Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5960 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Scott S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Great hotel of the beaten path
beautiful hotel inside!!! Great service!!!
i have always liked staying at the island pacific, the only draw back is that it is not in the heart of hong kong or night life. i love the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of the staff is exceptional!!! especially karl and francis at the front desk !!!!
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Wu P. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
good service but small rooms
helpful service
it is the last station of the whole trip, to be honest, the room is really small, but clean enough, the service is really nice, and helpful, the air condition is soooo cold
Reviewed July 10, 2011

bidushi P. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Nice Hotel
Nice Hotel , nice location , easy acess to the tunnels
got a room upgrade , a cozy room with harbour view , travelling easy as it is next to the western tunnel , hotel itself has a regualr shuttle service to nearby attraction , helpful and very friendly staffs , overall an A hotel...
Reviewed July 09, 2011

Wong H. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Location okay. not so helpful service
surroundings are nice
nice location. Old town area with partial seaview. Very accessible using taxi, tram, mtr, and bus. lots of specialty restaurant nearby. price are good and value for money but the staff are not so helpful and welcoming.
Reviewed July 05, 2011

Norman G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Smart and well run hotel in a traditional area
Friendly, comfortable, convenient, value
Good hotel that's well run by cheerful staff. In the middle of an old fashioned local area full of interesting Chinese shops. Well connected by tram and bus to ferries and centre. Some views of harbour.
Reviewed July 04, 2011

bidushi P. from Nepal
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2011
Nice hotel with great harbor view
Easy travel to Kowloon , near the west harbor tunnel
it was a pleasant stay , nice vi from the rooms , wonderful hotel staffs
Reviewed July 02, 2011

mohideen N. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
excellent
great service and excellent rooms
very comfortable and no problems. The TV programmes were the ones that i wanted to see and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that it's a little bit far from the entertainment districts, but there are plenty of taxis available. Wanchai is about 10 minutes away, and there are also other modes of travel
Reviewed July 01, 2011

Hamed M. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2011
Lovely Hotel, comfortable, good hurber view
good prise, upgrade was nice
the bed was good and comfortable. the "harbour view" was nice, unfortunately i've had a rainy day. the hotel was clean, the staff was friendly.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Kelvin S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Value for money hotel
Lovely views of Kowloon, complimentary wi-fi, very helpful service
i stayed for 5 nights on a recent business trip, and asked for a superior room with views facing kowloon. the view was as i expected which was great. location can be a little out of the way for some. by taxi, it is no problem. however, it is not walkable from the nearest mtr, but i usually take a bus or tram as i'm more adventurous (5-10 mins by tram to sheung wan). don't take the bus especially during rush hour! there is plenty of good food around the hotel so you don't have to worry there. facilities-wise, the hotel's gym is woeful. enough said. other-wise, for the price, it was a great hotel
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Mary W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
A bargain for the quality
Location, Price
the island pacific hotel is a great choice for those seeking a place to lay their heads while on a sightseeing holiday of hong kong. the location in sheung wan is very convenient and colourful. there are taxis and trams at the door which will have you at central in 5 minutes or causeway bay in 10 minutes. or you can walk for 10 minutes to the western end of hollywood road. check-in was fast and efficient. the room itself was clean with free wi-fi, a comfortable bed, a desk and a roomy bathroom. i have stayed at a number of hong kong hotels and i would stay here again as it's well-priced for the quality. highly recommended.
Reviewed June 29, 2011