My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Barbara S. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2010
good base in Hong Kong

Charming and helpful staff; good value for location; v near tram stop for quick, cheap and interesting transfer into centre
8.7
A well-presented hotel which is a good choice if you want to be near Central but don't want to pay central hotel prices. Helpful and polite staff. Easy access to buses and trams - and taxis were generally available from just outside. Very interesting to walk around the immediate area which in addition to local shops and restaurants specialises in outlets preparing and selling various dried seafoods - which have a smell that is all their own.
Travel tip: Make sure you have 2HK$ coins for the tram. There's a great restaurant nearby which was always full of local families. Don't know what it was called but turn left out of hotel then right and it's in the block before the Star Restaurant.
Ho S. Business travelers China, June 1, 2010
The hotel is in a very convenient location

The hotel is in a very convenient location
9
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location. The staff is still very helpfull and friendly.
David P. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2010
Always a pleasure!!

Location/modern/clean/value
9.3
We have stayed here several times and if we were staying in China longer we would continue to use this hotel as our "hotel of choice". They provide a comfortable, clean, friendly environment for our short breaks to Hong Kong from the Mainland. Each time we go we get an upgrade. We book through Agoda each time when they run the earlybird specials. It is located a short tram ride from the Macau/Shekou ferry terminal (called Central) or a 10 minute walk. It is easy to get uptown on a tram, bus or taxi. It is a nice walk up into SoHo from the hotel. Have not eaten in as there are too many exciting places in the city to be sitting in a hotel dining room, so have clicked #4 below because I have to click something!.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the trams. They are great.
Christopher P. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2010
no frills hotel

free shuttle;nice view of harbor;good service;7-11 nearby
7.3
Although the rate I got did not include buffet breakfast the hotel was value for money. There was confusion with regards to the hotel shuttle because I didn't know that you had to call hotel for pickup. Helpful staff to guide you around.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to call hotel if you want a pickup from one one of the shuttle stops. If you don't they will bypass that stop.
Norbert E. Couples Germany, May 29, 2010
first time stay at the island pacific hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, free shuttle to airport train station,
6
I stayed the first time at that hotel and was quite disappointed about my stay. Very low standard. I am not sure if all rooms are like the one I had, #1707, if yes, the hotel is by far overpriced. Housekeeping were doing the clean up always very late, about 4pm. TV small, old and not in front of the bed, it's built in the wardrobe.
Walter B. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2010
Nice HK Island Hotel at a good room rate

For a Hong Kong Island Hotel, the rate was very good. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and nice sitting area in the lobby.
8.3
Not much to do or see in the area. Primarily office buildings, apartments and small trading companies. If you arrive late, there are a few, small 24hr Dim Sum eateries, 7-11's and other convenience shops in the area. If not to your liking then be prepared to pay high prices for food at the hotel. It was not very easy to get a taxi in the area at all. Rather distant from the MTR stations in Central & Sheung Wan. 20+ minute walk from Sheung Wan and a 10 minute taxi ride (22 HKD) to Central MTR. If you can figure out how and where the Trams run, then it may be easier (and cheaper) than waiting for a taxi as they run up & down Des Voeuix St, which is only a block away.
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Knong Island

Good price, comfortable room, well presented.
7.3
This was a great value for money hotel. It is a little away from Central but still close enough to walk if you have to.The rooms are small but well appointed with all the features you would expect from a more expensive hotel.The surrounding district is a bit down market.I didn't use the facilities so I can't comment.
Frank O. Business travelers Germany, May 26, 2010
Fair Deal

- room size - service - staff - internet connection - western in-room dining
7.7
The hotel is one of the best for the money in HK. Just the sourrounding isn't very much attraktive. For business its close to Ferry Terminal, but needs Tram or Taxi to access all other places. Broadband is really highspeed, gym under renovation, pool is nice.Staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is clean, bathroom too. Just tha bathroom is a bit small. Its a 8 of 10
Shopping Tip: Supermarkt & Japan Store just across the road.
Willda M. Groups United States of America, May 22, 2010
Nice Hotel

The hotel is in a good location on Hong Kong Island, near the ferry terminal for Shenzhen, China, and Macau. I was upgraded to a harbour view, which was very nice. The value for the money was exceptional for Hong Kong. The property was very clean and comfortable.
8.7
I have stayed in this hotel more than once and find it a nice retreat in Hong Kong. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The price is reasonable for the city, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have only stayed in corner rooms with a harbour view, which is an added treat. I would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: A nice shopping mall with several good restaurants is just a short taxi ride away.
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2010
Pleasant Stay

The room standard was generally good, the view of the room was rather good. The best service that i got was from the bell captain and concierge. Staff has been very friendly and helpful . they really walk out on the street to get you a cab. The location was very accessable and just across the street there is a few traditional hk style eating cafe with tim sum or the noodle shop . And very near to IFC and with bell captan suggestion i took a bus to Sogo shopping centre with no hassle
7.7
I would recommend to my friends about Island Pacific hotel if they visit Hong Kong, its rather worth the money and stay. I made a few changes of my arrival date and the reservation dept tried to accomodate to my changes without extra charges , and they helps to make my trip much more pleasant and the 3 nights stay was very pleasant and i would again stay with Island Pacific during my next trip to Hong KOng.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the shuttle bus service that the hotel provides. And ask the concierge about the bus and trams that would brings you around . One of the biggest shopping mall is IFC which is only about 5 min away from the hotel and if you are going to macau , the ferry is also 5 min away form hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06