My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Island Pacific Hotel

152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP Cafe Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - View Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 343
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
4924 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4924)
Sort by:
Jen H. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2010
Cozy & Convienient

Location is taggled in the daily market Very easy access to local food & market near bus stop Clean and friendly
6
For someone like family vacation, it is good. Not for business and need frequent access to train station
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2010
Good Hotel

Located near Macau ferry terminal. Excellent service. Gives a good feel for the Chinese side of Hong Kong.
8.3
The hotel staff is very customer friendly. The harbor-side view, though it may overlook the highway, gives a great picture of Kowloon and the bustling waterway. If you're looking for the Chinese portion of Hong Kong, this is a great location to stay at. It is a 14 minute brisk walk to the nearest MTR (train) station which can quickly get you anywhere in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Western Market area is a good location to visit on your way to the MTR.
Graham B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 28, 2010
hotel in hongkong

Hotel very clean and helpfull staff
7
The hotel is in a good area, close to mtr station and local buses and trams pass close by.It is a good location from which to visit many of the area attractions,The staff make a point of helping you to find your way around and are always willing to offer advice on the best time to visit the attractions and what is on offer in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ocean park is not to far by bus,and is not to be missed a good day out.
Annabelle B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2010
Second Time Around

convenient location as it is nearby tram, bus and airport bus like 2 blocks away, good staff attitude, very helpful
8
Overall stay was pleasant, although compared to my first stay, I was assigned to a better room with a 180 degree view of the ocean which was very beautiful feeling when waking up and before going to sleep.
Buan C. Couples China, January 26, 2010
Excellent Value for Money

Nicely appointed rooms. Location is fine and relatively quiet.
8
The location is convenient for airport bus (A10). Stops like 20m away from the front entrance. Lots of food (local style noodles, porridge and the most wonderful chinese style desserts along the same street one block up). We were given an upgrade to room with full view of harbour. Nice views and flat TV screen (our friend was given a normal room and the TV was of the old type....bulky and small screen). Service was polite, efficient and our questions were all answered promptly. Very efficiently rum hotel at very reasonable prices. Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all and will definitely consider staying here again.
Restaurant Tip: Great local wonton noodles as well as porridge in several small coffeeshops along same street as hotel but up one block. There is also a very famous chinese dessert place in same vicinty - delicious treat every night but they close at 10pm.
Bortolo G. Couples Italy, January 26, 2010
Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong

The view on the harbour was a surprise and beautiful. Access to trams and macao ferry very convenient.
6.7
We enjoyed our stay in the Island Pacific Hotel. The staff was friendly, cooperative and generous, except for the free internet use in the bar. The small neighbourhood shops and restaurants in the vicinity had local flavour. The surroundings were lifely and genuinely local style. Convenient transportation by tram, subway nearby, taxis in front of hotel anytime. Hotel is obviously a tour group favourite. Prices can fluctuate considerably, even from day to day.
Sylvia Y. Families with older children Indonesia, January 25, 2010
ISLAND PACIFIC HOTEL REVIEW by Sylvia Yulisa

Good Front Desk Services, Public Laptop for Hotel Guess, Near Food Market, Easy to Ride Ding-Ding, Good Hotel Shuttle Bus Facilities.
8
I've found this hotel recommendation thru Agoda while I was in Hongkong yet, I've decided to stay at this hotel in our last night holiday at Hongkong & booked thru Agoda. Agoda gave quick confirmation as promised. Since I'm on holiday,I can't print the hotel voucher but no problem while checked in, just by mentioned our names. The front desk officer gave their best services & also gave the rooms exactly as I was requested. We can easily found food market nearby the hotel, good food & good prices. The hotel provided free shuttle bus, that can deliver us to Shun Tak Centre, Ferry Terminal to Macau & MTR Station. One more thing since I was travelled for holiday, I didn't bring laptop...but I still can connecting into internet thru the public laptop facility in the bar cafe. Good services from all hotel staff from concierge, front desk, housekeeping, waiter. The only weaknesses of this hotel that I found only the limited room space & swimming pool.
Restaurant Tip: You can find local restaurants which sell some good taste food (my food recommendation) : 1. Pudding tofu with caramel sauce : in the corner of hotel opposite. 2. Traditional Dimsum : walk straight away from the hotel, after 2 or 3 stores in left side of hotel. 3. Fish Cake & Fish Ball Soup : walk straight away from the dimsum resto, around 3-4 stores after. Enjoy it !
Richard M. Groups United Kingdom, January 25, 2010
Island Pacific HK

Clean, professional staff, friendly atmosphere. Stunning views, easy access to the city centre.
8.7
First time visitors to Hong Kong,booking and reservation so easy. Hotel was stunning and clean. Impressed so much one party member has changed this hotel to their business hotel for clients in Hong Kong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tram service 2 dollars straight line into city centre 2 dollars, straight back out to hotel
Teodor B. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2010
value for your money

Hotel is close to shopping and central HK
9.3
Hotel is very nice, close to Central Hong Kong Islandand walking distance from shopping area, very central, everything is close by. The room was very clean and nice. The bathroom also nice. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpfull. The internet is a little expensive and very slow, the staff was helfull in refunding my money as they were aware of internet issues. I recomand this hotel.
Teodor B. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2010
good value for your money

Hotel is close to Central HK
9.3
Hotel is very nice, close to Central Hong Kong Islandand walking distance from shopping area, very central, everything is close by. The room was very clean and nice. The bathroom also nice. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpfull. The internet is a little expensive and very slow, the staff was helfull in refunding my money as they were aware of internet issues. I recomand this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Island Pacific Hotel Hong KongIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - The IP CafeIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIsland Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View Room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Superior City View room Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Full Harbour View Room  Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Island Pacific Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07