Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 5900 reviews

3273 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5900)
Sort by:
Wong H. Groups Hong Kong, June 15, 2011
Location okay. not so helpful service

surroundings are nice
5.7
nice location. Old town area with partial seaview. Very accessible using taxi, tram, mtr, and bus. lots of specialty restaurant nearby. price are good and value for money but the staff are not so helpful and welcoming.
Report this review
Huang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2011
i'm coming back

best value
6
i'm going back next week. although it's more expensive than some other hotels. i will choose for the good service provided. however, if they can open the swimming pool early or close late, it would be great for we biz man having no time during the opening hours. anyway, i'm looking forward to going back
Report this review
Anders P. Families with young children Sweden, June 13, 2011
Great hotel at a good location

Good location, great view from room at high floors
8
stayed at the island pacific for a weekend together whit my wife and three year old daughter. booked superior side harbor view, but we where upgraded to a better and bigger room at the 25:th floor. nice view over the bay with floor to ceiling windows at two walls. the hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. there was nice to relax at the outdoor pool between shopping and dinner. i have to print some documents and the staff of the business center helped me out whit that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go down the piers and take the boat to Lamma island and have great seafood.
Report this review
Kelvin S. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2011
Value for money hotel

Lovely views of Kowloon, complimentary wi-fi, very helpful service
6.7
i stayed for 5 nights on a recent business trip, and asked for a superior room with views facing kowloon. the view was as i expected which was great. location can be a little out of the way for some. by taxi, it is no problem. however, it is not walkable from the nearest mtr, but i usually take a bus or tram as i'm more adventurous (5-10 mins by tram to sheung wan). don't take the bus especially during rush hour! there is plenty of good food around the hotel so you don't have to worry there. facilities-wise, the hotel's gym is woeful. enough said. other-wise, for the price, it was a great hotel
Report this review
Hajira S. Solo travelers India, June 12, 2011
Great location

Close to facilities, great staff
6.7
The room was kind of tiny, but if you are looking for small, comfortable rooms, with quick access to amenities and food, with a local flavour, go for it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lantau Island
Report this review
Ricky H. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but poor location

Staff friendliness and hygiene
5.7
the island pacific hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by hong kong standards. i would not stay again though as although the staff were friendly service was unacceptably slow. over one hour to check in after a room change. two hours attempting but failing to get internet access in my room and the location is poor. although it is located on hong kong island, it is a long way from an mtr (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). that's the reason island pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. if you don't mind the extra walk, have plenty of time on your hands and are very patient then this is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. however, if you're all about location, staff efficiency and internet connectivity then i would choose a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing/Attractions Tip : If it's your first time in Hong Kong, the following are must dos. 1. Take the Star Ferry from Central Piers over to TST to watch the Symphony of Lights light show at 8pm. 2. Go up the Peak for stunning views over all of HK. Warning: Be aware that it will be a lot busier at weekends, so go in the week if you can. And if it's raining, don't bother - you won't see anything! 3. Check out Mongkok for local culture. For women's clothes, shoes and jewellery, go to Fa Yuen street. However, not the stretch next to Ladies Market. Cross over Argyle Street and Mongkok Road and go from that part of Fa Yuen Street up to Prince Edward Road. Prices are set so no need to haggle. Walk around the bird markets and flower markets too. 4. Go on the HK tourism website and under things to do, check out the walking tours. These are not organised groups tours but detailed maps for tourists to follow on their own. They are good roads to see in the city. The best include Mongkok, the 2 in Central and the Wong Tai Sin one. Also the night life around Soho and Lan Kwai Fong is the best we found.
Report this review
Jianliang Z. Families with young children China, June 12, 2011
Good location

Location is good
8
The hotel location is good, price is acceptable. Especially the lobby is quite good comparing with others in Hongkong. Good view to the victory bay
Report this review
Hao W. Business travelers China, June 12, 2011
Nice hotel

good facilites
8
It is a good hotel with modern facilites and nice staff. the location is great.
Report this review
Laura B. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but not so great location

reasonable price, modern and clean, friendly staff.
8.3
The Island Pacific Hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by Hong Kong standards but falls short on one key thing - its location. Although it is located on Hong Kong island, it is a long way from an MTR (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). That's the reason Island Pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. If you don't mind the extra walk, this hotel is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. However, if you're all about location, choose a different hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If it's your first time in Hong Kong, the following are must dos. 1. Take the Star Ferry from Central Piers over to TST to watch the Symphony of Lights light show at 8pm. 2. Go up the Peak for stunning views over all of HK. Warning: Be aware that it will be a lot busier at weekends, so go in the week if you can. And if it's raining, don't bother - you won't see anything! 3. Check out Mongkok for local culture. For women's clothes, shoes and jewellery, go to Fa Yuen street. However, not the stretch next to Ladies Market. Cross over Argyle Street and Mongkok Road and go from that part of Fa Yuen Street up to Prince Edward Road. Prices are set so no need to haggle. Walk around the bird markets and flower markets too. 4. Go on the HK tourism website and under things to do, check out the walking tours. These are not organised groups tours but detailed maps for tourists to follow on their own. They are good roads to see in the city. The best include Mongkok, the 2 in Central and the Wong Tai Sin one.
Report this review
Myunghwan Y. Business travelers South Korea, June 11, 2011
Nice hotel with kind servants

neat and clean, near from central city, good price
7.7
i've had good time there. servants were kind and price was rational. pool was smaller than i thought. room was not that small for two persons.
Report this review
Previous page 2251 - 2260 of 3273 reviews Next page
Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street KitchenIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - DrivewayIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Authentic Hong Kong ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Centre Street BarIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02