arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Jared A.
United States
June 20, 2011
Everything we needed
Clean, quiet, reasonable price
it's not on the mtr, which is inconvenient, but it's on bus line 1, 5, 10, and others that will get you to the sheung wan station on the island line quickly (but get an octopus card). there was no usable wifi in the room, but there was an ethernet cable, which was sufficient. bathroom was clean. air conditioning was quiet and cool. i didn't use much of the hotel faciliites, so can't comment on that. staff speaks passable english.

6.3 Ian K.
United Kingdom
June 19, 2011
Decent hotel, terrible beds
Location, price, friendliness
overall, a good experience and could be a good hotel if they change the beds and rid them of bugs! the beds meant for an uncomfortable feeling, especially when waking to numerous bites

8 huang W.
Taiwan
June 19, 2011
no need to buy an apartment in hk
good value
i visit hong kong all the time but every time, i choose to stay in island pacific hotel. it gives me the best value for a hotel i can find in hong kong. i like the location, 15min to central and service there. recently, i am thinking about buying/renting an apartment in hong kong. however, with island pacific hotel, why bother?

8 Karen C.
United States
June 18, 2011
nice pool
pool, gym
Not a convenient location for most tourists but hotel does provide shuttle.Rooms were small but within normal limits for HK standard. Free wifi service at lobby.

9 Setiawan L.
Indonesia
June 15, 2011
excellent stay
Great views, Great service
Very nice hotel with great service from the staffs. 7-11 and Circle K is just 2 mins walk from the hotel. Free shuttle service to Central (you can then take mtr from central to reach other parts of HK). Taxi is great (I'm travelling with my wife and my 4 years old daughter) to reach places in HK island (cheap and comfortable).

7 Tsz L.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2011
nice view
nice view, good stuff
things are good, but room is a bit too small. good price too

8 Jianliang Z.
China
June 15, 2011
Good location
Location is good
The hotel location is good, price is acceptable. Especially the lobby is quite good comparing with others in Hongkong. Good view to the victory bay

8.3 LUISA S.
June 15, 2011
great location and nice harbor view
view, reception, accessible, accomodation
the hotel location is good. the transportation to anywhere you want to go is easy. has friendly staff. you can feel relax during your stay. staying at the bar with good voice of the singer really entertains you. the money you spent is worth your stay. the only thing i dislike is the small rooms but clean. i can suggest to my friends they can choose to stay in island pacific hotel whenever they visit the area.

8.3 Laura B.
United Kingdom
June 14, 2011
Good value for Hong Kong but not so great location
reasonable price, modern and clean, friendly staff.
The Island Pacific Hotel is modern, clean and very reasonably priced by Hong Kong standards but falls short on one key thing - its location. Although it is located on Hong Kong island, it is a long way from an MTR (subway) stop (about 10-15 minute walk). That's the reason Island Pacific is cheaper than many other hotels. If you don't mind the extra walk, this hotel is a good choice, especially for travellers on a budget. However, if you're all about location, choose a different hotel.

8.3 Lewis I.
United States
June 13, 2011
Few frills but no complaints
Excellent value, pleasant and helpful staff
The rooms are tiny but nicely appointed and relatively comfortable. On my latest trip, mine had a lovely view of the harbor. The hotel is located within walking distance to the ferry, but they also operate a shuttle that will take you there and to a Hong Kong shopping area. The hotel is well staffed. I have stayed here two or three times in the past and have never had to wait more than a few minutes to check in or out. Bellmen will grab cabs for you and explain to the drivers in Chinese where you want to go. They have two fitness rooms, but both are very small and offer only the bare minimum exercise equipment, but, unlike many other hotels, they're open 24 hours a day (although you may have to ask a member of the staff to open them for you in the middle of the night). I did not eat at the hotel, but they do have a nice-looking restaurant with live music. For the price, you're not likely to beat it.