Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5736 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5736)
Sort by:
Edward T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2011
Great hotel and service with a smile

Great price,good location for local food, complementary shuttle and couteous service
8.3
Stayed 3 nights 17/5-19/5. Chosen for good deal on room through Agoda. Location great for local food. Complementary shuttle to HK /Central Stations makes it convenient. Near Tram line -best and cheapest way to survey East-West HK. Well-trained Staff who were fluent in English were helpful, courteous and polite. Room is adequate for price. Breakfast buffet a bit expensive so opt for nearby outlets for good choice of food. Will definitely stay here again on my return.
Report this review
Clarence C. Business travelers Singapore, May 20, 2011
Pleasant Hotel

ENjoyed the pool and small gym
7.7
the package i bought was value for money. location was not the best but it has the pool and gym for my workout. i am happy with the hotel. above all, there is free internet......no need to head out for a log-in. take the tram to the sheung wan mtr station.....very easy. no complaints for the price i paid for.
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, May 19, 2011
again i'm back

service
8
i used to pick the cheapest hotel in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Eddy C. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2011
Unsatisfactory Service

Good Location
5
Unsatisfied with the services. On arrival, have been waiting for more than half hour at the lobby. Overall, unsatisfied with the services, the only good is the location of the hotel.
Report this review
Diemo S. Solo travelers Germany, May 16, 2011
nice Cityhotel

close to Central and Sheung Wan
7.7
my 3rd time... its a convinient hotel with very friendly staff
Report this review
Adrian H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Good facilities and staff, expensive food

Great location, great staff, and facilities
7
really enjoyed my stay as the facilities were good. location is fine as there is a tram stop nearby and easy enough to find an mtr station off the tram. tram is easy way to get around the main areas. the hotel is clean and rooms are nice. food in the hotel restraunt can be expensive and so recommend to eat out, or take up the buffet which is reasonable value. the tv has a small number of channels and pay to go movies where other hotels in asia have large number of free channels with movies.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend that you take the central escelators up in the main part of Hong Kong. They give a different experience to the usual tourist attractions and is something unique as I have not come across anything like this, and seems to be a very typical HK answer to the steep climb up the streets in this area.
Report this review
Wee K. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2011
Great view

Spacious (corner) room
6.7
having arrived at 1+pm, we were told to go back at 2pm while they get the rooms ready for us. no problem with that. the front desk was helpful and friendly. upon entering the room, i was mesmerized by the superb harbour view. the room was spacious which could be due to the fact that we had a corner room. so i was pleasantly surprised that the room was pretty big as i read that hong kong hotel rooms are notoriously small. overall, we did enjoy our stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Bradley G. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2011
Decent Location, Great Service & Ammenities

Top notch service, beautiful rooms/gym/pool
8.7
the front desk is very attentive and customer friendly (english!). for a first time visitor to hong kong, they will be helpful in explaining all the transportation options - including shuttle service - in and around the city. the location on connaught and centre could be better, but it's within walking distance of the western market and the sheung wan mtr station. the rooms are very nice, but small, typical of most hotels in hong kong. spectacular views of the harbor. the workout rooms have some basic cardio equipment (ellipticals, treadmills), but don't expect to find a full service gym. the outdoor pool is fantastic and has some rooftop views. the restaurant is only decent and a little overpriced i would absolutley stay here again. the value is as good as it gets in hong kong.
Report this review
Tsai F. Couples Taiwan, May 12, 2011
Clean, neat, quality management but little bit too

courtesy of all emplyees and room cleanness
7
We basically enjoyed our three days stay with Island pacific hotel.
Report this review
Lam W. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2011
Value for money and good staff

Shuttle bus to HK Macau Ferry Terminal and Central is complimentary
7.7
Rooms are small but value for money with all basic amenities intact. Location is perfect for me as I want to travel easily to Central for meetings and the HK Macau/ Zhuhai terminals for excursions outside HK. Both are 10 min away by hotel shuttle. The hotel operates a complimentary half hourly shuttle to afore- mentioned locales. Friendly staff, lovely smelling welcome at hotel lobby. Not a great place for food outside hotel as we are in the midst of a wholesale district for dried goods and you need to take the tram to the MTR station which is 10 min away. Unless you know the bus system well, the only other option is taxi. I dont think I can find such great value in Singapore.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03