or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5230)
Sort by:
Elizabeth D. Solo travelers South Africa, July 21, 2010
Extended my stay

staff
10
I had booked in for 4 days 3 nights, but decided to extend my stay and remain there for an entire week. The reasons were many, but the overall service and proximity to transport (busses, trams, taxis and the ferry) were some of the main reasons I extended. Returning to a clean and freshly made up room after breakfast and before heading out for the day was as much a pleasure as slipping between good quality clean cool sheets after a leisurely bath at night. A truly relaxing and pleasurable stay!
Restaurant Tip: I discovered 'Cafe de Coral' which provides affordable and tasty Chinese cuisine, such as BBQ Soya chicken and Peking duck. It has a large variety of dishes and is to be recommended if one's looking for a quick meals between shopping sprees or sight seeing outings. ENJOY!
Devraj P. Couples Australia, July 18, 2010
Great Hotel

Well appointed Hotel, well manneed staff, good location
9.3
I am a regular guest at this Hotel. Great place for business travellers.
Restaurant Tip: there are plenty of great eating outlets just around the corner
Jonathan S. Groups New Zealand, July 17, 2010
Loved the pool adn view

The pool and view
9.3
I really like the view from my room, looking out over the harbour. Also, the hotel is so conviently located. Hong Kong is a great place to be, I will definetely stay here again. Additionally, the gym was great to have a work out while on holiday. After all, I don't want to get fat with eating out all day. Service was great and always available.
Peter W. Couples New Zealand, July 15, 2010
Amazing Floor to Ceiling Ocean Views

Views, Location, Staff
9.3
Great Stay. Got a free upgrade (without even asking!) to a slightly larger corner room, with glass on 2 entire walls...beautiful. Was a 'little' out of the way to central, but still definitely walking distance and with TAXIs being sooooo cheap and accessible it didn't pose a problem at all.
Mohd A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, July 14, 2010
3stars hotel only

only cleners room is clens
6
i thinks this hotel is good for seamans or fish delar only
Poon S. Groups Hong Kong, July 11, 2010
Good seaview hotel but room is small

Good sea view
7.3
I booked this hotel for my aunt and she likes it over all but the location isn't that convenient and it takes a long time to get a taxi. Her room view is very good though, clean and staff are friendly
Joanne S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2010
Incredible views over the whole of Hong Kong Harbo

Staff very kind, pool amazing, views could not be beaten. Great location
9.7
I was amazed at the incredible views, my room really did overlook the whole of Hong Kong Harbour. I loved the area, close to tubes, and I got a real feeling for the old Hong Kong. Walking distance to local temples, up hills and close to everything that makes Hong Kong so unique.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to the Peak, and if the tram ride is too crowded, take a taxi. It is worth it. There are points on the ride (Magazine Gap road) that take your breath away.
Richard L. Families with young children Australia, July 9, 2010
Modern hotel away from the action in old 'local' p

Nice pool, great views of harbour from corner room, helpful and friendly junior concierge.
8
We were aware that the hotel was in a 'local' rather than tourist part of Hong Kong, and that wireless internet wasn't free, so no surprises there (though disappointed about no free wifi - c'mon guys, it's 2010 already!). Cheap laundry and local food all around the hotel, and a decent pool to cool off after a day on your feet. Nice views from the corner rooms, if you can afford them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Note to young families, it's not easy getting to MRT using public transport or walking as streets and limited access trams do not compliment using prams and baby backpacks - though the hotel does have a bookable shuttle service that can take you to Sheung Wan for the MRT or Central for international checkin and the airport express (and MRT, incl. Disneyland line).
Timothy C. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2010
ideal for budget trip

Value for money
8.3
The room's really really small (guess it's normal for hong kong standard). Since the higher levels are under renovation, we got a room on the 8th floor, with a half ocean view, but the room is even smaller than the last time I stayed here. The hotel's located on the famous dried seafood street, so you can smell the fishiness as soon as you get off taxi. Good thing's you can't really smell in room. TV set is a tiny old model, and channel selection's limited. The only channel has FIFA is in Cantonese. Very close to tram station. No good restaurants around.
Attila B. Solo travelers Hungary, July 4, 2010
Value for money

Close to city center
8
Stayed in this hotel many times. Good value for your money in Hong Kong. Locataion is very close to center and ferry terminal. Check in and out is fast. Rooms are not huge but if has enough space for two people.The bed is very comfortable. The hotel offers good bathroom amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07