238 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04