My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Zhipan Z. Couples China, March 4, 2010
Island Pacific

OK position
6.3
The hotel is about 10 min walk from MTR Sheung Wan station and 20 min walk from HongKong Macau Ferry. It is OK to take the tram to central or Wan Chai outside the peak hours, but could take 40 to 50 min during peak hours. The room is a bit small but reasonable. Little stains in the bathroom and the TV is the most unpleasant thing in the hotel.
Valli L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2010
Good location

The location is good. Service is very good. Good value
7
I would go and stay at this hotel again as I find the staff nice and helpful. The location is good only a few minutes to IFC which is great and within walking distance to local shopping and restaurant on Wellington Street.
Shopping Tip: Near Wellington street which has some good restaurant and shopping.
Steven L. Couples Canada, March 1, 2010
Excellent stay

Close to city and mtr station. Taxi cheap to get to MTR station. Staff service excellent. Helpful, courteous and by far the hotels strongest point. Nice rooms if you get the harbourside view.
8.3
Excellent stay. Staff service receives 5 stars. Helpful, pleasant, friendly. Just excellent. Location is great as a cheap taxi ride to Mtr station. Good restaurants close if you are willing to search them out.
Shopping Tip: 7-11 across the street...cheap bottled water and octopus card
Bradley F. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2010
Island Pacific HK is a great place to stay for the

Price, Service, Cleanliness.
8
Being a solo traveller I find that the Island Pacific is a great place for me to spend a night before going into mainland or travelling back home. The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I always enjoy walking up a half block to the seven-eleven and buying a few San Miguel beers and a water to end my nights at the Island Pacific and waking up in the morning and visiting the flower vendors in the area and buying fresh fruits and vegetables.
Leng W. Solo travelers Macau, February 28, 2010
OK

at the island
6
Situated at the Sheung Wan, it's quite convinient to get there and out, it's quite expensive comparing to it's overall quality, it's just OK
David K. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2010
good for the price

neat, courtious staffs, nice size room by Hong Kong Standard, price is right.
8
it is a very reasonaly priced hotel with nice facilities, neat room and courious staff to assist you. the tram is a very inexpensive and nice transportation, can take you to the sub-way and from there your can go almost anywhere in hong kong & kowloon side easily. one may call this inconvenience, but the other side of the coin is you got to experenice some of the average hong kong locals' way to living. my conclusion is for the money, it is a good deal.
Yee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Rachel Yee, Kuala Lumpur

Located at dried seafood wholeseller market.
3.7
I was disappointed with the shuttle bus service provided by hotel. We have been waited for more that an hour for pick-up at the HK/Macau ferry pier, but the bus doesn't turn up. When I checked with hotel concierge, they told me that I need to call, it really piss me off. In the hotel wedsite, hotel shown the pick-up schedule & I follow the time to wait. We felt being cheated by the facilities written in their wedsite.
Travel tip: Can buy the dried seafood with good price.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel - HK

Good Location, friendly staff. Clean tidy rooms.
10
Very good Hotel in Hong Kong. Stayed many times and have never been Disappointed. Nice views of the real Hong Kong.
Jon O. Couples Canada, February 25, 2010
Decent place to stay

Nice room, clean room, friendly staff, decent food at restaurant, good value for money
8.7
Location was OK but not great. We found ourselves walking 20 to 30 min to get anywhere. However, we like to walk instead of taxis. If you don't mind taxis then this is less of an issue. Also, the area the hotel is located in primarily sells shark fins. As a result, the whole area smells a bit fishy. As a vegetarian, this may have annoyed me more than it would some other people. If you want to hang out in the middle of the action then look elsewhere, but overall not a bad hotel. though.
Maria K. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2010
nice place to stay and relax

one-stop bus ride from airport to hotel. walking distance to the tram station.
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07