or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5336 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5336)
Sort by:
Alexander K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 19, 2010
Nice Hotel a Little Far Away...

Clean rooms with Helpful Staff and Nice View
6.7
I enjoyed staying at the Island Pacific Hotel but I would probably look for a more centrally located hotel next time in HK. The area around the hotel is full of food shops and traders but did not seem to have lots of restaurants or bars, though I didn't spend a lot of time looking. The room was perfectly adequate for my needs but I did have to pay for wifi. It was typically about to get from bars at night back to hotel. Getting cabs during the day had to be the most frustrating. Although the service was excellent and I did have one bell hop stand outside waving for over 15 minutes.
Gina S. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2010
It was okay, very small

Friendly Staff
4.3
I am not sure Island Pacific Hotel is the kind of Hotel I would recommended to my friends/family, The reason why i moved there was because this is the only place i available and was close to my previous hotel (at that time) Marriott Courtyard.
Travel tip: not recommended
Andy Y. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2010
great service and great location

seaview and easy transportation
10
The view of my room when i stayed in the island pacific hotel is facing towards the highway and the sea. Room is perfect for two person. The location is fine. MTR is close by where as I can travel to places very convinient. I can find restaurant right across from the hotel. A seven-eleven is right by the corner. And a Mc' Donalds is only two streets away. Very good location compare to many other hotels.
Cheung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2010
Great Value

The room was clean, tidy and comfortable.
7.7
Great views. was clean and staff were very helpful. Very relaxing. The hotel access is easy, use the tram to get in and out of central HK.
Dean R. Families with young children Canada, November 15, 2010
Pleasant Stay

Decent decor, pleasant and accomodating staff
7
We stayed here for three nights in Oct. Service was great but the rooms were really small. Location is decent and the price was right for what we got. Had room service on the last night and it was fine. Internet worked fine.
Shekhar K. Couples India, November 11, 2010
Small rooms with large windows and amazing views

Wall sized windows with amazing views, good location, 7-11 nearby
6.7
Good location next to the bay, though it isnt close to a train station the hotel shuttle will drop you off at the ferry or train station. Quite convenient from there to reach any place in HK. The bed was good but the room was extremely small and cramped. Service was a problem as room service couldnt even understand what a knife is. They ultimately delivered a butter knife after 4 calls!!! The view from the room more than makes up for the small room and slow service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the free hotel shuttle, it is a great way of getting to the train or ferry station.
Calvin Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2010
Sheung wan hotel

good location
6
Great location but small rooms and good transportation service.
Valentin L. Solo travelers Spain, November 10, 2010
good location and value for money

location and price
6.7
Nice hotel, good service and decent rooms Needs to improve certain things, its toilets were OK but small, in line with HK sizes though. Taxis in general it is a an issue. The rest is what you expect for a good standard hotel that is slightly out of town. I would recommend the tram for travelling to central
Jandir H. Solo travelers Brazil, November 7, 2010
Hotel is ok, location is poor.

Nice staff, ready to help any time.
5.7
The hotel ain't bad but, u have to walk quite a lot to get ti the MTR, or take a tram but, since I don't live in HK, it's not easy to take trams...
Restaurant Tip: If you like roasted ducks or sun dried sea food, this hotel will be perfect for you bcs there are many shops selling this stuff all around the hotel, if you are looking for anything different, get ready to walk, or if u are lucky enough find a cab....
Lorelei L. Groups Philippines, November 7, 2010
good location but small rooms

hotel is convenient and clean enough
6.7
me and 2 other friends stayed in the room. the location is near the central business district and the night life area (lan kwai fong) but still, you have to take a cab as it is not a convenient walk. theres a mall in front of the place (International finance center) but still u will need to take a cab again.
Nightlife Tip: lan kwai fong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02