or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5111 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5111)
Sort by:
Robert F. Couples Australia, May 4, 2010
fantastic value for a harbour front hotel.

quite location short taxi ride to central,star ferry, all the shopping great hotel modern clean.
9.3
what a great hotel staff very friendly and helpfull on the harbour front close to all the shopping easy trip to star ferry to kowloon central. gave us great room 29floor harbourview absolutly top rates real value for money. rooms small but very modern flat screen 42inch tv internet robes fluffy towels all the things you expect in a 4 star+ hotel.
Shopping Tip: as usual all the taxi drivers think they are driving formula 1 race cars and as ever the rudest people you will ever meet. unlike the normal chinese people who are very helpful and friendly.
Jane M. Couples Canada, May 1, 2010
Island Pacific

Convenient location to the Ferry Terminal.
6
This hotel is good for a one night stay but I would not recommend it for something longer. If you need to catch the ferry, it is in a very convenient location to the dock. The room we had was quite small though. We paid extra for a "Superior" room but we did not find anything superior about it!! If you are booking here, I would save some money and just get a Standard room. It couldn't be any smaller than the one we had. Breakfast was not included with our room and there are no restaurants close by, so we ate in the hotel. The price for the breakfast was quite expensive and the buffet was just "so-so". If you can, try and get the breakfast included with your room rate. The hotel staff were quite friendly though.
Andrea B. Business travelers Germany, April 28, 2010
Great find - stylish, upscale, great price

The room, decor, amenities, lobby etc are as stylish and comfortable like any other upscale Hong Kong hotel but the price was way lower
8.7
I would go back to the Island Pacific in a heartbeat as long as I get the good room rate again that I got on this trip. The room and entire hotel are very good, exactly the kind of stylish and comfortable environment that you come to expect from upscale Hong Kong hotels. The room rate I got however was much lower than an equivalent hotel would cost, probably due to the slightly out of the way location. The location is in the Western district of Hong Kong island. The closest subway stop is several minutes by foot, though the Ding Ding tram stops just around the corner from the hotel (take the one to Kennedy Town when you return to the hotel from Central). I chose to walk from the hotel to Central each time, it is about 25-30 minutes, and I feel I get a better sense of a city when walking it. The immediate environment around the hotel isn't great - the buildings and stores are a bit dilapidated. At first glance I was a bit concerned when walking back to the hotel late in the evening, but it is completely safe. It's just not like the glitzy business district. Internet access in the room cost either by the hour or a 24 hour period of time (up to the guest to chose which). I only need to check email for a few minutes a day so paying for an hour or more is inconvenient. Some reviews on the web seemed to think that there was free internet access in the coffee shop, but the reception personnel did not volunteer this info, and it may not be accurate - I did not ask.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Ding Ding tram for a great tour of Hong Kong island. It stops just around the corner from the hotel (the receptionist told me 5 minutes walk, but it's no more than 2 minutes.)
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 28, 2010
good customer service

good counter service
8
一進飯店,就有非常好的服務人員,總是帶著微笑來服務,讓每一個進來的人都感覺非常的舒服.裡面的餐廳食物品質也非常的高,地理位置也是非常方便的.如果我再來,我還是會選擇這邊!
Andrea B. Solo travelers Germany, April 27, 2010
Fabulous hotel at a great price

comfortable and beautiful
9
The Island Pacific Hotel is a great find. It is a nice upscale hotel that is as good as the much more expensive hotels I'd stayed at during previous Hong Kong trips. (Nothing is as nice as the Grand Hyatt or the Mandarin, of course, but they are way, way more expensive, too.) But for a truly pleasant hotel at a good price, I haven't found anything like the Island Pacific in Hong Kong yet. The location isn't great and most guests probably chose to either eat in the hotel or take a taxi to another area of Hong Kong to eat dinner. The Harbor view, in my mind, isn't worth spending extra money on, because the view is of the western area of Kowloon, which isn't as fantastic a view as one would be from the central Kowloon area to Hong Kong island. On the other hand, my room had the harbor view so I don't know if the non-harbor view is ugly and depressing.
Shopping Tip: Good women's clothing outlets of primarily European designer clothing as well as evening and party clothing at a steep discount in the Pedder Building on Pedder street in Central. The prices are not as cheap as they used to be but the quality is very high.
Herkko V. Solo travelers Finland, April 25, 2010
Nice

Clean and good location.
7.7
Minchul Y. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2010
So so

Male employees were very kind. The price is reasonable.
7
This hotel is reasonably priced and its service and room were just right for the price. The room was quite small and especially beds were narrow so you should be careful when you sleep. On the other hand, the bathroom was really clean and water pressure was really satisfactory. One more ting: Room cleaning service was good. I listed pros and cons in an unorganized way. Sorry for that. In sum, this hotel is worth the price. I recommend this hotel to anybody whose main concern is money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only available transport near hotel (of course except taxi) is the Tram. You are required to walk about 200m to get to the Tram station from the Hotel.
Ekkachai K. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2010
Nice Hotel

Spacious room, free shuttle bus to Hong Kong Airport Express
7.7
All the staffs were very friendly. and the level of security is good. you need your room card to access to your level when taking the lift. you need to produce your room card before entering the lift lobby. which makes it safe for us
Kriswanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2010
its just an ok experience

not really much pros. its just a normal experience with a lot of lacks.
4.7
overall its not a really good experience. next time I would rather find a hotel nearer to kowloon area or causeway bay. easier for everything.
William A. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
impressed

Hotel good value, staff attentive and very helpfull, Buffet lunch of good quality and variety and value for money.
9.3
A pleasant hotel, in the area where the dried fish and seafood shops are located. Found this a plus rather than a disadvantage, made exploring more interesting. Staff very helpful, rooms clean and well presented. Arrived on an early morning flight from Australia, and staff were able to accommodate us with an earlier than normal check in after an hour or so wait. We simply explored the area and our room was ready a little over an hour later, a non smoking room as requested. We had originally booked in for two nights with the intention of checking out early around 9.00pm as our onward flight to the UK was around midnight. However due to the flight cancellation/volcano we were held over at the airport until 3.00am. We phoned the hotel and they let us check back in to our previously vacated rooms, which they had tidied up for us when we arrived back at the hotel again. We (4 persons) were impressed with the service at all times. The airlines were having a chaotic time finding hotels for passengers.
Restaurant Tip: The Island Pacific Hotels Buffet luncheon was excellent value and dishes well presented, a fresh and tempting array. We are not big breakfast eaters so did not try the hotels breakfast buffet which we have no doubt would have been excellent, but used a little local diner among the fish shops a short walk from the hotel. Tea, toast, fried egg, bacon around HK18.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04