Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5232 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5232)
Sort by:
Attila B. Solo travelers Hungary, September 11, 2010
Convenient location

clean good size rooms, amenities in the bathroom
8.7
The hotel is in a very convenient location; hence I use this hotel most of the time in Hong Kong. Check in and out processes are quick and efficient. Staffs are generally pleasant. Rooms are good size with partial sea view. Ipod dock is in every room, which is very handy. The escalator stops working sometime after midnight which is a shame. A pleasant stay here as always. Good value for your money.
Norma A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2010
An overall very pleasant stay

It's right in the middle of the traditional part of old Hong Kong which is a rarity in this ultra-modern cosmopolitan. A short walk inland will be Hollywood Road, a winding, treasure trove of Chinese and Asian antiques. A free shuttle bus ensures that guests get to the heart of the city within minutes.
8.3
All the staff - from the doormen to the cleaning ladies - were courteous and helpful. For just a coffee at the Bar, the staff was cheerfully accommodating and quick in providing a laptop for internet connections (which was what I really wanted). This is what personal touch is all about.
Jeffrey P. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 5, 2010
hong kong hotel revisited

room size
7.3
Second stay at the hotel during this trip. We like the loaction, although its slightly away from the central busy area. Easy to get around, with Metro access, Railway Station and cheap Taxis close by. Dis not use the facilities or dine at the hotel. Hong Kong is about exploring, so a walk up to Soho, Holywood Road, or the mid-levels is a must for the nights out. Area is bit more Chinese with many shops and markets selling local chinese produce such as shark fins and dried fish. Chinese Dim Sum and Noodles realiy available at many roadside stalls and shops. Not the place for big shopping malls, but they are close by. Staisfied with this hotel, and the rooms are larger than average for Hong kong
Susan U. Groups Australia, September 4, 2010
Island Pacific

, good, clean rooms. eager to please staff.
6.7
I had a very pleasant stay in Hong Kong and although the hotel was not close to the major attractions it was easy to get to them by bus, tram or a long walk. it was also in a culturally interesting part of Hong Kong
Shopping Tip: start down at Causeway and give yourself plenty of time
Jeffrey P. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 3, 2010
Hong Kong Hotel

Harbour view
7.3
the Island Pacific is located on the Hrabour frontage on HK island. Its is slightly away from the busy ares of Admiralty, Central and Wan Chai, but is in easy walking distance of Holywood Road, Soho and the Mid-Levels. A wwalk or short taxi ride will take you to the Railway Station, and of course the metro is close. It also alos just by the mouth of the road tunnel, so its easy for a taxi to Kowloon side. Hotel is a bit difficult to find, as it really only starts on the secong floor above the car park, but the taxi drivers know where it is, so no problem. Hotel is clean and well laid out. I booked a room wioth a harbour view, and the room is above average size for typical Hong Kong. Generally a good value hotel.
Robert T. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Business Ceneter, Price for room, fitness facility, location to my office
8.7
Hotel is located next to my office so very convienent, Busines center is extensive and rivals 5 stsar hotels in service. Outdoor pool and fitness center a surprise as well as massive sports center across the street. Excellent view of HK harbor. Overall stsff service excellent and very friendly
Danny C. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2010
Decent budget hotel that provides "value"

Price is not bad for HK
7.7
For the price of the room was decent. Amazingly the views were awesome. The business model is "value" although if they spent some money renovating they could charge double. The location is a bit tough to navigate and requires a cab.
Tiebin L. Couples China, August 28, 2010
Island Pacific

Very good location
8
The Island Pacific Hotel is located in a very convenient place, in the west of Hong Kong Island, with direct bus to airport taking 30 minutes only. There are also several buses leading to places like central and causeway bay. The room is also very clean, but the only problem is that the double bed I stay on is made up of two single beds, which is uncomfortable in the middle.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice dim sum restaurant, Red Star, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Ho S. Business travelers China, August 27, 2010
Good rates in HK

a very convenient location
8.7
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location. The staff is still very helpfull and friendly
Inna P. Families with older children Russia, August 26, 2010
A small but nicw room not far from the center of H

It's close to the center of HK, easy to get to at any time, very clean and neat, nice gym, the staff are nice.
9
The hotel is close to Sheung Wan metro station (Western Market. Macau Ferry Terminal) - about 7 mins by walk, and there is a bus and tram stop really close to it. The room was small but we easily fit there - we were three. When we asked for an extra blanket we got it immediately. The staff are very helpful. The room was cleaned every day. There was always free tea and coffee in our room. We didn't try the food so I can't wasy anything about the restaurants. The swimming pool was clean and outdoor which I think is cool, but it was a bit too shallow. And it was often closed because of the weather. All in all it was a nice stay and I would recommend this place to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02