Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 5738 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5738)
Sort by:
John L. Business travelers United States of America, April 29, 2011
nice value in HKG

very good breakfast
9
Good value hotel - comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Staff was alwas willing to help; especially with taxis. Cable internet was super fast but wireless in room would never connect to their server.
Report this review
Kelly B. Couples Australia, April 26, 2011
Good service

That they sorted out issues with the room
5
need to catch a tram to from hotel down to mtr. we were put in a superior room but it was smoking, so they then moved us to an average room that the floor was supposed to be non-smoking but when we came back that night somebody had been smoking in the room. they then upgraded us back up to a superior room that was a no smoking floor. the bell boys are always helpful and have the best information on how to get to places,
Report this review
Jiang R. Couples China, April 26, 2011
Nice stay

Free Internet, nice view
7.7
room is clean and as l live in high floor can see beautiful harbor view. convenient location near bus stop 3minutes by foot 15 minutes to mtr.
Report this review
Ho C. Couples Macau, April 25, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location, sea view, good service
8.3
Staff is providing good service. Porter helped us to carry the 2 heavy luggages when he saw us on the street and seemed to be going to the hotel's direction. Our room, though small, is neat, clean, and had sea view, while renovation is needed. Location is good, the hotel provided shuttle to Central.
Report this review
Anindita G. Families with older children April 25, 2011
Good Location!

Good size rooms compared to others in HK, shuttle services available, located close to most tourist places.
7
price was high, but good location and good views. tourist areas like times square, macau ferry terminal, peak tram station, lkf were all quite close by taxi which is not very expensive. shuttle to sheungwan mrt takes u everywhere else.
Nightlife Tip: LKF Nightlife zone not very far away :)goof food options available there.
Report this review
Corinne B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2011
lovely hotel with great service in quiet location

Attractive hotel, great service. Room was small but well-equipped, had a great view, and comfortable king bed. Taxis were plentiful.
10
Located in a neighborhood in Central, little shops, a reflexology salon, interesting to wander around. Away from the hustle and bustle yet easy transportation. Good breakfast and dinner buffets and nice service.
Report this review
Ofelia F. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2011
Small rooms but big in comfort

great location, good service
8.7
i had initially wished that breakfast was included, but now i am glad it wasn't -- because we discovered a lot of really good eating places just around the hotel. my daughter had wanted to go for a swim one night after we returned from a day tour. unfortunately, their pool was opened only til 7pm. the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Restaurant Tip: A very good chinese restaurant is right at the back of the hotel -- the best beef brisket, white chicken, etc A tram ride away, you can get to the City Hall. At the 2nd floor is a really good dimsum place. Get there before 11:30 -otherwise the line will get too long.
Report this review
Anh N. Business travelers Australia, April 25, 2011
No need to upgrade to side harbour view

Easy to get to from the airport
5.7
We paid a little extra for a side harbour view. Was very disappointed. I would suggest just get a standard room.... there is a 60% chance you get to see a harbour view anyway. On our second stay we booked a standard room and we got a side harvour view which was better than the one we paid for the side harbour view.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good to catch the bus from the airport which stops pretty much in front of the hotel... but to get to a MTR, you either have to catch a tram, taxi or walk 15min.
Report this review
Jun Y. Families with young children China, April 25, 2011
Good serive, reasonable location but small rooms

serive, view
7
As many people have commented, it is a nice hotel with good service. It seems most rooms has a view of harbor. Since we knew most of Hong Kong hotel rooms are small,
Report this review
Jae L. Couples South Korea, April 25, 2011
kindness
7.7
when I checked in and checked out, they were very helpful and kind.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05