or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5113 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5113)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2010
no frills hotel

free shuttle;nice view of harbor;good service;7-11 nearby
7.3
Although the rate I got did not include buffet breakfast the hotel was value for money. There was confusion with regards to the hotel shuttle because I didn't know that you had to call hotel for pickup. Helpful staff to guide you around.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to call hotel if you want a pickup from one one of the shuttle stops. If you don't they will bypass that stop.
Norbert E. Couples Germany, May 29, 2010
first time stay at the island pacific hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, free shuttle to airport train station,
6
I stayed the first time at that hotel and was quite disappointed about my stay. Very low standard. I am not sure if all rooms are like the one I had, #1707, if yes, the hotel is by far overpriced. Housekeeping were doing the clean up always very late, about 4pm. TV small, old and not in front of the bed, it's built in the wardrobe.
Walter B. Couples United States of America, May 29, 2010
Nice HK Island Hotel at a good room rate

For a Hong Kong Island Hotel, the rate was very good. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and nice sitting area in the lobby.
8.3
Not much to do or see in the area. Primarily office buildings, apartments and small trading companies. If you arrive late, there are a few, small 24hr Dim Sum eateries, 7-11's and other convenience shops in the area. If not to your liking then be prepared to pay high prices for food at the hotel. It was not very easy to get a taxi in the area at all. Rather distant from the MTR stations in Central & Sheung Wan. 20+ minute walk from Sheung Wan and a 10 minute taxi ride (22 HKD) to Central MTR. If you can figure out how and where the Trams run, then it may be easier (and cheaper) than waiting for a taxi as they run up & down Des Voeuix St, which is only a block away.
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Knong Island

Good price, comfortable room, well presented.
7.3
This was a great value for money hotel. It is a little away from Central but still close enough to walk if you have to.The rooms are small but well appointed with all the features you would expect from a more expensive hotel.The surrounding district is a bit down market.I didn't use the facilities so I can't comment.
Frank O. Business travelers Germany, May 26, 2010
Fair Deal

- room size - service - staff - internet connection - western in-room dining
7.7
The hotel is one of the best for the money in HK. Just the sourrounding isn't very much attraktive. For business its close to Ferry Terminal, but needs Tram or Taxi to access all other places. Broadband is really highspeed, gym under renovation, pool is nice.Staff is always friendly and helpful. Room is clean, bathroom too. Just tha bathroom is a bit small. Its a 8 of 10
Shopping Tip: Supermarkt & Japan Store just across the road.
Willda M. Groups United States of America, May 22, 2010
Nice Hotel

The hotel is in a good location on Hong Kong Island, near the ferry terminal for Shenzhen, China, and Macau. I was upgraded to a harbour view, which was very nice. The value for the money was exceptional for Hong Kong. The property was very clean and comfortable.
8.7
I have stayed in this hotel more than once and find it a nice retreat in Hong Kong. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The price is reasonable for the city, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have only stayed in corner rooms with a harbour view, which is an added treat. I would recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: A nice shopping mall with several good restaurants is just a short taxi ride away.
Jiu J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2010
Pleasant Stay

The room standard was generally good, the view of the room was rather good. The best service that i got was from the bell captain and concierge. Staff has been very friendly and helpful . they really walk out on the street to get you a cab. The location was very accessable and just across the street there is a few traditional hk style eating cafe with tim sum or the noodle shop . And very near to IFC and with bell captan suggestion i took a bus to Sogo shopping centre with no hassle
7.7
I would recommend to my friends about Island Pacific hotel if they visit Hong Kong, its rather worth the money and stay. I made a few changes of my arrival date and the reservation dept tried to accomodate to my changes without extra charges , and they helps to make my trip much more pleasant and the 3 nights stay was very pleasant and i would again stay with Island Pacific during my next trip to Hong KOng.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the shuttle bus service that the hotel provides. And ask the concierge about the bus and trams that would brings you around . One of the biggest shopping mall is IFC which is only about 5 min away from the hotel and if you are going to macau , the ferry is also 5 min away form hotel.
Jay L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2010
Solid hotel

Close to the airport express. Convenient.
6
Overall, this is a solid hotel for the price. I booked this on Agoda. The hotel staff was friendly.
Pn W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2010
Good location

good location. acessable by bus from airport. lots of shops nearby for food 24hrs, walking distance to ferry for macau
6.7
The location of the hotel is on the route of the A10 bus from the airport terminal. Cost only HKD48 and the bus stops about 30metres outide the hotel. you wont miss it. If you intend to go to Macau, its just 10 mins walk from the hotel to the Shan Tak ferry terminal. There are also a lot of eating places surrounding the hotel. The staff are all very polite and courteous. Only grudge I have is that the hotel does not provide free internet access. Overall good place to put up in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the A10 bus from the Atrport. It goes direct and stops near the hotel. You wont miss it.
Donald W. Business travelers Canada, May 9, 2010
Small gem in proximity to the heart of the city

- Convenient location close to central and financial district - Close to many low cost eateries - Good hotel grade and reasonable rates - Excellent harbor view
7
Island Pacific Hotel is located about 15 min walk west from the central district. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and well trained. Neighboring shops are famous for dry sea foods and so may be smelly for some. No western style coffee shop close-by but the hotel does have coffee. There are many low cost eateries for the adventurous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for 3G Internet connection stick: HKD$200/week, 24/7 and mobile, data rate quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05