arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Pawel M.
Poland
August 02, 2011
Perfect harbour view
Astonishing views, close to tram, helpfull and friendly staff, free internet
I receive free of charge room upgrade. Although location of the hotel is little bit on side its perfectly connected by tram with other parts of the city (metro/ferry). Views from the room are great. Free of charge wireless internet is also the big advantage. On the top of that I will add very friendly and helpful staff.

huang W.
Taiwan
August 01, 2011
back again
location, location, location
last week, i went to check apartment around island pacific hotel. after checking three, i gave up. i just found it would be easier for me to stay at island pacific hotel. it's too much trouble to maintain an apartment myself. i'd rather have island pacific hotel taking care of everything for me. i'll keep staying with island pacific hotel.

Richard W.
Australia
August 01, 2011
Efficient hotel with attentive staff.
Price, services and staff.
Very enjoyable stay, the hotel has all the ammenities necessary for travellers.

Bunja S.
Australia
July 31, 2011
Great view but small rooms
`Helpful friendly staff
the hotel is conveinently located overlooking the harbour. the staff are excellent and will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. they will go above and beyond to assist you with all you need in way of information and assistance. the hotel is showing signs of age but this can be overlooked because of the great staff. affordable and comfortable.

Nicole M.
France
July 31, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
selling points
otel great location friendly staff and available. we recommend around us because this hotel really had all the qualifications to rest, and service. by against the cost of meals and breakfast is expensive. have not benefited from the promised 30% on meals. Note we stayed the July 26 to 30 four days.

Sebastian D.
Canada
July 28, 2011
affordable, far from the action
nice sized room, swimming pool
i enjoyed it. the hotel was a bit far from where i wanted or needed to go, but the subway is about 10 minutes walking distance away.

Theron K.
United States
July 28, 2011
Comfortable and clean
Very comfortable bed with soft pillows
my stay was very nice. i must say though, being a bit of a tv watcher, i was very disappointed in the local cable selection as well as the quality of the pic.

Edoardo A.
Italy
July 26, 2011
Standard hotel with very small rooms
Good value for money
I arrived at the Island Pacific Hotel and got a room completely different from the one I had seen in the picture on internet. I asked to be awarded the very same room and the staff told me that I had booked only a "Side View Room" (the picture on the internet displayed a nice room with a full view of Victoria Harbour while the room I got faced an ugly building and the sea could only be seen pressing the face against the window), so be aware of that when you make the booking! Nevertheless, the receptionist has kindly upgraded me to a Full Harbour View which, however, only had two single beds. The room moreover was very small and the fan in the bathroom was quite noisy and could not be turned off. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel's facilities (gym, swimming pool etc.) pretty good and overall the hotel offers a very good value for money, considering hotels' benchmarks in Hong Kong.

Annop J.
Thailand
July 26, 2011
Hotel is small room but have internet wifi free
Not Have
hotel is not convenence for mtr. every day don't have free water.if you want water,you must request at reception.

Glyn W.
United Kingdom
July 22, 2011
Excellent Staff
Good price
Although a little out of the way (15 minutes walk to Sheng Wan MTR) It was close enough to be in thw action. Very clean, excellent staff and a good price (for Hong Kong)