or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5189)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2010
To be affiliated with The Fullerton, act like a pr

Ipod dock. Providing guest with transportation to some nearby locations like IFC, MRT etc.
4.7
Drinking water and wifi is essential to any guest in any hotels. For the price I paid to stay in this room, it's not that cheap if it doesn't even come with daily newspaper, let alone no complimentary drinking water or wifi. That is just ridiculous! Furthermore 5 star hotels do not charge so ridiculously for their wifi services! To say that this hotel is in the same management with the Fullerton is just plain insulting. And upon arrival, the bell boy misplaced my bag.
Flordeliza L. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Location/cleanliness
10
we enjoyed; all hotel staff are friendly; front desk staff are fluent in English; quick check out process. thank you.
Shopping Tip: Tram accessible from the hotel which is the cheapest means of transportation in the City
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

view and staff
7
Overall we were happy with the hotel, but the charge for wifi was pricy even though most hotels include this free for guests. Also no breakfast included in the price and a hefty charge for airport pick up.
Susanto B. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2010
Haifu is shopper hotel

Design
8.3
I never noticed that one hotel is located this area near Tung Men, is lovely to stay but is not a famous hotel for the taxi driver, so just mention a kfc near tungmen. I really recomended to stay here for those who love to shop in the tung men market, but what can i say, that you only can reach hotel by walk or taxi, because is far from bus stop and mrt station, but i love this hotel located in strategic intersection near tung men.
Shopping Tip: Want to shop in tung men.. consider this hotel..
Troy A. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2010
Island Pacific

nice staff
5.3
Toilet was broken and had to call a few times to have them show up. Came at 11:30 in evening to fix it. Gym locked and person never showed to open it. lack of much equipment and a machine had note that it was temporarily out of service anyway. I was unsure if really broken since I could only see through the door window.
Chad P. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2010
Business hotel, not close to much

clean, professional, upscale
7
A nice hotel, but better suited for business travelers who take cabs to and from. Being a sightseer who relies heavily on the MTR, it wasn't very convenient and the time it too to get to the more interesting parts of the island really started to add up. As a foreigner in need to places to eat, there wasn't much to choose from within a few blocks. Not at all a bad hotel, very clean and great staff, but not in a convenient area.
Ibrahim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 21, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Value for money, nice staff, good business center, 7/11 and other shops close by, nice view, iPod player in room
7.7
My stay at this hotel was OK. My main complain is the bed which was not comfortable as it was kind of hard. in addition to the size of the room which was way too small.
Elizabeth D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 21, 2010
Extended my stay

staff
10
I had booked in for 4 days 3 nights, but decided to extend my stay and remain there for an entire week. The reasons were many, but the overall service and proximity to transport (busses, trams, taxis and the ferry) were some of the main reasons I extended. Returning to a clean and freshly made up room after breakfast and before heading out for the day was as much a pleasure as slipping between good quality clean cool sheets after a leisurely bath at night. A truly relaxing and pleasurable stay!
Restaurant Tip: I discovered 'Cafe de Coral' which provides affordable and tasty Chinese cuisine, such as BBQ Soya chicken and Peking duck. It has a large variety of dishes and is to be recommended if one's looking for a quick meals between shopping sprees or sight seeing outings. ENJOY!
Devraj P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2010
Great Hotel

Well appointed Hotel, well manneed staff, good location
9.3
I am a regular guest at this Hotel. Great place for business travellers.
Restaurant Tip: there are plenty of great eating outlets just around the corner
Jonathan S. Groups New Zealand, July 17, 2010
Loved the pool adn view

The pool and view
9.3
I really like the view from my room, looking out over the harbour. Also, the hotel is so conviently located. Hong Kong is a great place to be, I will definetely stay here again. Additionally, the gym was great to have a work out while on holiday. After all, I don't want to get fat with eating out all day. Service was great and always available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03