My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5098 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5098)
Sort by:
Herkko V. Solo travelers Finland, April 25, 2010
Nice

Clean and good location.
7.7
Minchul Y. Business travelers South Korea, April 24, 2010
So so

Male employees were very kind. The price is reasonable.
7
This hotel is reasonably priced and its service and room were just right for the price. The room was quite small and especially beds were narrow so you should be careful when you sleep. On the other hand, the bathroom was really clean and water pressure was really satisfactory. One more ting: Room cleaning service was good. I listed pros and cons in an unorganized way. Sorry for that. In sum, this hotel is worth the price. I recommend this hotel to anybody whose main concern is money.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only available transport near hotel (of course except taxi) is the Tram. You are required to walk about 200m to get to the Tram station from the Hotel.
Ekkachai K. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2010
Nice Hotel

Spacious room, free shuttle bus to Hong Kong Airport Express
7.7
All the staffs were very friendly. and the level of security is good. you need your room card to access to your level when taking the lift. you need to produce your room card before entering the lift lobby. which makes it safe for us
Kriswanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2010
its just an ok experience

not really much pros. its just a normal experience with a lot of lacks.
4.7
overall its not a really good experience. next time I would rather find a hotel nearer to kowloon area or causeway bay. easier for everything.
William A. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
impressed

Hotel good value, staff attentive and very helpfull, Buffet lunch of good quality and variety and value for money.
9.3
A pleasant hotel, in the area where the dried fish and seafood shops are located. Found this a plus rather than a disadvantage, made exploring more interesting. Staff very helpful, rooms clean and well presented. Arrived on an early morning flight from Australia, and staff were able to accommodate us with an earlier than normal check in after an hour or so wait. We simply explored the area and our room was ready a little over an hour later, a non smoking room as requested. We had originally booked in for two nights with the intention of checking out early around 9.00pm as our onward flight to the UK was around midnight. However due to the flight cancellation/volcano we were held over at the airport until 3.00am. We phoned the hotel and they let us check back in to our previously vacated rooms, which they had tidied up for us when we arrived back at the hotel again. We (4 persons) were impressed with the service at all times. The airlines were having a chaotic time finding hotels for passengers.
Restaurant Tip: The Island Pacific Hotels Buffet luncheon was excellent value and dishes well presented, a fresh and tempting array. We are not big breakfast eaters so did not try the hotels breakfast buffet which we have no doubt would have been excellent, but used a little local diner among the fish shops a short walk from the hotel. Tea, toast, fried egg, bacon around HK18.
Bryn R. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Efficient and elegant

Close to the business and tourist centres Tram stop within about 100 metres Generous room service meal sizes Excellent atmosphere
8
We stayed at the Island Pacific Hotel for 5 nights in April 2010. The hotel is well placed just to the West of the Central district. Staff are efficient and friendly. The hotel is well-equipped with a nice bar and restaurant. Room size is fairly standard for Hong Kong. Bed was comfortable and bathroom pretty much pristine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you need a taxi, rather than waiting at the hotel driveway, where you basically have to wait for a taxi coming to the hotel, walk 50 metres around the corner onto Connaught Road West (towards the harbour). Taxis are plentiful here. The concierge were all to happy to give us this hint which worked like a charm!
Andreas B. Business travelers Germany, April 10, 2010
Good Hotel in Historical Location

- Location at the "old town" of Hong Kong - Clean Rooms - Good Breakfast - Friendly Staff - Good Transportation to other parts of Hong Kong by Bus or Tram
7.3
Island Pacific can be seen as value for price. All staff are helpful and Check in and out is very efficient.The Standard rooms are small, but clean, but for the price it is acceptable.Located around 15-20 minute walk from the Sheung Wan MTR, and plenty of Bus or Tram to offer a ride to any destination in HK.Good Local Restaurant are all around to get the typical taste of HK dishes.
Sukanya R. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

It's located in the good location, near Hongkong Peir. It took only 5-10 minutes driving. You can see a good view from the room.
7.3
I like this little hotel. It gives you a good volue. Even the room is quite small but the cost is also cheap too if you compare it with other hotel in the same area. It's very closed to The Hongkong Peir. I took only 10 minutes to go to The Peir. And I like the view from the room also.
Alan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2010
Good Value for Money

Good service. Friendly staff.
8.7
The Island Pacific hotel provided the facilities you would expect from this standard of hotel,generally good. There was a problem with the restarant as it only provided Japanese food, but the breakfast was international and there bar meals were international. Overall the stay was an excellent experience and I would recommend this hotel.
Craig H. Couples Canada, April 6, 2010
Comfortable stay

Staff friendly and informative; free shuttle to convenient places; close to the tram and bus stops;
8
Buying through Agoda was cheaper; Had a nice view of the harbour; room and bathroom were clean; staff were extremely helpful- told us which tram and buses to take if we weren't using their free shuttle service; 7-eleven close by to buy snacks and water
Travel tip: Use the hotel free shuttle service if you can; 7-Eleven close by to buy water and snacks; pharmacy down the street; buy an octupus card to travel on the MTR, trams, ferry and buses

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08