arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (5900)

Business travelers (1267)

Couples (2167)

Solo travelers (1370)

Families with young children (342)

Families with older children (282)

Groups (472)

Very good
7.8
based on 5900 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.7
Location
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Value for Money
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9

7.7 ZHEN L.
Singapore
June 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel and convenient
good location
The place was really awesome, there is a tram that is outside the hotel. It was convenient. Hotel Staffs were really friendly and helpful as well. The hotel is extremely near to the Macau Ferry terminal. Hence those who wish to go to Macau more often would find this to be very useful.

8 kian O.
Spain
June 28, 2011
Efficient and clean hotel with a great view
Staff service, view and pool
despite booking one night only staff greeted us with efficiency and the room we got was very good in terms of size, cleanness, location (corner) and view. is has a shuttle which takes you in 5-10 mins to macau ferry terminal and ifc central otherwise there are several trams passing nearby which make for a nice tourist trip. we asked for a recommendation to eat dim sum and they told us of a great local place. we were allowed a late check-in. two thumbs us

8 Mary W.
Australia
June 29, 2011
A bargain for the quality
Location, Price
the island pacific hotel is a great choice for those seeking a place to lay their heads while on a sightseeing holiday of hong kong. the location in sheung wan is very convenient and colourful. there are taxis and trams at the door which will have you at central in 5 minutes or causeway bay in 10 minutes. or you can walk for 10 minutes to the western end of hollywood road. check-in was fast and efficient. the room itself was clean with free wi-fi, a comfortable bed, a desk and a roomy bathroom. i have stayed at a number of hong kong hotels and i would stay here again as it's well-priced for the quality. highly recommended.

8 Charles C.
United States of America
June 21, 2011
Clean, convenient, courteous
Very gracious service, decent location (7-minute walk to the MTR), very clean rooms, a nice pool and great views of the harbor
almost everything about the island pacific was to my liking. the service was courteous, the location was fairly convenient to the sheung wan mtr station and the macau/zhuhai ferries (though less so in the rain), my room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished, and i quite enjoyed my view of stonecutter's island, western kowloon and victoria harbor. my only complaints: the gym is very modest (though the pool is quite nice), and the concierge couldn't really make any good suggestions for local places to eat or get a massage. also not in a particularly "happening" neighborhood, though again, central and lkf are a very short mtr or taxi ride away.

8 Mark P.
United States of America
November 04, 2011
Little out of way, but clean, comfortable stay
Clean Hotel, Good Staff
The hotel is pretty far down the island, so it's not the most convenient place to be, but the Sheungwan station isn't out of reach, and it's a good spot for taxis. Room was clean and respectable. Small, but a well priced hotel for being on the island.

7.3 Jared A.
United States of America
June 20, 2011
Everything we needed
Clean, quiet, reasonable price
it's not on the mtr, which is inconvenient, but it's on bus line 1, 5, 10, and others that will get you to the sheung wan station on the island line quickly (but get an octopus card). there was no usable wifi in the room, but there was an ethernet cable, which was sufficient. bathroom was clean. air conditioning was quiet and cool. i didn't use much of the hotel faciliites, so can't comment on that. staff speaks passable english.

8.3 Matthew L.
United States of America
June 20, 2011
Great Hotel ! Location not a big problem
Excellent view and staff
I was a little concerned about the distance to the MTR, but it is a quick taxi or tram ride away and never was a problem. The rooms are average, but clean. The view is excellent and it is nice not being in a tourist neighborhood. Highly recommended !

6.3 Ian K.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2011
Decent hotel, terrible beds
Location, price, friendliness
overall, a good experience and could be a good hotel if they change the beds and rid them of bugs! the beds meant for an uncomfortable feeling, especially when waking to numerous bites

8 huang W.
Taiwan
June 19, 2011
no need to buy an apartment in hk
good value
i visit hong kong all the time but every time, i choose to stay in island pacific hotel. it gives me the best value for a hotel i can find in hong kong. i like the location, 15min to central and service there. recently, i am thinking about buying/renting an apartment in hong kong. however, with island pacific hotel, why bother?

9 Mark H.
Australia
June 20, 2011
Very good service
Best check in / out ever..! Fast, efficient and very polite
nice room, with a good harbour view. check in was very prompt, very polite and excellent english. service was excellent.