Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Khan R. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 9, 2010
One night in HK

Not too expensive
6
I spent 8 hours there to sleep and take a shower. It served my purposes well.
Nightlife Tip: Stay away from Wan Chai
Patrick V. Couples Netherlands, August 8, 2010
Good hotel in Hong Kong Island

price quality is good, can be reached by public transport
8
Stayed for second time in this hotel in typical Hong Kong island location, still with so many old type streets and shops, amazingly high skyscrapers (appartments). Hotel is in easy taxi reach from Hong Kong station, end point of the fast train connection from the aiport (around 40 HK$ with luggage from HK station to the hotel). The tramway runs next to the hotel for cheap transport. Many types of shops around the area.
Alan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 4, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

good locaton-wthin central-clean-good staff
8.7
Were truly satisfied our stay in the hotel although they ve got small rooms but me and my family feel safe and satisfied-near Macau ferry,the shuttle was accessible to travel within center which is helpful,staff are polite and helpful,and truly I enjoyed Hongkong we will probably comeback.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near macau ferry-only 48dollars by taxi,Mongkok shopping 100dollar by taxi
Daniel H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2010
To be affiliated with The Fullerton, act like a pr

Ipod dock. Providing guest with transportation to some nearby locations like IFC, MRT etc.
4.7
Drinking water and wifi is essential to any guest in any hotels. For the price I paid to stay in this room, it's not that cheap if it doesn't even come with daily newspaper, let alone no complimentary drinking water or wifi. That is just ridiculous! Furthermore 5 star hotels do not charge so ridiculously for their wifi services! To say that this hotel is in the same management with the Fullerton is just plain insulting. And upon arrival, the bell boy misplaced my bag.
Flordeliza L. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Location/cleanliness
10
we enjoyed; all hotel staff are friendly; front desk staff are fluent in English; quick check out process. thank you.
Shopping Tip: Tram accessible from the hotel which is the cheapest means of transportation in the City
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

view and staff
7
Overall we were happy with the hotel, but the charge for wifi was pricy even though most hotels include this free for guests. Also no breakfast included in the price and a hefty charge for airport pick up.
Susanto B. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2010
Haifu is shopper hotel

Design
8.3
I never noticed that one hotel is located this area near Tung Men, is lovely to stay but is not a famous hotel for the taxi driver, so just mention a kfc near tungmen. I really recomended to stay here for those who love to shop in the tung men market, but what can i say, that you only can reach hotel by walk or taxi, because is far from bus stop and mrt station, but i love this hotel located in strategic intersection near tung men.
Shopping Tip: Want to shop in tung men.. consider this hotel..
Troy A. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2010
Island Pacific

nice staff
5.3
Toilet was broken and had to call a few times to have them show up. Came at 11:30 in evening to fix it. Gym locked and person never showed to open it. lack of much equipment and a machine had note that it was temporarily out of service anyway. I was unsure if really broken since I could only see through the door window.
Chad P. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2010
Business hotel, not close to much

clean, professional, upscale
7
A nice hotel, but better suited for business travelers who take cabs to and from. Being a sightseer who relies heavily on the MTR, it wasn't very convenient and the time it too to get to the more interesting parts of the island really started to add up. As a foreigner in need to places to eat, there wasn't much to choose from within a few blocks. Not at all a bad hotel, very clean and great staff, but not in a convenient area.
Ibrahim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, July 21, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

Value for money, nice staff, good business center, 7/11 and other shops close by, nice view, iPod player in room
7.7
My stay at this hotel was OK. My main complain is the bed which was not comfortable as it was kind of hard. in addition to the size of the room which was way too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04