Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5700 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5700)
Sort by:
Corinne B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2011
lovely hotel with great service in quiet location

Attractive hotel, great service. Room was small but well-equipped, had a great view, and comfortable king bed. Taxis were plentiful.
10
Located in a neighborhood in Central, little shops, a reflexology salon, interesting to wander around. Away from the hustle and bustle yet easy transportation. Good breakfast and dinner buffets and nice service.
Report this review
Ofelia F. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2011
Small rooms but big in comfort

great location, good service
8.7
i had initially wished that breakfast was included, but now i am glad it wasn't -- because we discovered a lot of really good eating places just around the hotel. my daughter had wanted to go for a swim one night after we returned from a day tour. unfortunately, their pool was opened only til 7pm. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Restaurant Tip: A very good chinese restaurant is right at the back of the hotel -- the best beef brisket, white chicken, etc A tram ride away, you can get to the City Hall. At the 2nd floor is a really good dimsum place. Get there before 11:30 -otherwise the line will get too long.
Report this review
Anh N. Business travelers Australia, April 25, 2011
No need to upgrade to side harbour view

Easy to get to from the airport
5.7
We paid a little extra for a side harbour view. Was very disappointed. I would suggest just get a standard room.... there is a 60% chance you get to see a harbour view anyway. On our second stay we booked a standard room and we got a side harvour view which was better than the one we paid for the side harbour view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good to catch the bus from the airport which stops pretty much in front of the hotel... but to get to a MTR, you either have to catch a tram, taxi or walk 15min.
Report this review
Jun Y. Families with young children China, April 25, 2011
Good serive, reasonable location but small rooms

serive, view
7
As many people have commented, it is a nice hotel with good service. It seems most rooms has a view of harbor. Since we knew most of Hong Kong hotel rooms are small,
Report this review
Jae L. Couples South Korea, April 25, 2011
kindness
7.7
when I checked in and checked out, they were very helpful and kind.
Report this review
Yu X. Groups Canada, April 24, 2011
lovely staff but not the best location

great staff + service + nice view
7.3
rooms were fairly small but it was okay for us as we only wanted somewhere to sleep. generally the hotel was quite clean and free internet/wifi was available free of charge. The staff were very friendly. Downside is the location, not really in a central area, but still easily accessible and taxis aren't very expensive either.
Report this review
Jean L. Business travelers South Africa, April 22, 2011
Small room - good for 2 nights

clean and central on HK island
8
Was a pleasant stay good for business travel. Easy to get to from the train. Easy to find taxi and to restuarants and night life. Hotel is clean, the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable and the rooms are clean. a little small, but does it for business travel. On Hong Kong side - close to the fairy and some rooms have some ocean views.
Nightlife Tip: Close to the night life areas
Report this review
John R. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2011
Great location (but small rooms) ...

The harbour view was wonderful!
9.3
the hotel staff were most attentive, helpful and always friendly, except perhaps for the bus driver on our last day who seemed put out to take us to the airport express train station! the hotel and rooms were always clean and well presented! the only qualm if any, was that there wasn't a self service guest laundry in the hotel for guests to wash their clothes!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Octopus card proved very handy for public transport, however, it is also handy to carry HK$2 and other change for the trams which are within easy walking distance to the hotel, and for other incidentals such as food, drinks etc.
Report this review
Huang W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2011
again i'm back

the best cost to performance
7.7
again, i was back to island pacific hotel. cost and convenience are the reasons for me to go back again. near central street. i can take almost every bus from central to the hotel. it indeed save me lots of transportation costs. also, from the hotel to central, 15mins is all i need. i love this place and definitely will go back again.
Report this review
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2011
Good Location Hotel a bit tired!!

tram just outside hotel
6.7
The first room they offered was a room on the 5th floor no harbur viiews !!! However voucher confirmed i had payed deluxe harbour view room !! After some negotiating they move me to the 23rd floor with harbour view!! Hotel is in good location just a bit tired !!! they need to renovate !!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02