My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Li Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Good buffet dinner, good services
7
We have buffet dinner in the hotel and food is good , sushi is good, and infinite refill of beverage. However, room is too small even for our couple and TV is small and old fashioned (rather than LCD).
Low Y. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2010
Hong Kong Paradise

I am able to purchase chinese herbs and dried stuff from nearby shops. My relative is just staying 5 mins from the hotel.
8
The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful & polite. I like to stay in this Hotel because I have a relative who stays just 5 mins where the hotel is located. Every year I will make a point to come to HK to purchase the dried seafood stuff etc., as this street is very popular among Singaporean to shop and alot of verieties to choose from.
Paul F. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2010
Review of Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

Staff were helpful and friendly Brilliant view
7.7
Staff were helpful and friendly Brilliant view. These made up for the expensive internet and bottled water. On balance I would recommend hotel but use internet cafe instead.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the trams only metres away- only $2 HK a trip
Jennifer T. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2010
You get what you pay for - some good, some bad

Good price for Hong Kong, relatively close to Central, easy to take the tram for $2 HKD and takes 10 minutes to get to Hong Kong Station, quiet at night, nice view of harbor, male staff excellent and friendly, rooms nice.
5.7
I stayed for 10 nights and overall enjoyed my stay but there is definitely room for improvement. I was happy to receive a free upgrade to a nicer room when I discovered that my initial room looked out to a construction site. Still, I was not happy to pay for internet when the rest of China gives it for free in virtually every hotel. The staff were helpful overall but I recommend approaching the male staff if you have any issues as the female staff are quite rude and not interested. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a safe cheap hotel on Hong Kong Island within easy access to central area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take the tram to get to central, for $2 it is fast and cheap and saves the walk through shark fin shops. In 10 minutes you are there! Bus 5 or 5A takes you all the way to Causeway Bay. Also internet is free in the lobby which they don't tell you and for sure take the airport shuttle, at $140 HKD it saves the hassle of getting to Hong Kong Station. Enjoy!
Stephane F. Business travelers France, June 11, 2010
good business hotel for low budget

location
4.7
hotel location is not great as it is far from MTR station. however the price paid is really worth the money as the room are clean and conforatble with also nice view on harbour.
Kang C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2010
Comfortable hotel

Well trained hotel workers, courteous, warm reception, shuttle to Hong Kong Airport Express terminal , clean rooms, reasonably sized rooms, food is easily available, bought a lot of dried sea products
8.3
A comfortable stay in IP Hotel for three nights. Transport to the island centre is a breeze albeit crowded at times in the always available trams. A good place to stay. Plenty of eateries around. 7eleven, Mannings, Watson all available just around the corner. A good base for Hong Kong island no doubt.
Shopping Tip: Buy lots of dried sea products before you leave Hong Kong. The whole street is full of them. Cheap wholesale prices. I have grabbed sea cucumbers, fish stomachs , abalone and scallops
William S. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

They have free shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal
6
i think island pasific hotel is a good hotel with a good attitude from their staff hotel. I think the hotel is far from shopping center. To achieve regional shopping center such as mongkok, ladies market, Tsim tsa tsui, etc, you have to take a bus like 20-30 minutes or u can take the MTR for 20 Minutes.
Tu N. Couples Vietnam, June 6, 2010
Excellent short stay

Great harbour view Excellent customer service
8.3
During our first trip to HK, we had 3 days stay in the Harbour View room. Although the location is 10 mins walk from the nearest MTR station, the hotel does offer free daily bus to the central. The other day they even booked a taxi for us as the bus was not available at that time. We stayed on 25th floor with fantastic view direct to the Harbour. Overall, it was very good experience and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Hiroko U. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2010
Good Hotel

Staff are kind.
7.7
Reasonable price.One of the best performance hotel since I had ever stayed.I will stay this hotel on next visiting Hong Kong.
Michael L. Couples Australia, June 2, 2010
The amazing short holiday in hongkong

Hotel was clean, comfy bed, nice and clean toilet. Staff was very friendly, effecient and helpful. Nice ocean view and accessible to public transport.
9.3
Hotel was clean, bed is quite comfortable. Staff was friendly and effecient. very quite in the night. very good view that we can sit there all day without going out. Public transport is just outside the door, even the train is not far away. Were happy with the good service. Good food in the restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is very close, walking idstance to those who like to walk, but public transport is just outside the hotel if you want to take it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04