or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
5173 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (5173)
Sort by:
Stephane F. Business travelers France, June 11, 2010
good business hotel for low budget

location
4.7
hotel location is not great as it is far from MTR station. however the price paid is really worth the money as the room are clean and conforatble with also nice view on harbour.
Kang C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2010
Comfortable hotel

Well trained hotel workers, courteous, warm reception, shuttle to Hong Kong Airport Express terminal , clean rooms, reasonably sized rooms, food is easily available, bought a lot of dried sea products
8.3
A comfortable stay in IP Hotel for three nights. Transport to the island centre is a breeze albeit crowded at times in the always available trams. A good place to stay. Plenty of eateries around. 7eleven, Mannings, Watson all available just around the corner. A good base for Hong Kong island no doubt.
Shopping Tip: Buy lots of dried sea products before you leave Hong Kong. The whole street is full of them. Cheap wholesale prices. I have grabbed sea cucumbers, fish stomachs , abalone and scallops
William S. Couples Indonesia, June 8, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel

They have free shuttle bus to Ferry Terminal
6
i think island pasific hotel is a good hotel with a good attitude from their staff hotel. I think the hotel is far from shopping center. To achieve regional shopping center such as mongkok, ladies market, Tsim tsa tsui, etc, you have to take a bus like 20-30 minutes or u can take the MTR for 20 Minutes.
Tu N. Couples Vietnam, June 6, 2010
Excellent short stay

Great harbour view Excellent customer service
8.3
During our first trip to HK, we had 3 days stay in the Harbour View room. Although the location is 10 mins walk from the nearest MTR station, the hotel does offer free daily bus to the central. The other day they even booked a taxi for us as the bus was not available at that time. We stayed on 25th floor with fantastic view direct to the Harbour. Overall, it was very good experience and I would highly recommend this hotel.
Hiroko U. Solo travelers Japan, June 3, 2010
Good Hotel

Staff are kind.
7.7
Reasonable price.One of the best performance hotel since I had ever stayed.I will stay this hotel on next visiting Hong Kong.
Michael L. Couples Australia, June 2, 2010
The amazing short holiday in hongkong

Hotel was clean, comfy bed, nice and clean toilet. Staff was very friendly, effecient and helpful. Nice ocean view and accessible to public transport.
9.3
Hotel was clean, bed is quite comfortable. Staff was friendly and effecient. very quite in the night. very good view that we can sit there all day without going out. Public transport is just outside the door, even the train is not far away. Were happy with the good service. Good food in the restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is very close, walking idstance to those who like to walk, but public transport is just outside the hotel if you want to take it.
Barbara S. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2010
good base in Hong Kong

Charming and helpful staff; good value for location; v near tram stop for quick, cheap and interesting transfer into centre
8.7
A well-presented hotel which is a good choice if you want to be near Central but don't want to pay central hotel prices. Helpful and polite staff. Easy access to buses and trams - and taxis were generally available from just outside. Very interesting to walk around the immediate area which in addition to local shops and restaurants specialises in outlets preparing and selling various dried seafoods - which have a smell that is all their own.
Travel tip: Make sure you have 2HK$ coins for the tram. There's a great restaurant nearby which was always full of local families. Don't know what it was called but turn left out of hotel then right and it's in the block before the Star Restaurant.
Ho S. Business travelers China, June 1, 2010
The hotel is in a very convenient location

The hotel is in a very convenient location
9
Hotel is pretty old but the service is not bad. Satisfy with the price and service. The bed is quite comfortable. Clean and good location. The staff is still very helpfull and friendly.
David P. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2010
Always a pleasure!!

Location/modern/clean/value
9.3
We have stayed here several times and if we were staying in China longer we would continue to use this hotel as our "hotel of choice". They provide a comfortable, clean, friendly environment for our short breaks to Hong Kong from the Mainland. Each time we go we get an upgrade. We book through Agoda each time when they run the earlybird specials. It is located a short tram ride from the Macau/Shekou ferry terminal (called Central) or a 10 minute walk. It is easy to get uptown on a tram, bus or taxi. It is a nice walk up into SoHo from the hotel. Have not eaten in as there are too many exciting places in the city to be sitting in a hotel dining room, so have clicked #4 below because I have to click something!.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the trams. They are great.
Christopher P. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2010
no frills hotel

free shuttle;nice view of harbor;good service;7-11 nearby
7.3
Although the rate I got did not include buffet breakfast the hotel was value for money. There was confusion with regards to the hotel shuttle because I didn't know that you had to call hotel for pickup. Helpful staff to guide you around.
Hotel Feature Tip: You need to call hotel if you want a pickup from one one of the shuttle stops. If you don't they will bypass that stop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01